Matthew Hayford Photography Reviews

19 | Melbourne, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Matthew Hayford Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Matthew Hayford Photography 1
Matthew Hayford Photography 2
Matthew Hayford Photography 3
Matthew Hayford Photography 4
Matthew Hayford Photography 5
Matthew Hayford Photography 6
Matthew Hayford Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and Leslie are an amazing team to work with. Matthew is so funny and very passionate about what he does. It takes time to get the pictures but the quality is worth it. He goes above and beyond and is great to work with!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
    Matthew Hayford Photography 8
    Matthew Hayford Photography 9
    Matthew Hayford Photography 10
    Matthew Hayford Photography 11
    Matthew Hayford Photography 12
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and his wife Leslie were beyond amazing from the beginning to the end. We had a meeting so that we could all first meet each other. From there on everything flowed perfectly. They were great at communicating with us, coming up with creative ideas for pictures for us, he was personable and made it feel like a great friend was taking our pictures, He was professional, and he always had our best interest in mind. His company offers engament pictures along with your wedding pictures. We were able to get many “before the scenes” pictures with our bridal party, and familes at our homes which I thought was amazing to be able to capture those special moments. Matthew and his team were very helpful with making our wedding timeline and determining how the day would play out. Matthew and his team were also very professional and friendly with all of the other vendors at our wedding. They worked very well with our videographer which was very important to my husband and I. I have to give Leslie props for always answering my phone calls, emails, and many many questions when it came to the wedding. She truly help keep me organized! To say we had one favorite picture is completely impossible because every single picture we have seen of his so far has truly surpassed all of our expectations. Weddings may be anywhere From a 4 to 10 hours day, but it passes you by in a blink of an eye. We are beyond thankful that we had Matthew and his team there every step of the away to capture every special moment, beautiful moment, and unforgettable moment! Matthew and Leslie are two genuine, caring, professional, and awesome people! If you have the opportunity to have them capture your special day or special moment whether is be a wedding, birthday, engagement, or even just your family... I would not miss the opportunity!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
    Matthew Hayford Photography 13
    Matthew Hayford Photography 14
    Matthew Hayford Photography 15
    Matthew Hayford Photography 16
    Matthew Hayford Photography 17
    Matthew Hayford Photography 18
    Matthew Hayford Photography 19
    Matthew Hayford Photography 20
    Matthew Hayford Photography 21
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so pleased with our engagement and wedding Matthew Hayford photography did for us! I really could not have asked for a better photographer! Matthew was so easy to work with and his wife Leslie helped keep me calm as our big day approached. The entire team was professional and worked with the videographer VERY well- to the point where you never see the video film team or photography team in any pictures. They were like ninjas. ;) I told Matthew one time randomly that I loved candid type pictures more than posed ones and that’s was absolutely why I picked him! Anyone can take a posed picture, Matthew captures the real moments for us. I highly recommend Matthew Hayford Photography.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
    Matthew Hayford Photography 22
    Matthew Hayford Photography 23
    Matthew Hayford Photography 24
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is seriously stressful, but picking my photographer was the easiest part! I met Matthew and his wife at a bridal show and knew from just chatting with them that Matthew would capture my day perfectly. Our engagement photos turned out awesome, and just know our wedding photos will too! As a bride who had a couple of glasses of champagne, I'm glad I had such a professional so I can look back on our big day with a clear view! :))))

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew is amazing! He is so easy to work with and ensured we got all the shots we wanted at the wedding. Worth every penny and more considering we planned the wedding from another state and most of our coordination was done over the internet and phone.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • R

    Rex & Roslynd · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and his assistant were more like wedding guests with cameras! They were very friendly, interacted with all of our guests in a cordial manner, took hundreds of candid shots, yet gently and effectively directed the action for posed shots. Very friendly and professional indeed!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and Leslie are awesome! We absolutely love our engagement and wedding pictures. Matthew and the second shooter at our wedding were excellent and made us feel at ease. We got many compliments from guests who were impressed with Matthew.

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • User7430776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happier with our wedding photos! Matthew Hayford Photography was truly a choice well worth it. From their professionalism to their amazing talent- simply exeptional. Matthew's attention to details and effortless way of capturing moments that tell a beautiful story is just outstanding! We also did our engagement session with Matthew. Matthew and his wife Leslie make an extraordinary team. They are a lovely, sweet couple and delightful to work with! We highly recommend Matthew Hayford Photography.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • User6039733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our engagement and wedding photos. My husband and I felt comfortable with Matthew and it shows in our photos. The service was professional and reliable. I purchased a wedding package through a bridal show promotion and I felt the price was reasonable for the service and quality of photographs.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matthew Hayford Photography was a wonderful experience. I met Matthew and his Wife Leslie at a bridal show and I immediately got a great vibe from them. When I first made an inquiry they got back to me quickly and wanted to meet both me and my fiance to get to know a little more about us and let us meet them! (This was a huge difference from most of the other photographers that I contacted who wanted a down payment before ever meeting). We looked at pictures and they answered all of our questions and didn't push us to make a commitment immediately. It was an easy choice to make and the wedding pictures were amazing. It rained on our wedding day (outside wedding), but Matthew and his assistant didn't seem to mind, they weathered the storm with us and he captured all of the perfect moments. He also did a wonderful job of going around and getting pictures of our guests! Working with Matthew Hayford Photography was a wonderful experience and I will be using them for any future photographic events!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • M

    Mia · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew was the photographer at my daughter's wedding. He is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! From the moment that we met him and his beautiful wife Leslie at a bridal show we knew he was the perfect person to photograph her wedding. They are so kind and genuine. Matthew is a top notch professional and I can't thank them enough for everything they have done. The photos were so incredibly breathtaking. I can't stop looking at them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer to capture memories of their very special occasion. We love you guys!!! Mia

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate to contact Matt and Leslie and speak with them in person! Picking your vendors can be a tough decision, ESPECIALLY when considering the photographers (and photos that you are going to keep for a lifetime.) Matt and Leslie are both super friendly and easy to talk to. Matt's work truly speaks for itself, and Leslie's work behind the scenes makes the communication process seamless. They are a fantastic duo. We were looking for someone that would not only capture photos of our special day, but also to represent our love story in pictures that we will cherish forever. We could not have picked a better team to work with!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User4139796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met them, we knew Matthew and Leslie were the ones we wanted to photograph our wedding. They are so genuine, kind, and talented! We wanted classic, beautiful photos that would capture the details of each moment. Matthew and Leslie went far beyond what we expected! Our photos look like amazing pieces of art! They are willing to do whatever they can to make your wedding day special. They even offered tips and touch ups to help the day go perfectly. You don't just get an average photographer when you choose the Hayfords to photograph the happiest day of your life, you get so much more! Not only did we get breathtaking photos of our wedding day, but we also got two friends who truly love what they do. We would recommend them to anyone we know with an upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so very grateful that I found Matthew and Leslie at a local bride show. The moment we met them we knew that they were the ones we wanted to have be part of our special day. The engagement session pictures were beautiful BUT nothing compares with the quality and beauty of our wedding pictures. Everyone who has looked through our gallery of pictures has made the comment of the artistic beauty of the pictures. Many friends have even stated they wished their wedding pictures looked half as nice...in fact, they keep asking how we are going to be able to choose pictures for our wedding album because there are hundreds of fabulous quality pictures. We knew that the pictures were going to be one of the most important things from our wedding...they are the special moments captured for a lifetime. I would recommend Matthew Hayford photography for not only wedding pictures but family pictures, etc. Once you look through the pictures on his website you see the love and talent he has for photography. It was such a pleasure working with Matthew and Leslie!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Leslie were not only excellent photographers they were like family, very supportive and always available to answer questions or give advice. I would recommend them to everyone, they are top notch professional team.

    Sent on 01/25/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife duo (and family) were wonderful to work with from beginning to end! When I was evaluating photographers at a wedding show that was near closing, Leslie stayed late to talk to me about options and availability and prices even after all of the other photographers turned me away. On the day of our engagement photo shoot, it was extremely windy and cold and overcast but they were willing to go that extra mile and give us an extra photo shoot on another day to capture the perfect moment. Our wedding photo's themselves came out beautifully and I could not have asked for a better photographer. They are real people who are conscientious and willing to work with the bride to make her day less stressful by having all of the details taken care of and with a real passion to their work.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • delbryan

    Delanee · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Leslie and Matt for any of your photography needs. They were extremely professional from the start. We talked with them several times before the wedding, which helped us get to know each other better and for them to know what we were looking for in a photographer. When the wedding day was here we were extremely comfortable with the Hayfords. On the wedding day, they were there on time (early even to set up). They listened to what I wanted before and during the wedding day. I am so happy with not only the quality of service on the day, but the quality of the images. I got to print and put any images I wanted in my home. They are flexible and creative. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a creative, professional, and personable photographer.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and Leslie were incredible. They were down to earth people who truely cared about us and what we wanted out of our session. They were extrememly flexible and helped out a lot. Matthew loves photography and was very committed to us and our wedding. Leslie helped with suggesting vendors for flowers and cakses and they were both great people to work with. We would reccommend them to everyone! They were awesome!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his wife are an awesome team! He captured beautiful photos of our wedding and also did our engagement pics. He was a pleasure to work with and made us feel comfortable and at ease. We would not have chosen another photographer to capture our big day.

    Sent on 12/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review