Skip to main content
Weddings

Mattison's Catering Reviews

Mattison's Catering View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

19 User photos

  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food & Customer Service!

    I had the pleasure of working with Kourtney, she was the first vendor I connected with when planning for my wedding. I found her to be very kind, professional, detail-oriented, and extremely helpful. Her recommendations were excellent, and her honesty was appreciated. The fact that she understood my needs, offered feedback, and always had a get-it-done attitude, was greatly appreciated. Mattison's is extremely lucky to have her.

    Not only was Kourtney a joy to work with, but Mattison's food was amazing, too! During our tasting, we were blown away by how good the food was (appetizers, salad, entrees, sides, you name it). We couldn't stop talking about how excited we were to eat such a wonderful meal. At the wedding, it was no different, everything was just as great as we remembered! The wait staff and bartenders were extremely kind and willing to make sure my husband and I, as well as our families and guests, were taken care of. We highly recommend them!

    To relive our wonderful memories, my husband and I look forward to visiting Mattison's again soon.

    If you want great customer service, amazing food, and a wonderful overall service experience, look no further!
  • Marissa
    Marissa D. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic quality service and food, from beginning to end!

    My husband and I are so glad we had Mattison's cater our wedding! Kourtney Culler was absolutely fantastic to work with. She did a wonderful job curating a creative menu, and then took great care of us (along with our parents) during our tasting. She made adjustments based on feedback extremely well, and even inquired about some off-menu additions. The food was not only delicious and filling at our tasting, but the same was more than true at the wedding. Our guests were more than satisfied by the end of dinner (many too full for dessert and the late night snack!). In addition to the great food, the service was equally commendable. We all felt so well attended. As a busy bride and groom, they did a fantastic job of going above and beyond to make sure any of our dining needs were met. We highly recommend Mattison's catering!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Juan
    Juan C. Married on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mattison's Catering & Kourtney Culler

    Kourtney Culler was our pseudo planner, because we didn't have the traditional big wedding, but rather a small, intimate and elegant elopement. She was fantastic to work with and we appreciated all her help & support! Even though our affair was small, she made sure to provide us feedback in a timely manner and acted as a conduit for other vendors to make the process easy for us. She made us feel confident that every detail was taken care and every aspect of our day would go as planned. She even went above & beyond and hung our floral piece that was prepared by my Mother on the ceremony arch for us.

    As for the food, it was awesome! We didn't get to enjoy too many of the hors d'oeuvres, because we were taking pictures and settling down. However, the main course was spectacular. The short rib was exquisite with its tenderness and taste. The potatoes au gratin with truffle were everyone's favorite dish for the evening. We felt all the items we chose were perfect for us and would highly recommend them to anyone else looking for options.

    The service was amazing, in particular Dave who was our main attendant. He attended to our every request and detail with graciousness. He acted as a consummate professional and any wedding or affair catered by Mattison's would be lucky to have him as their primary server.

    We would highly recommend utilizing Kourtney, Mattison's and the rest of her team to take care of all your wedding needs.

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Juan, thank you so much for the amazing review. We are happy to hear the food and service exceeded your expectations. We wish you and your beautiful Bride a lifetime of happiness!
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    My husband and I hired Mattison’s to cater our wedding. Living in NY and planning a wedding in FL we had to just go by word of mouth for our wedding dinner. Many people highly recommended Mattison’s during our planning process. With a vast menu, vegan options and fair prices we decided to give them a shot. Mattison’s Catering blew us and all of our guests away for our wedding night. We could not have asked for a better experience! The Hors d'oeuvres, dinner and desserts were phenomenal!! Weeks later my guests are still raving about the food! The staff that set up, cooked, served and cleaned up were top notch and very professional. They did absolutely everything, non of my guests or I had to lift a finger which was exactly the type of service we needed on our wedding night. Kourtney, the Catering Sales Director, made the organization a breeze; she was helpful, knowledgeable, kind and patient along the way. I would absolutely recommend Mattison’s for your catering needs!
  • Paul
    Paul B. Married on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Reception Dinner

    We had our wedding reception dinner at Mattison’s Forty-One for 10 guests. The staff did an amazing job! If we had 10X the number of guests I feel the outcome would of been the same. Chef Paul, Kourtney, and staff did an outstanding job!
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception Food

    Mattison's was one of the highlights of our wedding, people raved about the food! Some said it was the best wedding food they have ever had. It was unbelievably good! So glad I found them to do our wedding. Courtney did an amazing job making sure we were all set with constant follow up throughout our delayed wedding because of COVID and Caroline rocked everything the day of. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for food or a wedding.

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Thanks Megan! It was a pleasure planning with you through such an unforeseen time. We are delighted to hear that you and your guests were blown away by the food and service! Congratulations again!
  • Christiana
    Christiana C. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    We found our caterer, Mattisons, and Kourtney, the catering specialist, before we found just about anything. We knew with these guys we were in the best of hands, and we were. They were so accommodating and flexible and willing to work with us on everything. Kourtney really knows her catering “stuff” and she is just a sweet bubble of energy and style.
  • C
    Caroline T. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding from Mattison's and Kourtney

    Kourtney was an awesome month of coordinator for our wedding in February at Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium. As a couple planning our wedding from across the country, Kourtney helped make us feel confident and prepared leading up to the wedding. She handled details with the rigor and scrutiny that I would myself. Her relationship with vendors made everything easy. On the day of the wedding everything went off perfectly, and I think that can be credited to Kourtney. She went above and beyond to make sure all our details were in order and did a fantastic job with setting up our homemade centerpieces. Everyone in our wedding party was impressed by her ability to keep everyone focused and in the right place. I would highly recommend Kourtney.

    Mattison's was also a fantastic caterer. The food was delicious and our guests were so full and happy. Having our coordinator, caterer, and rentals all from one place also made everything seamless and easy. I would also recommend Mattison's as a caterer.
  • L
    Lindsey R. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Mattisons and Their Team!

    We were recently married in January 2020 and worked with Mattison's and Kourtney as our caterer and wedding coordinator for our recent wedding. From the beginning, it was extremely pleasant to work with the Mattison's team! Kourtney was incredibly responsive, helpful, and attentive to all details during the planning process, and offered her professional recommendations and past experience to assist with ensuring the process was the best! The service and food during the reception was everything we had hoped for. The team was so professional and the food was AMAZING! We are so pleased that we chose them for our catering and coordinating needs. They exceeded all expectations.
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Working with Mattison’s and Kourtney Culler made my wedding planning experience seamless. They were flexible, organized, timely, and a pleasure to work with.

    The food was amazing! We served our dinner as a buffet and everyone went for seconds. I highly recommend the short ribs- A huge hit! The cake design was gorgeous and delicious. I was consulted throughout the entire process regarding how the cake would look and what ingredients I preferred.

    Kourtney was great at taking charge of the rehearsal and making sure all my vendors were on schedule. I knew I was in good hands so I could relax and truly enjoy my wedding day.

    I highly recommend using Mattison’s for any event. They are the best!

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    It's true when we say we will take care of every little detail. :] The short ribs truly are a favorite among our guests- glad you enjoyed them! Congratulations again to you and Myles.
  • Chengliang
    Chengliang Y. Married on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great services

    The Mattison's is the one stop shop for wedding vendors and they took care of everything. Kourtney sourced amazing services we needed for the big day. Highly recommend it. And of course, the food was great!
  • B
    Brooke C. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married at Mixon's with Mattison's

    We were extremely picky about our food for our wedding day. We went to one tasting at Mattison's and knew that we would love to have them cater our big day. They were very professional throughout the entire dinner service and helped with a lot of extra things. The food was delicious!!!

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Thank you for you positive feedback! Mattison's was thrilled to be part of such an important day in your life. We wish you both the best in your new journey together as husband and wife.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would have been lost without them!

    Mattison's catered our wedding in November 2019 and they were absolutely fabulous. I was paired with Catering Sales Manager, Kourtney Culler and I can't begin to say enough about her. She literally held my hand through the entire wedding planning process - I would have been lost without her! The team worked with me every step of the way and helped deliver the experience I envisioned, all while staying in my budget. Oh, and the food was delicious :) Would highly recommend!

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Mattison's loved supplying you and your guests with an exception experience on your Wedding Day. Happy to hear that Kourtney could assist where needed during the planning process. Congratulations to you and Alvaro! We wish you both the best!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    The food was amazing. We have people still talking about it. The staff was outstanding. They went above and beyond. Couldn’t have picked a better caterer.

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Karen it was a true pleasure working with you. I'm so happy to hear that Mattison's exceeded your expectations. Congratulations to you both, again!
  • Steven
    Steven Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magically amazing

    My beautiful bride and I had the pleasure of the Mattison’s team taking care of us on our big day. We had the honor of working directly with Kourtney as our wedding planner. Every step of the way she made sure that our vision for our big day was brought to life. At any given point we knew we could look around and we could find her for the little things and trust her with the big things. She never stood in a corner somewhere and “delegated” but instead was right in the thick of it with us. Unboxing, setting up lights, hanging fabrics, making sure we had a drink in our hands or some food in our belly’s while being pulled a million different directions. The morning of it was so sweet to wake up to a message saying, “happy wedding day!” and beginning the checklist of ensuring both myself and the bride had everything we needed.

    Now, side stepping to the food... oh my goodness. Mattison's took care of our cocktail hour, signature drinks, dinner, BEAUTIFUL cake, and late night snack. Everything was hands down, without question, beautifully presented and tasted even better (didn't think that was possible.) There was no sacrifice on our design. Never once did we look around and see something that we didn't want. We brought the vision to the team and with open arms and big smiles were told, "let's do this" Looking back on our pictures my bride and I continue to smile and talk about the greatness that is the Mattison's team. Thank you so so so so much, it is because of this team that our day was so much more magical than we ever thought it would be.

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Steven and Linda, thank you so much for the kind words! Mattison's is elated to have been such a big part of your Wedding Day. Congratulations to you both again.
  • Olga
    Olga C. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible team

    Mattison's catering was a perfect choice. With them we had worries free, amazing wedding. Jessica was such and amazing person to work with, always in touch and answering all our questions. Jessica made sure that all our notes and wishes were taken care of and everything went smooth at the wedding day. The food was delicious too :) We were very happy to work with them and highly recommend them to you. They also have a restaurant in Sarasota if you want to try them out)))

    Mattison's Catering's reply:

    Olga - We are happy to hear that Jessica was of great service in making your wedding the Best Day Ever. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • G
    Gina S. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Mattison's

    Mattison's catered our wedding this weekend and we couldn't have had a better experience! Everyone was impressed with the food and the service was incredible. The staff was so friendly and really took care of our guests. I would highly recommend their catering services.
  • Casie
    Casie Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior Service, you won’t be disappointed!

    Can’t say enough good things about them. Kat was amazing to work with from day one. Food, Staff & Service were all top notch!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Paul Mattison and his team. It was important to my husband and I that we deliver the best dining experience at our reception and Mattisons more than impressed this Washington DC foodie. From the moment we met Paul, he made us feel like our wedding was the biggest event on his calendar.

    The fact that he, the executive chef and proprietor, sat down for our first meeting and tasting sent a clear message. He took exceptional care to complement the “Old Florida” style of our venue with hints of southern cuisine on the menu. Paul found a way to incorporate some of our favorite foods onto every plate, from cocktail hour all the way through dessert. We were so impressed with his attention to detail, and of course the food, we just had to book our rehearsal dinner at his restaurant where he and his team delivered a different, yet equally impressive, dining experience from our reception.

    I was too caught up in the moment and surprised when I spotted Paul talking with my parents and wedding party during cocktail hour to run up and say hi, but can’t wait until I’m back in Florida to give him a big hug. People always say no one remembers the food at weddings, but our guests can’t stop raving about it!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mattisons did an absolutely phenomenal job with our wedding catering and cake! They truly went above and beyond to make our vision come to life and our guests are still raving about the delicious food
  • A
    April Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mattison's was easy to work with, and they provided top notch food for my wedding at The Dali Museum. They were very helpful in planning the event, and they were extremely helpful and professional the day of. Not to mention, the chef owner, Paul Mattison, personally attending my event. He even cleaned my white wedding shoes after they got grass stains from taking wedding pictures!! I would highly recommend choosing Mattison's for your event.
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired a planner, but we honestly could have done without one given how well Kat, Jessica, and the team at Mattison's handled our wedding this past Saturday, October 21. From the moment we first contacted them in February for our October wedding, they were quick to respond and answered every question we had. At our tasting, Todd and I knew we made a fantastic choice. Kat covered all the bases, and went above and beyond in her service. Todd asked for one of each entree, which he received at the reception, and we had a surprise box of each in our room at the end of the evening. Kat paid attention to every detail - she ensured we had a spread of appetizers (since we didn't do a first look we missed cocktail hour), our drinks were always full, and the guests raved about how good the food was. (Macadamia crusted grouper..... SOOOOOO delicious!)
    The team was courteous, professional, and on top of every last detail. My now sister-in-law is a wedding planner on the east coast of Florida and was impressed with the service - and she's seen a lot! We provided our own alcohol and Mattison's provided the bartenders. My father only drinks Mountain Dew so we had a specific request to have that provided. He told me that part way through the night, he would walk up to the bar and they would be filling a glass of mountain dew for him. It's those small thoughtful things that show the level of service the team provided. I can't say enough good things about Mattison's... so don't think twice and hire them now for your wedding!
  • S
    Sherry Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Mattison's was an absolute pleasure to work with & the service was outstanding. They treat you like family. Planning is so stressful but Kourtney made the process so easy. Caroline, our catering manager the night of, was so wonderful. She helped to keep us on track through the night but in a way that was so caring. We had so many compliments on the food from our guests. Thank you for making the evening so special!!
  • L
    Lea Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests are still talking about the food at our wedding. Paul Mattison and his team served over 450 people the most delicious dinners. Plated sit-down dinner and no one waited for anything... and every meal was perfect. Amazing... no one ever remembers the food at a wedding... until now... Thank you Paul and your team...
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message