Weddings

MAXIM PHOTO STUDIO - CINCINNATI Reviews

MAXIM PHOTO STUDIO - CINCINNATI

MAXIM PHOTO STUDIO - CINCINNATI

Nashville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 115 Reviews
View more information

115 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 115
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Max and Blanche were fantastic photographers for our big day! The photos turned out beautifully, and they were a pleasure to work with.
  • Yolanda
    Yolanda O. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of the Best!

    If you want high quality, professional and attention to detail photos look no further! Max is amazing. I have had the pleasure of working with him as a fellow vendor and loved his interactions with couples and the quality of his photos. We had the chance to hire Max to take our engagement and wedding photos, he was great at helping us loosen up and enjoy the process. He knew what to say to make us laugh and feel comfortable. We just LOVE all of our photos and look forward to receiving our album. This is a service you truly want an experienced vendor for so you don't miss a moment. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend max!

    Max was fanastic! He was a complete professional from day one! He was recommended to me by a previous employer and I would recommend him to anyone! He is priced fairly and his team did a great job on the day of and during the photo booth. He made you feel completely comfortable for engagement pictures (because we aren't used to getting that many photos taken!). He had lots of fun photo ideas and a great eye. Max is also a kind and fun person. I got a lot of compliments from my party and guests about how great he was! Once we got the pictures (in less than 2 weeks!) we were so thrilled with out they turned out. He captured every detail from the entire day! Cannot say enough about Max and his company. Thank you
  • J
    Jaclyn L. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    Maxium Studios went above and beyond for our wedding day. Max was extremely easy to work with and impressed us with his professionalism and organization. Our minds were at ease on our day that Max would capture every special moment! Our pictures have turned out beautiful. I would recommend him to anyone!

    MAXIM PHOTO STUDIO - CINCINNATI's reply:

    Jaclyn, thank you for your terrific review. I enjoyed working with you, your families and your awesome bridal party.
  • K
    Kaysie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Max is amazing

    If I could give Max a 20/10 I definitely would! Max is AMAZING and I am so thankful he was my photographer for both engagement & wedding pictures! With 2000+ pictures given to me (within 3 weeks of my wedding day), it is so hard to pick a favorite! Max is creative, professional, has an eye for detail & is also FUN! He has great communication skills with his clients and truly tailors to you and your photography style! I had so many friends, family members, & other guests compliment Max and his skills during the ceremony/reception. He is somehow everywhere to capture all of the special moments throughout the day, but blends in! I cannot express my gratitude towards Max for his hard work, and will definitely be using him in the future for any other photography needs I have!
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BOOK HIM! BOOK HIM! BOOK HIM! You will not regret it!! He made our engagement photos BEAUTIFUL!
  • B
    Barb Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max did a fabulous job photographing my daughter's engagement session and wedding day. He is able to capture the perfect shot without staging everything. All of the pictures are truly beautiful and personal. I highly recommend him!
  • S
    Susannah Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before I chose a photographer I did my research and Maxim Photo Studio kept popping up as the best in the area. I will tell you that hiring Max as our wedding photographer was the best decision ever. He took the time to get to know us and helped figure out which "side is best" and which angle and pose was most flattering for us. No doubt weddings are stressful, but with Max by our side everything worked out seamlessly. There was a last minute venue change because the spot where we were going to have pictures was occupied. This fact was only known because he sent his second photographer down there earlier to scout it out. He figured out an alternate location and handled the timeline, and worked out the details with the limo driver and videographer. He remained professional amongst typical blended family drama and made sure that we stayed on track with time and took all the picture combinations I had listed. He is extraordinarily creative and responsive, a pleasure to work with. The pictures and angles he shot from were phenomenal. He caught every little detail and expression. I cannot say enough good things about Max. If you can, hire Max. You will not be disappointed. The reviews are right. He his the best.
  • S
    Sandhya Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maxim Studio is hands-down the best choice for wedding photography in the Cincinnati/Dayton area. Max Surikov is not only extremely professional, but also very personable and makes sure that you're feeling completely comfortable while working he's with you. Working with him for the first time during our engagement shoot helped us get used to his style and he was super helpful with providing us with directions and clearly communicating his artistic vision. He made himself completely available to me and my husband, as we had several last-minute meetings with him leading up to our big day. During the weekend of our wedding, he went above and beyond to make sure he capture all of our special moments. Max is all about the little details and it is very apparent how passionate he is about his work in the stunning results he delivers. He is definitely top-notch and my husband & I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maxim photo is the best you can find. His pictures are perfection and his genuine personality will make you have so much fun taking the pictures! He did our engagement, wedding, and photo booth photos and albums. We have so many compliments on the pictures and we look really great in them! Trust me- go with Maxim and you will NOT regret it.
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max was great to work with! He was very familiar with the venue and knew of all the great photo ops. He was super flexible, very response and all around easy to work with.

    MAXIM PHOTO STUDIO - CINCINNATI's reply:

    Thank you Casey. I was great to work with you and Matt.
  • Jazmine
    Jazmine Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Max and Maxim Photo Studio!! Max is simply amazing! His work is incredible, his communication is spot on and he is a delight to work with. So fun to be around and he will truly do ANYTHING to capture the best picture. His quality of work is fantastic and from engagement photos, to our guest book and now to our wedding photos, we know that whatever we receive will be absolute perfection. We LOVE Max and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maxim photography is fantastic to work with. Extremely detail oriented, prompt, easily accessible, and professional. Max is incredibly talented and has an impeccable eye for taking just the right photograph. Very happy we chose him for our engagement photos and Wedding Day! We highly recommend Maxim Photography to all brides and grooms. You will not be disappointed!

    MAXIM PHOTO STUDIO - CINCINNATI's reply:

    Thank you Jacqueline and Keith.
  • A
    Andre Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first started out the blissful mission of planning our wedding, we initially hired a different photographer (who shall remain nameless). When we got our images back from our engagement session, we knew we had to find someone new. Obviously, we were a little jaded after the first experience, but that all changed when we found Maxim Photo Studio. From the moment we first spoke with Max, he put us at ease and made the process not only less stressful, but fun. Max re-shot our engagement session, did the wedding, and then did a post-wedding shoot. The process was quick, easy, and very professionally done. Planning a wedding can be a painful process, so I really can't say enough about how important to us it was that Max and his team made sure that the photos were really the last thing we had to worry about. What I haven't mentioned yet are the photos themselves. In a word, they're UNBELIEVABLE. Max and the team got great shots of every detail for all of our various sessions. The quality is amazing--he even made ME look good. Max is a truly innovative photographer; the shot that really amazed us was the drone shot at Ault Park. Totally awesome and not something you'll get from just anyone. Whatever event you're planning in the Cincinnati/Dayton area, there really is only one call you need to make to get the best photos possible. Call Maxim and they'll take it from there!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW!!! Maxim Photography was the HARDEST working vendor we had the pleasure of working with as we prepared for our BIG Day. Max's communication is impeccable and practically instant. He is very responsive and truly listens and takes care of his clients. I never felt that he rushed us in and out. He wanted us to feel comfortable and made an effort to get to know us, know our story, and understand our wishes with our wedding photos. His laid-back, confident professionalism puts everyone at ease. He made us laugh and we had fun! Max and his team made us feel as though our wedding and the shots that were taken were of the utmost importance. He valued and achieved our design for our wedding photos. Max took the most beautiful engagement photos and had the best ideas for our second photo location. His enthusiasm is truly contagious and can be felt in everything he does! Max moves so seamlessly and he is organized and prepared so that he is able to maximize the photo time. He worked from sun up to well after dark the day of our wedding. His professionalism and quality of work is second to none! He did whatever it took to get the best shot. If that meant laying on the ground in the grass/dirt or floor he was going to do it without any hesitation. His artistic eye and perfectionism were incredible. My husband and our families are now reaping the rewards of his hard work. We will treasure these photos forever! The day of our wedding we received numerous compliments about the level of dedication he showed and his impressive belt of equipment (lenses and cameras). Max was never the spotlight or in the way but seemed to capture EVERY single moment. We couldn't be more thankful for Maxim Photo Studio and their passion and love for capturing some of the most important moments in life. I would highly recommend Max Surikov without ANY reservation! You will not be disappointed and your money will be well spent. Maxim Photo Studio = maximum photos and experience
  • L
    Lara Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for the best in the business, look no further! Max takes his time with each client to understand their style, personality and specific wishes. From the moment we stepped into his studio to meet with him for the first time, we could tell that Max not only knew what he was doing with photography but that he cared whether or not he could meet our individual needs as our engagement/wedding photographer. My (now) husband hates having his picture taken, but after just a few minutes with Max he could tell that he was a very genuine, down-to-earth individual which put him at ease! With both our engagement session and our wedding, at no point did I feel as if he was counting minutes on the clock, only that he wanted to be sure every shot was captured perfectly- a true measure of quality. Keep in mind, when looking for a photographer you will generally get what you pay for- Max and his team are worth every penny! Pictures are the only tangible thing we will have to remember our big day, so we chose to make the investment in a great photographer and were not disappointed! My best friend/bridesmaid and her fiance hired Maxim Photo Studio to do their engagement session and wedding based on their experience with him at our wedding, and we are planning for Max to do our maternity shoot in the upcoming months. Repeat customers and referrals are the best compliment to a business.
  • M
    Mary-Ann Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't recommend Maxim Photo Studio enough. We knew we wanted Max shooting our wedding as soon as we met him. He's extremely detail-oriented, which is so important when it comes to a production such as a wedding. You can can tell from his questionnaires that he's very mindful of the bride and groom's vision of the wedding. He caps the number of weddings he shoots in a year, and focuses on providing quality service and a great experience for the client, which I really valued. I was also blown away by his quick turnaround time, from how quickly he responded to phone calls and emails, to how quickly he got our photos together to us. It really made us feel like valued clients. On our wedding day, we had a hiccup in our timeline (due to another vendor dropping the ball), but Max seamlessly moved things around and I never once felt like our photo timeline was even affected. You know you've got the full package when your photographer is detail-oriented, artistically talented, and provides a great customer experience.
  • K
    Kelvin Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max was amazing! He shot our engagement, engagement party, and our wedding in Cabo. We couldn't be happier with our experiences with Max. He has awesome vision for pictures that fit our personalities and he makes us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. Did I mention that the pictures turned out amazing every time?! Highly recommended Maxim Photo Studio!
  • P
    Heather Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max is without a doubt the best wedding photographer in the Cincinnati area. His work is amazing, he did my engagement photos along with my wedding and reception and I love them all! He is very good at playing with light and reflections so you don't just get "standard" photos with him. It is evident that he is very passionate about his work and he has a great personality and is fun to work with. I don't particularly like getting my picture taken but Max really made me feel comfortable and made the process fun! We also had the photobooth at our reception which I highly recommend, it was so much fun (and got a little crazy)! And the photo books that you get are a great keepsake and high quality. I can't say enough good things about Max and his work, he is the best!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max is the best and was hands down my favorite vendor! Our wedding pictures are unbelievable; everyone keeps commenting that they're the best pictures they have ever seen. Max is creative, artsy and original. He spent the entire day with us; from the early morning bridal party getting ready to the moment the last guest walked out of the reception hall, Max was there. We had a large wedding party and were worried about the attention span of some of them, but Max kept everyone's attention and was efficient with the pictures. We never felt like we were standing around wasting time. Hire Max - you won't regret it!!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Max shot our wedding in July and we could not be more pleased with our choice to go with him! We knew right away at our first meeting with him that he was a professional, very organized and would deliver. We were not disappointed and have had so many people comment about how great he was at the wedding and also how beautiful our photos turned out. He was very efficient and we were able to go to 3 spots to take pictures after the church before our reception in less than two hours. Our photos were also delivered to us in just a couple weeks after the wedding which I know other couples have waited months! Also don't hesitate to spend the extra money to have him there all day with you and also for the live photo booth. My guests loved it and the 4x6 photos each guest got to take with them from the photo booth doubled as our favors. I would recommend Max to anyone and will hire him again if we need professional pictures done!
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having Max and his associates photograph our wedding day. The photos came out better than we imagined. Max made sure to take every family/friend portrait combination we wanted, as well as many candid shots throughout the ceremony and reception. He had some really creative ideas of his own for some beautiful shots of my husband and I on the best day of our lives. He kept us on schedule to get all the pictures we wanted before our ceremony, taking care to keep my husband and I separated before the ceremony. We went to different locations between the ceremony and reception to get some great shots of us and our wedding party. He drove to Columbus to take our engagement photos so we could have photos taken at OSU, our alma matter. He is extremely professional while still having fun with us and our bridal party. He did a wonderful job keeping me relaxed so I was not worried about getting the right photos at all. I had complete confidence he would document the day as we wanted. My husband and I still say the best money we spent for our wedding day was for Maxim Photo Studio to take our wedding and engagement photos!!
  • E
    Elise Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were running late to our engagement photos and he was so kind and flexible about it! He had great quality of photos and a good mixture of candid shots as well as "posed" photos. He made us both feel so comfortable and made it fun (which we never thought photo shoots would be!). We have so many good engagement and wedding photos to look back on from the best day of our life. It was great knowing he was in charge of our photos because it was one less thing to stress about! Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max was a fantastic photographer! We truly appreciated his professional nature, but also his willingness to get the best shot! Everything was so easy when it came to contracts and payments, as it was all online. My husband and I, along with our bridal party and parents were so impressed with his ability to get all of the photos we hoped to get prior to our ceremony. The day of our wedding was the coldest day in May, completely out of our control, but Max was prepared and pulled blankets out of his car to keep everyone warm as we were visiting our photo spots around Cincinnati. Two of our best friends (who were also in our bridal party) are getting married in July 2017 - they have already booked Max based off our great experience and amazing photos. We've heard nothing but good things when it came to our family and friends seeing our photos for the first time. We can't say enough positive things about our experience and photos by Maxim Photo Studio!
  • D
    Dennis Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is Max great at what he does, he's also a great person. We loved working with him.