Maryland Golf and Country Club Reviews

14 | Bel Air, MD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Maryland Golf and Country Club

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

14

2 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was perfect and all the staff was amazing and made sure our big day was perfect! We would highly recommend you check into them if you are looking for a venue for your big day. It was the perfect venue and not over priced.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • User4170828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend using the Maryland Golf and Country Club for a wedding venue. My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at MGCC and both were picture perfect. We met with Darlene, MGCC's wedding coordinator, back in August 2014 and ever since then, she was very responsive, attentive, and super easy to work with. Carmella is MGCC's banquet manager, she makes sure what you envision both your ceremony and reception to look like is properly executed. This made my life SO much easier! I dropped all of the decor off the day before the rehearsal, which I recommend doing if possible because I was able to see the reception area all set up beforehand. The food was amazing! With Maryland in the name, we expected their crab dip and crab cakes to be delicious and they did not let us down. MGCC is definitely worth checking out.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • Mrs. Letterlough

    Dorothy · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are near Harford COunty Area in MAryland this is your place. They were great and very inexpensive. The coorespond regularly. The food was great and we had so much fun. If you choose here ask to work with Jared, he will take care of you!

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing my husband had to have was...a Golf Course Reception. MD Golf & Country Club was amazing! Tara was our Wedding Coordinator. She understood what we wanted out of our day and was able to go above and beyond to make it happen for us! The view was gorgeous, the food was GREAT and room was elegant. It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 02/22/2008
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Maryland Golf and absolutely loved it! Darlene and Carmella were so helpful. They were very flexible and it was awesome to be able to start earlier than is typical (4PM). We were able to drop off all of our things the night before and they set up everything. It all looked awesome! The venue itself was very nice, our pictures turned out so well and people loved the patio. The food is also very good, we got a lot of compliments! Overall had a great experience, nothing to complain about!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • User3446737 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maryland Golf and Country was very attentive to all the details for the reception. They were able to set the tables exactly how I wanted, and they really made the whole event run smoothly. I had an entirely gluten free wedding, and they were so helpful with that. They even made gluten free cupcakes! The whole staff was really friendly and helpful. Good food and great service for a reasonable price.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • D

    Deb · Married on 06/21/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MGCC did an amazing job for our wedding reception! Both Carmella and Malia were super friendly & easy to work for our reception planning. We loved the menu choices & thought the prices were fair, especially once we did our tasting & saw how large the portion sizes were for our selections. Malia, the wedding coordinator, offered great suggestions to help us stay on budget but also create the vision we had in mind. Carmella, the Catering Manager, is a true professional and met with us several times to make sure we were happy with the food selections and to double check the room was set up exactly the way we wanted it to be that day. We have received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful the room was set up (MGCC just renovated it, with beautiful new light fixtures and changed the walls to look more modern) and on how good and hot the food was as many weddings the food comes out luke warm. The signature cocktail was also a big hit and Malia was very accommodating on having that available for us. We selected a raspberry mojito, but we could have had anything we wanted. We named it after our two dogs and Malia had decorative signs displayed at the bars for people to know what it was and the name we created for it. The only thing that was a minor upset was there were a few guests not seated where they were originally supposed to be seated and I think this was a miscommunication due to several different versions of the seating chart floating around right before the wedding. Carmella corrected it immediately and we were happy with the resolution that was created. I highly recommend MGCC for your wedding venue as they have everything there and can even recommend vendors to you for your music, flowers, transportation, etc. Everything was very organized and easy throughout the planning of the reception. Thank you MGCC for creating such a magical evening that both my husband and I, as well as our guests, will always remember!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/29/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue for a reception. It loverlooks the golf course and you can have wedding pictures taken on the golf course. Ours turned out beautiful! The service was perfect and everything was right!

    Sent on 01/22/2008
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/21/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wonderful food and great setup. I would recommend sit down dinner with crabcake and filet. We received so many compliments.

    Sent on 11/06/2008
  • K

    Kay · Married on 01/09/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was a great place to have a reception. The food was excellent and the setup of tables was included in the price. It was a bit expensive but up scale. Some issues on the reception night with order of the actual reception and open bar issues but overall a great reception spot.

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • A

    Ary · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I would definitely recommend using Maryland Golf and Country Club to have your wedding reception. The food is absolutely phenomenal and the price is really affordable and reasonable in comparison to DC or Baltimore city weddings. I agree with another reviewer to have the crab cake and filet mignon meal as an option at your reception. We had three choices at our reception and everyone raved about the food and the ice cream sundae bar!!! The General Clubhouse Manager, Mike Wolcott, is amazing! He made sure everything ran smoothly and told all of our vendors and us what to do as soon as we got there. Everyone said they had a fabulous time at our wedding and I think it helped that Mike and his team were there to help make sure the day went without a problem.

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 05/03/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutly beautiful. It was a littlle pricy and the open bar was not very open, they had a very limited selection. but the service was wonderful.

    Sent on 05/15/2008
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 04/22/2006

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Food was fantastic. Fairly easy to work with....not too flexible though.

    Sent on 02/14/2009
  • User2319450 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Such a beautiful venue ! Made our day so special !

    Sent on 09/04/2013