Mary Me Bridal and Formal Wear Reviews

16 | Minot, ND
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Mary Me Bridal and Formal Wear

Recommended by 92%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not think I would find my dress the first time I tried dresses on. I had an idea of what I wanted and did not plan to digress from it. I planned to shop multiple times to find my dress. Eleanor was AMAZING! She put me in 10 or so dresses I thought I would love; I did not like ANY of them. She then, walked the floor and found a dress that was the exact opposite of what I planned on getting. I tried it on and it was the first one, I liked, but was not ready to commit to it. I walked the store with her to see if there was anything else, and tried on another 10 dresses from her suggestions as well as my Mom’s. After putting “the dress” on the fourth time, I realized Eleanor’s first suggestion was the ONE! She was so patient, friendly, kind and fun. I really enjoyed trying dresses on with her.

    The rest of the staff was just as amazing, from ordering Tuxes to the last minute details like steaming my dress, they were always 2 steps ahead of my checklist! I felt like my wedding mattered. The staff took the time to get to know me and called me by name while I was in the store without having to introduce myself every time I was there. All of the little details, friendly and kind people made the experience wonderful.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have been wonderful to work with! I am so glad we went with them for the groom and groomsmen tuxes. I wanted a particular color for their ties and they have gone out of their way to find a color for me. I couldn't ask for more.

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • User4069905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful with keeping my bridal party on track with reminders about who has not done their measurements.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lady that helped me was very good. She was also very professional and helpful with her ideas and opinions.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • J

    Janae · event on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were so helpful when I planned my wedding in four days! They were so kind and professional (very personable). When we decided to do our celebration with family and have a bridal party, they showed me many options and were prompt with ordering. I would definitely recommend them! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Me Bridal is a fantastic place! Alex was so helpful with everything!!!! Would recommend everyone go there!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Mary Me Bridal was very helpful! I was nervous about dress shopping and figured I would never find the dress that I wanted. I found my perfect dress with in a half hour! They were also very helpful with recommending the perfect jewelry to go with my dress!

    Sent on 02/22/2014

    Mary Me Bridal and Formal Wear's reply:

    Thanks Nicole and congrats on your marriage! We love hearing from our brides :)
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyx at Mary Me Bridal helped me find my dream wedding dress. I told her what I wanted and she pulled 4 options for me to try on, and listened to every detail I said. The 4th dress I tried on was the perfect dress for me and Alyx was prompt in placing the order.

    I couldn't be happier with my experience at Mary Me Bridal and I would recommend them to every bride!!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    'I saw the sparkle. You enjoy the moment, I won't bring anything else out until you tell me to. I know the sparkle when I see it.'

    When I started shopping, I had no idea that the memorable moments started so early before the wedding. The ladies at Mary Me Bridal in Minot calmed my nerves from the moment I walked in the door 'just to look,' every time (dozens) I came in for details after that right up to the morning of when I picked up my perfectly steamed dress.

    They made me feel like their one and only, which is the feeling your wedding day is all about. Thanks Girls!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Me was amazing to work with for my wedding! We ordered my dress and all of our tuxes from them and everything went seamlessly. One thing that I really appreciated is their flexibility and willingness to help with issues no matter how busy they may be. The staff is amazing and really knows how to make a girl feel special!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User4069963 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Me did my entire wedding party (my dress, bridesmaids, and tuxes). I LOVED my dress and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They steamed all of our dresses the week of the wedding for free and the tuxes fit great. The store has an amazing selection of dresses and the staff helped me make my dream day real. I recommend Mary Me to all of my friends!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 08/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone who has helped me along the way has been fantastic! With my fiancee being in the military and not living here, the wedding planning has been very stressful, and he staff at Mary Me made every experience I had stress free and very fun! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • User4072900 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most of the staff were very knowledgeable about the dresses and attire sold at the store. I was able to ask questions and seek advice when needed. Everyone was professional at all times.

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • User4070208 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The lady who helped us did a FANTASTIC job finding a dress in my price range and was so attentive. She was only a seasonal staff and I can't recall her name but I would definitely recommend her over anyone else who was there the day I tried on dresses!!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • User4069767 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Every groomsman and usher had come in and was fitted for their tux. Total we rented 15 tuxes from you and about 12 of those experienced wrong sizes when they were picked up. Pants were much too short, jackets too small, pants too tight, etc. Almost the whole group of guys needed to get different sizes shipped in at the last minute. It was extremely frustrating and disappointing. I have not recommended Mary Me to anyone for tux rentals because of this problem.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • User4069772 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I purchased my dress from Mary Me Bridal and had a wonderful experience! I found what I wanted quickly and was provided with great service.
    However, our tux rental experience was a different story. We were pleased with the selection available and the staff was helpful in making final choices. When the wedding weeken arrived, we had a very poor experience. Our wedding was held a little way out of town, and some of the wedding party had to travel to be in attendance. When we received the tuxes, several of the sizes were wrong. Many things were so large or so small they were unwearable. Many of the groomsmen had to piece together their tuxes from others' incorrect pieces. We also had to rush order many pieces to get the correct sizes and barely received them in time for pictures!

    All in all, it was an incredibly stressful experience. When we contacted Mary Me to express our disappointment, they were rude and placed the blame on us. No one offered to right the situation or even offered an apology.

    In the end, our day turned out perfectly and everyone looked wonderful. It was just unfortunate we had to deal with such problematic service along the way.

    Sent on 04/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review