Maty's Linens & Decor Reviews

21 | Fresno, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Maty's Linens & Decor

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

20 User photos

Order by:
  • Selena

    Selena D. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene is the best!!!

    Irene has such attention to detail, I knewwww that no matter what she did it was going to be beautiful. I gave her the overall gist of what I wanted and boyyy did she deliver. It was better than I could’ve ever dreamed! She is so professional and also super laid back which I appreciated because I could FEEL that I was in good hands. I can’t recommend Irene and Matys enough!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Renae

    Renae R. · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Thanks to Irene!

    Irene and her team are amazing. I can't say enough about her. She's easy to communicate with and so sweet. Thank you Irene for helping to make our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • E

    Emad A. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing vendor

    Me and my wife spoke to several people in and around the Fresno, Visalia areas and Maty made our lives so much easier. Her prices are the best your going to find in the Central Valley. She is easy to get a hold of. She went above and beyond what we expected and it look amazing. If your reading this and need linens and decor call her right now she will make your life easier.

    Thank you Maty!! We appreciate you so much!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Taelor

    Taelor · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Our expectations were far surpassed. She took our vision and created a masterpiece! Absolutely stunning drapery. We had our reception at my parents house with an “open concept” tend outside with drapery and a lot of draping inside my parents shop, which didn’t even look like a shop after she was done! Very professional and there when you need her.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn S. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, helpful and professional

    Maty’s handled all of the draping, lights, and ceremony draping at my daughters wedding on 3/16/19 at Wolf Lakes in Sanger. This is clearly a site they are very familar with, which is extremely helpful when you are planning a wedding at a venue you only see once or twice before the big day. Irene, from Maty’s, was very responsive and crucial in our planning. She had great ideas and supplied pictures of those ideas at the venue. Happy to customize them. She was flexible about adding items at the last min, and when she discovered the venue had changed it main chandelier immeaditely called with an updated plan. Something we would have had no way of knowing until the day of. The decor provided was flawless. My daughter was suprised and thrilled. Would recommend Maty’s in a heart beat. Thank you Irene for everything! Kathryn Specht

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • T

    Tania N. · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great rental place for weddings and special occasions

    Picking Irene(owner) for our daughters wedding was the best decision we could have made. She understood exactly what we wanted and came through with flying colors She was easy to work with and her prices were reasonable. The wall covering was classy and elegant as well as the tablecloths, chargers etc....We would definitely use her again.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • A

    Aubrey D. · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!!!

    My name is Aubrey and I am the Co Owner and Wedding design specialist at A Secret Garden Florist in Clovis California. I have worked with Irene for many years and she is INCREDIBLE. She is an absolute necessity in creating a beautiful setting for your wedding day. I recommend her to every single bride I meet. She's got it all and she just keeps expanding!!! CHECK HER OUT!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddin reception

    I can’t say enough about how wonderful Irene was to work with. She was professional and friendly. Her design was even better than what we had imagined. It was simply stunning!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • B

    Barbara J. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking

    Irene is both skilled and talented in what she does and can put your vision into action. Beautiful and elegant are the two words to describe the decor created by Irene for my daughter’s wedding. Our guest could not stop complementing us on how everyone came out!!! The colors, flowers, vases, linens, and drapery all fit perfectly with each other. Her professionalism and patience stand out above the rest!!! I highly recommend her to everyone!!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • D

    Donna B. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    Maty’s is the best! And so easy to work with! First contact was ordering chargers and drapery over the phone for wedding ceremony and reception. After seeing their drapery with twinkle lights set up at the venue from the night event before ours, with a quick phone call they agreed to let us purchase it for our venue at a great price! It was so beautiful and I highly recommend using draping! It added such a romantic touch!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • G

    Gina H. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    Maty’s Linens made my wedding more magical than I could have ever hoped for!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • L

    Lisa R. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maty's Linens & Decor made my daughter's Sweet 16 look amazing!

    My daughter wanted an Old Hollywood theme for her Sweet 16. I wanted to surprise my daughter with the decorating. Irene went about and beyond for me and it came out absolutely beautiful. My daughter was so surprised and so happy she actually cried when she walked in. Guests were complimenting her work all night and couldn't believe how beautiful everything looked, Irene listened to every detail and gave me wonderful suggestions and was so easy to work with. I highly recommend Maty's Linens & Decor if you want your vision brought to life!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my daughter's wedding

    It was nice to have someone to do all the decorating for my daughter's wedding. She thought it looked like a fairytale. He's a really beautiful. Maty's has that wonderful touch.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better person to decorate and make my wedding dream come true. She was not only excellent with her service but she was also very great at communicating with me and answering all my questions. If I could do it all over again, I would still choose Maty's linens to turn my dream into a reality. My venue was absolutely beautiful!!!!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene was such a blessing to our event. She gave us great insight and helped us navigate the waters with another vendor we were not so pleased with. She worked with our ideas and made everything come alive the day of and her prices were ridiculously fair for her work. We had quite a bit of draping done at Wolf Lakes plus chandeliers and it came together beautifully. She was one of the first vendors there and the last to leave.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene, the owner of Maty's linen, is truly an artist when it comes to draping. I gave her some direction but ultimately let her dress up the place even more than I could imagine-- and wow. She made the entire process easy and guided me the whole way. Working with a professional like Irene is the way to go when planning the best wedding possible.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • Monique Zulkifli

    Monique · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not think that our venue could be anymore beautiful but Irene surpassed that expectation. She were such a pleasure to work with. She made the décor planning so easy. Our linens were so amazing and cohesive. Her input was so appreciated! I am so grateful for her!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • User3238650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matys Chair Covers did some extra lighting, overlays, and chair sashes for our wedding. Everything ran smoothly and was taken care of. Would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • H

    Haylee · Married on 11/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene at Maty's Chair covers is such a doll. She is so accommodating. She let me borrow a few ties so I could decide on the colors. She has great ideas and her prices cannot be beat. If you are on a tight budget, she will even let you return the covers to her and she will take off $50. The chair covers were so beautiful. Thanks Irene!

    Sent on 11/28/2009
  • S

    Tara · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Irene did such an amazing job, the chair covers and table linens looked so beautiful and it really just added to the perfection of my wedding. I am so happy that we decided to have her do the covers. Everyone is still talking about how beautiful my wedding was, and that little extra touch really helped. She was at the wedding site first thing in the morning to set up, I wasn't even there yet, and she had no problem with that. She came the very next day to the wedding site to pick everything up. She didn't charge any extra for setting up or taking down, the prices was only for the chairs and tables.

    Sent on 07/17/2008
  • A

    Ashley T. · Married on 11/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gallagher Wedding

    Irene is amazing! I feel like I didn't even need to tell her much of what I was looking for and the day of when it was time to set up she gave me exactly what I had envisioned! They are also reasonably priced and they have beautiful wedding decor!

    Sent on 11/12/2019