Weddings

Marriott Kansas City Overland Park Reviews

Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Overland Park, KS
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • A
    Areke Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked several rooms at the Overland Park Marriott for the bridal party to get ready. It is a beautiful hotel with many gorgeous opportunities for photos. The staff was friendly and helped set up our room so when we returned from our big day, there were roses and chocolates prepared. Absolutely beautiful!
  • S
    Shivani Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Overland Park Marriott was home to almost all of my wedding events (we had 7 wedding events total, 5 of which were here) and we couldn't have asked for a more organized, helpful and fun team to work with. Our organizer was Le'nish and she couldn't have been more amazing even if we wanted her to. She was always on top of the ball, so helpful with all of our ongoing questions, and calm in moments of chaos so that my family and I didn't have to stress or worry. The hotel accommodated all of our needs, even all the extra little things that came up last minute. I truly could not have asked for a better hotel to have my big, fat, Indian wedding. :)

    Marriott Kansas City Overland Park's reply:

    Shivani, we loved having you! You and your family added such color and flair to our hotel for the weekend. We loved working with you and the BALLROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL!!! We are so honored to have the met you and your family and we look forward to many more fun events! Thank you for sharing your "Big, fat, Indian" wedding with us!
  • M
    Meg Married on 12/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service. My wedding reception turned out the way I wanted it to be. Staff was very responsive and helpful. The place looked beautiful on the day of the reception. I was very happy with the overall experience.
  • User1675082 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Overland Park Marriott Hotel was the absolute perfect location for our wedding reception! Working with Denise and Rafael was everything I could have ever dreamed of! They were the epitomy of professionalism and left no detail or question unanswered. Our Reception was the definition of perfection from the day we booked till all our guests left on Sunday! It was everything I had ever dreamed about since I was a little girl and so much more! We have guests that are still talking about how amazing the wedding was from the food to the space. Both Denise and Rafael have a wonderful talent of achieving the vision and style of the couple and creating the true reflection of what we wanted for our wedding day. I was truly lucky and honored to work with them! My dream Christmas Wedding would not have been the same without the Overland Park Marriott! Thank you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to start with reviewing the Overland Park Marriott and its staff. There was not one aspect of our reception that I can complain or speak negatively about. If you want your day to be smooth and carefree I would recommend working with the event staff here. Rafael and Denise checked up on us during the months leading up to our wedding reception and all through the night during our reception. The food was amazing, the wait staff was friendly, the tables were decorated beautifully and we had the best night celebrating our wedding day with family and friends. This is by far the best hotel and reception venue for weddings in the Kansas City area!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at the Overland Park Marriott were GREAT!!! Christina and Rafael made sure that my husband and I had everything we might need! They were very professional and helpful to our guests! The wait staff was terrific!! Hands down great place to have a wedding reception!! The food was fantastic!!!!
  • K
    Kallie Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED working with the staff at the Marriott. My day could not have been closer to flawless because of their attention to detail throughout the entire wedding planning process.
  • C
    Carissa Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They provided excellent service and answered all of my questions. Everything was so elegant & memorable. The ambiance of the room was sensational! I highly recommend this particular Marriott located off of 435 & Metcalf!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at the Marriott was simply wonderful! They were quick to respond, eager to please, and were nothing short of a joy to work with. Christina and Jenni were awesome! My best friend got married there 2 weeks before I did, and we both at absolutely FABULOUS experiences with the Marriott. I would recommend them to everyone!
  • N
    Nita Married on 07/26/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rafael did a pretty fantastic job putting on our hybrid Indian-American wedding. They let us bring in our own catering (Korma Sutra down the street) and still served 2 Carving stations. Service was amazing. Everyone loved the bartenders, and still know them by name. Many of our guests are still talking about our wedding 2 months after. Rafael answered phone-calls and emails from me well past 6pm when I needed him. The decor was beautiful. The hotel service for the rooms were great. The value for a hotel wedding was by far the best in the area. No charge for parking, great price on the rooms, great deal on the open bar. Very little to complain about here. They did everything they could to make sure we had a great wedding.
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 06/24/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I used this Marriott as the hotel for my out of town guests and booked 25 rooms with them. Rafael Fernandez is the event manager here, and he is dynamite! He made sure that my guests were taken care of and he made communication easy. Always responsive, always professional. I shopped around many other properties, but the Marriott's awesome central location and proximity to 435 and 35 made it a no-brainer. I would definitely recommend working with this amazing team.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    It would nice to have bell men service for when people are coming and going. Also in the suites it would be nice to have more hanging space for dresses