Skip to main content
Weddings

Marc Bauman Events Reviews

Marc Bauman Events

Marc Bauman Events

Holbrook, NY
View more information

229 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

229
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

19 User photos

  • R
    Rebecca A. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I just had Marc DJ my wedding this past weekend and let me tell you, he was awesome! Throughout the whole process of communicating with Marc and working with Marc up until the day of the wedding he always responded in a timely matter and made sure he had everything prepared just how I wanted it for the day of the wedding. He also provided a photo booth service, lighting service, and MC which were all wonderful as well! If you are looking for someone that will assure all of your guests will be on the dance floor all night than Marc is your guy! All of my guests had such a great time! Marc is great, and I would definitely recommend him!
  • J
    Jose S. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marc Bauman and his team are the BEST

    We are just blown away by the service Marc provided for our wedding! The music selection was on POINT and kept the dance floor busy all night long. His attentiveness & responsiveness in the lead up to the wedding was also fantastic. He is very organized and very accommodating on getting things done the way you want them to be done. All in all I would use Marc for any and all events moving forward he was that awesome.

    Thank you Marc and Team for making our wedding a huge hit!
  • C
    Cassandra H. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Selection

    Marc was friendly, professional and accommodating. Great to work with and excellent on the microphone he knows just what to play and when to cut things short. We only talked to a few DJs, but knew very quickly he was the one we wanted just based on our conversations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nick S. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch in his field

    The Staff from Marc Bauman Events created the most magical wedding I could truly ask for, the are attention to detail, and are true professional at their profession. I highly recommend them
  • P
    Patrick D. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marc Has Your Back

    Working with Marc was a pleasure. He is knowledgeable, responsive, and attentive to his clients. And, above all, he is exceedingly professional. Our event went off without a hitch, and he played a big role in that. He is detailed in his approach, and has your back to make sure your big event is everything you imagined.

    His associate, DJ Loki, performed at our wedding reception and he killed it. We had most of the room on the dance floor for the entire 2+ hour dance set, and multiple people commented on how great the music was. A close friend of mine even referred to Loki as a 'magician' in the way he mixed in requests so seamlessly. He was even able to incorporate several Polish dance hits for my wife's parents and extended family, which was tremendously appreciated and well received.

    Overall, I know exactly who I'm calling the next time I have a need for a DJ. Thanks so much, Marc, Loki, and team!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved Our Wedding!

    My wedding was cancelled by the venue 3 1/2 weeks before our wedding, which was this past weekend on 8/15/2020. We decided to do our cocktail hour and reception at our home in Long Beach, but our previous DJ who we hired cancelled on us due to all the restrictions from Covid-19. I made countless calls to other DJ’s with no success, until Marc Bauman was recommended to us. He came all the way to our Long Beach home to rescue our special day, while properly following all Covid-19 guidelines. The music was absolutely incredible, and Marc was kind, professional, and played our music selection perfectly! Best day of our lives and Marc made sure to bring the party! He saved our wedding and we couldn’t have done it without him. In retrospect, my bride, Jacqueline Lahey, and I are so happy we didn’t have our wedding at the venue we chose because the new vendors that came to our saving grace were the best in the business! God Bless you Marc Bauman 🙏🏻
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Marc and I were working together from April when my husband and I had to cancel our destination wedding, and Marc was one of the most supportive and helpful vendors I had from day 1. Marc and his team are so easy to work with, reasonably priced and just overall amazing. Everyone commented on how great the music was, he played everything we asked him to and kept the party going despite the weather and Covid restrictions that kept us from having a normal “dance party”. Marc was absolutely fantastic. I would recommend him to anyone looking for entertainment for an event. Thank you so much Marc!
  • C
    Catherine A. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and fun to work with

    Made our night unforgettable! Great music and fun staff!
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding- Lauren & Matt

    Marc Bauman Events helped make our wedding an incredible night! Marc and his company listened to our requests and made wonderful suggestions, which helped to make our wedding memorable. They kept our dance floor moving all night long! They understood how to read the room and play the music that got our guest excited to keep celebrating. The surprise video that Marc helped create for my husband was amazing. The saxophonist and drummer were a HUGE hit with everyone. Thank you for helping make our wedding so special!!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Marc Bauman and his crew are amazing! They did a fantastic job at my wedding, all of my guests kept complimenting how awesome the music was. He really listened to what we wanted, and him and the MC were extremely helpful, accommodating and flexible! Highly recommended
  • J
    Jen Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    My husband and I met with Marc about one year before our wedding and he was the first and only DJ we met with. We knew from the moment we met him that he was exactly what we were looking for! He was professional, knew his stuff and just gives an overall sense of “everything will be perfect”. Marc was always accommodating, open to listening and knew exactly what our vision was for the music at our wedding. My guests are still talking about how amazing the music was and how fun and alive the MC made the venue feel. I’ve also heard from guests that the MC always made sure the guests knew where to be and when. When it was time to eat and when it was time to get back onto the dance floor! I’ve even heard that Marc was the best DJ anyone has witnessed at a wedding! If you make Marc and his team a part of your wedding day, you’ll know that at least one part will be perfect. With Marc, you know he truly cares about his work and his clients. You aren’t going to get him sending some young and inexperienced DJ to your wedding-you get Marc! If you decide to make Marc a part of your day, I can say that at least one part of your day will be perfect and the dance floor will be packed, everyone will have an amazing time!
  • J
    Jonathan R. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    What can I say when I met with Marc he asked what music do you guys want we answered with we want everyone dancing all night, say no more he said, and boy did he deliver. All night long my guest and even my self had the time of our life. So much fun I didn't walk around to say hi to people. He was fantastic he team amazing from the zap photographer and photo booth. Uplighting and bistro lights beautiful. Everything was amazing, I'm still getting complements about our DJ. Marc thanks again for helping make our day The Best Wedding They Been Too. Words from our guest.
  • A
    Antonis P. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the Dance Floor Going!

    Marc and his team were absolutely awesome from start to finish. From negotiating our package, coordinating the music, and the actual wedding, everything was great. We have never, ever seen a DJ keep the dance floor packed the entire night like Marc did. His choice was MC was perfect: not too in-your-face and not a cheesy hype-man that so many DJs use, but worked really hard to make sure he had all the names correct and that he knew the schedule of events. Marc controlled the music and found the perfect times to put in special requests, switch to different styles, or change up the pace to keep people dancing. In the weeks since the wedding, we have had many friends and family tell us the music was the best part of the night. People we never thought would dance were on the dance floor all night. Just amazing and, for the price, we absolutely feel like we got our money's worth.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc and his team did such an amazing job at our wedding! They had everyone up on the dance floor and played everything that we asked and then some! Hands down the best DJ and MC we could have asked for!!!
  • C
    Chantalle Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Marc and his crew are AMAZING. Response time with questions was quick. Wedding day, they were all professional and amazing, Marc listened to everything we have wanted and requested from him. We had a percussionist which was an amazing touch to add to the music. All my guests raved at how great the DJ and music was. We also rented the MirrorMirror photo booth. It was AWESOME! We had Marc also add lighting to the tent at the venue. Was a perfect touch to add. I highly recommend Marc.
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start by saying Marc was fantastic from start to finish. The music was probably the only thing I got bridezilla about and Marc took every call and answered every panicked email. He listened to all my requests and tried his hardest to get them all in. And it was tough - as I had a LOT of requests.

    The dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT – and I was out there for probably 90 percent of the night (10 percent being social and taking photos!). Guests keep telling me they loved the music – so I can’t complain! Marc was the DJ and George was the MC. Both were great and I’d recommend them again and again.

    He also made my dream of a flash mob come true for part of my first dance. Attached are some photos of just how excited I was!
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc bauman and his mc erkel made our night absolutely amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire night. They are by far the best at what they do.
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Marc and George were an amazing team to work with! Marc kept the dance floor full all night long!! We also used the percussionist who was also amazing and rented the Mirror Mirror photobooth. This was the biggest hit!! Everyone loved it! Marc is an amazing DJ who is a true professional on your wedding day
  • M
    Michele Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you’re getting married or have something else to celebrate get Marc Bauman!
  • M
    Maria Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc was so easy to work with. He's very professional and listens to all your wants and needs. The music he played was awesome from start to finish!!!! He really knows how to get a party started and keep it going all night long. We had a blast and all of our guest can't stop talking about it. He is also very resonabily priced, and trust me he was worth every penny.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc and his team are the absolute best! We first found out about him after my brother and sister-in-law booked with him. When we went to meet with him, my husband and him hit it off right from the start. We spent close to 2 hours there and knew we wanted to book with him right then and there. Marc and his team made our wedding the best! The dance floor was constantly packed and everyone had the best time. He played everything we wanted and had such a good sense of the type of wedding we wanted. Highly recommend booking with Marc if you want to have the best time at your wedding!!
  • K
    Keri Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc,

    We wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making all our music dreams come true on our wedding day! You absolutely killed it! You kept the party going all night and set the tone for our wedding. You gave us the dance party we were looking for!!! Thank you for steering us in the right direction with the sax player. He was incredible and so much fun!! Guests are still telling us how amazing our music was. You got everyone up and dancing and somehow knew exactly what we wanted to hear. We went to a wedding a few weeks after ours and after hearing their DJ/MC, we were reminded just how amazing you guys were!! No one compares!

    Thank you again and again,

    Keri & Dom
  • S
    Shelly Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WE like to Thank Marc and his team!! AMAZING JOB!! We had our wedding at The Vineyards at Aquebogue on August 25, 2017 and Marc rocked the house! Our guests loved the music!! He is such a fun , friendly person. We Highly recommend MARC and his team!!

    Shelly and Michael
  • V
    Vin Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc:

    This is Vin, the groom from the bridgeview party this passing Saturday/weekend.

    Marc, you were awesome. The music was so on point, and Certainly hit all the right jams. We wanted the place rocking with a full dance floor, and that's exactly what you gave us. I was thoroughly happy.

    Jen and I have gotten comments left and right about how awesome the music was, and how it stayed full on the floor all night.

    You will certainly be recommended by us every chance we get.

    Thank you, and hope to see you at a friends' or family wedding real soon playing those jams.

    Best,

    Vin
    Sent from my iPhone
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marc Bauman and his team came highly recommended by our friends so my husband and I knew we would use them on our wedding day. The service and music they provided leading up to and on our wedding day truly exceeded all of our expectations. They provided beautiful music as a backdrop for our ceremony and decorated our ballroom with the perfect uplighting, DJ booth, and zap photo screens. It added the perfect ambiance without being overwhelming, like I've experienced as a guest at some weddings, and looked gorgeous in all of our photos. Most importantly Marc got us and our guests on the dance floor right from the start. He played the perfect mix of music, even adding in some last minute requests from our families, and played all of the songs on our must play list. There was something for everyone to dance to and guests who I know for a fact don't normally dance at weddings were up and out of their seats. All of our guests raved about Marc and George our MC in the days to follow and loved seeing themselves dancing in the zap photos their photographer took throughout the wedding. Marc and George also payed special attention to little details, like reminding me to put my heels back on before our cake cutting and parent dances, and consistently checked in with us to make sure everything was perfect. That attention to detail puts Marc Bauman Events above and beyond the rest, which is why you should definitely use them at your next event. You and your guests will not be disappointed as you dance the night away!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message