Weddings

Matt + Ashley Photography Reviews

Matt + Ashley Photography

Matt + Ashley Photography

Ann Arbor, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Meghan
    Meghan R. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful pictures and a joy to work with!

    Matt and Ashley were great to work with! They provided us with very detailed timelines for the day-of, were very easy to communicate with beforehand, and are a joy to take pictures with! On the day of the wedding, they really captured the special moments of the day, and they were very attentive to detail. Our final pictures are beautiful, and we are so happy to have these pictures to remember our day. Overall, we highly recommend them!
  • K
    Kate J. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not regret working with Matt and Ashley

    Matt and Ashley were really a dream to work with. From our first email exchange where we commiserated about how wonderful the “Great British Baking Show” was to the first video call where my husband and I felt an immediate connection and kinship with them! Throughout the entire process Matt and Ashley were great at communicating with us, especially as we tried to navigate the experience of hosting/planning a pandemic wedding. As guidelines and safety protocol kept changing, Matt and Ashely were right there with us to check in, to suggest alternative ideas that would help keep all of us safe during our big day, as well as to hear our fears and concerns. Our day ended up looking quite different than the one we had planned, Matt and Ashley helped us capture the experience in all of its one of a kind glory! Matt and Ashley not only took gorgeous photos for us to treasure for years to come, but they helped to capture the spirit and story of our day, something we will be eternally grateful for.
    Matt and Ashley are generous in their time and their spirits. Truly making the entire process so seamless and easy. With Matt and Ashley, we knew that our special day was going to be captured with deep love and consideration. Their work truly speaks for itself. We only wish we could get married again to spend more time with them! We can’t wait for our next opportunity to work with them.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Amazing.

    Matt and Ashley are so much more than photographers. When we initially met them, they let us know that they would likely be by our side more than any one single person than anyone else. And we’re so thankful they were. Anyone who has seen their work knows they’re amazing. But beyond capturing beautiful moments, they helped us develop a timeline and keep our day moving with ease. My husband doesn’t love getting his photo taken, so when he said he actually had fun after out engagement session, I knew we had found the right pair. Incredibly easy to work with, acute attention to the details, a sense of humor that helps you relax in front of the camera, and of course their insane talent, make this couple the two to book for your wedding. We walked away with a portfolio of beautiful photos and two new wonderful friends.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New Friends, Great Memories

    The minute we spoke to Matt and Ashley over google hangout we felt comfortable with them. In just a few moments it became clear that they value the relationship and experience of the couples they work with and that they love what they do. We did a package that included an engagement session and our wedding. At each occasion they were enthusiastic, personable and helped us feel so comfortable. We have loved all of our pictures so far and cannot wait to see the final product. If you're looking to hire down to earth wedding vendors who love love and are passionate about what they do, look no further!
  • Ilene
    Ilene C. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream team!

    Matt and Ashley are AMAZING. Not only do they take the most beautiful photos that really capture the emotions of a wedding, but they are the most genuine, kind, and FUN people to spend a day with.

    Choosing a photography team was a huge stressor for us - we really wanted gorgeous, timeless photos, but it was also very important to us to connect with our photographers and enjoy their company. Matt and Ashley went above and beyond in both categories - the photos we have seen so far are incredible and really capture how we felt on our wedding day. And being with the two of them all day felt like hanging out with two close friends who just happened to be holding cameras - we were so comfortable with them and had a blast wandering around town taking photos.

    Our wedding party, parents, and guests all raved about how friendly and professional Matt and Ashley were, and we couldn't agree more. We are so happy with our choice to have them capture our memories.
  • M
    Molly Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A photography team totally invested in you people, not just clients

    Matt and Ashley were a dream. From the very beginning, we were taken by their attentiveness, sincerity, and style (not just their portfolio, but their approach to wedding photography and general demeanor). They went out of their way to learn about as as individuals and as a couple, even meeting with us for drinks on our schedule, though we live out of town. They were very responsive leading up to the wedding, and on the day of totally OWNED the experience. They made the day feel relaxed and natural, I never once felt awkward or pushed. Our guests felt their positive energy and commented on how kind, sweet, and professional our photographers acted throughout the day. Both Matt and Ashley are amazingly kind and sweet in their own way, and attentive to our needs, concerns, and questions before, during, and after the wedding. The final products speak for themselves - beautiful photos, with genuine smiles from all participants, meticulously and respectfully edited, and delivered with the same love and attention we felt the day of our wedding. We couldn't recommend them enough.
  • A
    Alison Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend Matt and Ashley highly enough! They photographed our proposal, our engagement session, and our wedding. They are the two nicest all-around people you will ever meet, and the most amazing spirits to have around you on your wedding day. They made me feel like there was literally nowhere in the world they would rather be than photographing our wedding, and that everything would be beautiful and perfect no matter what. From the moment Ashley showed up in our hotel room, I did not have to look at a clock for the entire rest of the day. I can't overemphasize how amazing that was for me on our wedding day. They kept us on schedule and all the while, maintained their sweet and calm demeanors. And the photos are SO stunning, I get lost just staring at them. I would not ask for a single thing to be different about our experience with Matt and Ashley. They exceeded our expectations in every single way.
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Imagine how you excited and happy you will feel on your wedding day. Now imagine having two photographers who are as happy and excited as you to be capturing all the special moments on your wedding day. That is what you will get with Matt and Ashley. My wife and I have had the pleasure of working with Matt and Ashley three times. My brothers surprised me by hiring them to shoot the proposal, then we had the engagement photos, and after that the answer was obvious; we needed them at the wedding. You will not find another couple of photographers who go above the call of duty and will do everything in their power to make sure you have the best day imagineable. I will be recommending Matt and Ashley to every person I know that is proposing or getting married. I would give 10 stars in each category if I could.
  • J
    Jacquelyn Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These two are two of them most caring people that I have met! They are more then just photographers you hire, they are two new friends that you never knew you needed! They have amazing talent! Their quality of work is unmatched and there is a reason why they keep winning the Best of the Best awards! I first met Matt & Ash via Skype after hearing so much about them from my BFF who got married last year and was obsessed with her engagement pics and I had to find out more! As soon as I started skyping with them, we knew that we had found our photographers! They are so extremely professional and the most down to earth people you will meet! They have amazing customer service and treat you like gold on your wedding day. Ash was at my aid on my wedding day it was incredible! I never felt like I was rushed or late for anything because they keep you on track and make sure you get to where you need to be! Do not look any further, they are an incredible husband and wife duo!!!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I spent weeks researching and talking to different photographers before booking Matt and Ashley as our wedding (and engagement) photographers. My husband and I are so happy that we found them! They were always available to answer our questions during the planning phase, they worked with us to create a realistic wedding day timeline, and they were helpful in making sure that our day flowed smoothly. Plus, both Matt and Ashley have such friendly personalities, which makes them very easy to work with. Most importantly, we love our photos! They beautifully captured the details and emotions of the day. We highly recommend Matt and Ashley Photography!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Ashley are a husband and wife team that take absolutely amazing photographs. They were professional, responsive, fun, talented, flexible, and the list goes on. From a value standpoint, you can't beat them. Not only are they the best photos we've seen, they're also a great price and went above and beyond to accommodate our schedules. We also got our wedding photographs back in a very timely manner after our wedding. We absolutely loved working with them and would recommend them to all our family and friends.