Weddings

Maryland's DJ Reviews

Maryland's DJ

Maryland's DJ

Rockville, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 133 Reviews
View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • Susan
    Susan B. Getting married on 07/12/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Company

    We have not even used the service yet, but I am already so impressed with our interactions. The booking experience was flawless and now that we are having to reschedule due to COVID, they have been so helpful and flexible. It has made a tough situation just that much easier.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Susan,

    Thank you for the kind words! We know these are wild times so we're here to help and alleviate any stress that we can. Looking forward to your event!

    Best,
    -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • S
    Sara H. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company

    Can't say enough good things about this company. We had so many special requests and questions and Maryland's DJ was always available ! Out of all our vendors, Maryland's DJ was by far the most professional and supportive during the planning process and our big day. Ryan was personable and felt more like a guest than a DJ! Thank you so much Ryan for all the help and making our day that much more special!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Worry free!

    Habtu was a dream! He took all of our requests and do not play songs seriously and always catered to us! He even took pictures during the ceremony, angles that I haven’t seen from anyone else! His mixing was great and he kept the party going the whole time! He made wonderful announcements and each song’s timing was perfect! When I had enough of the first dance and father dance, all I had to do was give him the look. SEAMLESS!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Chelsea, thank you for your kind review! We're glad your day went off without a hitch and everyone had a great time. Congratulations! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ

    Jesse is an amazing DJ! He was the DJ for our wedding this past weekend and kept the dance floor packed the entire night! We have received so many positive compliments from our guests, even those who are DJs themselves. He took the time to check in with us several times throughout the night to make sure things were going well and adjusted the set list to fit in seamlessly with how the event was progressing. We even had a few unique requests that he had no issue with incorporating. We can't thank him enough for his professionalism, positive demeanor, and impressive skills as a DJ. He made our wedding absolutely unforgettable not just for us, but for all our guests as well! People have approached us for more information on him for future events, and we will definitely recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you again for helping to make our wedding so memorable.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Courtney, thank you thank you! We appreciate all your kind words and are incredibly grateful to have had the chance to DJ for your big day. We wish you all the best. The Maryland's DJ Team
  • E
    Esther W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve Rocks!

    Working with Maryland’s DJ was a breeze from the start. Jordan was very informative and laid out all the information for us from our first initial call. We also had a Zoom meeting with Jordan and our DJ for the wedding - Steve, who also helped answer more questions. The portal they use is also convenient and helped us really think about all the details and music we wanted for our wedding, and it was relatively easy to use.

    Steve also checked back with us a few weeks before the wedding and we ran through everything with him, helping us feel more comfortable. On the day of the wedding, Steve and his assistant ran the wedding and worked with my other vendors to keep the day moving and things on time. He played great music and kept the dance floor packed and I could not have had a better experience! I highly recommend Maryland’s DJ!!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Esther, WOW! Thank you so much for your review. We had a blast DJing your wedding and are so grateful to have had the opportunity. We wish you all the best! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party makers

    The dance floor was never empty! They were so professional and amazing to work with and made everything so simple during the covid pandemic I would work with them again and again!!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much! We're so glad you had an awesome experience with our team. We appreciate your review and wish you all the ton! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • R
    Rose W. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend maryland's dj!

    Maryland's DJ was fantastic from start to finish. They were extremely fast in responding to my request, beat everyone by at least 30 minutes! Their presentation of who they are and what they do well, and what separates them from other DJ's was clean and crisp.

    Steve was a fantastic DJ. We used him for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We got tons of compliments about the music he was playing and how he was able to keep everyone on the dance floor.

    I'd highly recommend using Maryland's DJ!!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Rose, Thank you for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the whole DJ-finding process from start to finish and that DJ Steve knocked it out of the park! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day. -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Kalana
    Kalana H. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ I could have picked

    Maryland's DJs made a great impression on all of our family and friends. Steve was so easy to work with, and he DJed and Emceed the whole thing, from the music before the ceremony to the dance music. Everything I could think of happened. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a DJ. They are professional and kind, and their response time is amazing! Thank you Maryland's DJs!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Kalana, yay! We're grateful for your review and are so glad you had an awesome experience with our team. We wish you all the best! The Maryland's DJ Team
  • I
    Isaiah A. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the right choice for not only music but having an easy wedding day.

    DJ Mebaa is way too good at his job. During the planning stages, he made sure to check in with helpful reminders, and he was great at meeting us where we are and walking us along the process. He took note of not only the songs we wanted for our wedding day but generally what kind of music we liked and the moods we were trying to set. On the day of, he was completely professional—arrived on time, checked in to make sure we were good, and always flexible and accommodating. He went the extra mile to coordinate with the other vendors and help out where he could, even if it was beyond what we expected from him. And greatest of all, he had EVERYONE on the dance floor for the whole time. We couldn’t have thrown this smooth of an event and this great of a party without him.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Isaiah,

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad DJ Mebaa was able to throw an awesome party that kept everyone dancing. We wish you all the best! - The Maryland's DJ Team
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ ever!!

    Steve from Maryland’s DJ was extremely knowledgeable, did a great job of listening to everyone’s requests, and filling in the gaps with other fun music. We had a small wedding due to COVID-19 but Steve got every single person on the dance floor, making it the reception we always dreamed of having. We truly cannot recommend Maryland’s DJ enough!
  • Claie
    Claie R. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome dj

    Jordan did a wonderful job at our wedding this past June. The planning process leading up to the wedding was very easy and professional. I would recommend Jordan for anyone that wants to have an awesome party for their reception!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Claire, DJ Jordan had a great time at your wedding and we're so grateful you trusted us with your big day! Sending you all love. The Maryland's DJ Team
  • N
    Nathan Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy, professional, fun

    Ryan was an absolute rockstar for our wedding. Very responsive and helpful during the planning process. We had a lot of last minute changes and he was able to handle them with premier professionalism. Highly recommend Ryan and Maryland's DJ!!!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Nathan, we're so glad to hear that DJ Ryan knocked your wedding out of the park. Thanks for your review! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Joshua
    Joshua S. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Night With Maryland's DJ

    Maryland's DJ was excellent throughout the entire wedding process. They were flexible and helped us with our every need. Our wedding day ran smoothly from the ceremony until the party ended. Our DJ Jesse was extremely prepared for all the chaos that was thrown at him as we added speeches and certain songs the day of the wedding. He kept the party rocking the whole time and was excellent. Ultimately, we had an awesome time and couldn't have done so without the help of Jordan and Jesse at Maryland's DJ.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Joshua, thank you for your review! We're ecstatic to hear that DJ Jesse delivered and people had a great time at your wedding. We're honored to have a been a part of your big day. Congrats on getting married! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Connor
    Olivia Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, Professional and FUN!

    Working with Maryland's DJ was such a pleasure. We hired them to do both our ceremony and reception. They provided great service in the lead up to our event with planning services, playlist building and even a demo! Steve was our DJ for our event and we couldn't be happier. He had such a great attitude and was helpful planning our event. We received many complements about the music selection at our event.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Olivia, thank you for your review! We're glad DJ Steve delivered on all your expectations for wedding and people had a great time. We wish you all the best! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Josh
    Josh P. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks DJ Steve

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Steve from Maryland's DJ for our wedding. Steve was great to work with from the get-go: he was communicative, responsive, and super easy to get along with. Our music taste is very particular and Steve really "got" us. He even offered to spin vinyl at our party, which we were super excited about. On the day of the event, Steve was not only professional but also made our small (covid-sized) party a blast. His music choice and timing was perfect and he kept the party going until the end of the night. Many of our friends commented that this was the best wedding music they've ever heard. The vinyl was dope as well. Thanks DJ Steve!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Josh, we really enjoy tailoring DJ sets to each individual couple so it's great to hear that DJ Steve delivered for your big day! Thank you for your kind compliments! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • A
    Alison C. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Jordan was the DJ at our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. He was so fun to work with and everyone loved the music he played! Jordan is organized, fun, and on top of things. We can't recommend Jordan enough!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Alison, we're so glad you had an awesome experience! Thank you for all your kind words. We wish you all the best! -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Bethany
    Bethany F. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Jordan was the most perfect DJ we could have dreamed of. He guided us and helped us so much along the way with planning. He helped to relieve a ton of stress. On the actual day he was incredibly enthusiastic and we knew we were in good hands. He completely knows the science behind DJing and people were on the dance floor all night long. We will be recommending Maryland DJs to everyone from now on. Don’t miss out on an opportunity to book with them.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Bethany, we're so glad to hear that DJ Jordan was able to relieve some stress! We know weddings can be a bit crazy so we're happy to hear that Jordan was able to take some of that stress off of you and throw a great party that kept people dancing! We wish you all the best. -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • J
    Jordanstouch35@Gmail.com Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were incredible.

    They were incredible. They met everything we asked for and then some, as well as properly micing up the ceremony. Would definitely recommend.

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Jordan,

    We're glad you were satisfied for the party we threw! We were honored to be a part of your day.

    Best Wishes,
    -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • M
    Mike M. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding reception!

    Steve from Maryland's DJ was awesome! Everything flowed smoothly and the dancing was a blast. Couldn't have asked for better on our wedding day!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Mike,

    Yay! We're so glad you had a fun experience with DJ Steve. Congrats on your big day. We wish you all the best!

    -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Married on 03/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    Hiring Maryland’s DJ was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! Everyone we spoke to was helpful and kind, and their planning guide was so helpful when thinking about the way we wanted our day to be structured. The photo booth option included with their service was a fun extra activity for our guests to interact with as well! Great team and great service

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Rachel,

    Thank you for the sweet review! We're so glad you had a great experience with our team and photo booth. We were so honored to get the privilege to DJ your wedding. We wish you and all yours the best. - The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best D.J. Ever!

    We had Steve responsible for our music and he killed it! He had a great line up of songs the whole night. If my husband or I requested a song, Steve had it ready to go next for us. We can’t thank him enough!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Rebecca,

    Thanks for the review! We're glad Steve killed it at your wedding! Thanks for having us at your wedding.

    -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Brett
    Brett Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Having Jordan as our wedding DJ was an absolute delight. The first time we ever spoke to Jordan, it was for close to an hour as he laid out his experience as a DJ, particularly with weddings, and answered all of our questions about why we should consider hiring him. Since that initial interview, Jordan was always available to us via phone, text, or email, often responding within the hour, and was happy to answer the most trivial of questions that we had.

    Jordan prepared thoroughly before the wedding, sending us a detailed questionnaire, schedule, and song list to complete, to make sure every detail was exactly how we wanted it. And we met via video chat a couple weeks before the wedding just to talk everything over and iron out any remaining details.

    At the wedding itself, Jordan was terrific. He arrived early. He coordinated with our other vendors and the staff at the venue to set up his equipment so that we weren't disturbed. He made introductions, provided announcements, and, of course, kept the dance floor grooving for the entire night. Not to mention, the photo booth that we reserved through Maryland's DJ was a massive hit with our guests! Everything unfolded seamlessly.

    On top of all the things I mentioned above, Jordan is quite simply a genuine, friendly, and easygoing person. My wife and I liked talking to and interacting with him. He made our lives a little less hectic while planning a wedding in the midst of the ongoing pandemic: no small feat.

    Maryland's DJ has a strong recommendation from us, and a tremendous thank you, Jordan, for all your hard work!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Brett,

    Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We're so glad you had such a great and personable experience with Jordan! We love tailoring the DJ experience to each couple we work with and we had such a great time being a part of your wedding!

    All the best!
    -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • Theresa
    Theresa G. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Maryland's DJ, specifically Jordan, was the BEST DJ we could have ever pictured for our wedding. He was recommended to me by a relative who is also in the wedding business (so she knows her stuff) and he did NOT disappoint. Especially during this unprecedented time of this ongoing pandemic, he made our wedding a priority. He was responsive immediately to any type of correspondence I had with him, went above and beyond to help us plan our music list and ceremony details. We had a wide range of guests at our wedding, and he picked the perfect mix of music to allow for a good time had by everyone. We cannot thank you enough, Jordan!!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Theresa,
    Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad Jordan was able to bring the party for you and your guests.

    All the best,
    -The Maryland's DJ Team
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went above and beyond my expectations

    Extremely professional and went above and beyond my expectations! I completely trusted them with their choice of music including all of the important songs and they knocked it out of the park! Everyone had a great time and people were dancing the whole night! They never skipped a beat and everything ran smoothly. The extra uplighting and the photo booth topped it off. Any future event, I will definitely be using them again!

    Maryland's DJ's reply:

    Megan,
    We're so glad you had a great time at your wedding and with our services! We had a ton of fun at your wedding and wish you happiness in this next season of your life!

    Best,
    -The Maryland's DJ Team