Maryland's DJ Reviews

33 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Maryland's DJ

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Maryland's DJ 1
Maryland's DJ 2
Maryland's DJ 3
Sort by:
  • Zephan

    Zephan Moses Blaxberg · Getting married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST DJ in town!

    Jordan is phenomenal. I couldn't have picked a better DJ. From the in-person demonstration to get a feel for our music taste to the amazing communication and website he has setup that asks you all the right questions about your special day. No one can get the party going like he can and if he can get my 80 and 90 year old grandparents to get up from their seats he must be doing something right! If you're looking for the best DJ in town that's going to take care of you, run the show and leave all of your guests asking for his contact info then look no further than Maryland's DJ!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • Mollye

    Mollye Lipton · Getting married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ that will help your wedding flow!

    Jordan was such an amazing DJ for our wedding day! He made sure to meet with us at least once prior to the wedding, and gave us an in-person demonstration of his talent. He asked that both my husband and I tell him a few songs or genre of music that we liked, and then he was able to easily mix this music together into songs that flowed beautifully. On our wedding day he eased my nerves by assisting with the flow of the ceremony and the reception. His step-by-step online portal allows you to choose every detail in order to ensure smooth transitions and lots of dancing on your special day. Everyone was up and dancing until the minute they kicked us out of the venue! We can't thank Jordan enough!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • M

    Mckenzie Singh · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is the best!

    Jordan went above and beyond for our wedding on 5/4/19. He truly cared about what we (the bride & groom) wanted. We recommend him a million times over. He honestly felt the crowd out as soon as they started to enter. He knew exactly what to play at our wedding to keep everyone on the dance floor all night long! Do yourselves a favor and book Jordan for whatever event you need a DJ for! Thanks again Jordan! You killed it!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Debra

    Debra · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Jordan was everything we could have wanted for our wedding DJ, and more. From the very beginning of the demo process with Jordan, through using the online planner, and working directly with Jordan, everything was easy, laid back, and smooth. He listened to the vibe we wanted and played all the songs we requested, expertly mashing up with different crowd pleasers with seamless transitions. He did an unbelievable job of keeping everyone out on the dance floor and everyone had the best time! Jordan casually checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was good and running on schedule, to see if we had requests, and to make sure that we were ready for things like speeches, parents dances, etc. Jordan did uplighting too, which was beautiful and the exact color we requested! Our guests couldn’t stop commenting even days after the wedding at how great the DJ was and how much fun they had. If we ever need a DJ for a future party, it will have to be Jordan.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party to End All Dance Parties!

    Jordan and the Maryland's DJ team delivered the dance party of the century! Our friends are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding a few weeks ago! Not only did Jordan know exactly what we wanted, what to play and when, and how to mix songs, but he did the music for our entire event - from pre-ceremony, ceremony, and cocktail hour, all the way through the reception dance floor that lasted over 3 hours! After a few hours of dancing I started getting nervous that people were going to get worn out, but Jordan knew exactly what to do - he threw on a slow jam, which got people up to dance with their date, and then they were refreshed and stayed on the dance floor for the rest of the night!
    The entire experience with Jordan was amazing from start to finish. He asked a lot of questions, gave us a lot of information, and helped us curate an amazing party for our family and friends. Our only regret was that we can't do it every weekend - we even jokingly talked about annulling the marriage just so we would have to do it all over again. We decided that was too drastic, but we will definitely figure out an excuse to hire Jordan again... and you should too! You won't regret it :)

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't want to stop dancing!

    Jordan is the best DJ out there! If you have a rough and rowdy crowd like we did or a crowd that needs to be persuaded a little to get up and dance, he will make it happen. He really knows how to read a crowd. I didn't want to get off the dance floor and I saw people who I know aren't big dancers on the dance floor. His transitions from song to song are really cool and he really helped the flow of our reception. We had so many guests tell us our DJ was amazing and to me that is one of the most important parts of a fun, successful wedding. From beginning to end Jordan was professional and easy to communicate with and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Maryland's DJ 4
    Maryland's DJ 5
  • B

    Brandon Farley · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awsome DJ!

    Jordan from Maryland’s DJ just did our wedding reception and we couldn’t be happier with his services. From the beginning of working with him in the planning stages he was professional, easy to contact and very helpful in listening to what we wanted, making suggestions and putting it all together into an excellent performance.
    The day of the wedding he was on time, set-up and ready to rock the house. He is an excellent MC helping the wedding run smoothly and keeping the night on track. When it came time to open the dance floor he is unbelievable at creating an energy in the room and keeping it going, reading the crowd and keeping the party lively. I highly recommend you consider him for your next event, from this point forward I won’t use anyone else.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • thatOTlady

    A · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Party!

    We met with Jordan on the recommendation of our photographer (Photography by Brea), and from our initial consultation we knew that he was the perfect choice as our wedding DJ. After being to so many weddings with standard, line-dance heavy playlists it was instantly intriguing to listen to his demo of songs mixed right on the spot. Jordan seamlessly balanced our diverse musical tastes (including having Journey on the bride’s “must play” and groom’s “do not play” lists), acted as MC for wedding activities as needed, and coordinated with our caterer and photographer to ensure our evening ran smoothly and on schedule. He checked in with us throughout the night, making sure we were enjoying ourselves and even grabbing the groom a drink when he noticed it was empty. As a couple who are not generally huge dancers, it says a lot that we never left the dance floor! Jordan helped make our wedding a true celebratory party and we would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing dj

    Jordan is an amazing DJ! Not only was working with him a breeze, it was fun and he was able to accommodate all of our requests! The communication throughout the whole process was great and he did not hesitate to ask for clarifications to ensure our day went perfectly! Our guests were dancing all night and many commented on how smooth the transitions were between songs and how seamlessly the music flowed! I recommend him and his team to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Steve

    Steve · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say... Jordan was EXACTLY what we wanted for our wedding! He was extremely flexible with our requests and made the entire night go extremely seamless! The best mixing I have heard from a DJ at any wedding or party I've been to, by far. He kept the party going all night and made it look easy! He's worth every penny, TRUST US! If there's one thing you should go big on for your wedding, it's your DJ... and that DJ should be Jordan!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The party was awesome. Jordan made the dance floor packed from start to finish. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends who are not married yet.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • N

    Nataly · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?! Jordan is above and beyond what you can expect from your wedding DJ. Well before the wedding, we met with Jordan and discussed what we were looking for, what type of genres we wanted covered, and what we expected the overall feel of the wedding to be. Everything was cataloged and noted and he truly listened to every question, comment, and request we had.
    A few weeks before the wedding we met with Jordan again to finalize the timeline of the wedding, which specific songs we wanted played or not played, and any last minute details he should note. He took interest in every detail and really wanted this to genuinely be a perfect and free-flowing wedding day for us.
    Jordan was available from the moment I reached out to him originally up until the wedding date. He responded to any questions I had quickly and always made me feel comfortable that everything was under control.
    With his commanding presence, he MC'd the whole wedding day! He introduced us and our families at the reception, queued the "Hava Nagila" dance to a crowd of almost 160 people, and kept everything moving right along. There wasn't a pause to the dancing! Everyone from my 14 year old cousin to my 75 year old grandma was busting a move on the dance floor.
    His song selection and his transitions to other songs were fluid and appealed to everyone (which is what we wanted).
    I can't imagine anybody else DJ-ing our wedding. He is organized, communicable, transparent, and just plain fun!
    I wouldn't hesitate one more second and just make the best decision for the sake of your wedding day- choose Jordan as your DJ. Plain and simple!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was great! He listened to us and wanted to get to know us as a couple. He then crafted a mix of songs that fit our tastes, personalities, and the event we were planning. Nothing was pre-mixed as he did everything on the spot. Truly a talented DJ! We got so many compliments on how good he was after our wedding from our guests!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was the best DJ we could've hoped for at our wedding! He was super responsive in the planning stages ahead of the big day, and was quick to accommodate all of our crazy last minute changes. One of the most important things for us was that it was not "his show." He played great music during our cocktail hour, during dinner, and slayed it with the dance floor music, and he was also a great MC throughout the evening who highlighted the speakers without being too distracting. We are absolutely thrilled with his service, and are trying to figure out what parties we can throw with him in the future!
    ~ Lilly and Jon

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a phenomenal time, all thanks to Jordan! He was incredibly attentive all throughout the planning process and helped ensure that the big day went off without any issues. While we provided input on music selection (must play, like to play, and dont ever play), he knew exactly how to read a room and expertly navigated us through the evening. If I could do it over, I wouldnt change a thing. He is amazing and I cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is the best DJ ever! Obviously because he DJed our wedding but I have yet to see one better at other weddings we have gone to! I even had a friend say they wish they had him. I only hope he will get to DJ another wedding that we go to.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding that will keep people on the dance floor all night, Jordan is your guy! When we first met with Jordan he spent a lot of time with us to help get to know us and what we were looking for, for our wedding. He then did a demo for us, and we were sold. The day of the wedding made me even more happy to have booked Jordan. Not only did Jordan get our reception started, he kept it going all night long. Our guests were literally on the dance floor the entire night long and having a blast! Throughout the reception Jordan checked on us multiple times to make sure we were doing okay and see if we needed anything. Everytime we see guests from our wedding they still rave about Jordan and how much fun they had at our reception. If we were to do our wedding all over again, we would book Jordan in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had absolutely a great wedding experience with Jordan. He met with us throughout the process to ensure that the music you played was representative of our traditions, loves, and other great tunes that were similar to what we enjoyed. Our guests were quite complementary of his work and we enjoyed that he kept all of us on the dance floor. Moreover he pronounced everyone, including ours, names correctly and had such great enthusiasm during the reception! We appreciated that he met with us over Skype again the week before the wedding to go over everything and ensure the finishing touches were great. We even received compliments on the music you played well people were waiting for the wedding procession. He’s a great DJ, I’m glad we found him!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • W

    Warren and Alexandria · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I through up right before the ceremony, on the dock, and Jordan didn't miss a beat. He was professional for the entire night and really helped make our wedding into the great experience that it was.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • C

    courtney · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met Jordan was to experience him DJ and mixing music live for us. He listened to our likes, dislikes and knew how to transition the songs and make song we thought we liked even cooler! From this experience we had the opportunity to see his amazing talents, most DJs could only dream of. He was always quick to email with follow ups, ideas, and always open to meet. Our goal was to dance the whole time at our reception. Though this is usually unheard of, we asked Jordan for little to no classic songs and to just play what we like. Not only did he get us to dance the whole time but NO ONE (literally no one) left the dance floor from my 15 year old cousins to my 93 year old great aunt. Jordan not only DJed but was an amazingly thoughtful MC. He checked in with us during the night and if there was momentum on the dance floor he asked us if we wanted to do what was scheduled for that time or keep the party going. Jordan also took care of the equipment we needed for the ceremony which was a huge help knowing that we could get everything we needed from one vendor we trusted. Jordan made our wedding exactly how we envisioned it being and I would hire him for any big event I have. He is thoughtful, professional and undoubtedly talented.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • M

    Michele · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was an excellent DJ for our wedding. Leading up to the big day, we met with him several times to work on what music we like and the format of our reception. On the big day, he transitioned so well between the cocktail hour, intros, dining and dancing. Everything flowed so well. Our guests never stopped dancing throughout. We could not have been happier and would definitely recommend/ use Jordan again for an event!

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is a legend. If you want the best, you found the best. He gets your party going and keeps it thriving all night. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan made my wife’s and I wedding day perfect! Very professional and reasonable.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • W

    Will · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was very easy to work with, prices are fair, and most importantly he kept everyone out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have to hire Jordan to DJ your wedding! Seriously, I couldn't recommend him more highly. I was nervous about finding the right DJ and Jordan totally put me at ease. Before the wedding, he did a private demo for us so we could hear him at work but also so he could better understand what we liked and disliked and then tailor the music for our wedding accordingly. He was very responsive and great to work with throughout the process. Our guests danced the night away and Jordan got rave reviews from our friends and family. And to top it off, the price was on point, too!

    Sent on 01/03/2018

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Thanks so much Caitlin! I hope you and Paul are doing well and I can't wait to party with you soon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review