Skip to main content
Weddings

Marvellous Wedding Reviews

Marvellous Wedding

Marvellous Wedding

Santorini, GR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Chinyere
    Chinyere E. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Marvellous wedding

    Andrew and I planned our wedding with the help of Maryna all the way from America, of course time zone difference and not knowing anyone on the island, Maryna was responsive, helped us with a long of things, oh boy was it a lot of emails, and sometimes when I couldn’t make my mind up or was overbearing, she was ever patient and calming. Maryna thank you for planning our dream wedding, everything was perfect, we cannot thank you enough for how you took care of us and our guests. Everyone loved you, the vendors you recommended were 10/10. If we ever come back to the island to celebrate anything else, we will definitely use this service again.

    Love,
    Chinyere & Andrew
  • R
    Ronita Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience! Perfect day 10/10

    Maryna was absolutely incredible to work with! She was so professional, responsive, able to provide us with recommendations and always available. We had never been to Santorini before and she was amazing at recommending activities, welcome dinner ideas, and local insights. Our day was even more beautiful and perfect than we could have imagined. The details, the ease of the day, it was incredible. I would recommend Maryna over and over to anyone looking for an excellent wedding planner. Thank you for our perfect day!
  • S
    Stephan P. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner in Santorini

    Absolutely perfect! Marvellous Wedding, led by the amazing Maryna, made our destination wedding in Santorini an unforgettable experience. From start to finish, Maryna took care of every detail with precision and grace. Her recommendations were spot-on, ensuring we had the best venues, vendors, and services.

    Every question and request we had was handled promptly and professionally. Maryna went above and beyond to ensure our day was seamless and stress-free. The day of the wedding was flawless, thanks to her meticulous planning and coordination.

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. Whether you're planning a wedding, elopement, or any special event, I highly recommend Maryna and Marvellous Wedding. She truly made our dream wedding come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chris
    Chris S. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tremendously amazing!

    I have worked with them for almost two years and i am so thankful i found them! They are so professional and they did amazing job with our wedding!!! Wha i love them the most is that they will really help you and meet you halfway just to make your dream wedding come true! Planning thr wedding is stressful but enxciting at the same time but they made everything possible that until now when i look at our pictures and videos i still go euphoric!
    Pick them and i promise you will not be disappointed!!!!
  • K
    Ken H. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over Expected

    Thank you for organizing the wedding . It’s really over my expectations. I’m was worried before the wedding , but now you are one of the best in the world. Sometime planning a destination wedding could get worried, trust the progress and Maryna, she will make your dream wedding come true.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect planning for a perfect wedding

    We live in Switzerland and have decided to get married on Santorini. As it was not possible for us to check all the service providers on site, we opted for a good wedding planner who could help us find the right service providers and answer all our questions. We came across Maryna and her team and were extremely satisfied.

    Flexibility: The whole team was very flexible and adapted to all our wishes. We even had to postpone the wedding as the birth of our son would have fallen pretty much on the wedding day. This was also no problem and Maryna was able to postpone almost all the service providers to another year free of charge.

    Communication: We communicated mostly by email. We always received a response to all our questions within less than 24 hours. The whole team was always very cordial, friendly and above all patient, because we really had a lot of questions :)

    Planning: Everything was super organised and we were also given helpful tips, which made our decision easier. We wanted to have a German wedding on Santorini and that was also no problem. Maryna and her team were able to organise everything without any problems. 1-2 days before the wedding you meet Maryna in person and go through all the points again. This helped us a lot to get an overview.

    We can wholeheartedly say that our wedding was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have imagined it any better. Nothing went wrong and Maryna and her team were always on hand to organise and coordinate everything. We can therefore highly recommend Marvellous Wedding. No matter where in the world you want to plan this wedding from, it will be possible with this team.

    We would therefore like to thank them once again for a wonderful day!

    Best regards
    Kevin & Céline

  • P
    Paris O. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Santorini Elopement

    We had the most amazing experience working with Maryna and her fantastic team in planning our wedding! Maryna was so helpful from our very first correspondence up until our special day! Planning everything from a completely different country would usually cause so much stress and anxiety but with Maryna the whole process was seamless and our wedding was exactly as we dreamed it would be. We are forever grateful
  • H
    Haley G. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience planning our wedding with Marvellous Weddings!

    We had such an amazing experience working with Maryna and her Marvellous Wedding team in planning our wedding! Maryna was extremely helpful from the moment we started working with her through our wedding day - always very responsive, willing to provide feedback, and on top of everything on the official wedding day. She really helped make our visions come true! We highly recommend Marvellous Weddings! Thank you for everything!!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Destination Wedding in Greece!

    Maryna made our wedding day absolutely amazing and truly unforgettable!

    We first made contact with Maryna in December for a September wedding the following year at El Viento in Santorini, Greece! She knows the best venues throughout Santorini! She helped us coordinate everything, in English, since we're from the US. She was incredibly attentive and organized with returning our emails in a timely manner. The day of the wedding she coordinated the groom and bridal parties every step of the way to ensure a seamless ceremony and reception.

    She made planning a wedding in Greece as smooth as could be from the US. We would recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding in Santorini!
  • Olena
    Olena L. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable memories without stress

    We remain grateful to Marvelous Wedding, Maryna and the team for seamless organization of our special event. Maryna helped to customize the service package right according to our wishes. There was not a single pitfall during the ceremony. Makeup, hair dress, design - all exceeding our expectations. Stunning photos in the end. Thanks to everyone who made our dream come true.
  • O
    Olia K. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Marina and her team were amazing and for sure became a key for a seamless and enjoyable event for everyone! Planning a wedding is not easy, leave alone a destination one. Marina was super helpful and easy to work with, very patient, flexible and made sure everything went smooth and everyone is happy! Few reschedules due to covid and changes in the scenario/schedule - she lived with us through all of it and stayed calm, super nice and comforting! Highly recommended!
  • B
    Ben W. Sent on 11/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maryna is fantastic!

    We met Maryna roughly a year before our wedding date, to view venues and instantly had a good feeling about her. Being based in the UK, we communicated via email and video calls, roughly every 2 weeks leading up to our wedding. She was able to provide a large list of suppliers for everything we needed and dealt with them all on our behalf. On the day, everything worked out how we had wanted it and Maryna was there throughout the day, sorting the little things out for us. She is thoroughly professional and has excellent at her job. I would not hesitate to recommend her services!
  • Stacey
    Stacey M. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from the first meet to the big day, highly recommend Maryna and team :-)

    Maryna and team were excellent from the very first email. Attention to detail, responsiveness beyond expectations. The level of organisation in the background just made the whole experience great, it took so much hassle of us leading up to the big day. The Venue itself recommended by Maryna was just perfect, I could not recommend Marvellous Weddings enough! What a service! thank you all so much x
  • H
    Hatim N. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream

    Maryna took all of our worries away, and managed absolutely every detail and delivered our vision with stunning results.
    Maryna helpfully, has amazing personal style and taste and this makes working together so much fun.
    Maryna is influential and gets things done which is imperative for a good wedding planner, she is truly the best.
    I cannot recommend Maryna more, we loved organising our wedding with her.
  • S
    Shara Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    We had to postpone our wedding for two years due to covid and traveling from the US. Maryna was so patient and flexibly with our updates and changes along the way. We had only two guests but felt like we had her full attention and the attention of her staff. The day was perfect and went beautifully without any issues. She relieved so much of my stress because she just took care of everything.
  • T
    Tranice C. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    I highly recommend utilizing Marvellous Wedding to any an everyone that wants to have an amazingly beautiful wedding. They went above and beyond to make our wedding the most memorable day of our lives and also made it extremely convenient to have a destination wedding especially with my husband and I being from the USA. Maryna is the absolute BEST!!!
  • K
    Ksenia Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and attentive to the details

    We had a great experience with this vendor. Everything was perfect! We would like to thank all people who took part in the organization of our wedding for support and high quality service.
  • K
    Kimberli B. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Maryna, just excellent!

    Maryna was just wonderful! Lovely wedding enjoyed by all. Thank you!
  • C
    Caroline W. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, supportive and experts in what they do ❤

    Planning a wedding is stressful, doing it abroad and during a pandemic multiplies that by 100!! Maryna and her team kept my stress levels down before and during our special day and did everything necessary to make sure it was just what we wanted..and it was that and more!!
  • A
    Andreea V. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything it was amazing.

    Best wedding planners (Maryna and Athina). Better than I expected. Very good communication. They helped us with everything. I really recommend "Marvellous wedding" !
  • Daniella
    Daniella Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful❤️

    They have made our wedding a super special day, at all times they have been aware of what we wanted and everything was very special, we are super grateful ♥ ️
  • A
    Alexandra B. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day to remember

    Dear Maryna, you are an absolutely amazing wedding planner!! We thank our lucky stars that we find you, you are by far the best in Santorini! Without your help, our wedding wouldn’t have been the picture perfect event of our lives. Your planning, the preparation, the attention to details was amazing! Our wedding was beautiful and glamours thanks to you!
    Thank you a million times! Hope to see you again, soon!
    With love,
    Alexandra&Marius(Romania)
  • B
    Brandon Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect !

    Huge thanks to Maryna and Athina for their involvement and kindness during my proposal! Everything was perfect and we loved this long-awaited moment.

    We wish you all the best for the future!

    Kind Regards
    Mathilde & Brandon
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra R. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvellous wedding preparation

    Maryna and Athina have done a great work for our wedding on 30th of September 2019. They followed our instructions but also shared very good ideas. They were very flexible with everything as organizing a wedding in Santorini considering that we live in Paris is impossible without local help.
  • B
    Bogdan F. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the most professional experiences i have ever had

    Maryna is one of the most professional people we have ever worked with across any domain. The wedding turned up perfect (not exaggerating, we tried to think if there was anything that we would have liked to turn out differently and we couldn't think of anything ). This would have been impossible to plan without her and have the same result, she knew exactly what needed to be done, how and when, was very flexible and adapted on the fly. She also has a list of vendors she works with where you can find some true gems: videography, photography, catering and so on.
    You can clearly see that she truly enjoys what she does and it shows in the quality of her work.
    Thank you for helping us have the best weeding we could imagine, on your birth day!
    Bogdan & Amalia
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message