Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique Reviews

42 | Suffolk, VA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

42
Order by:
  • D

    Daisha · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. I love my dress and I felt as beautiful as I should have. They have so many choices for ever body type.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • User5564978 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maya Couture on Main was awesome. Very friendly and welcoming staff. They truly made me feel special upon entering the store. Sarah M was so nice and personable; she made my experience with Maya excellent.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • Angel Cross-Williams

    Angel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was so helpful with helping me find my dream gown. She gave me her full undivided attention. Most of all, I was stunned at the value of the dress, even with it being customized to my liking. As Sarah stated, "You look stunning in that dress!"

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words <3 We adore Sarah, and we're so glad that you do, too!!!
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maya couture in Suffolk was awesome to me!!!. I was nervous that my dress was not going to be able to fit but the seamstress took care of everything. I felt and looked beautiful on my special day!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consultant Hannah really values her job. She is very passionate about what she does and she will go the extra step to make sure things are right and to help in any way. The experience at Maya Couture on Main were amazing both visits- once to get the dress and a second time for bridesmaids dresses. The atmosphere was inviting and quaint. I didn't feel rushed and I felt heard.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience at Maya on Main! Several months ago, I found my wedding dress at Maya Couture and was referred to Maya Couture on Main for bridesmaid dresses, which has turned out to be the best decision! A few of my girls were able to go to the initial appointment and Hannah was our consultant. She was fantastic in every way and has been through this entire process! She was so kind and helpful when I wanted to surprise my girls. The dresses are going to be perfect on the big day in June! We are all so thrilled and grateful for a pain free and fun experience!!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for great quality and competitive prices then this is the place for you! Very sweet staff, and a much better experience than going to any David's Bridal BY FAR!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about my experience at Maya Couture! I bought my dream dress from them and they worked with my budget! (I got over 50% off the original price!) My only complaint is that the one consultant that I was working with left the company when I was waiting for her to get back to me on the price of the dress I wanted to buy and no one told me/followed up at all. Luckily when I called back (about a month later) they still had the dress in stock and worked to hard for me to be able to get it. If you go here ask for Sarah to be your consultant, she was amazing! <3

    Sent on 01/13/2015

    Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Congratulations!!! Thank you so much for your sweet review! We'd love to see photos of the big day!!!
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally, we didn't make an appointment. We were walking by and decided to stop in and check the store out. Ten minutes into it I fell in love with an Allure ball gowns and I ended up trying it on and purchasing it! Sarah was wonderful and even helped my out with an extremely reasonable custom veil! I would recommend that all my friends go to Maya Couture on Main first.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User4743724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Maya Couture and Maya on Main were so patient with me as I made the decision about my dress. I went back multiple times and they were very helpful. They helped me find my shoes, too. I also ordered bridesmaids dresses through them, and those turned out great, too. Their selection was huge, their alterations department was quick and easy to work with, and they were reasonable in price. I absolutely recommend Maya on Main and Maya Couture to brides!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purchased the bridesmaid dresses from Maya Couture on Main in Suffolk and they were just fabulous! I loved them and am still contemplating ordering one of those Alfred Sung numbers for myself! The service was impeccable and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

    Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much for the love <3 We love those Alfred Sung dresses with our whole heart, and we know that everything looked amazing on your big day!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Walked into my appointment and told the lady the style I was going for and she helped me find the perfect dress!! Very nice and helpful people and very inviting in the shop!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • T

    Tram · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I came in for my appointment, I was immediately greeted and Nancy was super accommodating! I had crystal as my stylist and she was super sweet and helpful. Crystal pulled a dress off the mannequin and I typically wouldn't have picked that dress for myself but I fell in love with it after putting it on. Everyone agreed that it was stunning and absolutely perfect for me. I've scheduled a second appointment to try it on again with all my bridesmaids there with me. My dress was only 1600 so I was super pleased. It looked like it was worth a lot more than it actually was!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was great and I found the perfect wedding dress at a reasonable price!!!! Can't wait to send them pictures. I'm a very, very, very happy bride.

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • User5351493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!! I would refer anyone to get their wedding dress from Maya. She has beautiful dresses....and her staff is so friendly and helpful. I'm a plus size bride so I thought it would be hard to find a dress. I wish I had gone to them when I first started planning my wedding. I kept putting off dress shopping because I was terrified that I wouldn't find anything. But they had the dressing room filled with dresses and they also offered us mimosas and wine. This was such an incredible experience and they made me feel so beautiful. This meant the world to me. I am also thankful for their alterations department for being so patient with me and for doing such a wonderful job on my dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I also purchased a beautiful veil and headband from Maya's. They have gorgeous accessories also.

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • User3947590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies here at Maya Couture on Main are fantastic! I went to the Norfolk shop the week before and decided to see what this one had to offer as well. I'm so glad I did because I ended up finding my dress even though I didn't expect to so soon, especially since my fiance and I don't have a date picked yet! It was a wonderful experience and I am so happy I went there to look for dresses. They are wonderful, upbeat people and you can tell they love their job. They aren't pushy in any way at all, which is great, no one wants to feel pushed into making a decision about something so important. I will recommend them any day!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • K

    Kriston · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to several dress stores before going to Maya Couture on Main and could not find what I wanted. When I went to Maya I tried on several dresses but knew the 2nd one I tried on was the one! I ordered my dress and had it back within a week!!! I was so surprised how fast it came back. The only thing I did not like was that I had to order a dress 2 sizes bigger than I tried on in the store, which I knew I needed at least 1 size bigger. I ended up having to get my dress altered about 4 times before it fit just right! Even thought I had to go so many times the ladies in the alterations department did a fabulous job to get my dress to fit exactly how I wanted! When it was all said and done and it was my wedding day my dress fit like a T and made me feel like 100 bucks! I was totally satisfied with my experience, dress and the staff at Maya Couture. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User4747076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Maya on Main 4 months before my wedding stressed that I wouldn't be able to find a dress. It was the 3rd shop I had visited. Nora was amazing! She had pulled a couple of dresses that were completely not my style, and immediately she revised her vision and found several that I loved. I was the only bride in the store; thus, it was super private for my mother and I. Nora was incredibly helpful and funny. I found the dress immediately, but she encouraged me to try on all of the options, which only solidified my vision! They worked with my budget and the time constraint of an upcoming wedding. Nora took all my stress and tension away! I love Maya and said yes to the dress!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty picked a dress that I hadn't even considered and it was that dress that made me feel exactly how I had dreamed. Her knowledge and attentiveness found me the perfect dress for my perfect day!

    Sent on 04/15/2015

    Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Angela! You're so sweet to write such a kind review - thank you! I'd love to see photos of the big day when you get them :) Thank you again! - Misty misty@houseofmayabridal.com
  • User4616035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience I had at Maya Couture on Main was amazing! I loved the one-on-one personal consultant and the attention we received during our appointment was great. We had the boutique to ourselves while trying on dresses -- many dresses. After finding a dress that was "ok" but not "the one", we told the consultant the pieces of each dress that I liked. Sarah was able to find a new arrival gown that had each component we had just spoke of....and the best part --- it was under budget!! Sold! Thank you Sarah and Misty for your help -- my wedding was beautiful!

    Sent on 04/06/2015

    Maya Couture on Main: A Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Congratulations! We'd love to see photos from your big day <3 Email Misty at misty@mayacouture.com so we can show you some love. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review for future brides!
  • NICOLE

    NICOLE · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Maya Couture on Main was wonderful! I brought my mother and niece with me to try on dresses. Lissa was intune with what I was looking and we worked very well together. The second dress I tried on was the one I came home with.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • L

    LaTanya · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My journey planning a wedding has been an interesting one and Maya Couture’s service and knowledge definitely raised the bar. The staff was warm and accommodating for my large party of family and friend and their hospitality was impeccable. After purchasing my dress, I've ran into the sales associates several times and they are always friendly. I love both of their shops, the non “cookie cutter” style dress selections and everyone who works there. My sales associate Ashley & Misty rocked! A+ in my book!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • Jrzegirl

    Bonnie · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish they had a higher score than 5 because I would certainly give it to Maya Couture. I walked into their boutique without an appt, 18 days before my wedding, desperate and extremely stressed out. I explained to Sarah that my first dress had been ruined by the seamstress, she didn't blink an eye, she helped me find my dream dress, help set up a rush for the minor alterations needed and exactly 2 days prior to the big day I picked up my dress,,,,,and it was PERFECT!!!!! THANK YOU SARAH AND MAYA COUTURE FOR EVERYTHING!!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my dress! I tried on dresses at two different shops and this was a much better experience then the other shop. Ashley was great to work with. The shop has lots of choices as well.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User3851931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Maya Couture on Main to anyone looking for a wonderful wedding dress experience! Ashley and Sarah were there this morning and they were absolutely amazing. There were only 2 bridal appointments this morning, therefore both of us got great attention. I worked with Ashley and he she really listened to what I had to say. Unlike other bridal shops, at Maya Couture on. Main, you get to look through the dresses on the rack to see what you like. You can also choose as many as you like. There was no rush and no pressure. This was my second wedding dress shopping experience and it was by far the best!

    Sent on 02/08/2014