Maverick Helicopters Weddings Reviews

56 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Maverick Helicopters Weddings

Recommended by 99%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Maverick Helicopters Weddings 1
Maverick Helicopters Weddings 2
Maverick Helicopters Weddings 3
Maverick Helicopters Weddings 4
Maverick Helicopters Weddings 5
Maverick Helicopters Weddings 6
Maverick Helicopters Weddings 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • D

    David · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing experience , profsionnal staff , beyond our expecations. Stress-free

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was more than just a wedding... it was an amazing experience our family will never forget! Nicole was flawless with details. Our pilot was great & a great sense of humor. We were in very good hands! Would highly recommend.

    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 8
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 9
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 10
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 11
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 12
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 13
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 14
    Maverick Helicopters Weddings 15
  • V

    VIRGINIA · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the experience. They even secured an Elvis Impersonator Officiant. So much fun, great service.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Maverick Helicopter 25th Wedding Anniversary Vow Renewal Ceremony was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I chose the Desert Dreams Sunset Wedding in the Grand Canyon. Nicole, wedding planner, answered all my questions and had every detail set. The photographer, Amanda, took fabulous pictures. Terri, wedding officiant, created a vow renewal ceremony that was perfect for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Steve, helicopter pilot, narrated the tour and gave us a fantastic ride. The Grand Canyon as the background for the ceremony was amazing. I would recommend using Maverick Helicopters to make your special day a celebration to remember always. We loved every minute!

  • R

    rebecca · Married on 11/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an Amazing and wonderful wedding we had with Maverick, A truly amazing experience from the beginning to the final day. Would highly recommend them for a truly amazing and wonderful wedding.
    Best Experience of my life.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the service Maverick provided; it truly was a dream wedding. Nicole was very efficient responding to emails and helped to put our minds at ease. The pilot, Jared, was superb - very charming & witty. Amanda, the photographer, is amazing. I hate having my picture taken, but was made to feel so relaxed, and her images are fabulous. She captured our day beautifully! We can't thank you all enough; we really were blown away (as were our guests) and it's a day we will all cherish forever.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I decided to rent out a helicopter from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon to conduct our wedding ceromy within the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Maverick Helicopter planned our dream wedding. Who knew one could rent out a limo and helicopter to take the bride and groom into one of the 7 wonders of this country and walk out being husband and wife. And to top it off, we had a photographer/videographer, rabbi, champaign h-orderves and wedding cake. Best experience of my like.

  • User5522538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience!! We wanted our wedding to be unique and memorable and Maverick did so and more. Nicole was fantastic in assisting with planning and making sure everything was coordinated. The photographer and Officiant were wonderful and our pilot was tremendous. Not only was the pilot engaging and informative during the flights, but his skill with the helicopter was incredible.
    Maverick gets our highest recommendation if you are considering this type of wedding experience.

  • L

    Leanna · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first enquiry into booking our wedding through Maverick the standards of the company were very high. From day one all staff were very helpful and were always on hand to provide any information that we required. On the wedding day the limo drivers that picked us up and dropped us back at our hotel were amazing they were true gentlemen, friendly, smart and professional. Reverend Ronald August was amazing he was such a genuine caring man that listened to everything we told him (he needed no pen and paper) and when it came to the wedding ceremony he remembered every minute detail and made our wedding so personal, unique and so memorable for us both. Amanda our photographer (witness) was also amazing the photos we have, well they have just blown us away... Fantastic, we have some amazing pictures to be able to look back on our special day. Kevin our pilot (witness) was also amazing, his standards of professionalism was to a high standard but at the same time he was so friendly and was amazing with his knowledge of all the areas we flew over, which made our day educational as well as amazing. Words cannot express how grateful we are to all at Maverick who made our day so special... Thank you to all of you, we would definitely recommend people to use your services..... AMAZING, FANTASTIC, FABULOUS

  • M

    michael · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful helicopter ride. both pilot and minister were professional and nice.

  • User4532452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding with Maverick Helicopter Weddings and can't say enough good things about all the people involved. Our ceremony was the Grand Canyon at sunset. The location was amazing. On the 45 minute ride out there our pilot told us about the landscape and points of interest. Upon arrival at the site our officiant took time to get to know us and personalize our ceremony. The photographer was amazing and captured all of our special moments, traditional wedding poses, and our guests in our pictures. Everyone was very personable and joined in our celebration. The experience exceeded our expectations. We just showed up with our marriage certificate and they took care of the rest. We couldn't be more pleased and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on the Grand Canyon and everything was amazing, from the first email I sent to the actual wedding day. If your thinking of getting married in Vegas this is the only way to do it! Amazing scenery, efficient & professional service from all involved.

  • User4480023 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! If you want the most perfect wedding with a company that can time everything to perfection and deliver the most fantastic day then you cannot go wrong with Maverick. My wife and I were speechless as to how magical they made our day.

    Simply amazing

  • G

    Keith · Married on 12/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Commitment Ceremony Like No Other

    INCREDIBLE! No other word describes our commitment ceremony in the Grand Canyon or the staff of Maverick who made our day extra special.

    Traditional church weddings definitely aren't our style (boring!) so we decided to kidnap both sets of parents and elope in the Grand Canyon January 30th, 2013. From the moment I inquired on options with Leanne at Maverick, I knew we would be taken care of. As a gay couple of 17 years who have older parents with special needs, making sure we all were comfortable was key. Besides we were making this a surprise for our parents up until the last minute which they helped with! The entire crew (Pilots Neal & Travis, Photographer Amanda and Rev Dave) welcomed and helped us see the Grand Canyon through their eyes. And they helped make our ceremony a memory!

    From the incredible Canyon setting for our ceremony to the return dusk flight over the lights of the Vegas strip, this was money well spent. If you're looking for a wedding or commitment ceremony that defines you as being anything but ordinary, Maverick has you covered. Who wants to get married on a beach like everyone else anyway??????

    Special thanks to Leanne for everything!

  • J

    Jan · Married on 10/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding at the Valley of Fire with Maverick. It was just what we wanted, a private ceremony in a stunning location. The wedding was booked from the UK via email and Leanne provided a friendly, professional and efficient service from start to finish.

    On the day everything was organised perfectly, which made for a stress free experience. We would like to thank all involved for sharing our day with us and making it a truly memorable occasion. So, many thanks go to Leanne for arranging the event, Presidential for the Limousines, David our Minister for the ceremony, Joell our Pilot for his expert flying and Amanda for the lovely photography. I would highly recommend Maverick for anyone looking for a memorable, destination wedding.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Maverick. From the first initial e-mail, to the wedding day. Everyone was so friendly and professional. Leanne, was always quick getting e-mail responses and answering any questions we had. Our wedding day was stress free and breathtaking . I highly recommend Maverick to anyone who wants a fun, romantic , intimate beautiful wedding .

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I live in Australia my communication with Maverick was all done thru email. Each email was promptly replied to, contained the information I was requesting and was professional and polite.

    What an easy wedding (I have been married before) and found Maverick took all the stress out of the day, flowers, photographer, minister and transport was all taken care of, all we needed to do was meet the limo, drink the champagne, say our vows and pose for photos.

    Both the photographer and minister were friendly and professional, easing some of our nerves.

    The pilot was very informative as we flew over the Vegas strip, pointing out things of interest.

    We will definitely look to use Maverick again when in Vegas, for a Grand Canyon Tour with friends.

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We opted for the Platinum Sunset Brilliance wedding and it was worth every penny (cent)! The team at Maverick are a class act. The whole experience was extremely professional from initial correspondence with Leanne (co-ordinator) till safely arriving back at our hotel. It was completely stress free and allowed us to enjoy every moment of our big day! We would especially like to thank the following people:- Joell, for his tremendous flying skills and ability to put everyone at ease.
    Amanda, for her truly stunning photographs which captured our special day in every way, the sunset was just spectacular.
    Rev Kathy, for the beautiful ceremony and her pleasant demeanour.
    The Valley of Fire is such a special place and we were honoured to be married there.
    I have no hesitation in recommending Maverick to anyone visiting this marvellous city!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was beautiful and amazing a day never to forget

  • User3389625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    don't hesitate to use maverick helicopters for your wedding service.It was the most fantastic experience. Leanne coordinated everything for us and it was a first class experience .

  • User3069276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maverick is a five star service from booking to completion the staff go above and beyond to make your experience a dream come true.

  • Y

    Yesol · Married on 01/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a private wedding that was small in scale but huge in uniqueness and memorability, and Maverick Helicopters provided us with an amazing, special day. Leanne was very helpful and flexible in planning our day. Miguel was funny, an amazing pilot, and full of interesting stories. Kathy was a very warm and kind minister. And Amanda created amazing photos that we and our family enjoyed tremendously. Definitely recommended for those who want an adventurous wedding!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I elpoed on the 9th November and we had an amazing day, our wedding could not have been any more special.
    We had nothing to do other than show up.
    Thanks for assisting us with creating our beautiful and very memorable day!
    Karen And Dave

  • G

    Graeme and Susan · Married on 10/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We said our vows in the helicopter and it was the most memorable experience of our lives as we flew over the Las Vegas strip. So romantic and entirely different with first class service from our pick up in the limo with champagne until our drop off back at our hotel. We would recommend Maverick to anyone that wants a different wedding experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review