Skip to main content
Weddings

Martin Media Reviews

Martin Media View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

22 User photos

  • M
    Mike C. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured everything to perfection!

    Josiah was incredible to work with. He whisked us away for some amazing pre-ceremony shots, then proceeded to capture an astonishing array of candid shots during the ceremony, all while being completely unobtrusive. He organized shots for the families quickly and efficiently and had brilliant and creative ideas for unique shots that came out perfectly. Turnaround time was far quicker than expected, and Josiah's communication was above reproach.
  • Walker
    Walker S. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and Thoughtful Work

    Martin Media could not have been more impressive at our wedding. They were professional and helped keep our special day on track. There are so many things you have to worry about on your wedding day and I am so glad that our photography/videography was not one of them. We watch our wedding video frequently and every time we press play it’s like we’re re-living it all over again. Thank you so much to Martin Media for making our special day so special and for giving us memories that will last a lifetime.
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia S. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Josiah was an amazing videographer! He was such a pleasure to work with - made everything simple and was very accommodating. He was on time the day of, very organized, and just went with the flow of the wedding even though it went a bit off schedule. We were extremely happy with our highlight & full video. We later asked him to create a separate video just of our first dance and he did it quickly even though it wasn’t originally planned. Couldn't have asked for a better way to capture our special day. Highly recommend!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Anastasia! It was truly our pleasure getting to work with you and Kyle and be a part of your wedding day! Congratulations!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Todd H. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Amazing experience! We can't say enough about Josiah and his company! From the very first phone call, he really connected with us to find out our vision and help prepare for our vow renewal ceremony. He was super fun to work with on the actual day and was great with our kids. He was VERY fast getting our videos made and back to us and communicated well the whole time. After the final video was made, we were surprised with a nice package from him too. Highly recommend!!!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Wow, thanks Todd! The feelings were mutual, it was such a fun experience hearing about your idea and helping bring it to fruition for your family. Congrats on 10 years together and here's too many more!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Josiah shot our wedding video and surpassed all our expectations. He was amazing to work with prior to our big day, and easy to communicate with. He was professional, but also made the process fun and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Martin Media for all your videography needs!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thanks so much Lauren for your kind review! It was such a thrill seeing you married after growing up together and I'm so glad God brought you Ryan. What a fun couple to work with and I pray blessings on your marriage!
  • E
    Erin Z. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical memories✨

    Josiah and Tanner are a dream duo!! They’re so personable, professional, and fun to work with! We got to meet with Josiah over Zoom a couple times before the big day to get to know each other and to give him wedding details/ideals, then they both showed up in wedding day ready to rock! My husband is very camera shy so he was a little nervous (and I was a little nervous for him), but Josiah and Tanner did SUCH a good job making it “not a big deal” that there were cameras around us. They put the audio and video coverage together so expertly, and it is absolutely beautiful. Not to mention, MONTHS after the wedding I asked if they were able to make us a video of our speeches, and they were so quick to get some magic to us. The footage is expertly captured and beautifully delivered. Thank you SO much Josiah and Tanner! We’re so happy to have these amazing memories forever 🩷
  • M
    Makayla B. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Martin Media and Tanner Helms Films was amazing! I highly recommend them

    Martin Media was amazing with the work they did for our wedding. I highly recommend them.
    They went above and beyond, I had no idea I was going to get everything that I did! Super out going and funny with all of our guests, family, and friends during the whole process. The communication was amazing, always a quick response. If you’re looking for any photography and videographer needs, check Martin Media out! You will not be disappointed.

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thanks so much Makayla! We had a blast on your wedding day and are so glad you love the photos and video :)
  • M
    Miquelle M. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our glacier wedding

    Our wedding was a perfect day! Martin Media made the memory eternal through his videography!!! He was wonderful to work! Top notch professional and video artist! I would highly recommend him!!!
  • Kinsie
    Kinsie F. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Josiah and Martin Media were AMAZING!!! We used them for photography and videography for our summer wedding. Being from out of town we went with them based on past reviews and were so glad we did. They were so helpful, friendly and made the process stress free. We met with them a couple of times before the wedding, and they were so caring and really listened to our ideas. They also helped with timelines and who should be in what photos. The photos and videos we received were excellent quality and we can't wait to watch our wedding video every year! Overall, we can't say enough great things and would highly recommend them for any photo or video needs!
  • D
    Darcy I. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!

    I can honestly say that these guys made my entire wedding experience way better than I could ever imagine. They were so on top of things, they helped so much with the coordination and timing and always made us feel comfortable. Most of the time I never even realized they were there. One thing I can say for sure is that this is not just their job they are so passionate and so good at what they do. I would 110% recommend them to ANYONE. They very quickly felt like friends and I couldn’t imagine anyone else to capture our special day.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, easy, and flexible

    Martin Media was super easy to work with! They did a great job of capturing our wedding and the fun we had together with our wedding party and guests. They were flexible to work with us and some of the uniqueness of what we wanted to highlight from our special day!

    The final products of pictures and video were beautiful!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding video

    Josiah is AMAZING. He worked with me and thought outside the box to make my day a possibility for filming. Before, and on the day, he went above and beyond. He worked great with all my other vendors too, which I didn’t realize how important that was until the day. He also was a joy to have around, fit in just like he was a guest and was very respectful. 100% recommend, my video is awesome and going to enjoy it for years to come.

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica! I'm glad you guys love your video so much. We had a blast at your wedding and everything absolutely did come together so well! Wishing you both the best in your new lives together
  • C
    Courtney G. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenonal

    I can't even express how grateful we are to have found Josiah!
    He went above and beyond to capture our big day; from hurdling a hedge, to running back and forth between our getting ready rooms, to climbing into the bushes to get the perfect angle, to walking to a Pond where we had one of our first dates. He kept us laughing and seemlessly transitioning in poses. Everything felt natural and came so easily. This is so important for me because I'm a very introverted person so this was huge for me.
    I can't recommend him enough. I will pass his info on to all of my friends and family as well!
    We have only seen the sneak peeks and Im already over the moon thrilled, cant wait to see all of the pictures 🥰
    If you're on the fence researching photographers, CHOSE MARTIN MEDIA!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Courtney, I am so thankful that we got connected! You both were so fun and a pleasure to work with on your wedding day. I'm glad you felt at ease in front of the camera. You looked like it came easy! haha

    So excited to continue editing these photos and get them over to you soon!
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have hoped for!

    My husband and I hired Josiah (Martin Media) as our videographer for our destination wedding in Moose Pass, Alaska on July 10, 2021. Josiah was awesome, more than we could have asked for in a videographer. We were looking for a vendor that would provide us with not only a highlight reel but also the full wedding "home video", which is something he offers as a package. Josiah was very responsive during the whole process and answered any questions we had. He has great attention to detail and didn't miss any special moments from our special day. We were blown away when we received the video (plus the physical video he sent us via mail was such a sweet touch). He was able to capture the wedding perfectly and his drone footage was awesome. We felt like we were reliving the day all over again after watching the video. We would highly recommend him!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Ashley! Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. Your wedding was so incredible and I was honored to be able to film all aspects of your day. You guys were such troopers throughout the whole day despite all the rain! I'm glad you guys love your video. Take care and don't forget about our hike we're doing together next time ya'll are up here!
  • C P
    C P Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Quality and Experience

    I could not have asked for a better experience with Josiah at Martin Media. From the first time we contacted him, he expressed almost as much excitement as us about our coming helicopter glacier elopement. I appreciated his effort in not only getting the details of our big day, but also getting to know us a little bit so that he can tell our story in a way that’s true to us.

    The whole process was very seamless, and he plugged in to the rest of our wedding day logistics with ease. Along with letting him know what we wanted, we gave him the place and time to meet, and from there it was like hanging out with a buddy on our wedding day. This was really important since we eloped and didn’t have family around. He worked very well with our photographer (like a team, not stepping on each other’s toes), and just had fun with us flying around Alaska capturing our story.

    As far as the quality of his company’s work, the videos speak for themselves. They’ve brought tears to our family’s eyes over and over as he captured all of the special, candid, and epic moments of our wedding day.

    On top of making the experience stress free, he sent over some teaser photos/screenshots just days after our wedding which were perfect for sharing and holding everyone over until the final product. Our final delivery came in a physical package in the mail. I’ll save the spoilers, but it was a nice, tangible touch that neatly tied up the whole videography experience.

    I can’t recommend Josiah and Martin Media enough. The customer experience and quality of work are simply unmatched. I wouldn’t think twice about hiring him all over again!

    Martin Media's reply:

    I'm so thankful that it felt like you guys were hanging out with a buddy on your helicopter trip because by the end, it felt like we had been friends for a long time! I'm privileged to have met you guys and I'm so glad you guys had the best experience working with Martin Media! Blessings on your future together!
  • Thomas
    Thomas M. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Martin Media Was Amazing!

    We could not be happier with Josiah and Martin Media! He met and even exceeded all of our expectations. He put together the best wedding video we could have imagined! The music fit us wonderfully and the shots he got are breathtaking! We are so grateful to have gotten to share our special day with him and have him capture it on film. Would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who is getting married in Alaska!!!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thank you Thomas! It was such a pleasure working with you and your beautiful bride. Congratulations!!
  • Franchezka
    Franchezka L. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Videographer

    Working with Martin Media was such a wonderful experience! From our initial contact with Josiah, throughout our wedding plan changes due to COVID, Josiah was so flexible and easy to work with. Not only is he very professional, but very personable as well. He and his wife Ryan helped to make our wedding day as smooth as possible and they were also so fun to be around. I appreciate that he put in the time to get to know me and my husband even before our wedding day. This was especially important because we planned an Alaskan destination wedding (we're from Chicago) and have never visited Alaska before prior to our wedding. We wanted to make sure that we were able to capture not just our special day but the amazing scenery around Girdwood, AK. The drone footage that Josiah took was breathtaking and it perfectly captures how mesmerized we were by the beautiful scenery in Alaska (it honestly felt like watching a Lord of the Rings footage!). Martin Media made our wedding video feel so special and really tailored it to us as a couple. Every time I watch our wedding video, it brings me back to all the happiness I felt on my wedding day. Whether you live in Alaska or are planning to have a destination wedding in Alaska, I highly highly recommend Martin Media!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thanks Franchezka for your heartfelt and thorough review! We had such a blast working with you guys and are so glad you felt we were able to capture all of Alaska's Splendor and incorporate it into your wedding video! Blessings on your marriage!
  • Silas
    Silas F. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We were a little uncertain about a videographer for our wedding. Josiah shot ours for us and it’s hard to imagine what we were thinking about questioning if it was worth it. If you’re uncertain, just do it! Having those memories in video is important and special for sharing with family and friends. It’s also worth mentioning that if you’re concerned about someone else being in the way or having a video camera in the room being annoying or uncomfortable, Josiah is top-notch. He’s a blast to hang out with, is comfortable with anything you can throw at him and will only help your day flow more smoothly and stress-free. His turn-around time is quick and the final result is great. Highly recommended!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Silas, thank you for your heartfelt comment! Your wedding was fabulous and I’m so glad I was able to make it up in Fairbanks! God Bless
  • M
    Mei S. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent videographer

    At first we were contemplating on whether we should have a videographer, but I'm so glad we decided to hire Josiah to help film our special day. The video was beautiful and I'm so happy that we were able to share the video to our friends and family. We would definitely recommend Martin Media for anyone who is looking to have their special day preserved in a memorable video!
  • A
    Aaron S. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videos!

    Josiah was amazing to have on our wedding day. Despite the pandemic he was flexible and helpful before the wedding. On the day of he was professional and a joy to have around. The video turned out amazing and we will treasure it for many years to come!
  • Sara
    Sara M. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best photographer/videographer you'll find!

    Look no further than Martin Media for your photography and videography needs...seriously! Working with Josiah was everything we could have hoped for - he was professional, responsive, and did went above and beyond for our Alaska elopement.

    When my husband and I were looking for a photographer and videographer for our elopement, we really didn't know what to expect or where to start as we had no recommendations outside of a google search. Coming from Colorado, we relied solely on browsing the internet and hashtags on Instagram to find someone. We came across Martin Media and reached out, and we knew immediately Josiah was going to be able to capture our unique day. We wanted to do a small hike to our wedding spot and to fly fish on the Kenai for salmon; two of our favorite things we do in Alaska each year. Josiah and his wife Ryan were totally up for our adventures and even surprised us with a white water raft trip, which was such a fun addition to our day!

    The video Josiah created for us truly captured every moment of our day which was so important to us since family and friends were not there to share it with us. Even two years after our elopement, we still have family and friends who watch our video and rave about it (and we do too!) :)

    Whether you're looking for a traditional ceremony + reception, small elopement, or Alaskan adventure, Martin Media will capture all of your special moments!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful he was part of our day!

    My husband and I are so grateful that we were able to have Josiah, with Martin Media, video our wedding day!

    With the current pandemic changing our plans more than once, Josiah was always super responsive, exceptionally supportive, and so flexible! It was so nice to be able to text him with any questions or concerns and get a quick response back, which helped ease our stress.

    My husband and I have had no experience being in front of a camera and we were nervous about feeling awkward being filmed all day. Honestly, I wish I never would have worried about it! Josiah made us feel so comfortable and we had so much fun with him. He is such a hard-working, kind, and genuine person and his positivity radiates!

    Our wedding video, that we received shortly after our wedding day, was MORE than we could have ever imagined! He captured the day absolutely perfectly and did not miss any important details. (My husband cries every time he watches it and my husband is NOT a crier!)

    We were unable to have our families join us for our big day because of travel restrictions, but now we have this awesome video to share with them! We are forever grateful for all of Josiah's hard work and the beautiful video he created!
  • D
    Doris Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!

    We had actually gone back and forth as to whether to do a videographer for our wedding because we weren’t sure a video could capture the actual feel of the day. Thank goodness we came to our senses and that we found Martin Media! We are so happy we reached out to Josiah, he was able to capture so many moments and watching our video it’s like we’re transported back to our wedding day every single time. We’ve cried, laughed, and smiled looking back at the beautiful video he took. He was so easy to work with and blended in seamlessly the day of. I forgot we were being filmed, he just kind of hovered in the background. From the get go he scheduled a call to figure out the vibe and mood we wanted for our video and to get an idea of us as people to be able to film a video that was truly a reflection of us. Throughout the whole process he was extremely responsive and organized. I will forever be grateful that I came across his info on The Knot and that he had availability to film our wedding. We will forever cherish all of the videos he took. We are so thankful for all the thought and effort he put into every minute of our videos. Thanks Josiah!!

    Martin Media's reply:

    What a heartfelt response Doris! Thank you for your kind words. It was such a wonderful experience meeting you and Danny and being a part of such a fun and very cold day! Haha I thoroughly enjoyed filming your guy’s special day!!

    Blessings on your marriage!
  • Irelynn
    Irelynn Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Josiah was a blast to work with on our wedding day!
    He was supportive and flexible during the planning process and we couldn't be more happy with how our videos turned out. It poured during our ceremony, and rained off and on throughout the day but nothing stopped us, and nothing stopped him. The shots are breath taking. The music is perfect. The vibe is everything we imagined and so much more!
    Thank you Martin Media. We are so grateful for your talent and technique, and blessed to be able to re-live our special day over and over again. You captured us perfectly.
    I love that we have our video on a flash drive and can view it on YouTube as well. Josiah worked so well with our photographer and she captured some cool shots of him in action too!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Videos!

    Josiah is absolutely fantastic. He was professional, on top of everything, super energetic, and full of great ideas. His vision for my wedding video was better than anything I could have come up with! Go watch Martin Media on YouTube and you will see what I am talking about. I got many compliments on the video and several misty eyes. So so so worth every penny. 100% recommend to anyone looking for a top notch videographer!

    Martin Media's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Rachel! It was great filming your wedding and i'm so pleased you liked the wedding video!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message