Matteson's Florist Reviews

27 | Encinitas, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Matteson's Florist

Recommended by 97%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison Rainsford · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Leah at Matteson's Florist did all the flowers for my wedding (bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, arrangements for the arch and aisles for the ceremony) and everything was absolutely beautiful!!! Right from the beginning she was great to work with. I had booked her as my vendor over a year before my wedding so at that point I didn't really have a specific idea of what I wanted to do with the flowers, but throughout the planning process I would send her pictures of things I liked and give her ideas of what look I was going for and she was so helpful and patient with me the whole time. Because of the great communication throughout, I trusted everything would turn out great and never once stressed about the flowers, and on the day of the wedding, everything turned out perfectly! I would highly recommend Matteson's Florist to anyone!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was absolutely phenomenal! From the very beginning I knew that she was the one that we would choose to do our floral arrangements for our wedding. She asked all of the right questions to ensure she was able to adequately portray our vision. As soon as I saw the flowers on our wedding day I broke out in happy tears! She went above and beyond what I had imagined! Everything was flawless and every detail thought of and taken care of. I would highly recommend using Matteson's for your wedding floral or any other floral needs! Thanks again Leah and team!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah at Matteson's Florist did the bouquet and boutonnieres for my wedding. All were beautiful and exactly what I envisioned. Most importantly, since I had no idea what I wanted when I walked into her shop, I appreciate that she was very patient and helpful as I worked through trying to figure out exactly what I wanted. I would definitely make her shop my first stop if I ever needed flowers again!!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • K

    Kari · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Leah at Matteson's Florist provide the flowers for our wedding. It is a complete understatement to say that they turned out beautifully. I was actually in awe when took at look at what she had done... it was STUNNING! I am so grateful for all the effort that was put into making everything perfect. I could not have asked for anything more than what was there. Do not hesitate to book Matteson's for any of your floral needs, thank you Leah you made my day!!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2015

    Matteson's Florist's reply:

    Wow, thank you Kari and Rhys! The pleasure was all mine. It brought me so much joy to design your flowers.
  • L

    Lorinne · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah and Matteson's were absolutely wonderful through the whole wedding experience!! She perfectly envisioned what I wanted in the arrangements, and I never had to worry about how and when the flowers would arrive on the wedding day! I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for beautiful flowers, and great pricing for any event!

    Sent on 11/29/2015

    Matteson's Florist's reply:

    Thank you, Lorinne! You were a joy and your bouquet is still one of my all time favorites.
  • R

    Rochella · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah and her team did an outstanding job at our wedding. We had two ceremonies, Catholic ceremony in the morning then Twin Oaks Estates ceremony later in the afternoon. They did the arrangements at the church and then moved them to the venue and reused many of the arrangements.
    They were well prepared to transition from one place to another and complete setting up the place in a timely manner, and more importantly in attractive ways. We received numerous complements and they exceeded our expectations in all areas.
    Leah was hands on... personally involved, and made everything look magical with amazing personal touches. I would recommend Matteson's Florist to any and everyone and confident they will go above and beyond to make your event that much more phenomenal.

    Sent on 12/10/2014

    Matteson's Florist's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely dreamy. Thank you for this beautiful review and for staying in touch!
  • A

    Arvin · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was AWESOME. She was more than just our florist. She turned into our designer/florist. Assisting in everything from the table layout, the table settings, and flower arrangements. She came with us to our second venue meeting and I had all the trust in the world to let her do her thing. We advised her of the decor we had available and she for sure took advantage of it and ran with it. At the end of the meeting, I told my wife, "She's gonna set it off!" She totally exceeded our expectations. Leah and her team dedicated the whole day to us. First setting up the isles, altar, and Corsages/Boutonnieres at the Church in Escondido then to the venue in San Marcos to "TURN UP!" the whole reception floor with candelabras, tall beautiful center pieces, and flower arrangements throughout the whole venue. With only a few hours given for set-up, her and the Matterson's team gave my bride and I a wedding to never forget. She knew our style. Along with her vision and and expertise her final set up was absolutely breathtaking. Leah, thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 12/10/2014

    Matteson's Florist's reply:

    Arvin, it was so much fun to sit in on your meetings. I loved your wedding. Thank you so much for including me.
  • H

    Halley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was amazing to work with! She came to the rescue after our original florist canceled a month before the wedding. The arrangements were exactly what I had imagined, the perfect colors and blooms. My bouquet was flawless and is the star of our wedding photos. I really enjoyed working with Leah at Matteson's and hope I can use them again in the future!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • J

    julie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah at Matteson's Flowers, from the start, was very welcoming and friendly. We were from out of town and she always took the time for us when we were coming to town. She made good suggestions, but also listened to what the bride's vision was for her wedding. On the wedding day the flowers were perfect! We were so happy with the final outcome. It was so worth all of the time and money spent. They even found a flower, that was not in season, because it was the bride's dream to have one in her bridal bouquet. They went the extra mile in every way. Do not go any where else....you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • T

    T · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matteson's florists provide the beautiful flower arrangements that make the Park Hyatt Aviara such a special place to visit. When I decided to have my wedding there, I had to have Matteson's arrange my flowers. They did a wonderful job. Leah, the owner takes the flower business very seriously. She also made the process very easy. They are very quick with communication and I found that working with them was a pleasure. Everything on their end was efficient and smooth for the day of the event. I will definitely work with Matteson's again in the future for flower arrangements for any special occasion.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mattesons was helpful to us in every way. We did a bulk order for our D.I.Y. flower arrangements and Mattesons did the personal bouquets, etc. They had really good suggestions for our arrangements and worked with us within our budget. Everything came out beautiful and the bride was very happy. The colors were peacock blue and orange Bird of Paradise (not an easy flower to work with) Mattesons put blue orchids with the orange BOP which looked really nice with the blue bridesmaid dresses!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • User4191827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ABSOLUTE best florist when planning a wedding! I can't say enough good things about Matteson's. I worked specifically with Leah. What a sweet, caring person! She made the whole process SO easy and enjoyable. I brought her pictures of ideas I liked. She helped me zero in on the right flowers and arrangement styles. With her help I was able to stay within budget without sacrificing appearance in any way. All the arrangements for both the wedding and reception were gorgeous and the setups were beautifully done! I highly recommend this florist to everyone!

    Sent on 06/21/2014
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Matteson's Florist!
    Leah is so talented, professional and helpful! She was more than willing to work with my budget yet still give me everything I wanted! I can't say enough about how much I appreciated this. Prior to meeting with Matteson's, I met with several other florists in the area who left me feeling discouraged and believing that my dream flowers could not be achieved within my budget. Leah and her team completely turned this around for me! The best part is Matteson's made the whole process stress free and easy on me! During our first meeting I showed Leah photos from Pinterest and she completely understood my vision. I absolutely loved everything.... from the centerpieces, cake flowers, scroll petal aisle, boutonnieres and corsages. My bridal bouquet was absolutely breathtaking! My guests were complimenting everything all night long! The flowers truly enhanced our wedding photos too! Matteson's completely blew my expectations out of the water! I would recommend them to any one getting married or planning an event! You will be in great hands!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah at Matteson's is fabulous! She understood my vision completely, and was extremely flexible with changes and add-on's. The flowers were one of the highlights at my wedding, and I highly recommend Matteson's!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • A

    Adanisse · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah and her team did an amazing and beautiful job for our wedding! Everything we had in vision came to life and it was such a pleasure working with Leah -who is very professional, promptly responded to e-mails and is a very kind person!

    We greatly recommend Matteson's Florist for any special occasion or event!

    -Tom and Addie

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was awesome Leah was great to work with and designed a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • D

    david · Married on 08/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding we worked with Leah at Mattesons. The wedding was only small and at the county recorders office, but Leah provided a beautiful garland to decorate the venue, and also the bouquet for my bride, plus flowers for the groomsmen, bridesmaids and a corsage for my mother. Wow they were all so beautiful!
    At the reception (also very small) Leah arranged some flowers for the long table, and they were great again. I would absolutely recommend using Mattesons to anyone.
    Leah also placed and removed the flowers after the wedding, so we didn't even need to do the tidy-up which really helped as our time was quite tight.

    Thanks so much to Leah and Mattesons

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • A

    Angie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah at Matteson's Florist is incredible!

    Knowing absolutely nothing about the types of bouquets I could have (or the ones that would best suit my dress/event) - I explained the colors & styles i liked - and left it in Leah's hands.

    When I arrived to pick up my bouquet, I was left absolutely speechless as to the work of art that stood before me. Reds, purples, lovely white pearls - a super feminine & beautiful array of flowers. My bouquet exceeded my every expectation!

    I would not hesitate to recommend her and her wonderful talents to anyone. She's one in a million!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah from Matteson's Florist is a dream to work with! She's very professional and friendly, and she makes beautiful floral arrangements! She was very patient and worked with me when I wanted to change a few details. She understood my vision exactly and I was so happy with the result on my wedding day. I had so many compliments from my guests regarding the flowers.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • S

    Susi · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was amazing!! She listens to our ideas and was able to create the most magnificent centerpieces I have ever seen. They were absolutely breathtaking!!! All the guests at the wedding remarked on how beautiful they were and eyecatching!!! We chose three feet tall clear glass vases for the center of each table. She created a spray of white roses and stalk with large shiny green leaves that shot out of the vases! Absolutely the best ever!!!! My many thanks to Leah and Matteson's Florist for a job not only well done....over the top!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • N

    Noel · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been buying flowers from Matteson's for my business needs for years, so naturally I asked them about handling my wedding flowers. They gave me a great deal, were extraordinarily helpful, and me flowers were AMAZING. Honestly, they far exceeded my expectations, and I have very high expectations. Wonderful business run by very friendly and caring people.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah an her team were AMAZING! They got my vision right away and came out more beautiful then I could ever imagine! I went with pink and green and did a mix of stargazer lilies and gerbers. They were BEAUTIFUL and fresh. Her pricing is amazing and willing to work with your budget. And get this...a year later she sent flowers that were MY flowers for our 1 year!!! They are amazing there and I HIGHLY recommended Leah and her team!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • R

    Rebian · Married on 12/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were gorgeous, they made my special day that much more memorable.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have one word to describe our experience with Matteson's Florist...AMAZING! No where I have ever seen such attention to detail and dedication to making my day special! The staff was professional yet personable from start to finish. The arrangements were absolutely gorgeous and the flowers couldn't have been any fresher! When people look at our wedding photos, the first thing they comment on every time is the flowers and how beautiful they are! I continue to use Matteson's Florist for all my flower needs :)

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/06/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give them more stars I would....wonderful experience and people!! People still talk about how beautiful my wedding was and how beautiful my bouquet was!!

    Sent on 07/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review