Colorado MicroWeddings Reviews

95 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for Colorado MicroWeddings

Recommended by 100%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

58 User photos

Colorado MicroWeddings 1
Colorado MicroWeddings 2
Colorado MicroWeddings 3
Colorado MicroWeddings 4
Colorado MicroWeddings 5
Colorado MicroWeddings 6
Colorado MicroWeddings 7
+ 52
Sort by:
  • Nissi

    Nissi · Getting married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!

    We are so happy we stumbled across Iver. He was the perfect fit for our Rocky Mountain Elopement. He was so well spoken, professional and personable. He helped us so much with every detail leading up to the ceremony. He provided us with information for the park permit, ceremony locations and recommended an amazing videographer that we ended up using! Very responsive with our millions of questions. Oh and he also had no problem being at our ceremony location at 5am for sunrise! Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Puckett · Getting married on 09/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Iver and his staff are very professional and helpful. We used the minister, photographer, and hair/makeup staff. Each did an amazing job! Thanks for a great experience.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Carli

    Carli Nix · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection amongst chaos

    On our wedding day in particular we had a few obstacles to overcome. There was a biking marathon that blocked off the normal route to our ceremony site, Sapphire Point. This caused many late arrivals, but Iver was the first one there. He did many things that weren’t even in his job description. He helped us through every step of the way and made the ceremony seamless and everything we wanted. He truly went above and beyond!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 8
  • A

    Ariel Sierra · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very resourceful and helpful

    He was very accommodating and very helpful . Knew the ropes and made me feel comfortable

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • E

    Emily Smith · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic - highly recommend

    We couldn’t have asked for a better service - Iver was excellent at answering all our questions and very responsive to messages throughout. Everything was explained clearly which was really helpful especially as we organised the whole thing from the UK, and only flew out to Denver a few days before the wedding. Iver was fab during the ceremony too & really made us feel at ease. He was even ok with us changing the location at the very last minute!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • J

    Joy Schaefer · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Falls Wedding

    Iver did an amazing job! Highly recommend, he always answered all my questions and made our day very special. He scouted out several waterfalls for us and found the perfect sight for us.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Tucker · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute amazing day!

    Iver did a wonderful job making our day perfect! He responds quickly with any questions and the photographer he connected us with was wonderful as well!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Dean

    Dean Halbirt · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver Marjerison is the best!

    Iver was so helpful with the planning of our wedding at Sapphire Point. He is great to work with, he is very responded quickly to all of our questions, and did a fantastic wedding ceremony! Highly recommended

    Sent on 06/29/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 9
  • L

    Lizeth · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver and Kelsey are amazing! We can not thank them enough for making our day special. Everything we planned was literally last minute and they helped us not only feel comfortable, but they also understood us and guided us every step of the way. Both of our families were very pleased with our ceremony and loved their work. If I had to do this all over again, I would not hesitate to contact them. Thank you Iver and Kelsey for everything!!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • M

    Mackenzi Pullen Baum · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver was fantastic!

    Iver was a big part of our ceremony and made it very special. He was always available to talk through the details prior and even picked up flowers and met us early so I could get them for pictures, which was very helpful. He made the ceremony fun, personal and professional. I would totally recommend him!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Grant

    Grant B. · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Planning!

    Working with Iver and Colorado MicroWeddings was an awesome experience. From the time we decided to elope in Colorado to the time we had everything finalized was a little over a week! Iver provided us with all of the available options and gave us his input when we had questions or couldn't quite decide one way or another. The whole process was painless and the big day went off absolutely perfectly!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Gard · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Guy! Stress Melting Machine!

    We decided to get married on our summer vacation to Breckenridge one month beforewe were leaving. I had never even been to Colorado! Thank God I found Iver. He found the perfect location, an amazing photographer and he officiated my wedding himself. It was such a beautiful wedding and we have him to thank.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 10
  • Abbey

    Abbey Aide · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in all aspects!

    From the start, we knew Iver was a great fit for us! We are a same-sex couple looking for someone laid back and who made us feel comfortable on our big day. He was nothing short of amazing and made our day feel perfect. He helped us organize the ceremony, showed up to rehearsal/wedding on time, and gave us his expertise with things we were unsure about. He had a friendly, personal attitude and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed having him officiate our ceremony. Thanks Iver so much for everything!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a relaxed experience!

    Iver was incredible! He was certainly what we were looking for. The communication was great and he was pretty laid back. We were running late the day of the wedding (pretty typical for the bride haha) however he checked in with both us to make sure we were both doing ok. We are really happy to have picked him to be part of our wedding. Certainly recommended and you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Nesbitt · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Iver was very helpful and responsive. He performed a meaningful but not cheesy ceremony, which was exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Heli

    Heli Manyoki · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible officiant who helped make our big day an incredible success!

    We cannot imagine having anyone other than Iver as our officiant. He was able to perfectly bring to life the ceremony we imagined and was incredibly helpful and flexible leading up to our big day. We were going back and forth on what unity ceremony we wanted to do up until a week out and even with our last minute request Iver was there to make it happen. Can’t recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Colorado MicroWeddings 11
  • C

    Cammaron · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was great! We loved how he personalized it to us! We also loved how he made sure he was a good fit to us! He made sure our guests were comfortable. Our families loved the ceremony and said we chose an amazing guy for the job! We loved how friendly he was while taking pictures after and making sure we were happy with everything!
    If we were to do the day all over again we would definitely want Iver to marry is again! I would recommend him to anyone who were to ask! The day was absolutely perfect!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Colorado MicroWeddings 12
    Colorado MicroWeddings 13
  • J

    Justin Baltz · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11/10, Wow, and Thank You!

    Wow! Iver helped to make our wedding ceremony so special. We had never met Iver before but were set on having him do our ceremony. He asked us about ourselves on the phone and in email and was able to put together some very special words. From his availability to his demeanor, I would highly recommend Iver and his suggested photographer. Our special day would not have been the same without you.

    Sent on 12/22/2018
    Colorado MicroWeddings 14
    Colorado MicroWeddings 15
    Colorado MicroWeddings 16
  • C

    Charlotte Cook · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Iver was more than we could’ve ever asked for! He worked with our schedule, helped us with location for our small ceremony and put together a script that was truly meaningful. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone looking for a friendly and professional officiant!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Renee

    Renee Gould · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Wedding at Red Rocks!!

    Mr. Iver Marjerison served as the Ordained Minister for our winter wedding at Red Rocks;Morrison, CO. The whole process with him was smooth; he was wonderful and flexible to work with! The ceremony he led was very professional yet fun and brightly toned. I strongly recommend Mr. Marjerison to pronounce you husband and wife!!! Mike & Renee

    Sent on 12/26/2018
    Colorado MicroWeddings 17
  • Brittni

    Brittni Aragon · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Iver did an amazing job! He helped us pick the perfect location to say our vowels. He was flexible with our budget and even helped us find a photographer. I loved what he said during our ceremony and made unique for my husband and I. Thanks for all your help Iver!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Kelsey Apple · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iver Marjerison

    Iver was INCREDIBLE. He had everyone laughing and then crying, everyone felt deep his passion for his work. we had several people ask if he was a friend of ours because he described our love sp spot on that it felt like we had known him for years. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marry Colorado - The Right Choice For Your Special Day

    Marry Colorado was definitely the right choice for us on our special day. My husband and I decided to elope, because after all we are just marrying one another - not our families. We didn't want the extra expenses or stress trying to plan, coordinate, and please everyone. It was just us and Iver - and the day couldn't have been more perfect! When I initially reached out to Marry Colorado I received a response in the same day, and Iver was very responsive and professional during the whole process of planning and when we finally met up. Iver is a terrific ordained minister with plenty of experience and compassion and also is empathetic and cost effective. If you want your special day to go right - contact Iver at Marry Colorado.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • M

    Mike Ruggles · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Iver was excellent. Well spoken, professional, easy to work with and reasonably priced. I’m very happy we decided to have him officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 10/18/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review