Skip to main content
Weddings

Maya Palace Reviews

Maya Palace View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
82 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Violet
    Violet H. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience wedding dress shopping

    They were very accommodating when it came to making sure my guests could see me try on dresses. They even let some of my family help me pick out. All the staff was nice. I wanted to customize my dress and they were really helpful and nice to make my perfect dress into my dream dress. They made my dream come true.

    Maya Palace's reply:

    Hi Nicole. It was a pleasure to assist you in finding that perfect wedding gown. You look magical! Thank you for the awesome review. Congratulations again. Maria
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Maya Palace had a huge assortment of dresses to pick from and was extremely helpful. I had a tight timeline, and they helped expedite the shipping & alterations of my dress so that it was ready in plenty of time. They kept us updated throughout the process and gave me peace of mind that it would be done in time! Working with them was a great experience.
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maya Palace

    Maya Palace was fantastic. The staff was so helpful from the beginning. I was getting my dress a little bit on the late side. I had looked at a few other places and did not anything that was right for me. The staff asked questions and then guided me to dresses that were available right away without having to be ordered. They listened to my comments on all the dresses and helped me find the perfect dress. It had everything I wanted, sparkles, flowers, and it was a long flowy ballgown dress. The seamstress was amazing and very attentive. The shop also has clothes for everyone involved in a wedding. I highly recommend Maya Palace.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allaura
    Allaura Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Stop Shop!!

    From beginning to end Maya’s Palace was amazing! They were very respectful of my budget and style I wanted. Once I said yes they were amazing with the alterations! Everything was super easy and smooth. They even steamed my dress before I picked it up and let my aunt pick it up after I ran out of time that day. They were so kind and flexible when I called to make sure it was alright.
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say yes to this place!

    From the first time I tried on my dress to the last fitting, the customer service was superb and my dress was beautiful!
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, wonderful, efficient

    Mayas Palace is my go-to for most dresses but the wedding dress shopping expedience was hands down the most efficient and fun I’ve had so far. Their communication is also superb and the woman who runs the show is as nice as can be. Thank you, Maya Palace!!

    Maya Palace's reply:

    Jessica, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding dress shopping experience with us! Thank you for letting us be a part in your special day. Sending you our best wishes and congratulations!
  • S
    Shayna A. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my experience

    They have amazing bridal rooms and their seamstress Reem was absolutely amazing l. They did not hesitate to help me in the last few months for last minute shopping an alterations def recommend
  • Kiley
    Kiley F. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    From start to finish this process was so easy and wonderful to get my dream dress. It's so perfect and they made it fit me just right! Maria helped with accessories, veil, everything! Just the cherry on top of a truly magical wedding day.
  • Amy
    Amy D. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great selection and support

    Found my dress here within the first few I tried on with the help of one of the staff members - it was perfect! Reem was amazing to work with to get my dress altered just right! I loved it!
  • M
    Minette P. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my wedding dress

    Maya's Palace had a great and broad selection of dresses. Definitely felt like they had a larger selection than most of the places we visited. Susie helped me find my wedding dress and was just wonderful throughout the process. Reem was also wonderful and did a great job with the alterations.
  • #nikkigetsthebill
    Nikki Sent on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of bride dress

    This is for the mother of the bride dress. They had lovely options that did not look too “mother of the bride”. The seamstress had it all wrapped up in less than one week and it fit perfectly. They were very accommodating and warm. Lastly, my mother looked beautiful on my most special day.
  • K
    Kaci R. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very helpful!

    Maria was very helpful and very flexible with COVID going on, and tried to help as much as possible!
  • Siobahn
    Siobahn Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress

    Reem was so helpful with the tailoring and alterations of my dress!
  • Carly
    Carly B. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    very professional and helpful ladies!

    This place was recommended by so many of my co workers I had to check it out and I'm so glad I did! All the ladies that work there are so sweet and helpful! I needed alterations done on my dress a week before my wedding and they got it done in a few days and everything fit perfectly! If i could give Maya Palace 10 stars I would! Thank you for making my dress absolutely perfect!
  • Hope
    Hope P. Sent on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience

    Everyone was really helpful and there is a large variety of elegant dresses
  • Kortney
    Kortney Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value!

    Very accommodating and a great value, especially for alterations
  • simone
    Simone Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect dress

    I went to this place while I was in town visiting family. When my mom and I got to Maya Palace the store owner Suzy immediately approached us and offered her assistance. I told her I was looking for a wedding dress, but I didn't have an appointment, and she said not a problem and started helping us. I told her the ideas I had so far while showing her some pictures and she knew exactly where to look for the styles. There were so many kinds of dresses and I really wasn't expecting to find my dream dress, but it happened!!!!! I never felt rushed or pressured into purchasing while trying on multiple dresses. She even brought out other styles for me to see and let me take my time. It was such a blast!!! They get a lot of handmade items from around the world and the dress I decided on had only just come in that morning. Everything there is so unique and special. Not like other places where you could get the same dress as someone else. The woman who altered my dress was Reem and she was absolutely fantastic. Because I live out of town I would have to make trips to get it fitted properly and she was so wonderful with working with my tight schedule if I had to come out early or push back a date. They also have so much more than just wedding dresses, such as evening wear, ballroom dresses, shoes, bags and jewelry. This is such an eclectic store and worth stepping into. Everyone is so warm and helpful, they make you feel right at home.
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Only Place To Go For Your Dress!!

    All us brides know...wedding dress shopping comes with so many emotions, stress, and excitement - its hard to sort through it all when making the biggest purchase of our lives! Go to Maya Palace. Margarita was my dress consultant and made my dress shopping a once in a lifetime dream. She listened to my needs and wants, heard my fears, absorbed it all with a smile and a hug and found me THE ONE. I wanted to be at Maya Palace as much as I could during the wedding planning process because of the love and joy in this building. I had my alterations done by Maisoon and it was absolute perfection. They have Kleenex and champagne on hand, smiles and love in excess. I'm having my dress cleaned and preserved by them because its another way I can see all my favorite people again. I wished Margarita had been at my wedding, she has such a special place in my heart now! Go to Maya Palace, you'll be grateful you did!
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    Shopping at Maya’s Palace for a wedding dress was an absolutely heavenly experience in every way. They have something like 700 beautiful dress samples from which to choose, and you are treated like a princess the whole time. Shout out to Margarita for being the warmest, friendliest and most flexible assistant ever!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 02/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place

    They are all very kind and friendly. They found me my perfect dress. The alterations appointments were also really great
  • Davina
    Davina Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I spent a lot of time searching for the best dress. I went to DB three times before a friend suggested I try this place because they sold a specific brand. I spent maybe two hours trying on dresses I knew I wouldn’t like and dresses I wasn’t sure if I would like and dresses I almost liked. Maria was so patient with me and never once made me feel rushed. When I found my dress I literally sat down and cried and cried and called my mom and took why too many pictures. It was perfect. Maria also paired my dress this the most perfect headband that really tied my whole look together. It was magical.

    I am only 5’1” so at the very least I needed my dress to be hemmed. I am also very curvy and the design of the dress in some places needed to be altered. I was lucky enough to be teamed up with Maesoon (I really wish I had double checked the spelling of her name). She has a great vision and really knows how dresses will best flatter you. I could not find a bra or corset or anything that would have been hidden under my dress and also fit. I decided to go braless and in some photos you can see the fabric overlapping. I’m a little upset with that but I seriously couldn’t find a bra. She was also able to take like 4 inches of height from the torso without losing the integrity of the back lace design. She seriously worked some magic and made me look like a dang queen. I’m so grateful.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about my experience at Maya Palace! After seeing a dress I liked at an out-of-town boutique, I decided to stop here before taking the final plunge. I told Margarita the details of what I was looking for and she walked through the store with me to find a few examples that would fit with my vision. "The" dress ended up being the first one I tried on, under budget, and was a million times more flattering that the other one I had considered purchasing! Because I was concerned that the dress had an open back, Margarita referred me to the alterations team. Teresa (who has years of experience in both costume design and wedding dresses) ended up building an illusion back, which was drop dead gorgeous! Though I had this custom back, plus a bustle, bra cups, sleeve lengthening and hem of the skirt's intricate lace, alterations costs were significantly less than what I had been quoted by other boutiques. Finally, their customer service is unparalleled - the staff recognized me and greeted me warmly each time I visited the store like I had been a long-time friend. Please, do yourself a favor and visit Maya Palace for your wedding or special event needs. You can't go wrong here!!!!
  • L
    Lidia Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience at Maya Palace was great! I wanted to buy a wedding dress from a local shop, but I was worried that it might be beyond my budget. Maria helped me choose the dress, she spent more than 2 hours suggesting dresses that fit my budget. She asked the right questions to know my style and helped me feel comfortable trying on different dresses. On my first visit, I narrowed it down to 2 dresses. On my second visit the next day, I was decided on the one! It was 4 sizes larger as I got a discontinued Allure model. I was a bit anxious that it might not be altered well to fit me, but when Teresa the seamstress came to see it, she helped me feel confident right away that it would work the way I wanted it. Working with Teresa was such a good experience! She is such a professional and loves what she does. She even altered the design of the back for me, exactly how I wanted it. She's also a pleasure to talk to, I enjoyed our conversations so all the alteration visits were enjoyable. I highly recommend Maya Palace. Though my wedding was not in Tucson, I bought my dress from their shop and flew with it to Indiana.
  • User2786388 Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great selection and everyone there is so friendly. Mary was especially helpful and patient during my dress search!
  • User2921791 Sent on 12/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful dresses! Super attentive to my needs and making sure the dress fits perfectly for the big day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message