Matt Wilson Band Reviews

13 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Matt Wilson Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

2 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kristen C. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Night

    The Matt Wilson Band was incredible to work with from the first discussion about hiring them through to the wedding day celebration. We could not have been happier. At the reception our excitement about finding them just grew. Their positive energy, the quality of their playing and singing, and the overall vibe was electric. They had our wedding guests young and old on the dance floor until the last song. We enthusiastically encourage future events to hire the Matt Wilson Band.

    Sent on 02/25/2021
  • J

    Joanne H. · Married on 12/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planner

    Best band ever! Energetic and gets the crowd dancing!

    Sent on 12/29/2020
  • C

    Cass · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band EVER!

    Matt and his band brought the energy we were looking for to have a great wedding night. The sound was amazing, Matt is a true performer and the band all really enjoyed making everyone get up and dance. Matt even let me sign Shout! with him and the band, it could not have been a cooler experience.

    If you're looking for a band to cater to multiple generations, get everyone on the dance floor (including my 88 year old grandmother), and do so all in a professional and flexible manner, then look no further than the Matt Wilson Band. I wanna throw another party just so I can have them play again! Could't recommend higher.

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • L

    L · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently we were honored to have the Matt Wilson Band entertain at our wedding reception. Wow! What a night! Several guest told us Matt and his bandmates were by far the BEST wedding band they had ever heard. And I agree! He does it all, from being MC to working with us on our song selections to playing a wide array of music that will satisfy all age groups. Towards the end of the evening, the dance floor was packed with kids to 80 year olds. And not only are they a very talented group of musician, they are very professional too. Matt and gang, thank you for making this very special evening a wonderful memory for all that attended. Can’t wait to hear you again!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did a great job entertaining our wedding crowd. He was very accommodating to what songs we wanted to hear and made sure everyone was having a good time. I highly recommend Matt for any size wedding, his professionalism and responsiveness prior to the wedding was top notch.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Misty · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Wilson is easy to work with, professional and respectful, and dedicated to making your special night the best ever! Our wedding was EPIC, and the Matt Wilson Band was a big part of the reason why our night was so successful. They hit every musical cue, they were attentive to making sure everyone speaking could be heard, and they made the night fun for everyone. Highly recommend using these talented, sweet, and entertaining individuals!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • D

    Dustin M. · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend Matt and his band without reservation. Matt communicated with us repeatedly up to the day of our wedding, making sure that everything was as we wished. Not only was the music top notch, but Matt was an outstanding MC for the evening. He really plays to, and draws in, your crowd. Matt was wholeheartedly engaging and a real pleasure. He goes above and beyond to please, and we heard nothing but praise from our guests. If you have the opportunity to hire the Matt Wilson Band for your event, you'd be a fool not to! They're as good as it gets!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Wilson and his entire band were incredible entertainers at my wedding. They performed at my sisters wedding in 2013, and we loved them so much that we flew them to Arizona for my wedding. Their energy and talent on stage exceeded my already high expectations. They were so professional and polite to work with. Every request I had was met. WORTH every penny we spent on them! Thanks to the Matt wilson band for giving me the party of a lifetime. My guests can't stop talking about them!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • S

    Seth · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Matt Wilson Band far exceeded our expectations for the wedding. We knew when we decided to book the band that they had an excellent reputation, but the performance, song selection, and the ability to incorporate some personal requests stood out to us. The Matt Wilson Band is the gold standard when it comes to live performances, and I would, without even the slightest hesitation, recommend them for any event, big or small, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Matt Wilson band played at our daughter's wedding. Prior to the event, we communicated with them on several occasions and found them to be friendly,flexible amd super easy to work with. At the wedding, they were amazing! Matt really knows how to engage the crowd. Their playlist is extensive and varied to please every genre. The dance floor was always hopping! We had some special requests that they pulled off flawlessly. The female lead singer was wonderful as well. I can't wait to see them at another even and would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Matt Wilson band is a perfect wedding reception group. Very talented musicians that can play anything wheel. Great variety of music for a diverse guest list. The singing was first rate too. I recommend them unreservedly. You'll be thrilled if you use them!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Wilson Band is based out of Austin but goes around Texas (and probably beyond) for events, mine being in Houston.

    They did an amazing job. Most of the wedding bands all started sounding the same when I reviewed them online, but Matt Wilson stood out. They play a very wide variety of songs and do an amazing job. The entire crowd of 200+ guests were on the dance floor by the end of the night, having a great time. I got several compliments on the band and their songs. They really do a great job and are wonderful performers, engaging the guests and making it fun.

    The booking company is BBA Booking, and they did a great job making sure everything was organized and in line before the big day. They also accepted my list of songs we liked and disliked based on their extensive sample list included on the Matt Wilson website, as well as special requests for anything else. Then they actually made sure to play those like songs the night of. I didn't notice any dislikes or remember not thinking every song sounded great, so I am sure they followed that as well!

    Wonderful band. Everyone said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to, which I owe in large to Matt Wilson.

    We also had a bit of an incident with someone at the reception site toward the end of the night. To make sure everyone stayed distracted and kept having fun, the band played a few extra songs over their time and made everything flow smoothly to ensure the "incident" remained discrete. I had no idea anything even happened until the next day.

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • J

    Justus · Married on 03/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consider using part of the band if the original price is out of your budget. We had a 3/4 man group and it was still absolutely fabulous! Matt Wilson really made the reception a party.

    Sent on 04/07/2017