Skip to main content
Weddings

Matthew Druin & Co. Photography Reviews

Matthew Druin & Co. Photography

Matthew Druin & Co. Photography

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

36 User photos

  • Emma
    Emma S. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    Matt is amazing!!! He went above and beyond to get the best pictures. Our photos came out better than we ever imagined. He was also so great to work with logistically speaking. Any bride knows that the weeks leading up to the wedding are crazy busy! Matt was so helpful and followed up with me and made sure he understood my vision. The questionnaire ahead of time was perfect and he asked about things I hadn’t even thought of! Can’t say enough great things!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! You are both incredible people already making amazing things happen! I truly appreciate the opportunity to document your incredible day!
  • B
    Brandon N. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent To Work With

    We definitely recommend Matt. He was excellent to work with and captured all the memorable details of our Wedding Day and Reception. Our photos came out absolutely wonderful.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was an honor and pleasure to have been a part of such a rad time in your lives! M
  • S
    Shelby R. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazed With Our Photos

    Matt was INCREDIBLE! His style of photography is so unique and amazing. His documentary-like style captured so many precious and special moments at our wedding. He took specific shots we asked for, he was so kind and accommodating, and he always responded quickly to any questions we had. I would recommend him to anyone. 100000/10 stars.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. And, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your rad day! :D
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberly L. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Wedding Photographer

    Matt was awesome! I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. He thought outside the box for pictures and captured exactly what my husband and I wanted. He accepted all forms of recommendations from myself or the bridal party. Looking back on our wedding photos I relive the moments all over again. He was such a huge part of the wedding and I couldn’t be more grateful for him and his talents!!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the generous words. 🙏 Very humbling. It was totally my pleasure. I'm thrilled and honored to of had the privilege. 😊
  • K
    Kimberly L. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Wedding Photographer

    Matt was awesome! I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. He thought outside the box for pictures and captured exactly what my husband and I wanted. He accepted all forms of recommendations from myself or the bridal party. Looking back on our wedding photos I relive the moments all over again. He was such a huge part of the wedding and I couldn’t be more grateful for him and his talents!!
  • S
    Shannon G. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer Review

    Matt and his team were awesome. Matt was very responsive and helped us every step of the way. On the wedding day Matt was very professional and helped with anything we needed. He made sure we got the most amazing photos!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I truly appreciate it. It was an honor and pleasure to be a part of such an amazing time in your lives!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Skills and Professionalism

    Matt did SUCH an amazing job for our wedding photos. He captured so many special moments that we will cherish forever. He is very skilled in what he does and is so professional from the initial meeting to the very end. We are so pleased with everything!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was truly an honor and pleasure to be a part of your special day! :D
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Single Best Choice We Made for Our Wedding Day

    Not only will you receive the best wedding photos out there, but Matt knows all there is to know about weddings! He knows what to say to the stressed bride, how to handle the mother of bride, & the pushy bridesmaid that suddenly reveals all this photography "knowledge". He offers amazing photo suggestions, listens to yours, & will take all the family pictures that Grandma wants. He is a ninja (he's always there & yet never in the way) at the church & reception capturing all the perfect moments between the bride & groom, family & friends, & even the environment so nothing is lost. Outside of deciding to get married, Matt was the best choice we made that day.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing words! I really appreciate. Also, thank you, your family, and friends for allowing me to be a part of such a rad time in your lives. :)
  • A
    Alison S. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, beautiful photography style

    It was such a pleasure working with Matt for our wedding and engagement photography! Both my husband and I were nervous about having someone “in our faces” all day, particularly as we were having such a small wedding, but Matt really does do a great job of capturing the slice of life moments that happen throughout the day that you forget he’s there. I can’t tell you the # of times we’ve flipped through our beautiful wedding album that Matt customized for us. Like other reviewers have mentioned, Matt has an incredibly warm personality and makes you feel like a friend, which is exactly the type of person you’d want around on such a big day. Would recommend Matt to anyone wanting an alternative, unique approach to beautiful wedding photography.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words! I truly appreciate it! It was totally my pleasure and honor to be a part of your incredible day. :D
  • H
    Heather A. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt Druin is awesome!

    Matt is one of a kind and truly unique at what he does. He has an unorthodox, authentic style which is refreshing and comforting. He truly has mastered customer service and the art of being casual, but professional.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was truely my honor to be a part and witness something so incredible.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you're awesome - he's awesome!

    Not only were the pictures he took amazing, original, unposed and natural...but Matt felt more like one of our guests than a vendor. He's family now! He traveled with us for our engagement photos and it was no add'l charge (even after we chose the haunted house setting). He has a great eye and attention to detail. You forget he is there at times until you see the pictures later. Amazing work and I would definitely recommend him to a friend!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much. I can't express my appreciation and gratitude for trusting me with such a rad time in your lives. Thank you to you both, your family, and friends. :)
  • crystal
    Crystal Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STUNNING Photos by a Truly Magical Photographer

    A truly wonderful experience from start to finish. My now-husband and I met Matt and immediately knew he was the person we wanted for all our engagement and wedding photography. His photos are stunning, but you have to know that he his stunning as well - one of the coolest folks we've ever met, with a great laugh and an amazing personality, who immediately makes us feel at home with ourselves and our surroundings. Our photo sessions with him were as natural as breathing - I'm looking forward to booking him for all our future photography needs, as long as he's willing! And on the day of the wedding, Matt and his associate Sean impressed our vendors, bridal party, and guests alike with his kindness and easy professionalism in the face of wedding insanity. Our wedding photos truly capture everything we want to remember about that day. Thank you again, Matt!! We owe you so much!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Ahh...thank you so much for the rad words! It was truely an honor and pleasure to be a part of your new journey together and thank you for allowing me into your lives!
  • H
    Holly B. Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever With An Awesome Photographer!

    I would highly recommend Matthew Druin + Co. Photography to capture your once in a lifetime moments. My husband and I hired Matt for our engagement and wedding photos. We live in Atlanta and our wedding was in Kentucky. One great asset is that Matt does not charge for travel fees. Matt captured our personalities in every shot and I love the originality of his work. Each picture looks like an editorial magazine shot and not your standard traditional pictures. Matt goes out of his way to capture amazing moments and it shows. The proof is in his proofs! Thank you Matthew Druin + Co. Photography

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm truely humbled to be a part of such an amazing time in yours lives.
  • William
    William Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Matt is an incredibly talented photographer. He has a natural eye and is truly passionate about his work. Matt's shots are candid yet artistic. They bring out the beauty and genuine emotion in even the simplest of moments.

    Matt is both organized and professional. Working with him was an absolute breeze from start to finish. Not to mention, Matt has a bright personality that is easy to trust. With Matt, he is not just another vendor but more like a guest at your event who happens to take amazing photos. I offer only the highest recommendation for Matt and hope that our paths will cross again in the future.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. Thank you for allowing me into your lives and trusting me to document such a rad moment.
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is AMAZING and his photos are truly beautiful pieces of art!

    I would 100% recommend Matt Druin to any couple--HE'S AWESOME! He has a beautiful way of taking photos that are so unique and artistic, and also takes the "traditional" photos you want during your wedding. He takes the time to get to know his clients and is also very easy to work with. Matt's documentary-style photography is so pure and real, which is what my husband and I were looking for.

    I am a wedding coordinator and met Matt at one of my client's weddings which he was photographing. He was a pleasure to work with then and any time we had adjustments that needed to be made, he was so accommodating. It was when I saw his photos that I knew I needed to talk to my fiancee to hire him for our own wedding!

    From our first "get to know you" video chat, to our planning meeting a week before the wedding, and during the day of the event--it was all a great experience. Thank you, Matt, for capturing the truly amazing moments on our big day and much much more!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing compliments! ❤️😀 It was such a pleasure to work with you guys and I truely appreciate the amazing opportunity to be a part of such a great time in your lives!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really, really great experience

    We knew early in the planning process that we wanted to hire Matt for our wedding. We were drawn to his non-traditional style of wedding photography and the incredible quality as well. We got so many compliments after the wedding about how magazine worthy they are! He's incredibly easy to work with and always answered all of our questions quickly. It was such an awesome experience over all and we would recommend him to anyone!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    It's was an honor and pleasure to be a part of such a rad time in your lives! Thank you for allowing me into your family and trusting me to document your day.
  • H
    Harveen Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Matt photograph our wedding! He was willing to go above and beyond, he has a passion for his work, he is a great guy; and his work backs all of this up. He was able to catch the little details and moments that tend to get lost in the grand scheme of a wedding day, and his ability to document them is priceless.
    Throughout the entire process, from our first contact to his setting up our online gallery, Matt was incredibly responsive and helpful. If we ever had a question, he was able to help us out immediately, and his patience with wedding day craziness was appreciated.
    Thank you Matt, for your talent! We'll enjoy our pictures forever!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was an honor and pleasure to be able to document such an important time in your lives. :D
  • F
    Francesca Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Disclaimer: Matt did not pay me to say this...
    Don't let Matt's easy going/amiable personality fool you, this man is tenacious and went above and beyond for us every step of the way. Responsible, organized, and reliable, Matt is a wizard and made the process simple and stress-free. In fact, we're slightly enamored with his skills... Whether it was the raw happiness of our families or the overwhelming amount of love of my wife's face when we had our "first look", Matt's ability to capture raw, candid moments is unparalleled. I recommend him to EVERYONE! Thank you so, SO much!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your words are humbling. It was truly an honor to be a part of such an incredible time in your lives. :)
  • D
    Daniel Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment my wife and I met Matt Druin, we knew he was the photographer for our us. We were looking for more of a documentary-style approach to our wedding photos. My wife and I absolutely hate staged, very predictable, wedding photos. Instead, we wanted a photographer that was more into capturing the moments of the day as they occurred, and Matt was totally onboard. Both our wedding photos and the engagement sessions came out brilliant, and were exactly what we were looking for. As a technician, Matt is a phenomenal photographer - intuitive, creative, instinctive. But as a person, Matt is simply the best. He always made my wife and I feel comfortable, and he was honestly a ball to be around. He isn't just the photographer from our wedding - we're now happy to call him a friend.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was a true honor and an amazing feeling when you can build new friendships through the work that you do! :)
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt was our photographer for our wedding in Hawaii. From the start he was very responsive with email and patient with us, answering our questions in detail and making sure we understood everything. We had only Skyped a few times before meeting him but when we met him in person we felt comfortable right away. He blended right in with our group and all of our friends loved him.

    Having him as our photographer was one of our best decisions. Not only did our pictures turn out beautifully, but he was incredibly easy to work with from beginning to end. He did a fantastic job capturing our day and delivered beautiful, unique photos that truly captured the love and happiness on our wedding day. Everyone was so impressed with his photos!

    We wanted a wedding photographer who has proven talent, is dynamic and creative, and supremely professional. Matt exceeded our expectations in every way. From the beginning, through the wedding day and even afterwards, it's clear that he truly loves what he does.

    He is extremely talented and has an eye for seeing things that will make absolutely fantastic pictures. Matt is a true artist and master of his work, taking wedding photos to a whole new level. We are so glad that we have such gorgeous photos to remember the most important day of our lives. You were awesome, Matt! Mahalo :D

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thanks so much the the incredible and kinds words! It was truly and honor and pleasure to be a part of such an amazing time in your lives.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matthew is soo awesome to work with! We chose him because we really wanted some artistic shots with some cinematographic style. He did not disappoint- our wedding pictures and engagement came out stunning and better than what we could have imagined!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review and trusting me with such an incredible time in your lives! It was truly an honor. :)
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt is such an amazing photographer! My husband and I don't really like taking photos, but Matt made us feel so comfortable and at ease that our photos came out amazingly! Seriously, if you get the chance to work with Matt jump at the chance! He makes every part of the process fun and memorable!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for such kind words! It was truly an honor to be a part of such a rad time in your lives!
  • A
    Anna Married on 11/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very nervous when I first discovered matt's work since he lives in a different state, but my husband and I are absolutely thrilled that we decided to work with him! I had also always wanted to have 2 photographers so both our faces could be captured, but matt blew us away and was everywhere at once. Both the engagement and wedding photographs are stunning and we had our wedding pictures back less than a month after the wedding!

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for allowing me to be a part of such a rad time in your lives! It was truly an honor.
  • T
    Tammy Event on: 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matthew shot a mini family session. I wanted something that was creative and not staged with a city vibe for our family photos. He nailed it! He was easy to work with and very personable. He captured the true essence of our family.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the opportunity to document your rad family!
  • E
    Elizabeth Event on: 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Matt is simply THE BEST. During my family's recent "life unfiltered" photo shoot, Matt shadowed us during our daily activities throughout the course of one entire day. The result is a beautiful depiction -- a snapshot, literally -- of our current life. Everything I want to remember -- expressions, emotions, small family rituals, hidden glances -- he captured. Truly, we will treasure these photographs forever. What makes Matt such a gifted photographer is his ability to really envision and capture such unique angles and insights -- it's like you're truly within the scene when you look at his images. And, yet, while he shoots, you don't even really notice he's there. I've read some of his wedding reviews, and brides often call him a ninja. He so is!! Stealthily capturing the most amazing shots. Oh, and my kids loved him. They all want to be photographers now when they grow up. He was GREAT with them (as proven by the hundreds of stuffed animal photos that he let them take with his camera). Thanks, Matt! Your gift is a gift.

    Matthew Druin & Co. Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank so much for the incredible review! It was amazing to be a part of your beautiful family for the day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message