Weddings

Masala Art Reviews

Masala Art View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • T
    Tanushree Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Masala Art is the Best Caterer -delicious food!!

    Sorabh and his team did an amazing job catering our wedding weekend!! Food was extremely important to us for our events, we wanted our guests to be happy. The taste of the food at Masala Art blew away any other Indian caterers that we tried. Our event was a fusion wedding and Sorabh worked very well with our other vendors to ensure that the food service was smooth. He also helped us craft the menu and listened to our requests. We received numerous compliments on the food from both Indian and non-Indian sides. This is our favorite restaurant and the catering service was even better than expected! Look no further for your Indian catering event, Sorabh's food is the best!
  • A
    Ankita Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Masala Art were such a joy to work with. They went out of their way to help us pick the menu for our sangeet, after ceremony lunch and reception appetizers. It was so easy working with both Vinod and Sorabh. I didn't have to check in with them and I knew the food would be top notch. Sometimes you worry that the food at the tasting is going to be so much better than when made at the wedding...

    The food was AMAZING. Actually, I'm sad that I didn't get to eat more of it as the bride. I'm so happy with how everything turned out. Even guests who have historically told me that they don't like Indian food were loving the food. There's even a picture floating around somewhere of me (bride) sitting on the floor waiting to do the walk in for the reception but I'm too busy eating the delicious Masala Art food! I just couldn't wait to dig in :)
  • S
    Shrey Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Masala Art was extremely great to work with, the food was excellent, quantity was excellent, constantly flowing food which was great for our guests and for us. They were very flexible and helpful with recommendations. I would highly recommend them.
  • R
    Rohan Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I used Masala Art for our 350 guest Indian wedding. Without a doubt, they did an absolutely amazing job, through and through! We had them cater for about 4 major meals: Friday night Sangeet, Saturday Wedding Lunch, Saturday Night Cocktail and Reception, and Sunday Brunch, across two different venues: The State Room and the Park Plaza.

    Not only was the food unbelievably delicious, but they were able to make a unique wedding menu for each of the separate occasions. Moreover, one of the things they excel at is making food that isn't just your typical Indian food, but really some creative and unique dishes that you won't find elsewhere (e.g. Lynchee Paneer, Beat Rook Tikka, Chicken Lollipops). We literally received rave reviews from our guests, including Indian and non-indian. Quite a few of the guests who live in the area actually wanted to know where the restaurant was located. In fact, we used the same caterer 7 years ago for my brother's wedding and our out-of-town guests who attended that wedding still very fondly remember the food. Overall, the food was a critical factor in making the weekend so memorable.

    Sorabh was also an incredible person to work with. He is very helpful in understanding what works with what venues, what are some issues that you need to think about, and catering the menu to your specific tastes when necessary. All in all, we cannot say enough good things about Masala Art and we highly recommend them to anyone who has a wedding in Boston.

  • A
    Ami Event on: 01/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Masala Art to cater my recent engagement party and the food was amazing. All the guests loved it and their prices were quite reasonable. They offer a great variety of Indian food. They were very punctual and the food was delicious.
  • S
    Shivani Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Six months after my wedding and people are still telling us how good the food was. We had an Indian wedding in Boston; we are an interracial couple with family and friends of all backgrounds, some who were not familiar with Indian food. I was a little nervous about having an Indian caterer as my experience with Indian food in bulk is often degraded quality. Not the case with Masala Art. The food was as delicious as when we sampled it for our tasting. Sorabh was also very professional and accommodating (even when I had some family members who became rude and I was embarrassed by all of it). Very pleased and can't wait to go back there and eat!
  • N
    Neeta Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since my family is Indian, we wanted to do a traditional Indian buffet for our wedding. We had used the Bombay Club catering for my sister’s wedding in 2005, so I knew they would do a fantastic job. I contacted Vinod Kapoor and he was very nice and even suggested the venue we ended up using for our wedding. They now run their catering out of their Needham restaurant, Masala Art. We worked with Sorabh Kapoor, who was fantastic. We went out to the restaurant in Needham for a tasting to decide on a wedding menu. They treated us so graciously and the food was AMAZING! We chose the entrees and they sent the info to our venue to get us pricing for the event (they do a package with the hotel). That was about a year before the wedding, and as the date got closer we wanted to change a few options. Sorabh was great about it and even hosted us for a second tasting. He was always very responsive and happy to help us. At the wedding, the food was delicious! The buffet looked beautiful, the food was hot and plentiful. We got so many compliments on the food and the Indian dessert was one of my favorite things at the wedding. I’m so glad we worked with them and I would highly recommend Masala-Art catering!
  • User1000514 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Vinod Kapoor is amazing. The food was fantastic. Not too spicy as I requested and everyone loved it!!
    He is so reliable and professional - you won't worry about a thing. Can't say enough good things about him!