Skip to main content
Weddings

Mayuri's Floral Design Reviews

Mayuri's Floral Design

Mayuri's Floral Design

Garnerville, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 174 Reviews
View more information

174 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 174
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

30 User photos

  • Annie
    Annie M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mayuri & her team were amazing!

    We were so lucky to have Mayuri and her team for florals, decor, and coordination at our wedding in October 2021.

    Mayuri was so professional and helpful to work with throughout the whole process, and played such a major part in our day. While planning, Mayuri was always responsive and helped walk me through every detail with her expertise. On the day of, the team worked magic to make all floral arrangements and decor turn out perfectly.

    We’re still receiving so many compliments and hope to work with her again in the future!
  • Nina
    Nina M. Married on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Floral Arrangements

    Amazing flower arrangements with super vibrant fresh flowers that stayed fresh beyond the end of the event. The flowers were such a hit all floral arrangements were taken home by guest and remained fresh for days after the wedding. I would definitely recommend then to friends and family and look forward to using them again in the future.
  • Martine
    Martine H. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mayuri is an Incredible Artist!

    Mayuri brought my wedding dreams to life! I am so amazed with how she made the event Instagram-worthy with the (very) few ideas I had. She is always in communication via her website, which is easy to navigate. Her flowers were beautiful and vibrant, and looked incredible throughout the night and even over the weekend! I think her designs are what brought the whole event together and made it special. I was obsessed with our centerpieces - she brought in geocubes and candlesticks to make every table unique and interesting. We also used her birch wood chuppa and seating card holders which were absolutely gorgeous! Highly recommend Mayuri for an elegant event!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nirali
    Nirali B. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly personalized, detailed, creative and organized

    Beautiful decorations, smooth planning, attention to detail and highly personalized. Mayuri, Pinar and the rest of the team did an incredible job capturing my vision and communicating in an organized and respectful but effective way with my large extended family. Everything ran so smoothly and there were so many incredible personalized touches. Highly recommend for both decorations and planning
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She delivers beyond your expectations

    Don't even think about it. Mayuri is simply the best!! She came to my rescue at the very last minute when most vendors would refuse to work with you - Not Mayuri. She was understanding, very kind and went above and beyond to deliver more than I had even requested for. Thank you for everything Mayuri. My dream wedding would not have been perfect without you and your team.

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Tara! It truly was an honor working with you. We are so glad that we were able to help you in achieving your perfect dream wedding! Best wishes always.
  • Melinda
    Melinda G. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Floral & Decor!

    When looking for flowers and decor for my wedding day, I knew that I didn't have to look any further when I came across Mayuri's Floral Design. The attention to detail and being able to bring my vision for my wedding to life put me such at ease. I loved my bouquets, the centerpieces at my reception, the decor during my ceremony, it all came together beautifully and I have Mayuri and her team to thank. When looking for florals and decor, Mayuri's years of experience coupled with the vision I wanted and her attention to detail made me so happy on my wedding day. I highly recommend Mayuri's floral design for all of your floral and decor needs!

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Melinda for your beautiful words and for trusting us with your special day! It was truly an honor to be able to bring your visions to life. Wishing you and Chandler many years of happiness :-)
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer P. Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mayuri's Floral Design

    Mayuri is a dream. In a time of so much uncertainty, we planned and re-planned our wedding three times. In the end we decided to plan the wedding two weeks out from the decision due to the changing landscape of the pandemic. I had never gotten a chance to sit down and see table samples, flower samples, anything. But I knew Mayuri knew and understood my style from our original meeting. She pulled it together in two weeks and built the most beautiful and romantic looking wedding I can even explain. My flowers looked like they were from a fairy tale. The alter, the cake, the aisle decor, was better than I could have ever dreamt of. I cant say enough amazing things about Mayuri. She definitely takes the time to get to know her clients taste, which makes her final results flawless and break-taking

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, for trusting us and allowing us to help bring your visions to life. It was an absolute honor for us to be able to add some joy on your special day- especially during these challenging times. We wish you and Peter lifelong happiness and love. Cheers!
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Hindu Wedding Florals

    Mayuri & her team did an incredible job on our Hindu wedding florals! Everything was gorgeous and spectacular: from the bridal & bridesmaid bouquets, to the mandap floral arrangements, baraat gate, table centerpieces, and everything in between. The MFD team used photos of the bridal and bridesmaid outfits to design bouquets which perfectly complimented the outfits. They even designed and executed breathtaking varmala/haar garlands out of roses and eucalyptus leaves which was one of our crazy ideas to be unique and non-traditional! We are so glad we chose MFD to be with us on our wedding day and we will treasure the memories of our gorgeous florals.

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you Diana! Thank you so much for trusting us and allowing us to take part in such an important day. Best wishes to you and Sagar :-)
  • M
    Micaela M. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding experience

    Excellent experience. She created exactly what I had in mind , without me even knowing what I wanted! Highly recommend

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    We are so grateful for your kind words and recommendation Micaela! When we see reviews like this, that is when we know our mission has been accomplished. Thank you for trusting us!
  • K
    Kaitlynn Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!!

    Mayuri and her team made my husband and I feel like we were their only clients! They were attentive, easy to contact and helped us bring our centerpiece ideas to life. We could not be happier with the end result. My bouquet was so beautiful i preserved it so i can keep it forever! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for great service! Thank you Mayuri!
    -The Rossomandos :)

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlynn for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that we were able to help make your visions a reality. May the love you and Patrick share for one another continue shining through the years!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous job - thank you!

    Mayuri, Natalie and the whole Mayuri’s Floral Design team did a fabulous job with our wedding party. Mayuri understood our goal for the event, and helped to bring our concept to fruition, adding important creative design elements of her own that brought the concept to a whole new level. The flowers arrived in the timeframe that we requested – fresh and beautiful, in stunning arrangements. We were thrilled with the results, and our guests responded with many complimentary ooh’s and ah’s! We wholeheartedly recommend Mayuri’s Floral Design!

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words Cheryl! Nothing brings us more joy and satisfaction than to hear our clients so happy like yourself. Thank you for the photos you shared with us, they came out lovely. We wish you and Larry a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Mrs. Juliana
    Juliana B. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    I can not thank Mayuri and her team enough for how beautiful they made my ceremony and reception. From start to finish Mayuri and Natalie made us feel welcomed and confident that they would provide excellent service and that they did. They exceeded our expectations and we are grateful.

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    This review made our day! Thank you so much Juliana for choosing us for your special day. Cheers to love and happiness!
  • Allana
    Allana G. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, fresh flowers

    Mayuri was very easy to work with. She was extremely helpful with making us feel comfortable and helping us to pick out the actual flowers that we wanted to use in our wedding. Neither me or my now husband are "flower people" so Mayuri was great with guiding us to find things that we wanted. We used Mayuri for our bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres. We opted for fake centerpieces. Five days later and our bouquets still look beautiful in vases at home! I highly recommend Mayuri and her team.

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you Allana! Thank you so much for trusting us, for your beautiful words and recommendation. Best wishes to you and Joshua!
  • Shivani
    Shivani S. Married on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Mayuri's Floral Design (MFD) helped us bring our wedding vision to life! We wanted our decor to be a reflection of both our Indian and American backgrounds, and MFD executed exactly that for our Sangeet, Wedding, and Reception events. All of our guests were full of praise and admiration for the variety of looks presented at our events, and that is a true reflection of MFD's talent and hard work. Thank you for making our wedding week so special!

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    It was an honor to work with you Shivani! We are so glad we were able to bring your wedding vision to life and that your guests were happy. Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback.
  • kayla
    Kayla Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy Breezy Experience

    Mayuri was a dream to work with. In our first getting-to-know-you meeting, I felt instantly connected to her and she really took the time to understand who we were as a couple and what was important to us. She also worked very closely with my Mom to make special details that she was able to incorporate within my bouquet and my husband's boutonniere.
    We booked her very early on, such a relief, and then worried about the details as we got closer too. She was really patient as we got closer to the wedding and bridal brain took over and I couldn't remember what we talked about. I didn't physically live close to her so I appreciated her texting me images in reference to what she was talking about during conference calls leading up to. It was really helpful to also work off a shared Pinterest inspiration board that we were able to narrow down as we got closer to. She offered recommendations for flowers that were in season and in budget based on / similar to the photos I liked. I didn't know anything about flowers and changed a few things closer to and it wasn't a big deal at all.
    We were able to recycle our ceremony flowers into our sweetheart table and we reused the bridesmaid flowers as decor throughout which I really appreciated. She also has decor in her showroom that we were able to use that fit the aesthetic we were going for. I didn't worry about one thing leading up to or the day of because I knew everything would be just fine and beautiful when we got there, and it was!
    Mayuri and her team were very efficient, organized, and technologically savvy to work with and was very transparent about costs, flowers, details, etc. Such a dream to work with and we loved them. Highly recommend!!!

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Hi Kayla! We loved working with you and your mom! Texting and calling with you was a delight. I'm so glad we got to be a part of your special day, and that is wasn't filled with any stress.
  • C
    Christine I. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free event

    This was our first experience planning a wedding. Never hired a florist before, so did not know what to expect. Mayuri made the process quite painless. She took pictures my daughter saved on Pinterest and was able to narrow down her choices to the best possible for us. I was talked into crocheting silver brunia that was incorporated in my daughter's bouquet, my SIL's boutonniere and my wristlet.
    With her staff she was able to create the vision my daughter and her fiancee were looking for their wedding. I highly recommend Mayuri and her staff for your event.

    Mayuri's Floral Design's reply:

    Hi Christine! We loved working with you and your daughter. Your Pinterest board was so beautifully crafted, and so easy to work with. The silver brunia was the perfect touch. We're so happy we got to be a part of your special day!
  • Kavia
    Kavia G. Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best canopy EVERRR

    I ordered flowers and rented hard goods from Mayuri I only had a short amount of time to set up for my party and she executed a beautiful canopy for me in a short amount of time!

  • J
    Joe Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The short version : Hire Mayuri & Jessica!! They are amazing!! The long version: Working with Mayuri’s team was different from the start. They were so much more organized than any other florist we had spoken to. Their whole process was different. Rather than ask me what kind of flowers I liked and if I wanted pew bows (I was clueless on both flowers and ) they SHOWED me pictures of flowers from different weddings they had done so they could understand my style was and so I could better find ways to articulate it. Then they created a digital profile for me so they had all the images we picked out to reference in the future. I also wanted to color coordinate the flowers to my dress but not have my fiancé know ( it was a blush rose dress). They were wonderful from the start about making sure it was kept secret. We were also considering hiring a wedding coordinator and we could not be more happy that we went with Jessica from Mayuri’s Floral Design. We both said multiple times over hiring Jessica was the best money we spent on the wedding. She was amazingly organized, always available and responsive and offered great ideas to help smooth our day over and get the most from our vendors. Jessica and her assistant were nothing short of fantastic. At one point I mentioned to my husband how I thought some decorative doors we had brought would have had flowers (they had greenery which is what we had agreed upon; I had just gotten it mixed up). Jessica overheard and repurposed some of the bouquets from the bridesmaids and made a beautiful setup into a breathtaking one. I was so touched and impressed she made that update for us on the fly. Best, best, best money spent on our wedding was hiring her – hands down!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating


    I knew from the moment we met with Mayuri that she was the one for our wedding. She understood what we wanted from the beginning. She is extremely accommodating. She even took my changing of our color scheme a few months out in stride. We hired her and her team for both the planning and floral design. I was a hands-off bride for the most part. Jessica, her planner, was fantastic and kept everything on track from a month out. She turns herself inside and out to make your day amazing.

    The day of the wedding I still really didn’t have an overall picture of what the ceremony and reception would look like because I left the details to Mayuri and her team. Boy did they deliver. Everything was over the top stunningly elegant and gorgeous! Everyone we talked to said it was the most romantic, beautiful and fun wedding they have ever attended. I give all the credit to Mayuri and her team. No detail was overlooked. She even repurposed our ceremony decor into our sweetheart table to save money.

    You cannot go wrong hiring Mayuri for your wedding needs. She is the best in the business.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Mayrui and her time are beyond brilliant. I was very nervous about the flower designs of our wedding because I am not big on flowers. This was the part of the wedding I was not looking forward to. I didn't want anything big and certainly didn't want to spend a lot. We met with Mayuri and from the minute we started talking with her she made us feel very comfortable and that she was part of our team. She didn't want us to stress about anything and wanted to answer all of our needs. Once we explained to Mayuri what we wanted and how we felt about certain things, she took our ideas and ran! She created such beautiful flower pieces for our wedding day. We actually left in tears (of joy!!) because how amazing she was and how well our meeting with her went. It felt like she was part of our family and we were just there talking about our wedding. She provided us more than flowers. She provided us with center pieces and items that we easily rented and gave right back! And she was always there for advice. On the day of the wedding her team was perfect!! They were prompt and got everything done. They went above and beyond. They are all so incredibly friendly as well. I HIGHLY recommend Mayuri and her team to be a part of your wedding day. Even after the wedding, she checked in with me and just asked how things were. Yes she runs a business, but she doesn't make you feel like you are just doing business work. She makes it fun and takes the stress away! Thank you Mayuri and team!!!
  • K
    Keren Married on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start with Mayuri and her amazing team?! My husband and I are so happy we found Mayuri. From the initial consultation, Mayuri was so professional yet warm and full of ideas! She was able to create the look I wanted for my wedding and went ABOVE AND BEYOND to fulfill my request. She also worked with me on the budget and was always prompt in responding to my emails/text messages. She even went out of her way to speak with me when she was on vacation! Mayuri is truly amazing!! Our guests couldn't stop talking about the ceremony backdrop Mayuri created for our wedding. The centerpieces and table decor came out so perfect, it really made the reception beautiful. Thank you Mayuri and team for working with us - you guys were such a pleasure to work with! Keren and Dave.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers honestly stole the show! I can't say enough about the arrangements Mayuri and her team made. They were amazing from start to finish. It's hard to plan a wedding in NJ from California, but they made the process seamless. I shared my Pinterest board with them, and they could see my vision. The bouquets were breathtaking, the corsages and boutonnieres were perfect. They provided rented lanterns for the centerpieces and I couldn't have been happier with how the arrangements looked. Thank you!
  • A
    Alwin Married on 01/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mayuri and her team were a pleasure to work with. They really did make our engagement party feel and look like a mini wedding. I have seen their work at my friend's wedding so when I started planning my engagement party I knew I wanted to work with Mayuri's Floral design. You can tell when someone loves what they do and actually have a passion for it when they treat your event like their own. In the middle of planning a big event, as a bride to be, when I was trying to manage multiple things at once, Mayuri personally got in touch with me and pointed out something about my centerpieces which I didnt even think of and I'm so glad she did. Overall, my fiance and I loved the decor and design, so did our family and friends. I highly recommend Mayuri's Floral design, she is one of the best!
    -Shiny
  • S
    Shweta Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mayuri is absolutely the best!! She is talented, creative & invested in making the event a success! She really worked with me to make my dream wedding come true. Her team who did the set up and take down are equally friendly & very professional!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married this November and Mayuri and team did an amazing job. The bouquets were so beautiful/romantic and I received a lot of compliments on them. Also the delivery of flowers was on time and Mayuri put up with all my changes with ease! I would really recommend her and her amazing team !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message