Weddings

Masterson's Catering Reviews

Masterson's Catering

Masterson's Catering

Louisville, KY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Wendy
    Wendy I. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food, excellent service!!

    Masterson's catered our daughter's wedding at the Frazier History Museum on 11/23/19. The food was fabulous! Our guests were all very impressed with the food! One of the things people will remember from a wedding reception is whether the food was good or not, we did not have to worry! Their staff was efficient and everything was seamless. At the end of the night they provided a special added touch for the bride and groom. The gave them a to go bag with containers of the wedding food, desserts, water bottles and chocolate covered strawberries, to take with them at the end of the evening. They also packaged all the leftover desserts and had them ready to go at the end of the night, along with tearing everything down and making sure everything was ready to be packed up to take out of the reception venue. I cannot recommend them highly enough! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy the wedding without worries about the food and service!!

    Masterson's Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Wendy! We are so happy we were able to impress and our staff represented so well! Best wishes!
  • K
    Katalina W. Married on 10/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend!

    Everything was elegant and delicious
  • A
    Allison H. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Masterson's is THE TOP caterer in Louisville!

    We booked Masterson's to caterer our wedding reception and they made it such an amazing experience! Emily was our main contact and she was extremely easy to work with and was very helpful throughout the whole planning process! Everyone loved the food and thought it was TO DIE FOR! Our meal was plated, and we had a guest count of about 180 but it went flawlessly. They truly are so professional, and their staff is AMAZING! People still come up to me and tell me how smooth dinner went and how good the food was!! We also had Masterson's provide the bartending services which everyone loved! The drinks were perfect! We also had four signature cocktails, and each had a special garnish or something a little extra which really impressed guests!!

    Masterson's Catering's reply:

    Wow, thank you, Allison for the great recommendation! We are so glad Emily and our staff were able to impress. Best wishes!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany M. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food was amazing!

    We had our reception at The Olmsted who uses Masterson's Catering. Everyone always says, "you don't eat at your wedding, there isn't enough time," that is simply not true! We ate and it was delicious! I absolutely recommend this food to you!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing staff, wonderful food, perfect night

    My wedding was this weekend at the Gheen's Foundation Lodge. Masterson's came the day before to set up linen and get a handle on the layout before hand. They told me that they were going to roll in around 3pm, but upon arrival around 2:30 they were already there setting up! This team is AMAZING! They came in ready to roll, were set up so quickly. My photographer had a few areas he wanted to take photos in and they were more than accommodating when we asked if we could move things and even helped. All of my guests were happy and well fed, and I believe they ate through all of the tenderloin!! The bar adjusted our specialty drink for everyone's preference (our out-of-towners don't drink bourbon often) and they even made sure that my Groom and I got the last of it, how thoughtful was that?!?!
    We did passed salads to start the evening off and it allowed all of my guests to start eating, and allowed single table dismissal and kept the buffet table at a nice flow, no back ups or crowding. I don't believe I heard anyone complain about waiting in line at the buffet line, or about any of the food being over cooked or bad. I highly suggest passed salads if you are considering a buffet!! DO IT!
    I cannot rave enough about the wonderful staff, everyone was so excited for me and my groom, complete strangers were hugging me, congratulating me, and all around happy to be there!

    We also stuck with the family and did our Rehearsal Dinner at Captain's Quarters Riverside Grill and it was amazing as well. Awesome staff, awesome views, and awesome food.
  • Ami_Happy
    Ami Married on 03/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    They provided the food at my wedding and many guests commented on how delicious it was! Huge selection, high quality ingredients, flexibility, professional staff, wonderful service! Highly recommend for any event.
  • J
    Joy D. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service food and presentation. Highly recommend Masterson's not just for wedding with any type of catering

    Excellent service food and presentation. Highly recommend Masterson's not just for wedding with any type of catering . For field every request we had
  • Sammy
    Sammy K. Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Food and Excellent Service

    We are blessed to work with the finest wedding professionals in the industry. Kristina with Masterson's Catering is one of them. Her attention to detail, quality of service, and professionalism is the gold standard. Their food is unbelievably delicious and consistent. We would highly recommend Masterson's for any event, especially weddings.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars all around! Although I was so busy that I didn't get to enjoy most of the food/drinks at my wedding, SO many guests have told me it was the best wedding food ever - especially the mini hot brown crostinis and the chicken florentine! I know at my tasting everything was delicious - so I trust them. The bartenders were all so friendly, and we loved having a specialty bourbon bar with top shelf selections. Kristina was so easy to work with, and never tried to push me out of my budget. Definitely recommend going with Mastersons :)
  • Ashlea
    Ashlea Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything on our menu was absolutely delicious! All of my guests raved about the food.
  • User2419171 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only am I using Masterson's for my wedding but I have recently attended 2 weddings that also used them. They are run like a well oiled machine and exude professionalism. Out tasting was wonderful and they really took our feedback into consideration in creating a menu that is unique to our taste and feel. The value for what they are able to provide is also exceptional. They are also open to providing their liquor license and bar staff for a fee and allow the bride and groom to bring in their own alcohol which has saved us about $5,000. Everyone always says you wont remember the food at a wedding but I will certainly remember the delicious food from Masterson's!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Masterson's! Kristina was so helpful and responded so quickly to emails and phone calls. My captain, Sam, made our wedding run so smooth and flawless. I got so many compliments from guests about how wonderful the food was. I would recommend them to any bride!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely wonderful! All of our guests commented on how excellent the food was! Great selection and Melissa was super responsive to any questions!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overheard multiple guest say the best food they've ever had at a wedding. The staff was very professional, and great to deal with. Would use Masterson's Catering at any event or function I have in the future. TOP NOTCH.
  • User2441791 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was the food delicious, but the staff and servers went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly at our reception. They made sure we stayed hydrated even bringing us water on the dance floor! They were awesome! If you want good food and service use Masterson's!
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masterson's Catering is as good as it gets. We used them for our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception. The food is great, even when serving that many people, and they work with you to customize a menu (love Kristina) to suit your tastes and budget. The service both nights was incredible, but particularly at the reception where they went above and beyond, for example, calling my guests by name, and helping clean up spills on the dance floor. Between the staff and the food, hiring Mastersons is a no-brainer.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been working with Kristina on my wedding in September and she is wonderful. She put my Dad at ease by setting up a wonderful tasting. I'm thankful that they provide so much - staff, linens, flatware, buffet decor. They have taken care of so much so I don't have to worry! HIGHLY Recommended!

    Masterson's Catering's reply:

    Thanks Stephanie. We are looking soo forward to your wedding day!!
  • User1951154 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masterson's was money well spent! We thought they were out of our price range, but they worked with us to create a menu that was both delicious and that we could afford. We worked with Sueanna, and she was absolutely wonderful. She responded right away to all emails I sent her, and handled some last-minute decision making on our part swimmingly. The staff the day of was extremely professional -- they were courteous and helpful to us as the bride and groom, and our guests all raved about the food.
    One issue we had was that we arranged for early pickup of our linens so we could set up the day before, and once we picked them up and had everything set up they called us and said they had sent the wrong set of linens. They sent someone out to the venue to pick them up right away and deliver the right ones. Mistakes happen, and it is much more important to me that they handled it so professionally.
    I absolutely recommend them!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Masterson's for our wedding and they were absolutely wonderful. Very attentive and detailed oriented. Jason, the event captain was so great. There wasn't a request I had that he didn't do with a smile. We had Greek/Med food. It was great! People raved about how wonderful it was and unique.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masterson's was absolutely wonderful for our wedding. I had to plan my wedding from a different state and Sueanna and Emily were wonderful to work with. I'm so grateful for all of their help and patience. And the food was fantastic. Our guests raved about it and some said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Nothing but good things to say about them.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kristina was super easy. We were able to go in for multiple tastings and I felt like she genuinely cared about us and our wedding day. It always felt like we had a friend who had our back in planning the catering. The food was amazing - everyone kept telling us how much they enjoyed it.

    Get the coconut shrimp. :)
  • T
    Taryn Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masterson's provided the food and drinks for our wedding reception and everything was absolutely delicious! Our guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was! Kristina was our coordinator and she was so awesome to work with and she was very accommodating with my husband and I. She always communicated with us and any time we needed to get in touch with her she was always readily available. Micah was our event captain and the night of the event he made sure everything ran smoothly and his staff was wonderful! We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer for any event.
  • User1306541 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Staff was very helpful in helping plan menu. All staff was very professional and friendly at wedding. Would use this vendor again.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masterson's Catering was so easy to work with! They made the menu selection process so simple. Very responsive via email and website was helpful. All the food at our tasting was delicious...the hardest part was choosing which dish we liked best! At the wedding, our food was amazing. We got so many compliments about our buffet...even our photographer said it was the best salmon they'd had at a wedding!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Masterson's Catering! They designed a wonderful brunch reception menu for us. The level of service on the day of the wedding was remarkable. Many of our guests commented on the attentiveness of the waitstaff. Highly recommended!