Weddings

Mary Elizabeth Long~Nashville Make-up Artist Reviews

Mary Elizabeth Long~Nashville Make-up Artist

Mary Elizabeth Long~Nashville Make-up Artist

Nashville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been using Mary Elizabeth for hair and makeup for over seven years - I would never use anybody else! She's absolutely incredible. I trusted her with the most important day of my life - my wedding day. I looked and felt amazing that day because of her. She played a huge role in making that day completely perfect and unforgettable. Love her!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary Elizabeth was wonderful to work with on my wedding day. She came to my house, which was such a big help on such a busy morning. We had not done a trial run, but I showed her pictures and described the kind of hair style and makeup I was going for. She executed it perfectly! My hair was exactly how I had imagined it, and my makeup was beautiful without looking too heavy. I felt gorgeous on my wedding day and my pictures turned out great. Everyone complimented me on my hair and make-up.
  • A
    Alana Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Mary Elizabeth for my wedding back in October. We had a pre-makeup meeting so we could form ideas for my big day. I felt very comfortable with Mary Elizabeth and she made sure I was completey satisfied with the look we had chosen. The big day came and it was so easy. She came to my hotel and I just sat back and relaxed. I felt so beautiful when I was done! My pics turned out beautiful!!
  • O
    Lauren Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Mary Elizabeth - from correspondence to the final outcome. I booked Mary Elizabeth for hair and makeup and her prices were comparable others in the area - who often only did hair OR makeup. I went to her home studio for my trial and she listened to all of my feedback and incorporated it into the final look on my wedding day. She arrived bright and early on the day of the wedding with all supplies in tow. She was extremely great to work with and I had no worries about the outcome like some of my other friends have had for their wedding hair and makeup. Mary Elizabeth is also a photographer so she knows what is going to work for pictures and the hair, makeup, and my pictures turned out beautifully! I would book her again if I ever needed hair and makeup done!
  • C
    Cat Married on 09/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved everything about Mary Elizabeth! She was a wonderful artist and couldn't have been any sweeter. She made me feel fabulous about myself. I don't think I could have chosen a better make-up/hair artist for my wedding. She was AMAZING!!!!
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/27/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So glad I found Mary Elizabeth! She did my wedding day makeup as well as the makeup for my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. She responded to emails quickly and was such a pleasure to work with during our trial run and on my wedding day. She listened to what kind of look we all wanted and did an amazing job. She also did the hair and makeup for my after wedding photos and I couldn't have been happier-she was able to give me an updo that I could transform into a couple of different hairstyles and was so sweet to give me advice on my outfits too. Highly recommend Mary Elizabeth!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED working with Mary Elizabeth. I did not know her before, and my wedding planner had highly recommended her. I also contacted three other places before deciding to go with her. We did a trial night, and I brought pictures and also described to her several different styles. She did a great job listening to me, and was patient in trying each one so could see what each style looked like on me. We also did a test on the make-up so we could change colors or features if we wanted to. I paid for that night, but I left feeling completely confident in my decision. I think it helps you to know each other well before the big day and I completely trusted her.

    Her makeup was fabulous. I was worried about some skin issues, and the make-up looked flawless and photographed perfectly. It also was long lasting and my pictures were great until the end of the night. She can do make-up that looks natural or very glamorous or anywhere in between. She did an amazing job making my eyes a feature but my face still looking natural exactly like I wanted. I was cautious at first because her cost was higher than some others in Nashville, but after I had seen her work, it was well worth every penny. I said that many times after to my family and bridesmaids. The cost of hair alone can add up at a salon, and she is fantastic at both hair and make-up. It really completed the package. You love your dress, accessories, etc, but you are the one that needs to shine, and she helps you do that.

    My mom was so happy with the work that Mary Elizabeth did for my bridal portraits, that she decided to have her hair and make-up done by her as well for the wedding day. With two totally different types of skin and hair, both of us were extremely pleased.

    Thanks Mary Elizabeth!

  • L
    Laine Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary Elizabeth did hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party the day of my wedding. She came to my grandmother's house where we were getting ready and we just fell in love with her! Everyone looked absolutely amazing, I can definitely say I've never looked more beautiful and had numerous people compliment me on my hair and makeup throughout the day. She went above and beyond, doing my grandmother's hair for free because they instantly clicked, and painting "clothes" on a bridesmaid's fairy tattoo with glitter nail polish. I can't describe how talented she is and what a delight she was to have with us.
  • S
    Beth Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary Elizabeth absolutely works magic. Every bride wants to feel beautiful on the big day, and she did just that for me! In addition to her hair/makeup skills, she's a total professional and an all-around sweet person. She has a peaceful aura about her that really helped to calm me in the midst of all the chaos of my wedding day. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary Elizabeth did my makeup and hair on my wedding day as well as a trial run a few weeks beforehand. I love that she was so experimental, but at the same time gave me what I asked for. It turned out beautifully! She is wonderful to work with and has an excellent personality.