Colorado MicroWeddings Reviews

102 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for Colorado MicroWeddings

Recommended by 100%

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

64 User photos

Colorado MicroWeddings 1
Colorado MicroWeddings 2
Colorado MicroWeddings 3
Colorado MicroWeddings 4
Colorado MicroWeddings 5
Colorado MicroWeddings 6
Colorado MicroWeddings 7
+ 58
Sort by:
  • Nissi

    Nissi · Getting married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!

    We are so happy we stumbled across Iver. He was the perfect fit for our Rocky Mountain Elopement. He was so well spoken, professional and personable. He helped us so much with every detail leading up to the ceremony. He provided us with information for the park permit, ceremony locations and recommended an amazing videographer that we ended up using! Very responsive with our millions of questions. Oh and he also had no problem being at our ceremony location at 5am for sunrise! Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • O

    Olivia Terry · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and so heartfelt

    Iver helped us to have the perfect and simple wedding that we dreamed of! Thank you so much for being so thoughtful with your words, making us laugh, making us cry and helping everyone who witness us join in marriage feel the love! Thank you Iver!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 8
  • Angela

    Angela Puckett · Married on 09/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Iver and his staff are very professional and helpful. We used the minister, photographer, and hair/makeup staff. Each did an amazing job! Thanks for a great experience.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Miranda

    Miranda Mickiewicz · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant For The Win!

    Iver was the absolute BEST officiant for our weeding. He was helpful, informative, organized and guided us step by step before and after the ceremony. His script was crafted carefully to capture the best of us and our special day. He is highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • M

    Meredith Whitney · Married on 08/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Stress Elopement

    We worked with Iver for our elopement in August and it was the best decision we could have made! We live in New Jersey and wanted to have a ceremony in Colorado but didn't know where to start. Iver recommended a phenomenal location, provided instructions on how to secure the location and the marriage license, and put us in contact with great vendors who were wonderful to work with. He even performed the ceremony that was really personalized and perfect for us. If you want low stress planning and wonderful wedding, I highly recommend Colorado MicroWeddings!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Thiana

    Thiana · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit

    Iver was so amazing to work with. My fiancé and I were having such a hard time finding the right officiant and we came across Iver and he was great. His personality vibed with exactly how we wanted our ceremony. He asked a lot of questions so he was able to provide us with the perfect ceremony. I would suggest him highly. Thank you, Iver!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 9
  • Jordan

    Jordan Schrock · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aspen Wedding

    Iver is SO great! He definitely has professionalism and experience that is unmatched! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and Iver made it a breeze to plan or ceremony. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 10
    Colorado MicroWeddings 11
  • S

    Stacy Ulishney · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding planner and team!

    Iver and his team were an absolute dream to work with. He handled everything down to the smallest detail without me having to feel a piece of stress, and he created our vision while doing it! My husband and I could enjoy the wedding planning process and know that if there was a hiccup Iver would already be on it. My hair and make up was better than I ever imagined and I cant wait to see the pictures. I can not rave about his team and him enough! If you are looking for a planner or any wedding services, Iver is the only way to go!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 12
  • Carli

    Carli Nix · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection amongst chaos

    On our wedding day in particular we had a few obstacles to overcome. There was a biking marathon that blocked off the normal route to our ceremony site, Sapphire Point. This caused many late arrivals, but Iver was the first one there. He did many things that weren’t even in his job description. He helped us through every step of the way and made the ceremony seamless and everything we wanted. He truly went above and beyond!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 13
  • A

    Ariel Sierra · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very resourceful and helpful

    He was very accommodating and very helpful . Knew the ropes and made me feel comfortable

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • E

    Emily Smith · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic - highly recommend

    We couldn’t have asked for a better service - Iver was excellent at answering all our questions and very responsive to messages throughout. Everything was explained clearly which was really helpful especially as we organised the whole thing from the UK, and only flew out to Denver a few days before the wedding. Iver was fab during the ceremony too & really made us feel at ease. He was even ok with us changing the location at the very last minute!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Lynn Halbirt · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding ever!!! Best officiant!

    Iver was absolutely amazing, he had a calming and wonderful voice, his presence and words were perfect. He was very responsive to all of our questions, concerns and wishes, he went the extra mile, even referred me to my makeup artist! and our videographer!!! Seriously, I had the wedding of my dreams and Iver is a huge part of why that happened! Sending him a lifetime of love and hugs from The Halbirts.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 14
  • J

    Joy Schaefer · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Falls Wedding

    Iver did an amazing job! Highly recommend, he always answered all my questions and made our day very special. He scouted out several waterfalls for us and found the perfect sight for us.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Tucker · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute amazing day!

    Iver did a wonderful job making our day perfect! He responds quickly with any questions and the photographer he connected us with was wonderful as well!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Dean

    Dean Halbirt · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver Marjerison is the best!

    Iver was so helpful with the planning of our wedding at Sapphire Point. He is great to work with, he is very responded quickly to all of our questions, and did a fantastic wedding ceremony! Highly recommended

    Sent on 06/29/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 15
  • L

    Lizeth · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver and Kelsey are amazing! We can not thank them enough for making our day special. Everything we planned was literally last minute and they helped us not only feel comfortable, but they also understood us and guided us every step of the way. Both of our families were very pleased with our ceremony and loved their work. If I had to do this all over again, I would not hesitate to contact them. Thank you Iver and Kelsey for everything!!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • M

    Mackenzi Pullen Baum · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver was fantastic!

    Iver was a big part of our ceremony and made it very special. He was always available to talk through the details prior and even picked up flowers and met us early so I could get them for pictures, which was very helpful. He made the ceremony fun, personal and professional. I would totally recommend him!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Grant

    Grant B. · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Planning!

    Working with Iver and Colorado MicroWeddings was an awesome experience. From the time we decided to elope in Colorado to the time we had everything finalized was a little over a week! Iver provided us with all of the available options and gave us his input when we had questions or couldn't quite decide one way or another. The whole process was painless and the big day went off absolutely perfectly!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Gard · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Guy! Stress Melting Machine!

    We decided to get married on our summer vacation to Breckenridge one month beforewe were leaving. I had never even been to Colorado! Thank God I found Iver. He found the perfect location, an amazing photographer and he officiated my wedding himself. It was such a beautiful wedding and we have him to thank.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 16
  • Abbey

    Abbey Aide · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in all aspects!

    From the start, we knew Iver was a great fit for us! We are a same-sex couple looking for someone laid back and who made us feel comfortable on our big day. He was nothing short of amazing and made our day feel perfect. He helped us organize the ceremony, showed up to rehearsal/wedding on time, and gave us his expertise with things we were unsure about. He had a friendly, personal attitude and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed having him officiate our ceremony. Thanks Iver so much for everything!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a relaxed experience!

    Iver was incredible! He was certainly what we were looking for. The communication was great and he was pretty laid back. We were running late the day of the wedding (pretty typical for the bride haha) however he checked in with both us to make sure we were both doing ok. We are really happy to have picked him to be part of our wedding. Certainly recommended and you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Nesbitt · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Iver was very helpful and responsive. He performed a meaningful but not cheesy ceremony, which was exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Heli

    Heli Manyoki · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible officiant who helped make our big day an incredible success!

    We cannot imagine having anyone other than Iver as our officiant. He was able to perfectly bring to life the ceremony we imagined and was incredibly helpful and flexible leading up to our big day. We were going back and forth on what unity ceremony we wanted to do up until a week out and even with our last minute request Iver was there to make it happen. Can’t recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 17
  • C

    Cammaron · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was great! We loved how he personalized it to us! We also loved how he made sure he was a good fit to us! He made sure our guests were comfortable. Our families loved the ceremony and said we chose an amazing guy for the job! We loved how friendly he was while taking pictures after and making sure we were happy with everything!
    If we were to do the day all over again we would definitely want Iver to marry is again! I would recommend him to anyone who were to ask! The day was absolutely perfect!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Colorado MicroWeddings 18
    Colorado MicroWeddings 19

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review