Skip to main content
Weddings

Maximum Entertainment LLC Reviews

Maximum Entertainment LLC

Maximum Entertainment LLC

Meriden, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • J
    Jayna R. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Milton goes out of his way to ensure you have the most amazing music and entertainment at your wedding! The Photo Booth he did was so amazing and he played the exact music we wanted him to and kept the party going all night! Would HIGHLY recommend using Maximum Entertainment!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing clouds

    I use this company for the dancing clouds on my waiting. We never met in person we did everything online and I couldn’t be happier. They were on time and the dancing clouds looked amazing. I would totally recommend.
  • L
    Lyanna L. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Milton did an amazing job with music for our wedding on 10/03/2022
    He was able to play music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and Reception
    Respected our wishes on type of music to play
    Provided ambient lighting, all our guests had so much fun thanks to Milton
    Highly recommend Maxx Entertainment for wedding . 5 stars!!
  • D
    Destiny O. Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding

    Milton was easy to work with and an amazing DJ. My guests and I couldn't get off of the dance floor. Thank you for exceeding my expectations!!
  • Katie
    Katie V. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    I would HIGHLY reccomment Maximum Entertainment to anyone who is looking to plan an event. My husband and I specifically hired, Milton Velez, for our wedding. He took the time to sit with us to gain an understanding of what we were looking for and went above and beyond in his work. He was extremely professional, prompt, and most importantly, he played the music to please ourselves and our guests. Mr. Velez was amazing to work with and even took the time to provide us with an amazing party favor. We requested DJ services both indoors and out and Mr. Velez met all of our expectations and more. He kept the crowd entertained and engaged at all times and clearly has social skills with an ability to talk with individuals of all ages.
    The photo booth was amazing including the backdrop and all of my guests complimented the individual running the booth describing him as a pleasure and very fun to be around.
    Overall I would absolutely hire this company again and would recommend their service to any of my family or friends.
  • A
    Anthony B. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Dj maxx is your one stop shop for all your entertainment needs. He knows how to Entertain, great person great at what he does! I definitely recommend him our wedding guest danced the night away and we had nothing but compliments!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable soundtrack for a memorable wedding

    Milton did a great job providing the soundtrack to our special day! I received more than one compliment that the music selection was spot on and my guests didn't stop dancing all night! I would definitely recommend for any special occasion!
  • R
    Raymond G. Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleased

    maximum ent. went above and beyond with our wedding to make sure everything was how we wanted it.. 10/10 would recommend for any event.
  • Elvin
    Elvin Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!! A+++

    It was an amazing time! Everything went smoothly and everyone danced all night long! Thank you for sharing our special day with us highly recommend your services to others. Thanks again!
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Maximum Entertainment LLC for wedding to provide us with dry ice for our first dance (Cloud effect) If you’re looking for a professional, reliable excellent experience look no further. Max provided an awesome experience I’ll never forget. It literally felt like dancing in the clouds. It was a pleasure working with max!!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a fantastic time working with Milton at our wedding! Thank you for being so willing to help us! We will definitely recommend you!

    He was professional and communicative leading up to our event and had so much experience which really helped us plan, considering we did not have a coordinator for our event. At our wedding, he made sure everything ran smoothly with sound for our officiant and with juggling around our timeline. He worked seamlessly with our venue and the other vendors to make sure nothing went wrong!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used this company for two proms of which I was the advisor for. I would recommend Maximum Entertainment to my friends and family. The owner is reliable, friendly, cooperative, and excellent at what he does.
  • J
    Jill Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milton and his assistant did a great job as DJS at our wedding. He added lighting design I never even thought of, and the up-lighting was done very well to add the perfect ambiance to the room. He was easy to work with and friendly.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There's nothing more satisfying in event planning than a friendly, engaging, organized staff, not to mention AFFORDABLE! Milton met in advance with me and Nate to meet a last minute request as my planned personal DJ had a family emergency. Nate brought along his wife who was warm and friendly, she dance with us-Nate met any request of the party attendees with a smile! He even acquired Christian hip-hop music at my daughter's request! They stayed until the very end, making clean-up more desirable while listening to throwback! Thank you Matt, Nate and wife-you're now my first choice!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience working with Maximum Entertainment on my wedding was amazing!!! Milton was very professional to work with. We had multiple meetings with him and he was very flexible and even came to our house for one. He attended our tour of the venue and even our rehearsal dinner to make sure everything would go as it should. They made our wedding look magical with their up lighting and the fog used for the first dance. The photo booth was an added bonus and a huge hit. Everyone had a great time dancing the night away. It was really beautiful and you definitely can't beat the price!!!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have been more pleased with the services provided. This company not only met but exceeded all my expectations. They went above and beyond and were extremely reasonable with pricing. They were very responsive and even made the effort to meet me at my home and attend the rehearsal. My wedding was amazing from beginning to end because of their talent. I would and will highly recommend them for your wedding or any event.
  • User2485285 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very profesional and the service was amazing.
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, and friendly!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service and quality was great. Maxx was flexible and worked with us to provide us with the best DJ service we could imagine at a great price. Thank you for making our day special.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He recently did a surprise party for my husband music was exactly what we asked for lighting was exceptional very professional
  • L
    Lucy Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milton always provides professional, prompt, great service! He always makes my guests feel at ease! It's always a great time when he DJs! I highly recommend him!
  • User1736374 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milton is by far one of the most friendly wonderful people we have ever worked with. He goes above and beyond to make everyone have a good time! He is professional, fun, enthusiastic and such an awesome community player!! 100% Recommend Milton for your wedding or upcoming events!
  • User1736531 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He provided excellent service and made my special day even more amazing!!!.. Kudos to djmaxx :)
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ MAXX was amazing!! I couldn't have asked for anything more! He's very professional & on point with what he does! He takes the time out to go over every detail with you to ensure you get exactly what you want. He's a dj that has it all...quality, personality, professionalism, & a passion for what he does! You rock milton!
  • C
    Celi Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DjMaxx provided excellent services for my daughters Sweet 16, he was very professional, on time and catered to my guests! The music was awesome, set up and light effects , the best!