Mayernik Center - Avonworth Community Park Reviews

126 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

126 Reviews for Mayernik Center - Avonworth Community Park

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

126

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was PERFECT

    Sara is the girl. She went above and beyond and her service was incredible. She was there ready to reschedule every time we had to postpone. Can't have the wedding indoors? We moved it outside! It was even better than I hoped and thanks to Sara the venue was perfect.

    Sent on 11/26/2020
  • Jen

    Jen D. · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect rustic wedding venue

    Staff amazing. As a bride, I never had to worry about a thing. I had both my wedding and reception in the main Mayernik Center - it was absolutely beautiful! The new strung lights are a MUST!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • Maddy

    Maddy · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience for my winter wedding

    I’m obsessed with this venue! They have 3 caterers to choose from, however you can bring in your own but I believe they have to generate a temporary contract. You bring in your own alcohol with the exception of kegs that are purchased through them. They have a soda system so you don’t have to worry about mixers, cup ware, and straws. This venue was perfect for winter but also would be awesome for warmer months as they have endless outside options for outside ceremonies. Kelly is who I worked with and she was amazing. She went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly and was everything we wanted. There are add on’s such as wooden rounds for centerpieces that are reasonably priced. Also the venue it self is absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • Greg

    Greg · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Easy to work with! Book fast!

    The Mayernik was a spectacular venue. We received so many complements on how great the place looked, inside and out.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica B. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picturesque Park Venue - Everything You Need in One Space!

    I did a lot of research on wedding venues when we first got engaged (nearly 2 years before our wedding date!) and the Mayernik Center was at the top of my list!

    They had it all - a park setting nestled 20 minutes outside the city with a covered pavilion for the ceremony and beautiful indoor venue for the reception (complete with a wrap-around porch and log cabin vibe). We started out with one event coordinator, but ended up with Kelly (their original coordinator) who was a pure joy to work with! She went above and beyond in so many ways, and it felt great to work with such a professional during the entire process.

    If you want a nature-filled wedding, close to hotels and just far enough from the city... The Mayernik Center is the place for you!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Rustic Venue

    If you are looking for a rustic, cabin in the woods type of feel- this is your place! Located on Avonworth Park, a short drive from Pittsburgh. We were lucky enough to be able to have a beautiful outdoor ceremony (pavilion would have been the rain plan). We worked with Sara B and she was a huge help with planning and was always quick to respond to our emails. She was there for the rehearsal and for the ceremony/ reception to keep things running smoothly. We were able to set everything up the day before the wedding, which was amazing (only worked because we had a Friday wedding) The only downside to this venue is that there is a list of three caterers you must pick and you need to buy your own alcohol (they have bartenders). Neither of these things were an issue for us though! Another huge positive was that they had wooden slabs for centerpieces, table numbers, some signs, and an arch for the ceremony that we could rent for an extra change. Everything coordinated beautifully.

    So many family members and friends have been talking non stop about how absolutely beautiful the venue was. Seriously it’s so unique. Many said it was one of the nicest weddings they have been too, which was so great to hear. We found it to be extremely reasonably priced and were able to do our whole wedding for under $20,000. Definitely check this place out.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • S

    Seanna · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue for both our ceremony and reception!

    Sara was phenomenal!! Everything went so smoothly and beautifully. Remos was the perfect choice for our food too! Best day ever at the best venue!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn G. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't change a thing..

    Sara was our coordinator and she was amazing. She would respond to emails within hours and was always accommodating. During our ceremony/reception, she and her team worked flawlessly with our other vendors to ensure that we had the most perfect day! The actual venue doesn't need a review, simply look at pictures of this beautiful log cabin and it speaks for itself.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly W. · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day exceptional!

    Sara and the Mayernik center made our day wonderful! They catered to our every need... from planning to the execution of the day!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • L

    Lily · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created the wedding of my dreams!

    As soon as we toured the Mayernik Center we knew we wanted to have our wedding here. The building is rustic and romantic and the grounds are lush with greenery. I had my bridal shower and rehearsal dinner at the Cabin, we used the pavilion for our ceremony, and the Mayernik for the reception. The prices are fair, especially for such a gorgeous place. Kelly was wonderful to work with and so helpful! She made sure our big day ran smoothly. Everything was perfect and I’m so happy they were a part of our special day.

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I adored the Mayernik Center for our wedding reception this December! As soon as we toured it, we fell in love with the cozy feel of the cabin and the big stone fireplace, not to mention the simple 15 minute commute from downtown Pittsburgh. Jennifer is amazing at her job - she's organized, prompt, and ultimately will do anything to make sure you can relax and have a good time. She made it effortless to plan everything, set up for our event the night before, coordinate vendors' arrival, and assured that the reception went off without a hitch. When one of the bartenders came down with the flu the day before our wedding, it was Jenn who jumped behind the bar to serve! The Park Manager, Eric then stepped in to be our point person for the night of the wedding. The entire staff was stellar at tending to our every need. Other things worth noting that make this place awesome: There's a beautiful bridal suite with a private entrance and private bathroom for you and your wedding party. The giant deck is excellent overflow space to take a breather from the dance floor. You can bring your own alcohol which helps save tremendously on costs (and they'll help you calculate how much you'll need). Having our wedding at the Mayernik Center was one of the best choices we made and we could not be happier with our experience!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • B

    Betty · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a beautiful venue with a great staff for your wedding or any other event, rent the Mayernik Center in Avonworth Community Park. Their staff did a phenomenal job and went above and beyond to accommodate us for my daughter's wedding. Their attention to details and professionalism were extremely helpful when planning a wedding. All of our guests complimented us on how beautiful the venue is.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mayernik Center is such a beautiful venue (perfect for our forest-y theme), very spacious but at the same time intimate and easy to navigate. Jennifer and the staff were a great help in setting up and making things run smoothly so that I had no worries on the wedding day. Jennifer was an amazing coordinator overall--she always responded to emails quickly (usually within hours), was accommodating to any special requests and last minute changes/additions, and took care of a lot of details for us. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked into the Mayernik Center, it's been outstanding.
    We first came upon the Mayernik as a happy accident. We actually had another venue booked and decided to switch it (we were able to get our money back) because we fell in love so hard with the Mayernik!

    Jennifer has been extremely helpful and communicative in discussing our big day. I can't wait to celebrate there in April and will surely update with more helpful tips then!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mayernik Center was a beautiful venue for our wedding reception and we are very please that we chose this location. We had a blast and heard many comments from our guests about the beautiful building and the great staff. Sheena and her staff helped to make our night special. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Sheena was pleasant to work with and very professional. I would highly recommend the Mayernik Center for any couples out there looking to find a venue!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and I just want to say thank you a million times over to Jennifer White, our coordinator, for everything you did for us! The Mayernik makes an absolutely beautiful wedding venue and we have not one regret about choosing the place. But Jen made the difference. She was so attentive to every need, dealt with my anxiety so well (thanks Jen!!), kept everyone calm and everyone running smoothly. And it's not everyday you can have a coordinator you can laugh and joke with, let alone have a special bond with. It was such a great experience, and a beautiful day overall! Our pictures will be amazing thanks to the amazing venue and scenery. Thank you so much again to Jen, and all the staff at the Mayernik who helped make our day so special!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • User6751352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn was fabulous, professional and accommodating throughout our planning process and during our reception. The contract clearly states set up times and pricing for extras. Unlike other venues that may schedule a luncheon on the day of a wedding, the Mayernik does not double book. Decorating times are generous compared to similar venues.
    Thanks Jen and the Mayernik staff!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the mayernik and would highly recommend it ! They made my wedding day that much more perfect

    Sent on 11/04/2015

    Mayernik Center - Avonworth Community Park's reply:

    It was our pleasure, Jessica!!
  • User5353159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best value for such a beautiful setting! Loved my venue choice!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User4556353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies that run the Mayernik are awesome! I actually had the opportunity to work with Laurie, Robin, and Chaundel. Laurie was great for accomodating a few special requests when I realized we would be losing an hour of daylight the weekend of our wedding. Robin always emailed/called back with every answer I needed very quickly. I was super nervous because it wasn't known who my coordinator was going to be until the end, and I turned out having two different gals. Everything went off beautifully! Chaundel and Laurie both kept us on track, got us everything we needed, and were just phenomenal. The venue looked beautiful for a fall wedding! This place and their coordinators are amazing!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shandrell dod everything to make our day smooth and amazing. She even entertained some of the kids at the wedding and went above and beyond. She made my flower girls day when they got to do flower arrangements this was well above and beyond what we could have ever dreamt. The venue is georgous!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • User4781449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both the ceremony and reception at the Mayernik Center. We also had first pick on the pavilion which thankfully we did book. I was able to switch the location of the ceremony from the lawn to the pavilion at the last minute because it poured down rain all day during our wedding. The log-cabin feel certainly fit our personality with an upscale feel. Our wedding lesion from the Mayernik center was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. She made sure everything was in order and i didn't have to worry about anything. She even packed food for us as a midnight snack for our wedding night. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone for their wedding day.

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony and reception was at the Mayernik Center in Avonworth Community Park and it was... PERFECT!! The staff was also amazing. They were extremely responsive and helpful. Chandel helped us out on the day of the wedding and she was great! I also was in contact with Robin and she was so responsive and extremely helpful. Our day was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding :)

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with hardworking, caring and responsive event planners who make sure your day is perfect! Really loved the atmosphere and how helpful Laurie and the other event planner was (sorry I cannot remember her name! But they are all amazing!)

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mayernik Center was the MOST amazing venue for our wedding. It was everything we hoped it would be. The coordinators there couldn't have been more wonderful to work with and making sure that everything that day went smoothly and was very memorable.

    Sent on 07/31/2014