Skip to main content
Weddings

Matt's DJ Service Reviews

Matt's DJ Service View more information

117 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 117
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with.

    Great to work with. They made things easy for me and everything went great.
  • Taylor
    Taylor G. Married on 08/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    My experience with Matt’s has been excellent! I found out about Matt’s DJ service at my cousins wedding. They absolutely rocked the music and had friendly staff the whole time. I am so excited to have them at my wedding. Unfortunately due to covid my wedding had to be rescheduled. Out of every vendor I had set up for my wedding, Matt was the easiest to work with and definitely the most understanding out of them all. I can’t wait for my wedding!
  • M
    Michael Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with. Good times.

    Easy to work with with our covid rescheduling and everyone had a blast at the wedding! A+
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very accommodating and understanding!

    Mine and my husband's anniversary/vow renewal was supposed to be this year, but due to COVID we had to postpone about 2 years out. Matt's DJ Service was so easy to work with and were so willing to work around any days I had given them and did everything they could to try and help me out. I look forward to officially working with them come 2 years from now!!
  • Kurtis
    Kurtis D. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service!

    Matt’s DJ Service really exceeded my expectations right out of the gate, they were so willing to work with us! Obviously the whole world has been wild because of the COVID-19 spread going on, yet he made the rescheduling of our wedding absolutely painless and stress free! He turned what I thought would be a stressful situation into an absolute blast! I got married last weekend and I have already recommended this service to Everyone that I know that is planning on getting married soon, the service was just outstanding, my wife was especially pleased with the photo booth offered by Matt’s DJ Service! So many hilarious photos we will remember and keep for the rest of our lives together! Happy wife=happy, as cliché as it sounds this was the best night of my life, and I’d like to think my wife feels the same!
  • T
    Taylor M. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone had a great time at our wedding.

    Everyone had a great time at our wedding. The music was awesome and our DJ was really fun and kept everyone involved.
  • F
    Falena Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome music, super vibe, all-in-all a good time

    We had DJ Vincent! He was on time, professional, full of energy and made our reception a blast. He did a great job on the dinner music. He always played any song we wanted right away and would blend the songs so well if we wanted them changed. He made everything run smoothly. We did special dances and he accommodated to those. He tried to get people on the dance floor and we appreciate the effort, but alot of people these days dont always feel comfortable busting a move like my bridesmaids and I. He did everything we wanted for a dj and more! We would absolutely recommend this DJ to anyone!
  • Amber
    Amber P. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best time ever!

    Wow! This DJ service was amazing! Everyone was constantly on the dance floor and it was never empty! at the end of the night on the last song (which was accidentally played twice but was totally cool!) we got the Dj (Mario) out dancing with us! He did everything we wanted and was super easy to work with.

    The photobooth was such a hit! Honestly that never stopped having someone in it. It was probably the biggest hit at my wedding. We got the "Magic Mirror" booth and it was so easy and fun to use! The photobooth stayed open all night long until the end of the wedding and even at the end the photobooth guy was taking pictures with us!

    We couldn't ask for a better Dj/photobooth service and highly highly recommend!! Thank you so much for making my wedding so memorable!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ. Fun night.

    Great DJ. Brian was great and the entire night went smooth. Thanks again.
  • R
    Richie B. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The DJ was really good

    Great to work with. The DJ was really good and everyone had fun. The mirror booth was a hit also.
  • T
    Tucker R. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pam and the crew

    Pam and the Matt's crew was great to work with. Our dj Chris was great. Good music and lots of fun.
  • T
    Thomas Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dj was great. A+

    Our dj was great. A+ Alex and Mario were great to work with what a party!
  • M
    Mike W. Married on 07/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great dj. Awesome time..

    Great dj. Awesome time. A fun time for everyone. Our Dj Dave was great.
  • T
    Tony Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Dj,

    Awesome Dj, Our slideshow was great and everything was good and people were dancing. Thanks for the great time!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome slideshow and awesome dj

    Great Dj's. The slide show was nice and the uplighting was a nice touch. the photo booth gave us lots of funny pictures to look at and the music was great everyone was dancing all night!
  • T
    Tyler L. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful job

    Matt's DJ and Dave did an absolutely wonderful job as DJ for our wedding. He ensured that all the scheduled events stayed on time throughout the night and kept in constant contact with us to ensure we were all on the same page. Everything that we requested to happen went off without a hitch. The quality of the sound system and lights were top notch and really turned our venue into a party. Amazing night!
  • M
    Miranda R. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time and lots of fun!

    Or DJ Vince was awesome. Great time and lots of fun!
  • T
    Tomas R. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great dj's fun time

    Great dj's tons of fun. Matt's DJ was awesome. lots of compliments from guests. Overall a great time :)
  • R
    Ryan Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best I Have Seen

    Absolutely the best DJ services around!! Professional, fun, upbeat and a great way to get your wedding, party or event up on their feet and dancing all night!
  • A
    Alex T. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Great experience, Alex and the Matt's Crew was great to work with! Everyone had fun!
  • A
    Alex W. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with/ Flexible

    Our DJ was Great! Our Slideshow was amazing and the photo booth was a hit. I saw Matt's DJ Service at a friend’s wedding and I was impressed and I knew they were who we wanted for our wedding. We even had to change our wedding date due to a hall closing and they made the date change easy. Everyone had a great time!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous!!

    We were so happy with the service we got from our DJ. He did an amazing job and kept our guests having a blast on the dance floor. They also were willing to pick up the work were other vendors were lacking and we really appreciated it!
  • D
    Drew D. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music. Great time.

    Matt's DJ played great music and took requests as well. They got everyone dancing! they were very responsive and reliable. I would highly recommend them to use for your wedding!
  • G
    Gavin Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    very professional and very easy to contact if needed.

    DJ Matt's DJ and DJ Chris was awesome. He was very good with attention to detail and made our wedding awesome! Everyone raved about the music that was played and the fact that there was no boring lulls in the music. He was very professional and very easy to contact if needed.
  • K
    Keith Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with

    Matt's DJ was great to work with. Played great music and had everyone dancing all night!