Skip to main content
Weddings

Martello Photography Reviews

Martello Photography

Martello Photography

Ashtabula, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martello photography did a stunning job on our wedding photos. I am considering just pasting them top to bottom all over our living room walls! I keep thinking I've narrowed it down to a few favorites, and then I find new ones that I love. This is truly a heroic feat as I'm usually not the biggest fan of getting my picture taken, but I am truly awed and satisfied. The Photo Mirror was also an amazing hit, I could not have predicted how much the crowd would absolutely love it but they really did! Thank you Heather & David!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband Austin and I wanted to thank Heather and Melody so much for shooting our wedding on July 28th. It was such an amazing experience. They like to have fun when taking pictures and it made it awesome for us. We are so excited to see all of our pictures. Thank you so much again!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did our engagement pictures and they turned out great! Very relaxed session and the quality of the pictures and prints are amazing! Definitely worth it!
  • C
    Cassi Married on 11/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was wonderful to work with!! So easy going, very quick to respond! One of the highlights of the whole wedding process was working with her!
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martello Photography does not disappoint, absolutely amazing!
  • K
    Karly Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was great and I highly recommend her! After having major second thoughts about our original photographer that week booked, I reached out to Heather 3 months before our wedding daye and she was extremely responsive and helpful - my now husband and I knew we needed to book her because thankfully she was open !

    She was amazing to work with and always kept me informed. On our actual wedding day, she was a true professional. Everyone in our wedding party said she was awesome with and made everyone feel so comfortable - she truly captured our whole day with her photos. I could go on and on about how truly blessed we were to have her photograph our special day. I recommend her to anyone and everyone- you will not regret it!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was easy to work with. She got the shots we wanted and more. She grabbed shots that we didn't think about.
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our photos are absolutely stunning! Heather and Josh did an amazing job.
  • User2063128 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did a great job with the pictures despite the downpour.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martello Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding. She spent the peer t amount of time capturing our special day and we absolutely loved the result. She got so many portraits and poses that I would never have thought of!
  • P
    Paula Married on 07/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is great to work with, very professional and friendly. We are very happy with our pictures and would recommend to anyone.
  • User1695922 Event on: 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather has a very creative style - most unique!
  • User1699638 Event on: 06/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Friendly and professional service combined with creativity and talent! Highly recommended!
  • E
    Edith Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is my second time using Heather. Very professional. Very accomodating. Loved my pictures!
  • Z
    Zahrah Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was extraordinary! While the bride, me, was a monster Heather was cool, collected, experienced and patient throughout the demands and commands of getting the pictures I wanted for my everlasting memories. And talk about flexibility!?! She came all the way from ohio to Florida to provide her services which in the end captured the best everlasting memories I will have of my wedding!
  • R
    Robin Event on: 04/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martello photography is wonderful! Heather has a great eye for light, and the perfect "shot".
  • L
    Lena Event on: 03/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martello took several pictures of our family and I have to say she never lets us down! Professional, makes you feel at ease, outgoing! We called her at the very last minute and she made our wonderful event happen, we love her!
  • M
    Mary Event on: 11/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather proves to be professional and pays close attention to detail. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with Martello Photography, she was open to our requests and the quality of photos were just beautiful!
  • G
    Genell Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a vision for what our wedding shoot would be, well maybe it was just an idea, but once we met with Heather, we knew we found the right person to capture the most spectacular day of our life.

    We met with Heather for coffee. The idea was we would meet several photographers and see who may be the best to photo our day. Well once we met Heather, we knew we had the one! We showed Heather some wedding pictures from other weddings of friends and family. Heather could see both our artistic goals and desire to capture precious candid moments. She quickly identified the need for a second photographer to insure we captured both the portrait and the expressions of the guest and family. We booked her on the spot!

    Our first experience with Heather was for our engagement shoot. She was so fun and creative! Her expressions and words as she took these pictures were amazing. She truly loves what she does and has such passion for her work. Our engagement pictures will be cherished for our lifetime. We loved that she took the time to create a slide show set to such a lovely song. We literally cried when we saw it!

    Our Wedding Day went amazingly! Heather was composed, professional, fun and organized for the entire event. She took the time to capture each phase of the wedding as well getting family portraits for us at the church. We had a big group and she was able to manage shoots with all of us as well as taking the time to take pictures of just us. We revisit the place where our engagement photos were taken and it completed the entire experience.

    We feel so lucky to have found Heather! Thank you so much for preserving our day and this time for us. We highly recommend Martello Photography for any occasion…You can’t go wrong!

    Genell & Jeff Sturm
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 07/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Martello photography for a group photo at our 30th class reunion. She was extemely professional, easy to work with and cost effective. She did a fantastic job and would highly recommend her. She is extemely talented, pleasant and returns your finished product to you quickly!would use her services again .
  • S
    Sandra Event on: 07/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather took great family photos in a variety of poses and settings including 4 kids under 5. She was equally responsive to our modifying and selecting photos
  • User2954220 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather takes amazing photos! Our wedding day was amazing! She photographed the most special moments of our day! They all were beautiful!
  • User1696211 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is very personable and does a great job catching "in the moment shots"! I am so happy we used her as our photographer she did such a wonderful job.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Heather and her team. There were so many great pictures and was extremely hard to narrow down to 50 for our photo album. The best part of the photo package were the 2 canvases she created for us. Those photos are always something we will cherish in our home for many years to come.