198 Reviews for Matty B Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (5)
MC (5)
Consultation (4)
One Event Per Day (4)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Uplighting (2)
Photobooth (1)
Sort by:

5.0

The best! If you r lucky enough to hire matty for your event, you r in for the best party of your life Matty is completely wonderful, a fantastic musician, an engaging entertainer, and the sweetest guy

Profile Picture Linda, 6/8/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

If you’re looking for your guests to tell you that your wedding was the BEST wedding they’ve ever attended then look no farther. Matty B is nothing short of extraordinary. He had the dance floor packed all night- even during dinner! The dance floor wasn’t big enough to fit everyone-I’m pretty sure people were even dancing on the carpet! Not only is he so talented, he’s extremely professional, personable, and organized. He was even willing to play a sax solo for my husband and I for our grand entrance. He told me no other bride had ever requested that from him but “let’s give it a shot!” And it was AMAZING! Matt is more than anything you could ever imagine on your big day. You’d really be missing out on an amazing experience if you chose anyone else!

Profile Picture Alison, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Above and beyond my expectations. I could not have dream up a beter DJ

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Matty B is the entertainer you need for any event, especially a wedding. He is the best of the best, and helped make our wedding day, PERFECT. He is very easy to work with, as well as accommodating. He has such a great personality and honestly just gets what you want. Matt has an exceptional voice and is phenomenal on his saxophone. The live music, as well as his djing skills were a perfect combination. Our dance floor had both of our families dancing throughout the entire night. I still am having guests asked where we found him, and asking for his information! Book him, you will not be disappointed in the least bit.

Profile Picture Christina, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I'm so happy that we went with Matty B for our wedding. He made the night fun and entertaining and was fabulous to work with. A gentleman all around. Its been a month since my wedding and people are still talking about him and how great he was!!! I Highly Highly recommend him and will tell all future brides that I meet to use him for their special day.

Profile Picture Mia, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Matty B is an Incredible entertainer! We couldn't be happier to have booked him for our wedding. He is phenomenal on the saxophone! it was perfect for the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception dinner, and throughout the evening. Our guests are still raving about him! Overall, he is an amazing entertainer and huge highlight our wedding day!

Profile Picture Jessie, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

MattyB was so kind and helpful throughout the entire process of planning our wedding! We wanted a DJ but also someone who could play live and interact with the crowd to keep the dance floor packed all night, which is exactly what we got from him! Everyone loved the fact that he was able to play the guitar and the saxophone as well as sing a huge variety of songs! We were so happy and pleased with how the entire wedding night went thanks to Mattyb. He played the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and the reception. We would highly recommend mattyb.

Profile Picture Erin, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Matty B was amazing! From the pre-planning, ceremony, reception, and everything in between, Matty B was phenomenal! The saxophone and guitar were a must have, and his singing is impeccable. Matty even learned a specific song for me for when I walked down the aisle. He was a perfect fit for us! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!

Profile Picture Kendra, 9/15/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Matty B is the best! Still getting feedback from our guest how great he was! He's very nice and pleasant to deal with I highly recommend him for your next event! We love that he played the saxophone, sings and dj's! Best entertainer I have seen! Thanks Matty B!!!

Profile Picture Sandra, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

MattyB: Muscian, DJ and MC Extraordinaire!

“Amazing!” … “Wow! Where did you find him?!?” … were typical of the OH-SO-MANY compliments we received from our wedding guests regarding MattyB and his music at our July 2017 wedding celebration. We are an older couple (both in our 50’s) and some of the elements in our wedding ceremony and reception weren’t necessarily “traditional”. However, MattyB worked with us to tailor our special day to be just the way we wanted it to be … and he was fantastic! MattyB was very flexible in helping us with all of our needs and ensuring that everything went smoothly – serving as sound system engineer, musician, DJ and MC – for our celebration that had both outdoor and indoor elements. We had an outdoor ceremony and were concerned that our guests would be able to hear well … MattyB set up his first class sound system, and the words that were spoken and the special recorded song we had selected for our service, came across clearly and were of a perfect volume. After the wedding, during the hors d’oeuvres and refreshments hour held on an outdoor deck, MattyB strolled amongst our guests, entertaining them with his wonderful saxophone playing. When we moved inside for dinner, MattyB subtly and expertly orchestrated the evening while continuing to delight everyone with his incredible singing and wonderful instrumental pieces, while mixing in recorded music we had specifically requested for the occasion. When we opened up the dance floor, it filled up instantly and remained that way for the rest of the evening! Dancing to MattyB’s live and recorded music was so much fun! We wished the evening could go on and on … MattyB was everything we had hoped he would be and more … He truly helped to make our wedding celebration an absolutely wonderful and memorable occasion! Thank you so much, MattyB!

Profile Picture Randolph, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Matty B was the way to go. We heard him sing at one of his weekly engagements and knew right away we was the man for the job! We booked him that night and throughout the whole process he was incredibly flexible and great to work with. The feedback from our guests, as well as our own, has been fantastic! Thank you Matty B for helping our wedding be a success in a huge way!

Profile Picture Karen, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Matty B was truly unbelievable at our wedding, and we had the time of our lives! We have received countless remarks from guests about how wonderful he was, and we were so happy to see guests on the dance floor the whole time and really enjoying themselves. Matty B made our wedding day! Besides being musically gifted, he is professional, kind, and a true entertainer. We are so grateful to him for performing at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception!
-Ali & Brendan Butler

Profile Picture Ali, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Incredible performer! Incredible talent! He does it all. We initially came up with a number of songs we wanted Matty to play at the wedding. But then we went to see him perform one night and were blown away by his singing, his sax playing, his entertaining. He was the complete package. So, when it came time to go over that list of songs, we just threw it out and told Matty to do what he does! Let me tell you, that worked out tremendously as he was amazing at the wedding! Everyone was singing and dancing all night long. We have been to many weddings over the years and never, ever have I been to one where after the last song was played, the crown was chanting the DJ's or entertainers name! Matty B! Matty B! We can still hear it now. There is no doubt that everyone should have Matty B as their entertainment, no matter what kind of event it is as they will have the time of their life! We can't thank Matty enough for making our day incredible!!

Profile Picture John, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Matty B is the best!!! He is a true entertainer. Everyone at our wedding raved about him. I heard about Matty B through word of mouth and were so glad we booked with him. He played for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and whole reception and was so involved with our guests. Thanks again!!! ??

Profile Picture malaree, 6/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Matty B is an exceptional entertainer! Our reception was absolutely fantastic and we had so much fun! It was everything we had hoped for and more!
We met Matty B at my matron of honor’s wedding the a couple of years ago. We both wanted a DJ that could cater to all ages for a reception playlist and do more than just play music. Matty B does just that! He reads the room for appropriate song choices, sings (very well!!), and plays both the saxophone and guitar!! Our guests were extremely impressed with his talents and how easily he worked the crowd. Never was there a moment where we felt anything was over the top or too invasive. Matty B knows exactly how to interact with guests in a tasteful, respectful, and engaging way making sure the dance floor is full the entire night!! He also took some videos of his own at different parts of the reception and sent them to us after the wedding!! A super nice surprise :)
In the months leading up to the wedding, Matty B was very professional and easy to work with! At the time of booking, we were living in TX so we could not meet up in person, but we spoke on the phone. He sent us a questionnaire to plan out each part of the reception, as well as lists for us to fill out (only if we chose to) for must play, maybe play, and do not play music. A couple of weeks before the wedding, we went through the schedule of our evening and answered any questions. He was very knowledgable about what works and what doesn’t, and was able to give us advice on things if we weren’t sure.
It’s been 3 months and our guests seriously cannot stop talking about how amazing he was and how much fun they had!!! In fact, my cousin immediately booked him for their wedding next year! So looking forward to seeing him again! We simply cannot say enough about his talents, professionalism, and entertainment! If you are looking to have a party that will be talked about for years to come, we highly recommend him for your wedding or any other special occasion!

Profile Picture Kelley, 6/9/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Matty B was out of this world! He truly made our wedding. My husband and I had went to see him at a restaurant in MA and we thought he was outstanding there! He played the saxophone as the guests were arriving at the ceremony and provided a perfect ambiance to start the day! We wanted a DJ who would MC the event as well as provide music, he went above and beyond. People kept coming up to us during the wedding and for the weeks after saying it was the best wedding they had ever been too! They couldn't believe that it was Matt that was singing. His saxophone playing was incredible! Certainly worth every penny!

Profile Picture Ericka, 5/28/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Matty B was phenomenal! Not only did he knock our reception out of the park he was very accessible and easy to work with the months before the wedding. We met Matty B after a family friend went to a wedding and highly recommended him! He said Matty sounds like Kenny G so if you want classy mixed with modern day fun he's definitely the guy to talk to. Boy are we glad we did! After meeting with him and listening to his music online we realized he perfectly fit with what we envisioned and wanted for our special day. Before the wedding he sent us a detailed questionnaire that helped us all communicate and discuss our vision for the evening. He was open to all ideas and had a great wealth of knowledge about our venue, reception schedule timing and what worked well.

We liked that Matt is more than a dj. He is an entertainer! He reads the room, makes excellent song choices, sings and plays the saxophone. Our guests were floored with not only his musical abilities but that he worked the audience and crowd throughout the entire night. It was done in a way that was classy and fun rather than over the top. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had at the wedding and how they just loved the "saxophone guy"! Matt also took some informal videos during the evening and without asking he complied them and sent them to us after the wedding! Talk about going the extra mile! Overall, couldn't say enough about how talented and wonderful Matty B was to work with! I would highly recommend for him to be part of your wedding day or any special event where you want exceptional entertainment that everyone will enjoy and fondly talk about for years to come!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

I found Matt Bernier while attending an event at the Sagarmore Resort in Lake George. He blew me away! I knew I had to have him for our wedding. I got a business card off of his table and called him first thing that Monday. As our wedding was only 5 months out I was sure he would be booked. Luckily, he was available and I booked him on the spot.

Matt Bernier was beyond amazing. Our wedding guests still talk about how great he was! I even had a few friends try to book him while he was playing at our wedding. That's how great he is!

If you want a truly talented musician and DJ, Matty B is your guy! He really knows how to get a party started! Make sure you request his saxophone services. That's where he truly shines!

Profile Picture Kim, 5/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Would recommend matty b to anyone for any event .. he goes above and beyond to meet your needs and the to please all the guests at the event! He literally made our wedding night complete!

Profile Picture Bianca, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Matty B made our wedding complete. Our wedding was in the midst of a snowstorm in CT and he was still there on time and helped get everyone on the dance floor as well as keep them there! We had so many of our guests tell us how much they enjoyed the music. Several even wanted his name to save for upcoming events of their own. He provides live music which gave a whole different dimension to our wedding. We could not have been happier with how everything went!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 1/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

There aren't enough words to describe our experience with Matty B! His professionalism and expertise made our wedding day unforgettable! After attending a wedding with Matty B , we knew that, without a doubt, he was going to be our choice! He is extremely talented and is sure to make your event an unforgettable one! We still travel to see him play at local restaurants because we can't get enough!
If you want your event to be unforgettable, and for all of those brides who want their wedding to be stress free, without a doubt, Matty B is the way to go!!!!

Profile Picture dianne, 10/21/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Matty B was everything we asked for and more! Everything from our ceremony to the reception was perfect. Matty is truly a talented performer and his saxophone playing really made the reception. I would definitely recommend him!

Profile Picture Kate, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

On behalf of our family, I wanted to let you know what a spectacular job you did at the wedding on Sunday at Hotel Providence. Your ability to mix live singing and playing with recorded music was an absolutely perfect combination. The guests raved about you, and we know that you are the major reason for the event being a success. You are a terrific performer and D.J. We would give you 10 stars, if we could.

Profile Picture Vicki, 10/9/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Matty B was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding (if not the best!). We knew we wanted great entertainment; live music and someone that would keep the dance floor packed all night by playing a variety of classics and new hits. We found that person in Matty B. From the moment we reached out to him we knew he was a true professional. He responded quickly to my inquiry and because we were local, he gave us a few places he would be playing that week and we went to see him live. Within 10 minutes of seeing him perform we knew we had to book him for our wedding. From there our experience only got better. He has an online planning form fit for a Type A bride and met with us twice to get a full understanding of our vision, all while providing helpful suggestions from all his experience.
On the wedding day itself he even exceeded our expectations! He engaged the crowd without being obtrusive and the dance floor was PACKED all night. The guests loved when he came through the crowd singing and/or playing the sax. Two guests have already asked for his contact information for their upcoming weddings. He was the talk of the night with everyone asking where we found him and commenting on how talented he is (singing, sax, guitar, etc). Thank you Matty B for making our wedding so fun, you're the best! Future brides- book Matty B. and you will NOT be disappointed!

Profile Picture Shannon, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ