Matthew Andrews Photography Reviews

16 | Covington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Matthew Andrews Photography

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

16
Order by:
  • User4317667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew does beautiful work! I got my photos ONE week after my wedding day and I couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out! Some of the moments that he captured would have been forever lost in the " craziness " of the day!

    Flowers die, the cake is gone, and the dress has been worn....photos are forever! Thank you Matthew for seizing the moment!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start.....
    I used Matthew as my wedding photographer, and it is safe to say this was one of my best decisions for the big day. Matthew completely understood my vision for my wedding day. My husband and I were not interested in taking the standard "posey" photos, so we knew it would be somewhat difficult to find someone who understood and respected that. We also planned on not seeing each other until we met at the aisle which only allowed for one hour of family photos during cocktail hour. Before the ceremony, Matthew and his amazing second photographer took beautiful photos of me putting on my dress and getting ready with my mom and MOH. He took me around 21C for what I know will be some amazing shots. Matthew is so polite, calm, easy going, yet seriously creative and very concentrated on his work. He is great about not letting family members interfere with the process (there are always a couple people that want to throw their opinions out there, but Matthew kept our timeline on point). Matthew is very quick on his feet too. We had a pretty strict timeline that we had to stick to and he nailed it to a T. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Cincinnati/Kentucky area. You will not be disappointed with your results. Simply the best!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matthew was one of the easiest, most natural parts of planning our wedding. Right before our engagement shoot we had a change in plans that affected Matthew's photography equipment and he kept everything running smoothly. He is a fun, friendly guy and great at keeping you relaxed and natural-looking (which is helpful if you're like me and am not used to being followed around by a camera). We used one of his photos as our save-the-date and got a ton of compliments (and I know it's still lingering on many fridges across the country).

    We ended up booking Matthew for our rehearsal dinner and got the Photo Booth setup as well- I'm so glad we did this! Our guests loved the Photo Booth and there was ample room for larger families/groups to be together in the same shot. Some of my favorite photos were taken at the rehearsal dinner, where it was a more intimate group of our nearest and dearest. Matthew is excellent at getting candid photos of people being themselves (but manages to flatter everyone).

    By the time we got back from our 2-week honeymoon, all our photos were ready for pickup! I couldn't believe how quick Matthew was (I have a friend who waited months for hers). We've shown a few friends the photos and everyone agrees- they came out great! Matthew took a great variety of shots, thought on his toes, and really was able to capture us (just our style, but in better clothes).

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • T

    Tyra · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE my wedding photos and have received so many compliments already! Matthew is great at what he does and his assistant was equally wonderful. I never once felt like the camera was shoved in my face or following my every move like a shadow, yet the photos captured every moment! Matthew is very professional and remained very calm/laid back; which I loved especially since the day can be overwhelming! We also did an engagement shoot with Matthew (included with our package) and enjoyed getting to know him somewhat before spending all day with him on the wedding day! As a wonderful bonus - our pictures were ready by the time we returned from the Honeymoon! Matthew rocks and he's an awesome photographer!!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • V

    Virginia C. · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very punctual, professional, polite. no pressure, they told us to do our thing and then they almost became invisible - seemed like they weren't even there until all the wonderful photos came back. worked very closely with videographer. they captured some really special candid shots that we love and will treasure forever.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • A

    Ashley · event on: 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Andrews is a very gifted photographer! Everyone has complemented our photos and how he captured our family's personality. We had a wonderful experience and I can't wait to book with him again in the future! I would recommend him 100 times over.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Andrews Photography was the PEFECT choice for my wedding photography. Matt was extremely creative in picking places for both the engagement photos as well as the wedding photos. The photography was one of the things I knew I didn't have to worry about because Matt had everything organized! I've received so many compliments on all of my pictures and I'm also really proud to show them off. If you're looking for someone you can trust with the important task of wedding photography, Matthew Andrews Photography is the perfect company! Thank you Matt for just being awesome!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Matthew Andrews Photography to capture our wedding was one of the best decisions that we made. Matthew and Cassandra had an eloquent way of maximizing their photography skills without interrupting the wedding itinerary. Prior to the wedding, Matt asked us for a list of photos that we wanted captured. From this list, they created an agenda that allowed us to spend more time with guests and less time on organized photos.

    Shortly after the wedding, we were able to decide what photos that we wanted retouched. This is where Matthew and Cassandra's expertise was very helpful. They were able to edit photos in such a way that made us look like we belonged in a magazine. Matthew and Cassandra have a great eye for photos and help us every step of the way.
    Overall the experience with Matthew Andrews Photography exceeded all of my expectations. Their professionalism and expertise allowed us to have a flawless and exciting wedding experience.

    Cassandra and Ryan Kandah

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Andrews photography by far exceeded our expectations. We used their services for our wedding and could not be happier with our photos. Their pricing is reasonable and we always had a great time when we met to discuss details. They are fun and work their hardest to get that perfect photo. We were also impressed with the different angles and poses suggested by them for our photos. We will definitely use their services again in the future and we highly recommend their services for any special occasion.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User3529157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew and Cassandra were wonderful. From our first meeting all the way to our wedding, I could not have asked for more responsiveness, flexibility, and quality pictures. I had a really distinct vision of what I wanted for my husband and I, and they were able to work with me and capture exactly what I wanted and envisioned. I have numerous wedding pictures hanging in my house, and I get compliments every time I have visitors. I would definitely recommend Matthew and Cassandra. I felt comfortable with them from the start.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very professional, and came up with very creative photo ideas. We were very pleased with how fast they were able to get the pictures edited and returned to us. Overall, we were very happy with everything they did for us.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Matthew and Cassandra were so much fun to work with and we couldn't be happier with our engagement and wedding photos! We first met them at a bridal show, among many other photographers but they had a unique approach that just caught our eye. We knew right away they were the ones! We felt like we were sort of hanging out with friends as they photographed us for our engagement session in downtown Cincinnati. Matthew suggested Music Hall and Eden park, both beautiful places. Eden park was very crowded but they managed to capture so many awesome shots with just the two of us. It was great having two talented photographers on the day of our wedding and they used that to their advantage for capturing different angles and staying on schedule. They were very flexible the whole time but were still able to stay exactly on schedule for our big day. Our friends and families love our photos and we will cherish them forever. If you're looking for photographers that are great at taking unique, beautiful, and candid photos we definitely recommend them! I remember Matthew saying that a photo is a piece of art- exactly what we were looking for!"

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would be very happy to recommend Matt and Cassandra to anyone! I think that my favorite part about using them is that even a year and a half after my wedding I still get complimented on my photos being unique. I like that they stand out more than the classic wedding photos. Also, Matt and Cassandra are very nice and genuine people, and that is important because your photographer is with you throughout the day. They are relaxed and easy going, they have a lot of good ideas, and if you have any ideas for pictures they will make them look awesome. I'm in the wedding business myself so I am pretty picky, but I loved them and I plan on using them in my future projects!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • User3023431 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    "The time we spent with Matt and Cassandra was undoubtedly the most enjoyable out of all our wedding vendors. They were not only professional in their business, but take real pride in their beautiful work. They also got to know and understand us well so that our time spent together was easy going and fun while being productive. The end result has more than exceeded our expectations and their photos capture the unique spirit of us and our wedding. We will use them in the future for any photography work we need done and have recommended them to friends."

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • User3529206 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were friendly, prompt and artistic. I loved all the pictures I received, however there were pictures i wish had been taken that were not. Such as ones of my husband and myself alone, closer up, for my album. Some of my favorite dancing shots are when the dress is all flowey, like when you twirl, and all I got were super close face shots during our dance. They did do some really neat, artsy pictures though and I would recommend them, just be sure to ask for specific shots you would like in advance to insure you get what you want.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/23/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    So disappointed! Most of our photos were NOT good. It was sunny in the "before ceremony" photos & were squinting in all the shots which made it pointless. It would have been nice for him to tell us or move us to the shade. We selected Matthew because his website said 2 photographers. The 2nd photographer was useless. It honestly looked like she was just learning and job shadowing. The few photos she did take, she was standing next right to him, so its the same photo from the same angle. When it came to the ceremony photos, the benefit of two photographers is so one is photographing from behind and capturing my husbands reaction and one is catching me. Instead they were both in the front. I got just a couple pics of the whole walking in, (including bridal party) & I have ZERO photos of my husband's reaction. Almost all were either, off center, cutting off arms and legs, and/or blurry. Only got 2 photos of us when we were saying our vows. Both were blurry and didn't get us smiling. The family shots were worst of all. We dedicated 1 hour to take these photos and we were done in 20 mins. They are so off center! Matthew took all the photos and the other photographer didn't take any. Her job SHOULD have been arranging us. We weren't moved around once & There were HUGE gaps and most were not centered to the backdrop. Only one photo was taken of each group & it didn't matter if someone is blinking. Just ONE. The editing was seriously lacking, & looked rushed. I couldn't fix most issues but I did re-edit 90% of the photos to fix uneven cropping. I have a degree in photography & I'm not being picky. We were taken away from the reception after eating because HE didn't get enough good photos before. When we returned, many guests already left. The party just started but people were bored because we left. It ruined the reception. It took 2 months to get the pics & too many missed important moments to count. Its taken me a year to write this review because it makes me so upset.

    Sent on 06/07/2016