Masters Touch Weddings Reviews

30 | Arnold, MO
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Masters Touch Weddings

Recommended by 96%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
30 Masters Touch Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his staff are the best! We used them for my sister's wedding four years ago and were so pleased with their work that we used them again for my wedding. They did an amazing job again! I had so many compliments on my video, and some even said it was the best they had ever seen. David is so easy to work with and really cares about delivering a quality product. I would definitely recommend Masters Touch to anyone getting married or having an event worth remembering!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masters Touch Weddings did an outstanding job videoing my daughter's wedding. They were great and guided us through the entire process. The video was beautiful and will be a treasured keepsake for years to come!

  • T

    Terra · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and His Wife did an excellent job with our video. He was with us all day from start to finish. Our Highlight Video was awesome!!!!! Both my husband and I couldn't of been happier.

    So worth the Price!!! Weddings go SOO fast and it helps you relive the moment forever.

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such nice people to work with and easy to talk to. Always responded quickly to my emails with any questions I had. I am soooo glad we had the video done! Well worth the money in my opinion.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis was wonderful to work with through the planning process as well as on the wedding day. Throughout the entire day, he was on top of everything capturing our entire day. Hiring David was worth every penny, if you are hesitating about hiring videography, just do it! Our video captures all aspects of our special day, and we are excited to relive it over and over again.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more thrilled with our wedding video and highlight video!!! I would highly recommend Master's Touch to anyone!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masters Touch was amazing! I purchased the Same Day Edit package in addtion to the regular videography package. My SDE (which is basically a highlight video of the day that's played at your reception that night) was absolutely breathtaking and I could not have been happier with the results. The video of the entire day was very high quality and truly captured the feel of the wedding better than any photography ever could. I would highly recommend them to any bride who is wanting the best their money can buy.

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was absolutely amazing to work with!! We had to postpone our wedding a couple of times due to a family illness and David was so understanding and worked with us with the rescheduling of our wedding. We also had a very busy wedding day with several locations and David was more than helpful and accommodating to make our day that much more special. Our wedding highlight video and the DVD were absolutely stunning!! We received so many compliments on the video from our friends and family! We highly recommend David with Masters Touch Weddings!

  • User3220837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very responsive, and a very nice guy.

  • User3708010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part of my wedding day: watching it over and over again. The exciting highlight videos (2) made by Masters Touch were so moving and beautiful. The first one had all the romantic feelings and sacramental moments captured lovingly. The second one was fun and exciting and captured the once in a life time, high energy, fun, dancing party that was my wedding day! I am so thankful for the professionalism and talent of this pair!

  • User3002535 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masters Touch Weddings were amazing to work with, extremely professional and flexible with their event packages. We were very pleased with the end result and highly recommend their services in the future.

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Master's Touch Wedding was the perfect! David met us before the wedding and was very thorough throughout the process. He gave us his own recommendations and suggestions. He listened to what my husband and I wanted and our video is great! David even came to our rehearsal to make sure everything would run smoothly the next day. I would recommend Master's Touch Wedding to all my friends!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Lubbers and all the crew at Masters Touch Weddings did an outstanding job with our wedding. They are professionals at their craft and strive to provide the best possible product for their customers. I was particularly impressed with their attention to detail. When the rains came on wedding day wiping out much of the video time planned for the park, David suggested we go go back a few weeks later to shoot some extra footage. The extra time and effort made for a beautiful highlight video. Thank you Masters Touch Weddings.

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David clearly has a passion for his work and it shows in the quality and creativity of the videos we received from our wedding day. We have gotten so much positive feedback from friends and family about our highlight video and watching the videos has truly helped us relive our wedding day. David went above and beyond in working with us from day one, from contacting us to set up plans for our video from his family vacation, to working out a package that fit our needs and our budget, to meeting up with me after the wedding to get the video to us before we would be visiting home (so we could share the video with our families). He was professional, courteous, and pleasant to work with throughout the wedding planning process through after the wedding. We were not going to do videography originally, but I'm so glad we did, and very pleased to have selected Masters Touch.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was very prompt in response to emails and phone calls. He and his wife are very professional.
    You simply cannot beat the value in the St. Louis area. I could not find another vendor who offered more coverage and quality work for the price! So many cameras and he will customize it anyway you like.
    David works with a lot of St. Louis area videographers as an additional cameraman. So all that footage you love on another website could very well be his work!
    Cannot recommend Masters Touch Weddings highly enough.

  • D

    Dee · Married on 12/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masters Touch gave us more than we could have asked for----they went above and beyond before the wedding, the wedding day and after wards. We are very pleased and would recommend to anyone!

  • R

    Sarah · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Masters Touch Weddings on the internet after searching for videographers in the area. I was impressed by the work on the website and was especially interested in working with them because they had experience working at Chaumette Vineyards, where I got married, and also because they worked with me to tailor my video to be what I wanted within my budget. The cost was extremely reasonable!

    David communicated with me several times before the wedding, to get the schedule, decide on times to be there, and remind me of payment. I paid early and got a couple free DVDs. It was a nice touch. He also came to the rehearsal the night before the wedding to see what the set up was and meet with us.

    On the wedding day, they certainly earned their money! They got every angle! There were a lot of them (5?) at the wedding ceremony, and David and his wife stayed throughout the reception, both recording every moment. They were so nice and really easy to work with. We didn't even know they were there much of the time!

    After the wedding, we got our sample within a couple weeks. There were a couple small things we asked that he change, and he did promptly. Then we got our final copies. They were absolutely everything we wanted. I LOVED the highlights reel. The editing and sound were perfect. The quality was perfect. They captured moments that were wonderful to relive. They even got some angles from above during the dancing, which was a cool effect.

    I wasn't originally going to get a videographer. The reason I did was because my grandparents were unable to travel to the wedding from out of state and I wanted them to be able to see it. It was THE BEST MONEY I spent on my wedding. They have watched it several times, as have we. It still brings tears to my eyes! I am very grateful that I hired Masters Touch Weddings.

  • M

    Yinka · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost hate to give David 5 out of 5 stars on everything because--to someone who's never worked with him--it may make my review seem overly glowing. But, to be fair to him, I have to give him 5 of 5 on all measures because he was just that good. We couldn't be happier with his professionalism, his great flexibility, and the high quality of the finished product he provided.

    We first contacted David literally just a few days before our wedding day. (We hadn't planned on hiring a videographer because we'd already hired a photographer and figured that'd be enough. But, at the last minute, we decided to hire a videographer as well). At first, he wasn't sure he could do the work on such short notice. But, we were blessed, and he agreed to do it.

    His coverage of our pre-ceremony preparation, ceremony, and reception left nothing to be desired. He captured everything without being intrusive. Honestly, we didn't even know he was there; but the video he gave us testified to his attentiveness. He also worked without getting in the way of our photographer, whose photos we were very happy with.

    David is also competitively priced, so you know you're getting great value for your money. We wholeheartedly recommend David!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masters Touch recorded my wedding and reception last year and did an impeccable job. The crew captured great footage of us without being invasive or distracting. They made me (the bride) feel like a gorgeous model during the pre-ceremony footage. They offered creative suggestions for poses and easily prompted our natural personalities to "flirt" with the camera. I loved that they effectively captured the most natural moments, when my husband and I didn't even know the camera was on us. Most importantly, the crew clearly cared about us and our wedding and worked hard to make a beautiful memory of it. The finished product was creative, of excellent quality, and something my husband and I are proud to share with friends and family.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The final product was wonderful! Great work and very flexible with everything. I would definitely recommend this vendor to a friend!!!

  • A

    alex · event on: 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured the memory and night perfectly. Easy to work with, very talented, and just a nice guy all around. You will not regret hiring master's touch.

  • L

    Lea · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Elaine were very helpful and patient on our very important day!! David contacted us several times before the wedding to go over things and make sure we had all our T's crossed and I's dotted!! I would highly recommend Master's Touch Weddings videography to anyone getting married and on the fence of doing video or not. You'll wont regret the purchase, we've already watched our video twice and i know much more times are in the future!!!!!!!!! Very good work!

  • M

    Mohammed · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Elaine from Masters Touch Weddings were just phenomenal! They were very accommodating to my requests and very professional throughout my experiences with them. They went above and beyond to make sure our wedding video turned out the way we dreamed it would, including a 5 hour video shoot in a park a week after the wedding. Even after the final copy was made, David agreed to make some edits and re-do some of the video. The final product was perfect! They take a lot of pride in what they do and have the experience and equipment necessary to accommodate anything you would need. I highly recommend Masters Touch Weddings and will definitely use them for future events.

  • S

    Morgan · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having my video done by Masters Touch was great. It took a lot of time, but for the effect, it was worth it. Mr. Lubbers and his crew decidated a lot of time to getting things right without being rude or bossy at all. He also explained the process to us beforehand, made sure he attended the rehearsal, and was not mad at us when we were late to our alone session due to us being lost! I would highly recommend him to future couples. He is always ready to have meetings and has the lastest advances to show for it! Thank you Masters Touch! :D

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is evident that the quality of work produced is important to both David and Elaine. They will do whatever they can to create a well put together, well thought out video. We are so happy with our wedding video and will cherish it forever!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review