Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique Reviews

168 | Annapolis, MD
See photos, pricing and details

168 Reviews for Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique

Recommended by 78%

168

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.9

19 User photos

Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 1
Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 2
Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 3
Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 4
Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 5
Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 6
Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • User7481965 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Mary's as the MOH and sister/daughter of two satisfied women who purchased dresses. My sister found her perfect wedding dress at Mary's and my mommy found the perfect mother of the bride dress! They left feeling flawless and ready for my sister's big day! Every time we are greeted with a hug and warmness from Mary and her team and they make us all feel like queens!

    I highly recommend them for brides, mother of the brides, and beyond!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the dress after trying just 3 on

    Mary's was the second bridal shop I had been to looking for a wedding dress. The first shop I went to more so to get an idea of what I wanted and not so much to purchase the dress. So when I went to Mary's I had an idea of what I wanted and a smaller idea of what I definitely didn't want as well. Mary (the shops owner) sat down with me and went over everything-asking a lot of questions to try and help me find the right style, color and length. She pulled 2 dresses that just didn't feel like me, which lead her to find the third dress. The first two dresses felt like I was playing dress up, and as special as my wedding day was-I still wanted to feel like me. I was a bit frustrated at first because I wasn't sure she was understanding what I wanted and why I wanted it. So the third dress, was not as heavy as the first two. It was this beautiful lace form fitting dress with an open back and the best part about it was it felt like me. I didn't feel like I did in the other two dresses.

    This dress was one of Mary's personal designs. She took what felt like over a million measurements and pictures of me in the dress, but it all was worth it because I had my very own special, customized dress to fit my body. I then had 3 more fittings before my wedding which on the first one, some minor adjustments had to be made. On the second they did the bustle wrong and it had to be redone before my 3rd and final fitting. When my final fitting came, I didn't want to take the dress off! It was perfect. The day of my wedding my husband loved the dress and it fit perfectly with our venue location and feel of the "beachy" wedding.

    If you want to feel like just a more glam version of yourself and have someone take into account every detail for you-I recommend visiting Mary's.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable working with them, especially since it's my first time finding a dress! They we're very honest and up front about everything. So polite! I enjoyed my time there

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Mary's was absolutely amazing. Mary & Natasha were very accommodating and understood exactly what I wanted. They both made me feel like the star of the show from the moment I walked in the door until the moment we walked out! I would recommend this boutique to any bride near or far!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really love my dress. Granted there are mixed reviews about Marry, but the work speaks for its self. Mary in my eyes, was very nice and knowledgeable about styles, material and all things wedding dress. Her team is top rate and can do whatever alterations you need. They are very pricey, but they stand behind their work. If your looking for an amazing dress, or an one of a kind dress, Mary's is it! I didn't want a lot of hand holding and to be bff's with ladies at the shop, I wanted a great quality dress that would be a show stopper, and thats what I got.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 8
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 9
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 10
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 11
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary's Bridal is absolutely amazing! I bought both of my prom dresses from her, so when it was time for my wedding gown she was the first and only shop we looked at. I just bought it last Sunday and I am already counting down the days until my first fitting! She is so kind and wonderful to work with, she really listens to what you want, and she designs beautiful dresses. Also, the staff are very warm and helpful. The wedding dress was pretty much the only thing I had a vision of for the day before I was even engaged, and Mary is making it a reality! She truly made the wedding dress shopping experience for me. Thank you Mary!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • Kyrie

    Kyrie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly personal experience

    I honestly had no clue what I wanted in a wedding dress and Mary helped me figure that out in the simplest of ways. She just talked to me about what I wanted my wedding to be like and asked me what I wanted to show off on my body with my dress and ka-bamb! Dress number 1 was ultimately my decision! The seamstress made every change I requested and really made my dress one of a kind, I could not have been happier!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • L

    lauren · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy i bought my dress here. My wedding consultant, Natasha, was so informative and found me the best dress. Bianca was the seamstress and IS THE BEST!!! My dress was affordable and the back of the dress was stunning. I went to some of the boutiques around DC and nothing compares to Mary's.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 12
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 13
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 14
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 15
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 16
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 17
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary's was very professional, very accommodating, service was excellent, took me without an appointment, never more satisfied.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was so happy with my wedding gown! They did so many alterations through my weight loss and design customizations and they were easy to work with. Also had a great selection!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Mary's...I am the Mother of the Groom and walked in after hours 1 month before the wedding in a panic. Mary stayed until midnight finding me the dress of my dreams. It's flattering and comfortable and fits in with the rest of the wedding party...best of all, I feel like a princess when I wear it!

    They really know their business. They are professional and patient and were happy to expedite the fittings in order to help me out. They have a huge selection of beautiful dresses, shoes, jewelry and purses...something for everyone. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for the dress of their dreams!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful owner and staff! My daughter needed a dress for Homecoming and not only did they create a one of a kind dress, they had it ready in under 12hrs. When she tried it on she cried. They made her feel like the most precious person in the shop. And she wasn’t a bride. My four daughters and I will be buying all our special event dresses from there.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 18
    Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique 19
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary and her team are absolutely phenomenal! They really help you find a dress that is made for you! I felt like a princess when I finally picked my dress! Dorothy made sure I was comfortable every step of the way and Ms. Mary accommodated to make sure I got my dream dress If you are in the DMV Mary's is the place to be!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • S

    Simone · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary's Bridal is the best bridal boutique in the world!!! Five Stars all around!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • FutureMrsRoberts

    Samantha · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary's is the best Bridal boutique I have ever been in! I got a custom gown from Mary herself and have been working with numerous staff members for not only my dress, but my mom's mother of the bride dress! Mary is also making my ring bearer pillow, garters, pocket squares, and a handkerchief from my mom's old wedding dress for us! I will always come back here and can't wait to wear my dress on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful selection of dresses for all body shapes

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Mary's and found the dress that made me feel like a million bucks, thanks Mary!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marys bridal boutique is the best in the business. The staff are all extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I went to my appointment with my mother, future mother-in-law, and best friend; they made me feel like the most important and beautiful bride they had ever seen. It was like they had known me for years and they were shopping with a girlfriend. The selection in the store was fantastic they had all different shapes and sizes available and they also offer custom designs and alterations. I'm so impressed with everyone that works there- they really go way out of their way to help you in any way possible. I will be sending everyone I know to Marys!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience today at Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique was phenomenal! I was torn between two styles of wedding dresses and Mary guided me through both options. Not only did she show me both styles but she basically custom assembled each style of dress to show and flatter my personal shape and style preferences. She was very meticulous and listened very well throughout the entire process. It felt so comforting to have an expert like Mary advise me through the whole appointment. I felt like I was her top priority and she gave me all the time I needed. Mary stayed well after hours with my mom and I for our final decision...I said YES TO THE DRESS!!! In the dress, In this dress I feel gorgeous, elegant, sexy but most importantly, I feel like myself! The day I chose my dress was such an exciting day and I couldn't stop smiling about it.

    Mary was also incredibly responsive and helpful gave me her cell number to text her for any/all questions I'd have throughout this whole process. I texted her several times over the past 8 months, and she is always very quick to respond and is so sweet and thoughtful. I had three fittings over the course of about three months, and I dealt with Mary's seamstress, Blanca. She was also extremely sweet and really knows her stuff when it comes to fitting a gown to your body perfectly. She was so patient and let my mom and play around with certain elements of the dress to see what looked best. Mary and Blanca took such good care of my dress and veil and it was so much fun to come back each time and see how they were getting my dress closer and closer to perfection. These two women have some of the best hearts around, and are so kind and genuinely concerned with us looking and feeling our best when the "big day" comes. After three fittings, I finally got to take my dress home today, for my wedding that's in about two weeks!! These ladies feel a lot more like family than I ever would have expected. LOVE Mary's Designer Bridal!!! :)

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should ABSOLUTELY get your dress here! Mary's bridal is AMAZING

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary is excellent to work with for your big day! The atmosphere is great and she makes it a point to get to know you personally. She greeted me every time I came in to try on my dress. She pays great attention to detail. I also really enjoyed working with her seamstress who did an amazing job! I highly recommend Mary's.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary's Bridal was just wonderful! Thank you for making my vintage wedding dress dream a reality! Mary's carries such gorgeous and beautiful dresses that you will surely find what you are looking for! All of my wedding guests were in awe of how truly unique my dress was. I am forever grateful for finding Mary’s, and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • S

    Shaena · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary's is great. I had shopped around before coming here and this is where I ended up finding my wedding dress. The people that worked with me throughout the process made it very easy. The alterations were included in the price of my dress and they did a wonderful job to make my dress fit perfectly the day of the wedding. I even brought my own belt sash and they attached it to my dress for me. I would recommend them!

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Mary's Bridal went above and beyond when it came to helping me with my wedding dress. I originally purchased the dress in 2010 but ended up not getting married. They preserved the dress for me without any questions, and when I got engaged again in 2015, they helped make sure the dress still fit and provided alterations. I got nothing but rave compliments on the dress and I love the way it made me look and feel.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • T

    Tyra · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique was A+. Mary is the best in the business. After asking me specific and particular questions she was able to present me with the gown of my dreams in the first attempt. My gown on average was suppose to take 8 to 10 months to complete but Mary had her team do it in 3 months so that I was able to have the scheduled wedding of my dreams. If you choose Mary's Designer Bridal, you will not be disappointed. In fact she will more than likely exceed your expectations. I'm one happy and satisfied bride thanks to trusting in Mary's Designer Bridal Boutique.

    -Tyra (Maryland)

    Sent on 01/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review