Mastroianni Video Production Reviews

20 | Trafford, PA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Mastroianni Video Production

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thrilled with our video and highly recommend Mastroianni. They really went above and beyond, capturing every moment our day, allowing us to relive it in a way that no photograph possibly could. It is absolutely worth the investment, and the moment the video began we were happy we decided to do a video. The one downfall is that it took 3 months for us to receive our DVDs, and 2 for the online video. The quality was so great and there was a lot of footage so it's understandable, and we're so happy with the result that it was worth the wait, but there was a song in it that we did not like so we asked them if it would be possible update it. They were so nice about making the change, but unfortunately the DVDs have the updated footage, and the song that was changed is significantly louder than the rest of the video and the wording during the speeches is off. The online video is still perfect though, despite the odd song!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very helpful and always responsive through out our entire process! We would recommend him to anyone looking for a videography for their wedding,

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • K

    Kami · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mat was so wonderful to work with! During our wedding he was everywhere he was supposed to be, and got all of the shots that we were looking for. Our wedding video is beautiful, I've watched it so many times. Mat did a beautiful job editing the event and putting it together in a way that shows all the major events beautifully.Thank you so much Mat for capturing our wedding perfectly.

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt from Mastroianni is an amazing videographer! We started planning our wedding from out of state and he was always easy to keep in contact with over the phone and through email. We provided him with a couple song selections for our video and we let him pick any others he would need, he did an awesome job with the song selections! We hardly noticed Matt the day of, but he creatively captured everything and turned it into a beautiful video! We were so excited when our video came in the mail, we loved it so much we ended up watching it three times that night. We couldn’t wait to tell him how much we loved it and to thank him, so we called him right away! I can’t say enough good things about Matt, I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning an upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • User2979357 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video was great! They captured all the great moments of our big day! We would definitely recommed them!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew was awesome at our wedding! He had 2 cameras at the church and 1 at the reception to catch everything. He was around for all the major events but was not intrusive at all. He mingled very well with our guests and we are excited to see the final product of our video.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Matt as our wedding videographer! Throughout all of the communication leading up to the wedding, Matt was very professional. He was also very thorough in his planning for our wedding. He is a very flexible, personable, and easy-going person to work with, and all of my family and friends who interacted with him agreed. He did a great job getting to know us, and that was reflected in what he chose to include in our video. When my husband and I watched our video for the first time, we were extremely impressed with the creativity and uniqueness of the music and the flow of the pictures and video. He captured all of the special moments from our wedding, and they were put together beautifully in the video! We would HIGHLY recommend Matt as a wedding videographer!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first started researching videographers about 6 months prior to my wedding. I stumbled upon Mastroianni by chance. I watched videos from the website of complete strangers and found myself crying... they were so beautiful! How could I be so emotional over people I didn't even know?! Its because of Matt and Carl's videographical skill and creativity. It took some convincing, but my husband finally agreed to making this costly investment. Now, my husband says this was worth every penny. I have never seen two people work as hard as Matt and Carl. And, I am very impressed with their professionalism and clear open communication. Matt was always available by e-mail. I never had to worry about anything. I agree with my husband that they are worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did the videography for my ceremony last weekend at Heinz Chapel. It was the owner and his assistant. I obviously do not have the finished video back yet, but I can tell it will be good. He has shot at Heinz Chapel many times before so had no problems following all of their rules. I even noticed him before and after the ceremony getting shots outside of the chapel, looking into the limo, etc. which will make the video really complete. 100% satisfied and the price for ceremony only was really reasonable.

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is an awesome person. Very professional,, very nice. We got our video today, and have already watched it once. We are planning watch it with my family, his family, his mother's family, out of town family, everyone! Love it, love it. The best thing may have been that a lot of people didn't even know we had a videographer, he was that discreet!
    I cried when I watched it; he so perfectly edited it. I know some people who think you don't need a videographer if you have a good photographer, but he caught things that even our photographer didn't, and we loved our photographer.
    My husband and I had worked very hard on a display table featuring the wedding pictures of our parents, grandparents, and my great-grandparents. Unfortunately, because of the placement of the table, a lot of our guests didn't see it. My mother didn't even get to see it. But Matt found it and did a WONDERFUL shot of it!
    We are so, so, very glad we hired Matt, and would do it again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • Alees

    Alees · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Matt Mastroianni Video Production was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He is very professional, talented, and easy to work with. Communication was excellent. Any questions we had he would respond within a day either via email or phone call. He really knows how to capture each moment when he is filming. Matt did an excellent job capturing our special day!!! Cost for his services is very reasonable and his is able to work with you if need be. We purchased the Ultimate Highlights Package and were very impressed with it. This package includes a love story video. We had never heard of any other videographer doing that so we thought it would be neat to have. The story explains how you met, how he proposed, etc. We had our love story filmed a few months before our wedding. We were able to preview the love story online within a few days. We got the DVD within a week and after watching it we knew that we picked the perfect videographer and were excited for him to film our wedding. He had some great ideas for filing that video. We played our love story video at our wedding reception and the response from our guests was amazing. I am still hearing reactions about that video! We also purchased the raw footage from the ceremony and reception. I’m really glad we did because it is hilarious and it is nice to see all the people who attended the wedding having a great time. My dad and I did a surprise father-daughter dance where we went from a slow song into a hip hop song. I was excited to have Matt film with part. He was able to capture the whole dance as well as others reactions to it! He also took the time to put it on youtube for us to show my friends and family. We hardly noticed him on the day of our wedding. He was able to capture the special moments without interrupting them. He also had the option of wearing a wireless microphone during the ceremony to record our vows. I thought this was a nice touch and he incorporated it into our video. He was able to blend songs that we chose into our wedding video. He has a very modern approach to filming and creating wedding videos. We cannot thank him enough for the amazing work!!!!
    We would HIGHLY recommend Matt Mastroianni Video Production and his services.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt really went above and beyond making sure that our wedding video was special. He knew exactly what was important to us, and also made sure to capture all those special little moments that are not planned during the day.

    His professionalism could not have been matched, you couldn't even tell that he was there. We received our video so quickly and it is just amazing. He really paid attention to everything that was going on around him throughout the day.

    This company came highly recommended to us and from our first meeting we knew there was noone else we would want to be in charge of making sure our wedding day was captured beautifully. There is a reason why he was ranked #1 Brides Choice!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2011
  • Maelissa

    Maelissa · Married on 01/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matt to film our Love Story. Usually he only does it as part of a wedding package, but since we were getting married in Aruba, he made an exception for us. (I so wish we could have afforded to bring him with us!)

    My husband was not sure what to think about being interviewed on camera, but Matt was so nice, funny and personable that we were both immediately comfortable sharing our story with him. Matt asked questions that really brought out our individual personalities, as well as our energy as a couple.

    What impressed me the most was the extra effort he put into making the video special. My husband and I met at a local pub, and we really wanted it be part of the video. He took the initiative to call the owner and get permission to film our story in there. That was so meaningful for us to be able to show the actual place we met. He also accommodated us going to a second location to get some b-roll at Pitt’s campus.

    Matt was incredibly creative, suggesting ideas that ended up looking great on video. It had snowed the day before and we got lots of fun shots, including a snow ball fight.

    In addition to everything else, he communicated very well with us through every step of the process and delivered the video on time. Not only did we end up with an incredible end product – the finished video was modern and fun – but we both had such a good time during filming. It was like a 2-hour date that someone just followed us around on. :)

    I regularly work with a lot of video producers as part of my job, and I would highly recommend Matt. Through his talented eye, he will capture your best moments to look back on forever.

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding video. They were really friendly and professional from beginning to end. He also sent us the finalized DVD very quickly, less than two weeks after the wedding. After watching it, we had a few requests for modifications and he gladly made the changes. Just three days later, we received the updated version in the mail. We would definitely recommend Mastroianni to anybody looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • M

    Marko · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Mastroianni for video of our wedding ceremony, and couldn't be more pleased. All we wanted was raw footage of the ceremony, and no editing, and Mastroianni was able to work with us on the price for this no problem. Communicating via email and phone never once left us wondering if we'd ever hear back either. All in all this was a great experience, and we are genuinely so happy that we decided to go with Mastroianni for our day.

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is an excellent videographer. He is very professional as well as personable. He gave us a detailed explanation of what the day would be like and the moments he intended to capture. Our video is outstanding and one we will treasure always. We would highly recommend his services for future weddings.

    Sent on 08/25/2010
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Mastroianni Video Production. We LOVE our wedding highlights video and even though we've already been married for over a year, we still enjoy watching it many times!

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't even know he was there. He wasn't in the way and he captured everything. Very pleased and very easy to get a hold of.

    Sent on 06/14/2008
  • B

    Daniel · Married on 04/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Mastroianni Video Production after searching and reviewing many other videographers on the web. We were looking for something a little more artistic than documentary. We just received our video back and we were ecstatic with the results! Matt created a great product for us. We feel the video tells a great story, is pleasureful to watch, and exhibits a skill in editing. The rating of 4.0 in Value for Cost to us means that we received exactly what we paid for. We think he is charging a fair amount for what he is producing.

    Sent on 05/13/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very happy with the product that we received from Matt. He was easy to work with, responded to e-mails in a timely fashion, and worked within our budget to provide what we needed. Matt also has a great staff to back him up in the event that he himself does not shoot a wedding. An assistant of his shot our wedding and it was very well done. Be sure that you tell Matt exactly what you want to see on your video. Even if it seems obvious to you, it might not be obvious to him, a stranger, what you deem important. He will shoot everything, but it might not show up on the finished copy. On that note, I highly recommend purchasing the raw footage. I also recommend a wireless mic. Don't risk not being able to hear your vows, etc. That's the most important part of the day!

    Sent on 08/17/2010