Matthew Andre Poyant Photographics Reviews

7 | Fairhaven, MA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Matthew Andre Poyant Photographics

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matt was like hanging out with your best friend. He captured moments of our special day that can't be posed, planned, or forced. We trusted our wedding with him and he treated it like it was his own. I could not be happier with my choice and I refer him to anyone and everyone getting married!!! :D

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was absolutely awesome! We had a small wedding at a private residence and Matt captured every moment beautifully. Our family and friends loved his professionalism, his eye for detail, and his attention to all the little things that made our photos just perfect. He knew exactly where to shoot outside and inside to make the pictures gorgeous and our memories captured just as we would want to remember them. We are so very grateful for Matt's talent, patience, and work ethic. Thank you so much for an incredible experience!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • C

    Miraj · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Matt shoot my wedding and engagement photos was something I wouldn't trade for the world. He could pick up on who my husband and I were right away and set the tone for a very fun engagement shoot that resulted in photos that captured our spirit and our personalities perfectly. Everyone raved about our engagement photos and thought they absolutely suited us. For our wedding, he was attentive and went unnoticed and somehow was able to capture all of the most important and special moments of our day while still showcasing our personalities. I highly recommend giving Matt a call.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • Shayna

    Shayna · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Poyant was amazing. He took all of my ideas whether good or bad and made it happen. He is very good at captivating those precious moments and making stills come to life. I highly recommend him. The quality and creativeness pays for the pictures itself. On the day of my wedding he brought his assistant and a trainee who were also both very creative and personable. Every time my husband and I turned around a picture was taken.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • britt

    brittany · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was nothing but professional and friendly from the day that we met him. I was so smitten that I not only booked him after 15 minutes of meeting him and seeing his work, I raved about him to my bridesmaids!
    On the day of my wedding, he showed up early and stayed late. I could not have asked for a better photographer. My photos are absolutely gorgeous! If you are looking for a photographer that will pose you in stuffy, un-natural poses, than he is NOT the guy for you! Matt shot my wedding as it happened, i have all of the magical moments captured in time. His style is more photo-journalistic than the run-of-the-mill wedding photographer. I had to get some of the boring shots (Mom's love them,) but my favorites are the ones that are "in the moment." If I could, I would give him a 10.0 out of the 5.0! :)

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing! His energy through the entire wedding was through the roof! He was pricey but not over the top expensive and he did a FABULOUS job. He contacted me well in advance to get all the finalized details, he asked for a list of specific photographs that we wanted taken and made sure to snap all of them throughout the day. He checked out the areas where we were going to be taking photos days before and when we arrived he knew exactly where we needed to go to get a great shot! And on top of that, as my groom and I threw out ideas during our wedding photos, he jumped on board and adjusted to what we wanted.
    All in all he did an incredible job! Between him and his assistant Amy they stayed on top of everything all night and many of my guests commented on how great they were!

    Sent on 05/26/2010
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Poyant does amazing work at a reasonable price. He did our engagement photos, which was great because we both don't care for taking picture, so he got to work with us and got us to relax and it was much more comfortable on the Wedding day. It takes great shots and works to accommodate to your style. He has been working on our album and what we have seen so for is absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 02/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review