28 Reviews for Matt Yung Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (2)
Engagement Shoot (2)
Digital Files (2)
Additional Hours (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Prints (1)
28 Matt Yung Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I knew that choosing a photographer for our wedding day was one of the most important tasks we would be faced with while planning our wedding. We were looking for someone who would be professional, affordable, and talented. We got much more than we could have ever asked for with Matt Yung Photography. Matt made the photography experience fun and easy. From engagement to wedding we had a blast and he was able to capture every aspect of our beautiful day into photographs that we will cherish for a lifetime! Believe me when I tell you he comes highly recommended!

Profile Picture Carla, 10/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt Yung and his wife did an amazing job on our wedding. We never felt as if they were too stiff or in the way of our enjoyment of the day which is exactly how we wanted it to be. The pictures are extremely high quality and really captured the feel of the day. Thank you SO much!

Profile Picture User7106707, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt was absolutely amazing! He shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. Scrolling through our images we are able to relive each moment and we love how he was able to capture every detail. Matt connected well with everyone he met and family/friends can't stop raving about our pictures! Investing in quality photography was a priority for us and Matt truly delivered; we will be able to cherish our photos for years and years to come. Thank you Matt!

Profile Picture Kristina, 5/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot
5.0

Matt and Melissa were absolutely amazing. My wife and I spoke to a family friend who is a professional photographer. He no longer does weddings, but he recommended a few people for us to speak with. His advice was to find someone that you get along with and works well with your personality. Since the photographer is with you most of the day, that is very important. We took this to heart, and we knew immediately that Matt was perfect for our wedding. His personality fit ours perfectly, and we felt at ease after our initial meeting.

Matt went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at ease. From the introductory meeting to the wedding, he was always available to answer any questions we had. He helped us work on our timeline, ensuring we got all of the pictures we had to have. Matt and Melissa captured our wedding day perfectly. They are so easy to work with, and the quality of their work is amazing. During the reception, they were in the background, capturing amazing shots, and we hardly noticed they were there.

I truly cannot say enough great things about Matt, and I would absolutely recommend booking him for your wedding.

Profile Picture Matthew, 4/9/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Thank you Matt and his wife Melissa for taking such amazing photos! We booked him for our wedding at the Georgian Terrace in October which included an engagement session. He's very flexible and tailors each photo package to meet your needs. He's professional, on time and handles anything that comes his way. It doesn't matter how awkward or crazy you may look, he will make your pictures look stunning. He knows exactly what shots will look good and is able to guide you to that perfect picture. His wife, Melissa, was the second photographer for our wedding and she is the sweetest. The duo did a fantastic job capturing every moment. We did look at several other wedding photographers that had cheaper rates but I am glad I spent the money on Matt. He is reliable, gets the work done and is fun to work with! He gets your pictures to you quickly and easily, which is important. You don't want to be dealing with tracking down your pictures from your MIA photographer after the wedding. You will not be disappointed! BOOK HIM!

Profile Picture User4171644, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Picture Perfect! Matt and Melissa have done all of our family weddings and when I say they are like family I mean it. They do a perfect job capturing everything that we had in mind and so much more! Matt makes sure to make everyone feel at ease and works so hard to not miss a moment! Thank you for your phenomenal work and product!

Profile Picture Claire, 6/13/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and Melissa Yung are the most amazing photographers! Matt and Melissa did the most incredible job on my wedding photos and I couldn't have dreamed of anyone capturing our day as well as they did. I had a somewhat destination wedding; it was located at Waterfall Country Club on Lake Burton about 1.5 hours from Atlanta. Without me even asking Matt drove to my venue months in advance to pick out where he wanted us to take pictures the day of our wedding; and also did a walk through with my wedding day planner so they could be fully prepped for the wedding day. He went above and beyond! Before and during the wedding he was so great to work with; he has the greatest personality and made me feel so comfortable. The pictures of our day turned out so amazing; I mean magnificent really! The wedding day just flew by and now I have so many memories thanks to all of the great pictures. Not only were they beautiful and artistic they captured the scenery perfectly and everything flowed like a story book. I HIGHLY recommend Matt and Melissa to anyone! I will find a way to use them again :)

Profile Picture Erica, 5/16/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and Melissa gave the best experience, and their expertise and professionalism is beyond outstanding. Their down to earth personalities, flexibility, and ability to get in touch with at the drop of a hat made our wedding planning a breeze. They anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectations. We are in love with the final product and could not be happier. They truly helped make our day magical and we highly recommend them to anyone who wants nothing but best for their special day. We can't wait to use them for future life events!

Mark and Beth Cassidy

Profile Picture Beth, 4/18/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt tells a story with his photos and takes such artistic and high quality photos to make memories last a lifetime.

Profile Picture Dana, 9/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and Melissa were both great people to work with. They perfectly captured our special night. We love the pictures and have received wonderful compliments on Matt's work. I'd highly recommend Matt to anyone.

Profile Picture User4554237, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt is unbelievably talented! I have had nothing but wonderful compliments on our wedding pictures. Everybody who has seen my wedding photos are absolutely in love. Matt's patience, professionalism and artistic eye were definitely one of a kind. He knew exactly what shot he wanted and never wasted a moment in time. He will go over the top to make your day even more wonderful and worry free. His photography is highly recommended and I would certainly hire him again in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture User4315598, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When Matt Yung was recommended to me by a well respected photographer in the hospitality industry, AKA the 'Ninja of Photography' I knew we had to look into his services further. When we met in person, our personalities just clicked immediately and I didn't look anywhere else. He was warm, friendly, professional...always listening to our every need! We quickly realized that Matt & Melissa were a dream team, with a stellar reputation for delivering expertly shot images, artistically styled with an uncanny attention to detail that delivered a level of beauty unlike any other. The photos from all of our events were truly magical!

With Matt & Melissa, they have absolutely no limitations with their imagination... and their superb creativity was apparent with all of our photos from our engagement shoot, bride boudoir photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding. Matt enhances his photography with a brilliance and direction that radiates from each image, captivating the eyes of everyone who views them...and I mean everyone! To this day, people are still talking about our beautiful, "fairy tale" photos that should be published in magazines (which we are working on!)

They both work together to create an enjoyable and stress free experience, while delivering stunning photos of the highest quality! I would HIGHLY recommend Matt Yung Photography to anyone, you will not be disappointed. Your memories of this special time in your life are the most important detail. Matt & Melissa are truly amazing people who are very passionate about what they do, practically like family to us now :)

Thank you for capturing so many candid moments in a surreal environment that still brings tears to our eyes every time we look through the photos. We cannot wait to work with Matt & Melissa in the near future on our family portraits...when that day comes!

Dina & Pablo
Hawkesdene House Wedding Weekend
Andrews, NC

Profile Picture Dina, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We looked through about 30 photographers' online slideshows when we were making choices before the wedding, and Matt's really stood out for the use of light, color and composition. All of those qualities came through in our own wedding photos. We love the way Matt captured people's facial expressions and little details, such as the way my wife's veil blew behind us when we were walking outside of the church. Matt and his wife are extremely easy-going and a breeze to work with.

Profile Picture Jonathan, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We cannot say enough about Matt Yung Photography. Matt and Melissa were a joy to work with on our special day. Matt has an eye for capturing moments that makes his wedding photography one of a kind. When we were looking for a wedding photographer we knew we wanted someone who was genuinely talented. Matt Yung knows the perfect way to capture the light and background in his photos. Every picture looks like it could be in a magazine. They captured not only amazing moments between my husband and I but also unforgettable images of our friends and family. Everyone that has seen our pictures raves about how amazing our photographer is. I would recommend Matt Yung photography to everyone. We were so comfortable with them on our wedding day and during our engagement session that we had no doubt that our wedding photography would be amazing. We could not be more thrilled with our experience.

Profile Picture User3214800, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Matt Yung Photography did an absolutely outstanding job for our wedding - he and his assistant were on time, professional, energized, creative, organized, innovative - just all in all outstanding! Matt loves his job and it shines through, he wants the best for his customers and fantastically balances the desire to capture all of the days details AND allowing the bride and groom to naturally immerse in their day without feeling followed by a camera. From candid shots on the dance floor to personal event details, he captured it all in such a timeless, telling, and impressive way. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Profile Picture User3355814, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

"Matt & his wife are the most amazing photographers you will find. I loved having a husband & wife team, knowing they knew firsthand how special my day was. I cannot recommend them highly enough!! YOu will blown away by the pictures, they are gorgeous, artistic & breathtaking! Having Matt was the BEST decision I made about my wedding. Trust me, at the end of the day, the MOST important thing you have to remember is your photos. He captured every moment, had great ideas, and makes you feel very comfortable. EVeryone who has seen my pictures has asked for his information. Even my father commented at the wedding, "Matt is everywhere!". He has packages to choose from, so can work within your budget. His engagement session is included. One unique thing he offers that no one else does is printouts of your proofs, so you will get several hundred printouts as part of your package (this saves alot of $). MOST IMPORTANTLY, his talent is SUPERB!!!"

Profile Picture Mandy, 11/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and Melissa are AMAZING!!! They completely captured the entire sequence of our wedding day and it is amazing to look back and have perfect moments frozen in time by their photos! Their personalities are what makes them the best! My husband is one of those guys that has two smiles...one smile that is his REAL smile but you only get to see that one when he is laughing or really happy. His second smile is the cheesy one that looks for lack of better words "fake" haha! So whenever he has his picture taken and is told to smile he does the second one...Matt & Melissa were able to get him laughing and doing his real smile and that meant the world to me!! You won't be sorry with these two!!! Get them quick, they book up fast!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/27/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Matt and Melissa Yung were great to work with and took incredible pictures. They were also flexible in creating a package that fit my needs and were fully prepared on our special day to capture every momenet. They were an absolute pleasure to work with.

Profile Picture Liza, 5/12/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and his wife were the best to work with. We got so many wonderful comments on how great they were and how awesome the pictures looked! Would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Profile Picture User2546421, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and Melissa did a wonderful job photographing our engagement pictures and wedding. We recently moved to Chicago and were fortunate enough to have them fly up here for our engagement pictures. It was great to work with them and get to know them before our wedding; we had a lot of laughs!

Our wedding pictures came out absolutely stunning. I cannot emphasize how many compliments I've already received on the pictures and slideshow he has posted to his blog! As soon as they were posted, I kept looking at them over and over again. It seems like they captured every important moment to me not only at the ceremony, but also the reception. I just remember how when I would want to take a picture with someone while on the dance floor, I would get Matt's attention and he was always in the right place at the right time. I have to say the candid pictures are my favorite though! My mom mentioned how they were still there after everyone left the reception - I think that just shows their dedication to their work and how they weren't the first to leave. Photographs were the most important to me and I am confident I made the right decision in choosing Matt Yung Photography!

Profile Picture Alyssa , 10/1/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Matt is the best photographer I have ever known. When I contacted him for information he called me and we spend around 2 hours on the phone just getting to know each other (he wanted to know all about my husband and I, how we met, our love story, what we do for a living). I was really impressed because he cares about his clients and treats them like old friends. He has lots of packages available, and he lets you be flexible within those packages, but I do think he is on the pricey side. Bottom line - he is totally worth what you pay him! He has a very nice contract that spells out exactly what you are getting and it has several stipulations to protect you should he be injured and unable to fulfill his obligation.

He works with his wife Melissa and they are truly wonderful! On a personal level, they are some of the nicest people I've ever known and so much fun to be around. That helps when they are following you around on the most important day of your life. Melissa even spent my whole wedding day with us girls while we got ready and I felt like she was an old friend who happened to take amazing photos.

Professionally they are spot on. Matt helped me work up a list of all the photos I wanted and sent me a detailed time line of when which pictures were being taken. I could not be happier with my pictures! They turned out STUNNING!!!

My philosophy when budgeting my wedding was the photos last forever so that's the one thing I would go above and beyond for. Matt and Melissa are worth every penny.

Profile Picture Megan, 5/29/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We interviewed several photographers before confidently choosing Matt Yung to photograph our wedding and engagement. In addition to being incredibly professional and friendly, Matt and his wife are wonderfully talented and have a magical way of incorporating the surrounding scenery into the photos while at the same time capturing the mood and feel of the events. They also do a great job keeping the mood light and fun while taking the posed photos. The lighting was always appropriate for the photo being taken and several of them have that "epic" look that we are so grateful were captured forever. Our hotel saw one of them on Facebook and now has it on display! The standard portraits were expertly done, and they also have a way of capturing people's laughs, smiles, and looks in the candid photos that make them absolutely priceless. Lastly, and this was a big deal for us, they were never more than a step or two away, but did a wonderful job of blending into the background at the same time.

We could not be happier with our experience and recommend Matt Yung to anyone looking for a wedding or special event photographer. They were definitely our best vendor by far!

Profile Picture Darby, 10/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and his wife, Melissa, were fantastic to work with. They see the more creative shots, and the photo's come out gorgeous! You can tell that they really love what they do and give it their all.

Everyone at our wedding commented on how hard the photographers looked like they were working (althought they are great about not getting in the way of dancing!).

I would highly reccomend Matt Yung Photography to anyone getting married!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 7/31/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Matt and his wife Melissa photographed our wedding on June 26, 2010. They arrived early, so my bridesmaids and I had a lot of time to get to know them while we got our hair and makeup done. Matt and Melissa are incredibly warm and funny, and made us all so comfortable.
They are also incredcibly professional and talented at what they do. I was stunned when I saw a sneak preview of our pictures on Matt's blog. They were even more beautiful than I could have hoped for. They looked like something straight out of a magazine.

And when I got the link to all 817 pictures a few days ago, I was blown away. The pictures have such a wonderful glow about them, and the lighting is great. But what's most important is that Matt and Melissa really capture the emotion of the day. We did take some posed shots, but the majority of the pictures are taken between the poses, where they were able to capture a laugh or a look, or a crazy move on the dance floor.

I can't reccomend Matt Yung Photography highly enough!

Profile Picture Meredith, 6/26/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

It didn't take my husband and me long to pick Matt as our wedding photographer. His pictures/work speaks for itself. Matt is really good with lighting, and it definitely showed in our pictures. All of our pictures look so crisp, and we are very happy with how they turned out. Matt is flexible with the photography packages (trade in this for that type of thing), which is really nice that way you can get what you really want. We liked that we could get a CD with all of our pictures for a reasonable price.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/25/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography