Skip to main content
Weddings

MarryMeInMontana.LOVE Reviews

MarryMeInMontana.LOVE

MarryMeInMontana.LOVE

Kalispell, MT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

26 User photos

  • Haley
    Haley Z. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day special!

    Sally was perfect! She made our day so special with her thoughtful and beautiful words. The passage we chose, with her help for our ceremony was breathtaking. She was so helpful in the whole process of our wedding. We eloped by ourselves and I told everyone she was our "wedding mom"! It wouldn't have been the same without her. She was very calm and spoke in a gentle and loving way. I highly recommend her!

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    Oh Haley, it was such a beautiful wedding, thank you and Ben for allowing me to be there with you. I cherish being your "wedding mom" and knowing you were happy makes me smile from ear to ear. I wish you all the best there is. Much love, sally
  • ELIZABETH
    Elizabeth M. Married on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sally is the best!

    Sally was such a joy to work with. We went through several iterations of the ceremony vows/readings and Sally was helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. Despite only meeting Sally immediately prior to the ceremony, I felt like I had known her for quite some time.

    She is so nice and helped so much in making our ceremony the special, intimate moment that it was. I would hire Sally again in a heartbeat.
  • Steven
    Steven I. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Sally is a wonderful officiant and a wonderful person. She's very warm and a great listener and made us feel comfortable right away. She did a great job creating a ceremony that fit our personality and style and we were thrilled to have her up there with us on our big day. We'd absolutely recommend Sally to anyone looking to tie the knot.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren J. Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and beautiful words

    My husband and I chose Sally to officiate our elopement at Glacier National Park, as she was recommended by our photographer. We live in Pennsylvania and have never traveled to Montana until our elopement. Sally called us ahead of time and we corresponded back and forth via email and she got to know us without even meeting us.
    When we met her the evening we eloped, we felt like we already knew her.
    We loved every passage she spoke and thought it was sweet that she incorporated a few sentences from each of our parents.
    Overall, we could not have chose a better person to officiate.
    We would definitely recommend her to anyone who wants the perfect ceremony!

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    I have the honor of marrying couples and when I get to experience pure grace, beauty and love in a couple it is very moving. The evening of your wedding the rain was coming down so hard I didn't think we would be able to do your service on Lake McDonald as planned. You two never complained, never stopped smiling and looking at each other with such love. The rain cleared, Marianne took amazing photos and it was a beautiful wedding. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it. sally
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant for Montana Wedding

    Getting married is stressful! There’s so much to think about, so much to plan and consider. Sally takes all the guess work and stress out of your ceremony. She has so many variations that she’s guaranteed to have something that suits your needs. She’s helpful without being over bearing and truly just wants your day to be the best that it can be. Her charisma and genuine personality come through in the ceremony and I promise you won’t be disappointed. 10 out of 10 would recommend! – Wedding, February 23, 2019

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    What a lovely review, thank you so much Caitlin! I absolutely loved working with you. You are the happiest couple and a joy to be around. Thank you for honoring me by allowing me to marry you and Curtis. Blessings to you both. Love, sally
  • C
    Christa Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning our wedding from Canada was daunting at first. Sally took one worry away from our planning and was able to help us create the most perfect ceremony. We were completely at ease and comfortable from the first phone call! Sally met with us several times when we travelled to the area and each time felt like we were meeting with a long lost friend. Every single word and reading was something that held true to us and how we feel about each other, marriage and family. Our guests loved every minute and commented to us afterwards that both the officiant and ceremony were amazing and everyone was crying happy tears. Sally worked with us to incorporate our 3 kids in a hand fasting ceremony and was happy to join in our post ceremony beer cheer! We highly recommend Sally for your perfect day!

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    Hi Christa, Oh My Gosh, Your wedding was amazing. When the kids came up to help with the Hand Fasting Ceremony, I was so moved.
    You were lovely to work with and I wish we could do it all over again. And have a Beer Cheer to toast the occasion. Keep in touch. love,sally
  • N
    Nick Married on 07/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally put an amazing ceremony together for us and I now consider her a friend. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant in the area.
  • B
    Breanna Married on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally is as sweet and kind as she is professional and patient. She took the time to get to know my husband and I to ensure our ceremony was right for us. With my husband and I having very little knowledge on what exactly we wanted for a ceremony, Sally was able to help us construct not only a very beautiful one, but one that was absolutely perfect for who we are.
    She was the perfect person to marry us and I am so happy we found her!!

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    HI Breanna! Thank you, it was such joy getting to know you and Gray, and I am so happy you were pleased with the service.
    I love how you called Gray your HUSBAND!!! Congrats and please stay in touch. I want to hear all about your lives. xos
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally was the best person in the world to marry us!! She made us feel so special and was such a nice soul. Sally remained calm the day before when I called her panicking about things going on at the courthouse. On her way to marry us she picked us up a cake for the after ceremony. We had a handfasting ceremony and it was so beautiful. Sally, you are so professional and kind. Thank you.xoxo
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was absolutely great! Definitely recommend her to everyone!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally is awesome and is so professional! Super comfortable to talk to and easy to get ahold of if you have any questions! I had no clue what I was doing and she made the process super easy and she was so organized.
  • C
    Cherie Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally was absolutely amazing as our JOP. She was open to any suggestion we had and we even had tehnical issues with the mic and she adapted to it without issues. She was incredibly warm, and was able to create the perfect wedding for us. Our guests even commented on how she created such a wonderful ceremony. Being from out of state, she guided us on how to get everything in place for the wedding.
    I would absolutely recommend Sally to anyone.
    Thank you Sally!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Sally was so wonderful! She was so helpful and kind. She was always very quick to respond to my emails or phone calls and she was so helpful when it came to my husband and I writing our own vows. She was so professional and sweet on the day of our ceremony as well. We seriously could not have chosen anyone better!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful ceremony.
  • R
    Randi Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally was fantastic! She was very willing to travel to our chosen wedding spot, and was really great at communicating with us. We communicated mainly by email because we don't live in the Bigfork area, and she was very prompt in her replies and great at preparing the most wonderful wedding ceremony for us. She really took our wishes into account and made our wedding ceremony exactly what we wanted. The ceremony she wrote was absolutely amazing, the words were so beautiful and meaningful we couldn't cut any of it out! Our vows and the readings in the ceremony literally described everything that marriage is supposed to be, and all the love and compassion we strive to show each other. There was not a dry eye in the house during the ceremony! We are going to have the wedding ceremony printed and framed. Our wedding was small, so we didn't do a rehearsal dinner, and Sally was wonderful at guiding us and making sure we didn't stress. Everything felt natural and at ease, and she is a genuinely great person to work with and be around. She is very kind, fun, and wonderful at what she does. Our perfect day wouldn't have been as perfect without her, and we are so grateful we got to have her as our officiate.
  • G
    Grace Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally was everything we hoped for. She worked through all of our questions, thoughts, and ideas along the way to create a service that was incredibly special to us. She is so passionate about what she does and presents herself beautifully in the ceremony. It was a gift and honor to have her be a part of our special day. Having planned our wedding from states away, she was always available to answer questions and was there to meet us at the venue when we arrived to walk through any last minute details before the big day. Thanks so much, Sally! What a special time for us and our families - thank you for being a part of one of the best moments of our lives to date. XO Grace + Randy
  • Charlie
    Charlie Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I truly could not have asked for a more amazing officiant! We were both quite intimidated by the ceremony and vows, not knowing where to start or what we wanted to be said. Sally was such a joy to work with, very open minded and genuinely happy to help steer us in the right direction, She articulated our feelings perfectly into words, included a ring warming, and Celtic knot tying both absolutely amazing. Months after the wedding our family members are still saying how wonderful she was. HIGHLY recommended to everyone.
  • W
    William Married on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I came to Kallispell to RENEW OUR VOWS for our Anniversary.
    When I was looking for a minister I found several, but not being from the area is a little challenging, but I asked our photographer and she recommend Sally. As soon as I spoke to her I knew she was the Minister for our SPECIAL DAY.
    Sally wrote us a CELTIC KNOT TYING CEREMONY which was really beautiful.
    She was so Compassionate, caring and made us feel that we've known her for years. She really is the best!!!
    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sally to anyone.

    Bill &Julie Manning
    Woodside Ny
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Sally was just so easy. She helped us put together a warm and personal ceremony; one that our guests are sill talking about to this day. Her delivery was so calm and genuine. Almost as if she had known us from the beginning. Not to mention there were a few good laughs throughout as well. Thank you for making our ceremony special, relaxing and so memorable.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Sally. She was the officiant at our wedding and did a fabulous job. She helped us write our own unique ceremony and was both a helpful guide and a great listener. We primarily communicated through email in the months leading up to our wedding, which was convenient and quick. She catered to our every wish and need and was very organized. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant in the Whitefish/Bigfork area!

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    Officiating Elizabeth and Ryan's wedding was pure joy! We met in January for coffee and discussed their ceremony desires. We talked via email and put together a lovely service. The wedding was held at the summit at the Whitefish Mountain Resort where Elizabeth and Ryan were surrounded by the love of family and friends. It was my honor to marry this wonderful couple.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally Hanger was our officiant for our elopement on 8.28.17 in Glacier National Park, we are from out of state so this was not easy planning a destination wedding! I first contacted her in February 2017 and for the next 7 months she kept in close contact. Easiest form of communication for me was email but she always offered to be available on the phone whenever we needed her. She sent many examples of ceremonies for us to read through so we could see what we liked; she sent MANY which were so helpful in creating our perfect ceremony. If Sally hadn't heard from us in awhile she would reach out to check in. Sally is awesome and is one of the sweetest and kindest person we have ever met! By the time we met she felt like an old friend and greeted us with a big hug and was glowing with happiness and excitement for us throughout the evening. She is not only sweet and friendly but professional, dependable, and flexible, We are so glad we found Sally to be our officiant!
  • R
    Robin Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally officiated our wedding in Whitefish. She was so great to work with. She sent us lots of different options for the ceremony/vows/other unique ideas and we were able to tailor our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it! It was easy to communicate with her via email for our destination wedding. She was super prompt and helpful, and her fees are very reasonable. We were so happy with the way our ceremony turned out and would highly recommend Sally!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WIth her warm and caring manner, Sally worked with us to prepare the perfect marriage vows. As she conducted the ceremony, she made our special day, even more meaningful, with emphasis on our commitment and eternal love for each other. We were so happy and blessed to have her as our Officiant.

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    Sandra, It was a joy meeting you and Wayne. Writing your service and Officiating your wedding was a blessing to me and I will be forever grateful to you! I especially love that we are now friends and have had lunch together, and have corresponded over the summer. You and Wayne are a beautiful couple, and I am lucky to call you friends!
  • J
    Jana Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally was an amazing officiant for our wedding. She helped to make our ceremony personal and fun! She pointed us in the right direction when we didn’t know where to start and had timely communication throughout the process. I would highly recommend her for any type of ceremony, she is flexible with tons of options!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about Sally and how absolutely amazing she is. Let me start by saying if you want someone who genuinely cares and loves what she does, then Sally is the officiant for you. I knew from the first email we exchanged I needed her to me our officiant. She was so friendly and fast to reply and FULL of ideas and suggestions. She was so much help with our ceremony.
    We ran into a few snags with our ceremony. The first was not being able to find rope for our ceremony. She took it upon herself to think out side the box and we used ribbon instead (which she supplied from her own home). It was perfect!
    The second very large snag we ran into was my sisters flight was very delayed. Sally had an engagment later in the day so we had to have our ceremony at 1:30 which would have been fine if my sisters flight landed on time....... it ended up being an hour late. Sally waited and pushed our ceremony to 2:30 so my sister could be there. My sister got there with minutes to spare!! She was so wonderful. She saved the day for sure!
    I would highly, highly, highly recommend Sally.

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    Roy and Sandra, when we met for coffee and started talking, I knew I wanted to be a part of your wedding. The hiccups happen in life and it is how we deal with them that matters. And we did, together! And it was a beautiful wedding that included your family... I adored working with you and Roy and thank YOU for rolling with it too! Here's to YOU!
  • S
    Shona Married on 06/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sally was wonderful! We drove down from Calgary, Canada to do a 5 year vow renewal. I emailed through the website and Sally got back to me right away. We chatted on the phone and arranged everything, she had some samples of vows to help us choose what we wanted (we are keep-it-simple). Sally had a location in mind that was both beautiful and easy to get to - a lovely rocky beach on Lake MacDonald. Overall an amazing experience. Sally even took some lovely pictures of us and emailed them to us! We really appreciated it. She clearly loves what she does and is kind and genuine. Thank you, Sally!

    MarryMeInMontana.LOVE's reply:

    Shona, meeting you and Bob was so love-affirming! Celebrating your 5th year with a Vow Renewal was a highlight this summer. Your enthusiasm for life was catching! Your love for each other was palpable and for me to be allowed to witness such love was beyond joyful.
    Being able to create a Vow Renewal service for you and Bob was powerful for me because I wanted it to reflect your deep connection. Watching Greg take photographs of you was sweet and your expressions while he was shooting was filled with love for him.
    I hope you will come back and we can do it again. oxo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message