Skip to main content
Weddings

Married by Maree Reviews

Married by Maree

Married by Maree

Fort Collins, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect miracle!

    My husband and I got married back in 2022 but I was recently going through our photos and realized we never left a review for Maree, who basically saved our lives! It feels wrong to not say something at all because of how she came through for us at the last minute, so here I am.

    I was originally planning on having my aunt as our officiant, but she caught covid a few days before the wedding and could no longer come. I was heartbroken and panicked, then found out Maree was miraculously available! She rearranged her schedule to make time for us, showed up for our rehearsal and helped us through it, and made our ceremony so special for us. She made a few tweaks to the script my aunt originally wrote and made everything perfect! The officiant is a HUGE part of the ceremony and the way it flows and the experience people have and Maree was perfect for all of it. She even helped us fill out our marriage certificate AND dropped it off for us! We literally would not be married now without her. ❤️ HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Maree
  • Justin
    Justin L. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memory of a Lifetime!

    We interviewed a number of candidates and ultimately went with Maree based on her good vibes and energy. We met with her in person and felt VERY reassured, but we didn't know how the ceremony would be due to nerves / jitters. She told us during our meeting that she was meant to do this. After having our ceremony, let me tell you: MAREE WAS MEANT TO DO THIS.

    She was magnificent. The readings were great and she persisted through a brief rainstorm, sealing in the memory of a lifetime! There was absolutely ZERO awkwardness, and we got many compliments from our guests on our officiant. She was active throughout the process and helped us construct our dream ceremony. She also gave us feedback on our vows, which we got great reviews on as well!

    THANK YOU, MAREE! YOU ARE AWESOME!
  • Reese
    Reese C. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    Maree made our day absolutely flawless.. everything was beautiful and She is AMAZING!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hunter
    Hunter W. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fit for our non-traditional rainbow wedding

    Maree did such an awesome job officiating our wedding. She was able to customize the entire thing to be a perfect reflection of our lives and our relationship. We wanted a non-religious, non-traditional ceremony that included our own unique beliefs and reflected our diversity of experience and thought and she was able to capture that desire impeccably. If you're looking for an invested, personable and eloquent officiant for your wedding, look no further!
  • Kristina
    Kristina S. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us!

    Maree is wonderful! We had a laid-back, offbeat wedding and knew we wanted a laid-back, offbeat officiant to do the honors. She crafted a totally one-of-a-kind ceremony for us filled with readings and rituals that are special to us, and she was big on audience involvement so our guests were fully engaged the whole time. She gave the great suggestion of community vows— after our "I do"s, she asked guests to commit to supporting us on our journey together and they said "We do!" I've never seen this done at a wedding before and it felt so right for us to involve our community in this way. Thanks, Maree!
  • Alisia
    Alisia V. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Maree was absolutely, amazingly perfect!!! Honestly, I'm not exaggerating. We had to change our Officiant only 3 months before our Ceremony. We had planned a very unique Viking Wedding and not only was she willing to add in all our little odd requests... but, she even helped us with vows, time management and dressed for the occasion. We would absolutely recommend her for your special day! You will NOT regret it!!!
  • N
    Nichole M. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married by THE Best

    Maree made our ceremony so personal and beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant.
  • Karissa
    Karissa W. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Maree created the most beautiful, the most perfect ceremony for my husband and I! I had guests left and right complimenting it, saying that it was so us and a wedding ceremony that they have never seen before. She had us fill out a questionnaire, and met with us twice beforehand to talk over the details and to get to know us. We couldn't have picked a better officiant!
  • Alaska
    Alaska Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many smiles

    Maree was FABULOUS!! 10 out of 10 would recommend. We were originally scheduled to get married in 2020 and then of course Covid hit and our plans were redirected. We postponed the wedding, but at the very last minute my husband and I decided to do an impromptu youtube wedding skit on the day of our originally planned wedding. It was an attempt to make light of a heavy situation and also distract us during the day. With less than 2 weeks we called up Maree and asked if she would get on skype and officiate our youtube marriage on camera and we would live stream the whole thing. She happily agreed and wrote something up for us and really helped make the whole thing possible. Then a year later she officiated our formal in person wedding. At that point she knew us so much better and was able to incorporate our personalities into the ceremony. I loved working with her and I'm glad she stuck with us over a very long 2 year period.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Maree was such a joy to work with and we could not ask for a better Celebrant for our elopement. She paid attention to details and delivered a heart felt and meaningful ceremony. She even helped us find the perfect ceremony spot! We cannot thank her enough.
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married by Maree

    My husband and I chose "The Whole Shebang" package for our wedding, and Maree truly delivered an amazing experience for us. She assisted us in writing our vows, and took time to get to know us and our story. Following our ceremony, many of our guests asked us how we knew Maree because of how intimate the ceremony was and how she captured the essence of mine and my husbands relationship. It was a beautiful day, and it wouldn't have been the same without Maree!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Maree was absolutely amazing to work with! She helped plan with us and knew what she was talking about, which was awesome for those of us who may not know every step of getting married. I would recommend her in a heartbeat! She made the whole process so much easier!
  • Guadalupe
    Guadalupe Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant EVER

    I don’t even know where to start! Maree was the most amazing officiant ever! We got married April 27, 19 in RMNP. Before the wedding, we were emailing for over a year back and forth and just by email, i could tell she was going to be amazing. And she did not disappoint. The beautiful ceremony script she wrote just for us gave me chills and made me (and our wedding guests) cry! When we met her in person the day before the wedding, It felt like we were old friends! Not only does she do a damn good job, but her energy was contagious. My entire family couldn’t stop talking about how awesome and sweet Maree was! Also, she handled some hiccups we encountered before the ceremony and made everything work out perfectly. I absolutely would recommend her to ANYONE regardless of where you live. She’s absolutely worth it. I truly believe if we had chosen someone else, it wouldn’t have been as special as it turned out to be. We consider Maree a friend now and will always have a place in our heart. She doesn’t know it yet, but I’m gonna have her renew our “vows” in the future ;)
  • S
    Shelby R. Sent on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Buzz-worthy!

    Maree has perfected the craft of unique wedding ceremonies! She custom made ours not only to fit us as a couple but also our unique venue (an art museum). Her awesome ceremony was the talk of the night by our friends and family, they just loved her and we did too! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun and alternative officiant!!! I want to be friends with her even after it's all over! Thanks Maree you are simply amazing and made our ceremony absolute perfection!!!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maree is everything we were hoping for!

    After hearing some of our quirky or unique plans, we were given Maree’s name on recommendation. And what a fantastic recommendation it was. Maree was absolutely the perfect officiant for our wedding. She took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple so that she could help us build an amazing ceremony that reflected us and our relationship. Maree brings such a warm energy with her that is is abundantly clear that she is passionate and dedicated to bringing the best experience she can to her couples. She has an incredible knowledge on a vast variety rituals (religious, secular, traditional, modern, nerdy, etc.) and has useful material on writing personal vows. She really helped make an overwhelming process fun, enjoyable and painless. We have nothing but positive things to say about our experience with Maree.
  • V
    Victoria R. Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fan-flippin-tastic!

    Maree is awesome! She was so easy and fun to work with, and wrote us a ceremony script specific and unique to us. During the wedding reception we had other vendors and our guests raving about her and the ceremony. She is such a genuine person, and anyone can tell she really loves love! Words cannot describe our appreciation for her and her minor dorkiness and major radness. She is a gem, and you would be so lucky to have her be a part of your day.
  • K
    Kellie Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can see that Maree is passionate about what she does and is truly honored to share in your day. With thoughtful planning and care, Maree put together a ceremony that was so personalized and special to us. Our families and friends had no idea what to expect and many said afterward that it was hands-down, the best ceremony they had ever been to. Maree helped make our day very special and one I will never forget. I wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend Maree. Thank you, Maree!
  • Tiara
    Tiara Sent on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WE LOVE MAREE!!!!!!! We had SO MUCH FUN with her as our officiant!! She is passionate, loving, understanding, hilarious, adorable, creative, and totally outside-the-box- she's exactly everything my husband and I were looking for. We'd really like to adopt her but I'm sure her family would miss her. She has so much knowledge about weddings of all kinds and she's able to use this expertise to really craft special ceremonies and memories for couples. We are so fortunate to have met her. Everyone kept talking about how incredible she was! She will FOREVER be remembered as an amazing part of our day and I'm so glad she united our love. We love you!!
  • R
    Russell Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were thrilled with Maree! It was the best decision we made. We both agree that the wedding could not have been one bit better, and that Maree made the whole event our best day ever! Maree was not only easy to work with, but loads of fun too. Our unity ritual included the painting, which was such a fantastic addition to the ceremony. We both feel we didnt just hire someone to marry us, but rather we have a new friend. Absolutely Awesome!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 02/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maree was the BEST part of our wedding!

    This review is long overdue! My husband and I were married July 8th + 9th, 2018 in the Rocky Mountain National Park. Maree was, without a doubt, the BEST part of our wedding weekend (minus getting married, lol). We could nit pick almost all our vendors, but Maree was literal perfection. You can tell how much thought and care she puts into her job. We found her on Wedding Wire when I was hunting for officiants for our big day, we only talked a few times and met once before our wedding, but she managed to encapsulate our love story so beautifully and felt more like an old friend by the time we said our I Do’s. Thank you for being apart of our day, Maree! We appreciate you greatly!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience from start to finish! From our first phone call, she was nothing short of spectacular!! We were coming from Texas and eloping in the Estes Park area. Maree was able to help us with some ideas for locations we were already tossing around. I absolutely love Colorado and the mountains. I knew I wanted those for our big day! We settled on Rocky Mountain National Park. We settled on where to meet in Estes. Maree pick us and our photographer up and was our tour guide through the park. She was even so sweet to doctorate her van for us! ❤️ We picked THE perfect person to marry us. She has a genuine heart full of love. I am so glad we found Maree to perform our ceremony!!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What to say about Maree. First of all THANK YOU for being such a huge and wonderful part of our wedding day. I am so thankful that we found you and got to know you. You put so much love, time and effort into creating special and customizing our ceremony. I can’t imagine having anyone else marry Maolin and I, and share the day with our community of loved ones. I appreciate the time you took to get to know us, our friends and family. You not only made our day special, but our entire wedding party’s. You are such a kind, loving, energetic, funny human being. Thank you so much for everything Maree, you are wonderful!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we chose Maree as our officiant! We wanted something simple but unique, and that is just what we got. Maree offers many options to customize your ceremony. We chose to do a handfasting and family blending ceremony. It was so special to involve our kids. Wouldn't change a thing! Maree is super cool and fun. Highly recommend!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maree was the icing on the cake! She made our day so special with customizing our ceremony and surprising us with our vows. Maree is Amazing!!!! We loved having her be such an important person in our wedding. <3
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maree is special in so, SO many amazing ways! From the first conversation my wife and I had with Maree over speakerphone, I thought she was something special.

    And, well... Maree made our wedding more special than we could have ever imagined.

    Both my wife and I are in healthcare. We my wife took me aside to tell me about Maree, a former healthcare professional herself (gone rogue for love <3 ) who would accommodate our wishes to have a ceremony without religion while accommodating our families (whose religious beliefs varied quite dramatically), I, as the groom, was already sold. After our conversation over speakerphone, I was convinced Maree was perfect for our wedding.

    However, it was only after meeting Maree that I realized just how freaking special she would inevitably be to our special day. This is a woman who LOVES! Who genuinely cares about everyone, with a stubborn and enduring positivity combined with a level of professionalism that my wife and I appreciated sooooooo much on our wedding day!!!! Maree will meet with you, talk with you, interview you, make you fill out an online questionnaire about your "smoochie-poo" (which was so much fun I want to do it again!) all to help make a speech that is custom to YOU, and YOUR religious/personal beliefs, and all while accommodating guests who may have different beliefs in a way I think everyone can accept.

    I think I hugged Maree at least a dozen times on my wedding day, and the only thing I regret is that I didn't hug her more. Maree was as integral a part of my wedding as the venue itself, and I sincerely mean that. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU Maree!

    -Anna A & Kevin K
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message