Skip to main content
Weddings

Maureen Garner Hair and Makeup Design Reviews

Maureen Garner Hair and Makeup Design

Maureen Garner Hair and Makeup Design

Pittsfield, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

  • C
    Christina L. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    I can’t say enough about Maureen. Her ability to mesh with her clients is unmatched. She is dedicated to making your makeup dreams come true! She’s by far the most talented artist I’ve used. She made my wedding day beyond perfect. My makeup lasted through all of the wedding day emotions and still looked amazing 10 hours later. I would highly highly recommend using her for your wedding!
  • M
    Mia D. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maureen is amazing!

    To put simply, Maureen was amazing is every way possible! She was extremely accommodating and professional throughout the entire process of booking, scheduling, pre-trial and my wedding day. Her personality is wonderful and makes you, and anyone she is working with, feel very comfortable. She made me look beautiful and more importantly, feel beautiful on my special day. I would recommend Maureen to every and anyone!
  • A
    Anna D. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I ever dreamed of!

    Maureen was amazing! Her energy and love for her work was above and beyond. She did a perfect job and made me feel so beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!!

    Maureen was absolutely amazing. So accommodating and helpful every step of the way. Especially considering my wedding was during Covid, she was so detailed and cautious, which made everyone feel comfortable. Everyones makeup came out stunning, even my now husband noticed how good all the makeup came out!
  • Nikki
    Nikki M. Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding make-up

    Maureen was an absolute pleasure to work with. She did an exceptional job on my wedding make-up, as well as my seven bridesmaids. It was exactly what I envisioned and was so natural. She is so friendly and personable. Maureen always responded to my texts promptly and made the entire process effortless. I would highly recommend Maureen for your event services.
  • A
    Alanna S. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Maureen was incredible to work with. She is so kind and was a joy to be around. She did such an incredible job for me and all my bridesmaids! I can’t recommend her enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maureen is amazing

    I cannot say enough good things about Maureen, she is so unbelievably talented! I felt like the best version of myself after she did my makeup for my wedding day, and the makeup lasted ALL day and night.

    She not only made me feel special, she spent extra time and attention on my 8 year old stepdaughter and made her feel like a princess for the day.

    I have had my makeup done professionally many times in the past and I can say hands down that Maureen is the absolute best!
  • Jodi
    Jodi G. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Makeup, Professional- Highly Recommend

    Maureen was an absolute miracle worker for wedding day makeup! From the moment I had initially reached out to her, she was incredibly responsive and professional. I had my makeup trial with her a few weeks ahead of the wedding and for someone who hadn't spent much time researching makeup ideas, she helped me narrow down a look I was envisioning and executed it perfectly. I ran into some last minute bridal party issues and she was so accommodating and understanding. The day of the wedding, Maureen was on time and had already set up shop before we even got to the getting ready site. And best and most important of all, Maureen has unbelievable talent! The makeup was PERFECT! She did a gorgeous job on me and the rest of the wedding party, plus mothers and grandmother. Everyone loved their makeup- she absolutely helped me feel like my most beautiful self on my wedding day, and I can't thank her or recommend her enough to anybody looking for a stellar makeup artist! Thank you Maureen!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 10/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen was so sweet and pleasant. She made myself and the girls feel so laced. She has a calming way about her and she did a perfect job! From the consultation, appointment, makeup trial, contract and payment, it was a seamless experience. :)
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen was absolutely amazing! She accommodated all of my requests and all of my family! She is so incredibly talented and a pleasure to work with from requesting information to the trial and the big day! Highly recommend using Maureen!
  • B
    Britney Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen was so amazing! Through booking and being patient with finding out who wanted what and making any little changes. The pictures came out so wonderful, everyone’s makeup looked flawless! She’s a sweetheart also!! Would definitely book again!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen was just amazing! She made my wedding day so special and her attention to detail was superb! I loved my make up - it was natural but stunning! I highly recommend Maureen for makeup on your big day!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 07/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen is great!! Extremely talented at what she does. She was incredibly professional and personable. So glad she was able to help me feel amazing on my big day. DO NOT hesitate to contact her!!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen has done my makeup for me as a bride and bridesmaid. Every time she does her work I am blown away by her artistry and talent. She finds the perfect balance of highlighting your features, but keeping the overall look light and natural. Maureen also has a gift with hair. She is my stylist and, with very little direction, she does her thing and I am always happy with the results. I HIGHLY recommend Maureen.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I found Maureen for my wedding makeup! She really listened to how I wear my daily makeup and the look I wanted on my wedding day. She made me look my absolute best self! My makeup lasted all night and photographed beautifully. She did my makeup, my MOH, my mother, and 4 junior bridesmaids. The juniors were ages 9 - 13, all of their makeup came out great, age appropriate, and she made them feel comfortable. Also, the lip color & products she recommended for me were so awesome, I wear them every day now. Maureen is very friendly and a great makeup artist!! Highly Recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen is a gem. She is professional, reliable, and most of all talented! She did makeup for myself, mother, and bridesmaids on my wedding day and couldn’t have been happier! She listens to her clients wants/needs and it shows by the great results! I would highly recommend Maureen for your wedding day or any special event!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen was fantastic, professional and accommodating!! Maureen did my makeup (bride) for my wedding day and my mother's hair. The entire experience was so great starting at the pre-trial which occurred the Monday before my Saturday wedding due to me living out of state. Maureen did an exceptional job on my makeup with very little input from me. She recommended false eyelashes and, although I was hesitant, they looked fantastic!!! She also suggested a purple tint for my lips and again, hesitant, it looked fantastic... in fact I wear the lip color regularly now because I loved it so much!!! My makeup lasted through a very long day (11 hours until I took it off) and looked great in photos. I highly recommend Maureen for your wedding makeup! She is such a pleasure to be around it makes the experience all the better!
  • L
    L. Sent on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maureen is an outstanding makeup artist! She did make up for myself (the bride), my 5 bridesmaids, and both mothers. She was quick and efficient, and got us all done and looking amazing with time to spare. Maureen was open to suggestions and accommodated all of our requests. She is fun to be around and the overall experience was great. She traveled to our hotel and her entire set up was professional, clean, and organized.

    My makeup lasted over 12 hrs and didn't budge! It also photographed beautifully. We did a makeup trial run prior to the wedding and it was an equally great experience- she didn't mind at all that I made her look through all my Pinterest inspirations :)

    Maureen is definitely the makeup artist you need to use if you are looking for someone fun, professional, and responsive. I've recommended her to all my friends and family and would absolutely use her again in the future.

  • Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maureen is the BEST!

    I cannot say enough good things about Maureen, she is so unbelievably talented! I felt like the best version of myself after she did my makeup for my wedding day, and the makeup lasted ALL day and night.

    She not only made me feel special, she spent extra time and attention on my 8 year old stepdaughter and made her feel like a princess for the day.

    I have had my makeup done professionally many times in the past and I can say hands down that Maureen is the absolute best!
  • P
    Patty Sent on 07/17/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could have wedding make-up done everyday by Maureen! The whole experience from the initial contact of availability and pricing from Maureen to the message after my wedding of how beautiful everything was, was amazing to say the least. I had dreaded contacting people regarding having my make-up along with my bridesmaids and both mothers due to the fees and pricing that is usually charged. Knowing of many people that had used Maureen I had contacted her and couldn't have been more happy with the response that she gave me . The price per person was so reasonable and there was not a travel fee if we were in her area or a fee for our wedding being a Sunday- that right there is huge to me. The trial and the day of make-up was so beautiful and we all received so many compliments on how great it looked and how well it held up throughout the whole day. From personal to professional you will get it all with Maureen what you will not get is more added stress of costs and worrying if you're make up will look fresh all day!
  • G
    Gwynneth Sent on 10/17/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Indulgence Salon were wonderful to work with. They were incredibly responsive to what I needed and listened to my suggestions. They were very professional and the prices were very reasonable (especially for travel!). They were the perfect people to be around on the morning of one of the most important days of my life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message