Maryland National Golf Club Reviews

7 | Middletown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Maryland National Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

8 User photos

Maryland National Golf Club 1
Maryland National Golf Club 2
Maryland National Golf Club 3
Maryland National Golf Club 4
Maryland National Golf Club 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • M

    Madelyn · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 2018 Wedding

    Absolutely AMAZING experience having our wedding at Maryland National Golf Club!!! Alyssa was a dream with the organizing of the event, and was always willing to answer my onslaught of questions and ideas, and helped bring my vision to life with minimal stress for me. Despite the construction going on at the venue at the time of our event, the room looked gorgeous and guests were raving about how everything looked. Alyssa helped to make the whole day run smoothly, including organizing the setup of the ceremony site, helping to dodge guests and groomsmen so no surprises were ruined, and completing the finishing touches on decor exactly how I had imagined them. Phil was an awesome bartender and helped to keep our guests happy throughout the night, and he was very helpful in the weeks leading up to the event. I highly recommend MNGC for any events, and I will definitely consider them for my future events!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend having your wedding ceremony and reception at Maryland National Golf Club! Throughout the planning process, Alyssa was incredibly helpful and gave great suggestions for the big day. She was super responsive to emails, and very understanding of our budget. What really caught our eye was that there was no venue fee at MNGC, which definitely helped with that budget. During the rehearsal dinner and day of the wedding, Linda was so amazing with making sure my bridesmaids and I had everything we needed, and that everything ran smoothly. My bridal party and I got ready in the board room upstairs, and it was perfect. We had our ceremony right before sunset on the back patio, and then my husband and I took photos around the golf course. All of the guests raved about how delicious the food was, and how beautiful the tavern was. The staff was super attentive, and very professional! I look forward to going back to MNGC with my husband for future anniversaries to come!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider Maryland National Golf Club a hidden gem of a wedding venue. We got married there in September, 2017. The ceremony took place on the driving range - we got gorgeous pictures with the majestic background. Alyssa, Linda and the team at Maryland National did a wonderful job of helping us plan every detail of the wedding. We had a wonderful tasting and the chef prepared all of the dishes exactly the way we wanted them. People absolutely raved about the food. We didn't know what we wanted to do about alcohol and they helped us create a package that fit our budget and worked for our guests. They were incredibly accommodating in decorating the venue to our liking, which took a lot of burden off of us. We had an amazing wedding and it wouldn't have been possible without Maryland National!

    Maryland National Golf Club 6
    Maryland National Golf Club 7
    Maryland National Golf Club 8
    Maryland National Golf Club 9
    Maryland National Golf Club 10
    Maryland National Golf Club 11
    Maryland National Golf Club 12
    Maryland National Golf Club 13
    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Alyssa at Maryland National for our wedding ceremony, reception and rehearsal dinner. We were able to get married outside on the driving range and we had our reception inside at the tavern. The wedding was perfect and Alyssa was there for us throughout every step of the process. She is incredibly helpful and very responsive to the many questions that we had. My husband and I would highly recommend Maryland National for your wedding! We had 100 guests and we all fit comfortably though I don't think they could fit a lot more. The thing that sealed the deal for us on this was the fact that they do not charge a venue fee, yes you read that right there is no venue fee! And their prices for food etc are totally reasonable. To top it off the views are amazing and the tavern is breathtaking. The only negatives would be that there is no real dedicated area to get ready for the wedding so we got ready at our home. The girls were in the conference room which was plenty big enough but we had to bring our own mirror and the guys got ready in the normal office area. Other than that the experience was perfect. The experience was top notch from start to finish and if they are on your list of potentials you should stop by and chat with Alyssa to find out more info.

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • Justin

    Justin · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Sherree Devor at Maryland National for our rehearsal luncheon, and I can say that she and the rest of her staff, as well as their location itself, are simply amazing.

    From the first time I contacted her, Sherree was very responsive over email and did a great job putting our contract together and working with us on price and availability. In order to nail down the menu, Sherree invited us to Maryland National for a complementary lunch showing off their chef's skills, and we were very impressed actually.

    We were allowed to come in and decorate our room before the event itself, and the room looked spectacular when we were done - we used their projector for a slideshow, and they took care of decorating the dessert table and the bridal party gifts table as well. The food was all great, and the service was top notch. We also underestimated how many guests we'd have joining us for the luncheon, but Maryland National took it right in stride and provided us another table and place settings for our extra guests.

    They did a great job in every aspect.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maryland National was the perfect venue for our wedding! From the moment we walked onto the property during our research portion back in 2013, to the moment we left with bubbles flying about, it was absolutely wonderful! Sherree and Katie were fantastic, professional, and made sure that everything was flawless! The overall staff was kind and made sure the guests had an enjoyable evening. The food was absolutely delicious (yes, we actually did eat!)

    We absolutely got a great value for this wonderful venue! The view alone was what initially brought us in, but every aspect of the planning process and the actual event was what made the value increase!

    The day before the wedding, the groom, the fathers, and various friends and family had an opportunity to play a lovely round of golf in a friendly competition, and Sherree was wonderful for setting that up with the my father to have a second wonderful event before the main event!

    We can not thank you enough for your generosity, MNGC! We hope that others find this venue just as wonderful in the future, we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was great for our reception! My husband and I had no complaints. Sherree was absolutely amazing during the planning process and the actual event. I had no problems getting a hold of her and everything worked out perfectly. The food was great and we had nothing but rave reviews from our guests about the food and venue.

    Sent on 04/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review