Marvin Tevaga Music Reviews

83 | Lahaina, HI
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Marvin Tevaga Music

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Marvin Tevaga Music 1
Marvin Tevaga Music 2
Marvin Tevaga Music 3
Marvin Tevaga Music 4
Sort by:
  • Hailey

    Hailey Mccluskey · Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Mahalo!

    Amazing! Guests raved about Marvin. He made our ceremony and cocktail hour incredible. His voice is so beautiful! Highly recommend - the absolute best.

  • M

    Marlene · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is such a talented musician with a beautiful voice. He played the ukelele and sang at our wedding, and he did a phenomenal job. All of our guests were saying how awesome he was! Marvin is a complete professional when setting up the sound for the ceremony. 5 Stars! Mahalo!

  • D

    dawn · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is such a talented musician with an amazing voice! He played at our intimate (5 person) ceremony on the beach and his ukelele serenade just made our day! Thank you Marvin!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is an incredibly talented musician and we were so lucky to have him perform at our wedding. His beautiful voice over the ukulele was the perfect backdrop for our intimate ceremony and reception. I was so delighted to hear many of our guests rave about how great he was! Marvin even accommodated a last-minute request to learn a new song. Thank you so much, Marvin--we'll be contacting you for our next Maui celebration!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is so talented! We were lucky to have Marvin perform at our ceremony and cocktail hour at our wedding on July 15th at the Ritz Carlton, and we are so glad that we got to work with him.

    Sadly, we missed his performance during the cocktail hour because we were busy taking photos, but our guests let us know afterwards how awesome it was and how impressed they were by his performance! Definitely book Marvin if you get the chance- he is amazing and you will not regret it!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin made our wedding truly unforgettable. He has an absolutely amazing voice and our guests raved about his diverse song choices (from Hawaiian to classic rock). He even learned some custom songs we requested. His performance was so memorable that for our 1 year anniversary I surprised my wife with a private performance. I can’t say enough good things about Marvin and highly recommend him for any special event. Mahalo!

    Marvin Tevaga Music 5
    Marvin Tevaga Music 6
    Marvin Tevaga Music 7
    Marvin Tevaga Music 8
  • J

    Jered · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was great! We were super excited to have Marvin be apart of our special day and we were not disappointed. He came highly recommended. We of course did research of our own to back this up and checked out all of Marvin's You-Tube videos. We quickly became Marvin fans. He was so accomdating and gave us everything we wanted for our day. Couldn't be happier with our choice. Marvin is a very talented and humble individual. Thanks for everything Marvin.

  • I

    Iris · Married on 10/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was awesome! After seeing his videos, we definitely wanted him to be a part of our wedding and we are so happy that he was available. All of our guests loved the music that he provided and he was so friendly and humble. He was wonderful and we highly recommend him!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bride and groom picked this trio. My now son-in-law is very particular about his music. As mother-of-the-bride, I have to say that it was a fabulous choice. Their music was beautiful and fit everyone's taste.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding felt like a movie, with the perfect soundtrack playing in the background. Marvin has a beautiful voice and plays the ukulele to set a great island vibe. I’d highly recommend him to anyone getting married on Maui.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you'd like to highlight your emotions on your wedding venue and if you'd like to be entertained by lovely music and some real hawaiian ukulele tunes, Marvin Tevaga will be the man!!! The Songs he has in his repetoir are very good picks and the way he perfoms them is simply amazing. Marvin's voice is so warm, beautiful and genuine it will hit straight into your heart and move you for sure. He will be the perfect audible companion to make your special day unforgettable. Marvin Tevaga is a very gentle person who integrates naturally into your venue. - In my opinion, Marvins version of "Over The Rainbow" is the very best in the entire world. - It gets me goose bumps and tears of joy everytime I hear it! :) - I am so very glad that he was a part of our genius crew members that made our wedding perfect.

  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn · Married on 03/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin performed at our ceremony and during our cocktail hour, asking him to be a part of our special day was the best decision! His voice is smooth and absolutely beautiful! To re live the moment, my husband and I find ourselves on his you tube page just so we can hear him sing our song! He is so amazing!! You'd be crazy not to have him at your event! I'd give anything to go back in time to hear him live! ?? Jocelyn&AnhQuan

  • J

    Joe and Diana · Married on 02/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was amazing!!! Words can't describe how great he was. We felt so fortunate to have a musician of his caliber at our wedding. Highly recommend!!!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is very talented and made our wedding day so special. He played our ceremony music and during our cocktail hour. Our guests absolutely loved him! I would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding in Maui.

  • J_cali1283

    Jeanelyn · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was so awesome at our wedding!! The most touching moment is when he played "A Thousand Years" on the ukulele while our teenage daughter sang... In the second chorus she began to cry and that's when Marvin took over and sang along with her so beautifully. It was a moment we will never forget! We watch the video over and over (even now that we're back home in California). Marvin is very talented at what he does and we will definitely use him again if we ever plan to have another event on Maui!! Marvin THANK YOU so much again... From the bottom of our hearts! Mahalo!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His music is amazing and makes you completely feel submerged in a Hawaiian ambiance!

  • User4518551 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Marvin Tevaga. I was obsessed with his music leading up to the wedding and was so excited to book him for our reception and cocktail hour(s). The only downside is that we were so busy with photos, I barely had a chance to listen to him. After the wedding my guests were raving about him. They had said he was so unbelievable, they would crowd around him and request songs.

    The reason I'm coming back to his website a year later is because now, we have a new baby. I want to pick a bedtime song to play and I want it to be Marvin's version of Somewhere Over The Rainbow (which is what I walked down the aisle to).

  • L

    Liza · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was amazing!! His voice made our ceremony even more special and intimate! He's very professional and a joy to work with. If you're looking for anyone to sing at any function or party, Marvin is your man!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is so talented! He did beautiful job on our song selections for the ceremony and the cocktail hour music wonderful! So many of our guests raved about his voice and great song choices! They even asked if he had an album! I highly recommend Marvin for any event!

  • L

    lauren · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was an excellent musician! Having him play during our ceremony/cocktail hour was truly magical. I was referred to him by our wedding planner at Olowalu Plantation House. There are a lot of video clips of him online to see if you like his style and he really gave our wedding a Hawaiian feel. One thing I loved about his services was that he had lots of song options to choose from and you were able to choose whether you wanted him to play songs with/without vocals. We chose to do a combination (songs without vocals during the ceremony and with during cocktail hour). Many of my guests talked to him during the wedding and said he was really friendly too! i would not hesitate to recommend him!

  • User3328377 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marvin for our ceremony, cocktail hour and also to learn our special first dance song. He was a pleasure to work with the day of the event and is an amazing musician. We were so lucky to find him. Thank you, Marvin!

  • K

    Krystle · Married on 06/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the honor of having Marvin play for our wedding ceremony and part of our reception (cocktail hour, and the first hour of dinner). We are a couple from San Francisco, so all we knew of Marvin was from what we saw on YouTube and the internet - which basically is all amazing!! We fell in love with his voice the most out of the many performers we found online, and booked him as soon as we started wedding planning! The only complaint (if any) is that we felt like we communicated with two different people (he has someone else who handles his bookings through email, but we also privately talked to him via phone or Facebook). That felt somewhat redundant at times, but not a big deal. We relied on the list that was on his website for song choice, but Marvin was also very open with conversation about songs he knew or was willing to learn. In the end, we asked Marvin to learn two songs for our ceremony (since it was in a Catholic Church, they were strict about song choices). When he played for our reception, he was just as amazing if not MORE amazing in person as he is online in his videos - we didn't give him a playlist because anything he played was a hit! Our guests RAVED about him, recorded him, asked about him.. and still do! He really set the tone for our evening! Definitely one of the best investments we made in all our planning! We like to think he's now a good friend of ours :) Book Marvin! You won't regret it!!

  • E

    Ericka · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have Marvin play at our wedding! We didn't use a wedding planner for any part of our wedding. (Our wedding was very private with only 2 witnesses) Prior to the wedding, he was great about keeping in touch with us, and even contacted us the morning of the wedding to confirm his arrival. He was absolutely wonderful! We only wish we got to spend more time with him, but we had to leave soon after the ceremony for pictures and dinner. We would highly recommend Marvin for any special occasion...he's worth it! Looking forward to seeing him again!! :)

  • User4971912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great musician for our wedding day! Provided wonderful music both before and after our short ceremony. Marvin has an extensive list of songs--both traditional/Hawaiian and current "mainstream" songs as well. HIGHLY recommended!

  • R

    Riaz · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin is a superstar. His music had our guests entertained and wanting more after the ceremony was done. Very reliable and such a memorable addition to our special day. His voice is amazing!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review