Matt's DJ Service Reviews

108 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Matt's DJ Service

Recommended by 97%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • F

    Falena · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome music, super vibe, all-in-all a good time

    We had DJ Vincent! He was on time, professional, full of energy and made our reception a blast. He did a great job on the dinner music. He always played any song we wanted right away and would blend the songs so well if we wanted them changed. He made everything run smoothly. We did special dances and he accommodated to those. He tried to get people on the dance floor and we appreciate the effort, but alot of people these days dont always feel comfortable busting a move like my bridesmaids and I. He did everything we wanted for a dj and more! We would absolutely recommend this DJ to anyone!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Popp · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best time ever!

    Wow! This DJ service was amazing! Everyone was constantly on the dance floor and it was never empty! at the end of the night on the last song (which was accidentally played twice but was totally cool!) we got the Dj (Mario) out dancing with us! He did everything we wanted and was super easy to work with.

    The photobooth was such a hit! Honestly that never stopped having someone in it. It was probably the biggest hit at my wedding. We got the "Magic Mirror" booth and it was so easy and fun to use! The photobooth stayed open all night long until the end of the wedding and even at the end the photobooth guy was taking pictures with us!

    We couldn't ask for a better Dj/photobooth service and highly highly recommend!! Thank you so much for making my wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ. Fun night.

    Great DJ. Brian was great and the entire night went smooth. Thanks again.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • T

    Tucker Ring · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and the crew

    Pam and the Matt's crew was great to work with. Our dj Chris was great. Good music and lots of fun.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • R

    Richie Bens · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was really good

    Great to work with. The DJ was really good and everyone had fun. The mirror booth was a hit also.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj was great. A+

    Our dj was great. A+ Alex and Mario were great to work with what a party!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • M

    Mike Watt · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj. Awesome time..

    Great dj. Awesome time. A fun time for everyone. Our Dj Dave was great.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • T

    Tyler Lang · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful job

    Matt's DJ and Dave did an absolutely wonderful job as DJ for our wedding. He ensured that all the scheduled events stayed on time throughout the night and kept in constant contact with us to ensure we were all on the same page. Everything that we requested to happen went off without a hitch. The quality of the sound system and lights were top notch and really turned our venue into a party. Amazing night!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • T

    Tony S · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Dj,

    Awesome Dj, Our slideshow was great and everything was good and people were dancing. Thanks for the great time!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome slideshow and awesome dj

    Great Dj's. The slide show was nice and the uplighting was a nice touch. the photo booth gave us lots of funny pictures to look at and the music was great everyone was dancing all night!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • T

    Tomas Roll · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj's fun time

    Great dj's tons of fun. Matt's DJ was awesome. lots of compliments from guests. Overall a great time :)

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • M

    Miranda Ramagel · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time and lots of fun!

    Or DJ Vince was awesome. Great time and lots of fun!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best I Have Seen

    Absolutely the best DJ services around!! Professional, fun, upbeat and a great way to get your wedding, party or event up on their feet and dancing all night!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • A

    Alex Thomas · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Great experience, Alex and the Matt's Crew was great to work with! Everyone had fun!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • A

    Alex Watson · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with/ Flexible

    Our DJ was Great! Our Slideshow was amazing and the photo booth was a hit. I saw Matt's DJ Service at a friend’s wedding and I was impressed and I knew they were who we wanted for our wedding. We even had to change our wedding date due to a hall closing and they made the date change easy. Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!!

    We were so happy with the service we got from our DJ. He did an amazing job and kept our guests having a blast on the dance floor. They also were willing to pick up the work were other vendors were lacking and we really appreciated it!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • D

    Drew Doll · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music. Great time.

    Matt's DJ played great music and took requests as well. They got everyone dancing! they were very responsive and reliable. I would highly recommend them to use for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • G

    Gavin S · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very professional and very easy to contact if needed.

    DJ Matt's DJ and DJ Chris was awesome. He was very good with attention to detail and made our wedding awesome! Everyone raved about the music that was played and the fact that there was no boring lulls in the music. He was very professional and very easy to contact if needed.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • K

    Keith · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Matt's DJ was great to work with. Played great music and had everyone dancing all night!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Joe Mittchelson · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Mario was great

    Great DJ's Mario was awesome.Great music and the photobooth was a hit!!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Stacie

    Stacie · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt's DJ Service Was a GREAT Choice!

    Our experience with Matt's DJ Service was great! We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a DJ. We just wanted someone there to play music. We didn't want a lot of extra games or the DJ to talk a whole lot - which is sometimes what you're paying for when you get a more expensive DJ. They were very easy to work with right off the bat. A few weeks before the wedding we finally learned the DJ's name that had been assigned to our wedding. We emailed and also scheduled a phone conversation - since they do not live in my area. Dave was very professional and attentive during our conversation. We went over everything on our preference sheet. Fast forward to the wedding day, he showed up early to set up. And during the wedding he stayed at his station the whole night! He even accommodated my dad who had ordered these "Fat Heads" of us for the a game during dinner - which we were surprised but it was awesome that Dave so willingly helped my dad out. We had gotten some other compliments about him as well from guests and even our wedding photographer pointed out how great he thought Dave was. He interacted with the crowd but not so much that it took away from the music. But, just enough to show he was invested in your special day! Thank you to Matt's DJ Service for making this part of our wedding the very best!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • L

    Leadger Team · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book The Best

    Matt's DJ Service is absolutely the best, most professional DJ service we've seen or heard anywhere in the area. They played all of our requests as well as all of our guests requests, which everyone loved! They had a great sense of what songs hit and got everyone on the dance floor. The uplights and photo booth also provided a wonderful atmosphere and lots of fun memories for everyone. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would, we were happy we booked the best!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • T

    Tuecker · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJs

    Our DJ was amazing. Played awesome music and got everyone dancing.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • T

    tyler · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJs and our photo booth was fun

    Our DJ was cool and played great music!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • C

    Chris Schneider · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service

    I recently attended my cousins wedding and they had matts. The Dj was Mitch. He was very professional, outgoing and had played a good variety of music. The dance floor was packed all night! He played my families requests promptly. The photobooth was also a great hit all night long for all ranges of ages. I would recommend matts dj to any friends or family of mine.

    Sent on 11/27/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review