Weddings

Masso's Catering Reviews

Masso's Catering View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • J
    Jaclyn W. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Rentals!

    We rented tents, tables, chairs, and dance floor for our backyard wedding. Bobbie was a pleasure to work with in reserving our rentals and answering the many follow up questions we had! The team who came to set up and break down the tents and chairs were nice and efficient. Everything looked amazing and guests were impressed with the set up!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Night

    We had such an amazing night at Massos! Everything for the wedding was so perfect! The staff was very helpful and involved in making sure there was no stress and that everything ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!
  • Jolie
    Jolie Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    COVID Problem Solvers

    With covid and the restrictions in NJ, we feared we would have to delay the wedding. But Massos did a fantastic job being flexible and moving us to the text location. The day ended up wonderful.
  • Christina
    Christina G. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company!

    We are having a relaxed backyard wedding and Massos is so easy to work with, reasonably priced and they come out and set everything up for us.
  • User2966412 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such an affordable venue! Just booked my wedding there!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We toured several facilities while choosing a venue and I knew from the moment I met the staff that Masso's was where I wanted to be. We wanted the rustic look and the Red Pine Inn was perfect. We also got married on grounds at their waterfall and it was absolutely perfect. The facilities are too notch, very affordable and the food is fantastic!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough how amazing everything and everyone at Masso's was! My wedding was absolutely perfect!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I rented the tables and chairs for my wedding from Masso’s. It was not only a great value, but they were beautiful. The setup was an amazing addition as well! I highly recommend them!
  • User2640014 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ceremony and reception were perfect. The rustic setting in the Red Pine Inn is warm and romantic. Beautiful fireplace setting. The food was excellent. The staff (especially Kathy) went above and beyond to assist all. I would highly recommend Masso's for an intimate and romantic wedding.
  • User2492535 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masso's was absolutely amazing. I would recommend them to anyone who is planning on getting married in the South Jersey area. Not only were they incredibly affordable, but they were so nice and so accommodating. For about 50 per person not only were we able to feed everyone and have an open bar, our cake and centerpieces were covered as well. My reception went smoothly because of the staff at Masso's and I can't thank them enough.

    It is also important to note that the land around Masso's is surprisingly gorgeous. You wouldn't think driving up. but they have a gorgeous waterfall, wooded areas, and cute gazebos/pergolas where you can take a ton of pictures.
  • C
    Corrine Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we walked in and spoke to Jen we knew this was going to be our wedding venue. We had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff always made sure every little detail was perfect. I had the most relaxed and stress-free day as the Bride. Paul kept our day moving along to ensure we enjoyed every moment possible with our guests. We had the most reasonable rates ever, the food was outstanding and so much of it. Thank you for making our day absolutely perfect for us!
  • User2270083 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TY so much food wonderful, and so much of it. Dessert table wss a hit eith everyone. All servers were more than nice and so accommodating.
  • User2354611 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was great and Mr. Masso was very accommodating!
  • B
    Becca Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception in the orchard garden six months ago. It was great! Masso's and Rocco in particular did everything to make our day so wonderful. The food was great, everyone loved it, and the atmosphere was even better. I would strongly recommend this venue to everyone.
  • B
    Barret Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prices were very reasonable. Food was excellent. The Red Pine Inn was beautiful. Staff was excellent. We highly recommend.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 06/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masso's was extremely accomodating. I had so many questions as the date got closer and both Judy and Jennifer were so helpful...even when I had a slight moment of panic at the possibility of rain the day of my outdoor wedding. We were married by the waterfall and it was gorgeous. We could not have found a better spot and the price was extremely affordable compared to what I've seen some friends pricing out for their weddings. Our reception was at the Red Pine Inn and it was the perfect cabin-y feel. A bunch of our guests commented on things like how great the food was, the location being so beautiful, and also how intimate and relaxed the reception was.
  • User1202831 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was married on site by the waterfall and my reception was in the Wedgewood room at Crystal Manor. They had a concierge that helped us all night from the ceremony to the end of the reception. The price is very reasonable, the food was amazing, the server that attended to the bridal party was on point, the cake that I chose from one of the two bakeries that they use, was delicious and beautiful and the room was beautiful.
    I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who is getting married or throwing a large party. Don't judge the place by their messy office :)
  • User1135724 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Masso's were amazing to work with. The food was excellent and the facility was beautiful Kathy, our Matre D made sure everything went smoothly!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I found out about Masso's Catering it was like a dream come true. I researched every possible route when trying to find a venue for my wedding but none stood up to the professionalism, experience, and most of all convenience of Masso's Catering. Everything I needed to plan my wedding, Masso's Catering provided in one incredibly relieving and affordable price-per-person. Not only did they offer everything I could have possibly needed to get married (e.g. gorgeous ceremony site, exquisite reception hall, countless reception accessories, delicious food, extensive drink menu, list of available officiants, wonderful DJ, amazing mater d etc.) but they also taught me everything I needed to know in order to plan a wedding, something I had absolutely zero experience with! Overall my wedding day this past September was perfect in every possible way and I would not change any of it for the world. I truly could not have done it without Masso's Catering and I cannot thank them enough.
  • P
    Peggy Married on 09/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married in the Red Pine Inn Since it was our 2nd wedding we were looking to keep it simple. It was elegant and had a warm atmosphere. Our guests loved it We would definitely recommend it for a small reception.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 06/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hire these people immediately! My wedding of about 150 people was at my parents' home and Masso's did everything from the tent rental to the food, and it was P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!! The woman in charge of the rental department is wonderful as is the Maitre d. It was an outdoor wedding in June, so wasn't too dressy, however with the quality of the products and services, it could have been black-tie. Thank you to Masso's for an awesome day!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 02/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding at Masso's Columbus House in Williamstown, NJ. We couldn't have been happier. It was clean, and beautifully maintained. There was plenty of parking. The staff was friendly and nothing seemed too much to ask. I didn't put much effort into detailing the tables, but Masso's made it look like I did. The food was delicious and they packed all the left-overs up for us. Our personal items were carefully packed in their original boxes when we were finished with them (champagne flutes, unity candle, cake knife, cake topper). The cake was included in the price and it was beautiful! I would have chosen that exact cake if i had gone out and purchased it separately.
    Bruce was our mater'D and I can't tell you how helpful he was. He was like having our very own wedding planner. He kept tract of everything and everyone. He guided us through each and every step with patience and friendliness. He gave me tips on everything!
  • Britni
    Britni Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a place that will take care of many of the wedding details for you, Masso's is it! Our maitre 'd Bruce was excellent and made the whole wedding run so smoothly! Our guests keep telling me how beautiful it looked in the reception and how much they loved the food! Bruce went out of his way yo accommodate all of our unique request and made our wedding perfect. Guests are still telling me that it was one of the best weddings they have been to!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masso's exceeded my expectations. I admit, I was a little nervous about having my wedding reception there merely because the place has been around for years and I thought it could be dated. This was not the case. Our Matire D was amazing! He had everything taken care of and he was outstanding. The night would not have been the same without Jerry! I would recommend Masso's to everyone!
  • L
    Lorraine Married on 07/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Have absolutely no complaints!!!! Everything was absoluteley fantastic. We all had a great time and plenty of food to eat. The cake was delicious and included. A wonderful value. My out of town guests were very impressed!!!!