Skip to main content
Weddings

Martin's Caterers Reviews

Martin's Caterers

Martin's Caterers

New Baltimore, MI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 739 Reviews
View more information

739 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 739
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

41 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica Getting married on 05/20/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Martin's Crosswinds to celebrate my parents 30th anniversary and it was phenomenal. It was so special because they had their wedding reception at Martin's Crosswinds thirty years ago, so it only felt right that we gave them that experience again. From the setup to the service, our guests were so happy. Nick, the general manager, was instrumental in ensuring that our event would be amazing. The event staff was fabulous and our event planner, Zina, helped make the planning seamless and special. Thank you Martin's!
  • Mrs.
    Mrs. S. Getting married on 09/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive & Efficient all while Smiling!

    Hi Sue,

    I want to say thank you for your patience and the last minute changes I asked of you. I really do appreciate it.

    I would like to send a special thank you to Brent Dardozzi for his attentiveness in seeing that all my needs and requests were being met, he was a tremendous help! I really appreciated him, I tell you, I would “mentally” call him and he would just appear. 😊 Please let him know that I thank him for his help yesterday.

    Please let Melva Brown know I appreciated her assistance too. She too, was a big help.

    I would also like to thank all the wait staff and kitchen staff and servers…they were absolutely on point and the food was DELISH!! So many rave reviews from the employees, and those crab cakes were “out of sight.”

    Sue, without the attentiveness of your staff, the help that they offered, the customer service they exuded and their awesome attitude, I would not have been able to have a smooth “First Run” that I had yesterday. I personally want to thank them all so much, so much. They made my day go by so well and so smooth.

    Again, thanks so much for you and your staff’s help. Without it my day would not have been possible.

    Sincerely and Kind Regards,
    Mrs. Shamika Smith

  • N
    Racquel B. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent they made me feel special

    The staff made us feel very special on our special day. I recommend this venue to any bride and groom.
  • Wanetah
    Wanetah W. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Venue, Service, and Food

    Martin's West remains an amazing venue for any type of event. We have held a number of events there through the years, and we have always been totally pleased. Our event was made special due to the professionalism of our event planner, Sue, the banquet manager and the staff that worked on our event. The service, as always, was amazing, and the food was outstanding and plentiful. The beautiful ambience of the venue adds to having an event well done. Their attention to detail made our recent class reunion a big success. They were very mindful of our pandemic concerns and were very accommodating in addressing issues related to those concerns.
  • C
    C. Clark Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day

    My cousin had an afternoon wedding and reception at Martin West. It was held on a Sunday. I had the centerpieces for the tables, so I had to be there early. By the time I arrived at Martin West, both rooms were already set up. I just had to add the flowers to the table. Throughout the whole event the Staff, Event coordinator, Banquet manager, Lead server, and servers did an amazing job. Everyone was professional, efficient, and very helpful. We had a wonderful time. Thank you, Martin West for an amazing day!

  • Vanesha
    Dominique G. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellant service from start to finish!

    Maria paid attention to my every detail and they delivered! My event was the party of the year!
  • Andrea
    Andrea R. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    On time and very professional great venue food was excellent
  • Inez
    Inez S. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy Planning & Excellent Event

    First time planning a major event and Valley Mansion made it so easy! Our contact person was so helpful and professional. She thought of details that I didn't and she was so patient and kind when I kept coming back and asking questions. The event itself was very well done. The service was amazing and the food was delicious. Everyone remarked that they had a great time and the food was delicious! I'd definitely use Valley Mansion again for any event that I need to plan.
  • Hope
    Hope Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Wedding Caterer!

    From the first time we met with Martin’s Caters to discuss options for our wedding, we were always confident that we had picked the best place (Greenbelt venue) to hold the ceremony and reception. We were impressed with the personalized and prompt attention given to us from start to finish. Because of Martin’s efforts, our wedding event was outstanding with regards to food, staff and coordination.
  • Henrietta
    Henrietta S. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Shaws 3-13-21

    I absolutely love every detail put into the wedding day. The staff were amazing! The food was delightfully delicious! The jollof rice was made to perfection! The lobster tail was juicy and flavorful! You won’t be disappointed!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martin's Crosswinds in Greenbelt, MD is always our go to venue for any type of events for our organization, whether it be dinner dances, graduations, awards ceremonies, bull roasts. Martin's is beautiful and the staff is extremely efficient, they always meet our requests. They always exceed our expectations and are accomodating even when we have last minute changes. I would recommend Martin's to ANYONE looking to hold a one special event or a variety of events.
  • Regina
    Regina Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Martins West for a wedding to remember. Very elegant and awesome. Even though there were other events taking place, i felt as if it was just mine there. The staff treated me like royalty from my first appointment until the end of my wedding. A special thank you to my manager there Diane Bosse. She was so flexible and took care of every details for the wedding. Thanks again!!
  • L
    Lisa W. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Finally found a home for our annual eent

    The team at Martins was very helpful before, during, and after our event. Everytime we ask for feedback on the event, one of the three things people say is that they liked the venue and the food.

    It was so nice to get help when we needed it, to get professionals checking in with us, and to get follow-up.

  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair Academy Christmas Party 2018

    Once again we had our Christmas party at Marin's and once again we had a wonderful time. The staff met our every need and was very attentive. They seem to know what we wanted before we even asked. The food was wonderful and we got a lot for our buck! We can't think of anywhere else we would like to have our Christmas party, so Martin's you are stuck with us!!! See you December 2019!!!
  • E
    Erica P. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    They were very patient and flexible with my requests and last minute changes. The listened and provided needed input to help make my event a success.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for any social gathering!

    We've held several events here over the years and we've always had a good experience. Everyone is very accommodating, communication is good, and I appreciate the planning meeting and taste test to help decide on food for our events! If there were every any questions or concerns, someone was always there to help.
  • O
    Ophelia O. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fall Ball 2019

    We at Perfecting Saints Ministry trusted Martin's Crosswinds at Greenbelt to sponsor our first Fall Ball and each year they have superseded themselves across the board from professionalism to being prompt to returning a phone call. If you are looking for a place to be comfortable and enjoy your evening this is the place. We have already booked our 6th Annual Fall Ball for Friday November 6th 2020. We look forward to the great food, venue and staff they will provided. You will not regret your decision at Martin's Crosswinds Greenbelt location.
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    Martins West was amazing! Our guests loved the venue and the food! Staff was amazing, from coat check to wait staff, literally EVERYONE was so kind, helpful and professional. John and Ava especially! They both went above and beyond to make the day easy for us and so so much fun. The space was beautiful and so elegant. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much Martins, our wedding day was truly the best day ever!
  • R
    Roxanne P. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Martin's West

    My Church, St. Gregory the Great hosted our Anniversary Banquet at Martin's West. This is at least the 4th time that I remember hosting an Anniversary here. I pay attention to detail whenever and wherever I have an event but Martin's West Staff reminded my of things that Zi had not thought about. The food is good, venue is elegant and Staff is professional.
  • K
    Kim S. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There's no place like Martin's Westminster!!

    Martin's has been our venue of choice to hold our annual Staff Day for the last 5 or 6 years and we will continue coming back! Every one of the staff is professional, efficient and personable! There is plenty of delicious food, ample parking, plenty of space to move around in the ballroom and Martin's bends over backwards to meet our every need! I have nothing but positive things to say about Martin's!!
  • Teresa
    Teresa P. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Teresa Simms - OHHS Class 1979

    Ms. Mc Intosh was professional, prompt in responding to our questions and assisted the committee with options and local information. The event was great.
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda H. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue and Service

    We have been having large company meetings here for years now and the service just keeps getting better and better! Highly Recommended
  • A
    Addie T. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent church anniversary banquet experience at the venue in Upper Marlboro

    My experience was exceptional, it was not a wedding event but it was a church/pastor anniversary celebration. The staff was outstanding in the willingness to accommodate our every needs and changes.
  • Shontese
    Shontese Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cromartie/Buckman Wedding

    Sue Davis was the absolute best. Responsive, helpful. She made me feel like I was the only bride in the world. She was excellent from beginning to end.
  • David
    David H. Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Company party was great

    Second year using martins and I have to say I continue to be impressed. Great food, probably the best I’ve had at a banquet hall. The service is next to none. I appreciated the extra touches that the staff had A+ in our book!