Skip to main content
Weddings

marriageday Reviews

marriageday View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, thought I was in a disco!

    Makis, the sound quality and the music selection were unbelievable!

    marriageday's reply:

    Dear Lauren Thank you for your kind words, thank you for your trust, it was a pleasure, me and Makis we wish you all the best!
  • Konstantinos
    Konstantinos M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Κώστας και Ναταλία, 21/09/2019, Πόρτο Ράφτη

    Από την πρώτη κιόλας συνάντηση που είχαμε έδειξε επαγγελματισμό, και στο διάστημα που μεσολάβησε μέχρι την ημέρα του γάμου υπήρχε επικοινωνία για ότι απορία είχαμε. Και φυσικά την μεγάλη μέρα, ανταποκρίθηκε πλήρως στις απαιτήσεις μας, οι καλεσμένοι μας φάνηκε να απολαμβάνουν το γλέντι και αυτό μας δικαίωσε!

    marriageday's reply:

    Ευχαριστούμε πολύ για το review σας στο weddingwire! Πάντα ευτυχισμένοι Κωνσταντίνε και Ναταλία! Σας ευχόμαστε τα καλύτερα!
  • Leanne
    Leanne P. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than we could imagine

    George was the nicest, most friendly, warm, professional Dj!
    The set was amazing!!! Everyone, I mean every single person danced at our wedding thanks to George. The lighting was working wonderful and general communication with George was just perfect. Thank you so much to you and your assistant. We were very lucky to have found you. Leanne and Paul

    marriageday's reply:

    Leanne, Paul, thank you for your review and your kind words, it is always my pleasure to provide services to so kind couple's, I had a great time with you, I wish you all the best!
  • T
    Thomas A. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent professional ! Super party !

    Georgios is an outstanding DJ, playing best music for a wedding party. He is an excellent professional, with great understanding of our needs, exceptional communication and team working skills. He made us feel safe, that he will lead to a super party, and satisfy all of our guest, something which was finally achieved.

    marriageday's reply:

    Thoma & Andriana, thank you for your trust and your kind words, it was our pleasure to provide our services at your wedding. We wish you all the best!
  • Lea
    Lea Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marriageday - the dj saved our special day!

    We can highly recommend George Stavropoulos/Marriageday, and would hire him again in a heartbeat! First off, the dj was by far the nicest and friendliest to communicate with; we chose him, because the videos of his parties looked like a lot of fun, and he really took the time to answer all our initial emails and questions. Once we decided to hire him, he did everything to make our wedding day super special! Not only did he take the time to quiz us about our favorite songs, and music styles, he also studied the venue to make sure he was able to offer the best lighting possible. Our wedding venue was on the island of Evia, a few hours from Athens, but he managed to be there on time (even came early to set everything up!), when it started to rain, he spontaneously moved everything inside. The venue was not at all meant for an indoor reception, but with the help of his dj lights, as well as ferry lights he installed, it was a beautiful setting! We truly were over the moon with his services, because he did everything in his power to save our special day! The rain could have destroyed everything, but with his lovely lights and really great music selection, everyone had the best time! We had a saxophonist, and George was backing him up with music, like a pro - Even though they had never met before! We will hire him again, because he really brought the magic!!!

    marriageday's reply:

    Dear Lea
    Thank you for your kind words and review, it was my pleasure to host and dj your wedding reception.
    Thank you for trusting us to your most important day.
    It was a great crowd the Americans and Germans guests of yours and it was a challenge for me!
    We had a great welcome and hospitality by you and Nichlas.
    We wish you all the best!
  • S
    Soo D. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Wedding

    George was amazing from the beginning till the end, He make our night unforgettable.

    marriageday's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words.
    Thank you for your review, it means a lot to me!
    Wish you all the best!
  • D
    David S. Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrate our wedding at Skyfall Athens and we have to say that all the services of the company Marriage Day was totally perfect, always helpful on everything and completely and absolutely professionals!! We highly recommend it and of course, for the next event we shall do in the future, we will count on them, with no doubt!

    marriageday's reply:

    Dear David and Stavros it was our pleasure to offer our services to your special day. Thank you for your kind words, we wish you ll the best, have a good life!
  • C
    Charles Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MarriageDay really helped us to plan our wedding in Tinos island and make our wish to marry in Greece possible. A great professionalism from the first email to the last song! Giorgios perfectly adapted to our french music tastes and also lit up the place in style . Every guests had only praises for him. Many thanks!!
    P&C from France

    marriageday's reply:

    Perrine & Charles, thank you for your kind words, we had a great time with you and your guests! We wish you all the best, have a good life!
  • N
    Nigel Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Giorgos was fantastic from start to finish ! We couldn't have been happier with his services on our wedding day. Thank you for your time and professionalism. The set up and sound system was great and our Dj's were really happy with the equipment and all your help and your DJ set was brilliant.
    Happily recommend Giorgos and we would certainly use him again.

    marriageday's reply:

    Dear Nigel, thank you from heart for your kind words, it was pleasure, you had an amazing crowd I really enjoy djing for you, also the hospitality was perfect! I wish you all the best!
  • C
    Charitini Married on 01/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very kind and helpful person very professional services. Very happy and positive dj !!! He come in write time to skyfall bar and everything going perfect all night !! Thank you George!

    marriageday's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, i wish you all the best to you and Gregory!
  • G
    Giorgos Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Giorgos and Marriageday were really supportive during the whole process and the result was great as expected by us. We would definnitely recommend his service :)
    Wedding: Pyrgos Petreza
    Date: 31.12.2017
    Giorgos & Katerina

    marriageday's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure, i wish you all the best!
  • Λ
    Λουκια Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Βροχερο πρωινο Κυριακης (επομενη εργασιμη),δυο μυστηρια (γαμος και βαπτιση) και το γλεντι κρατησε εως τις 00.30... δεν εχουμε να σχολιασουμε κατι αλλο!!! Απλα σ ευχαριστουμε πολυ!

    marriageday's reply:

    Ευχαριστώ πολύ για τα καλά σας λόγια, πάντα χαρούμενοι, ευτυχισμένοι και με υγεία!
  • Σ
    Στέλλα Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Γιώργο σε υπερευχαριστούμε! Περάσαμε υπέροχα χάρη στην καλή σου διάθεση, στον επαγγελματισμό σου και στις τέλειες μουσικές επιλογές σου! Σου ευχόμαστε πάντα τα party να τα κάνεις PARTARES οπώς έκανες με τον δικό μας γάμο!!! Γιώργος & Στέλλα, Μεταλλουργείο 11/11/2017, Μεταλλουργείο Γκάζι

    marriageday's reply:

    Πέρασα σούπερ μαζί σας, εκπληκτικό project είχατε στο μυαλό και έπρεπε οπωσδήποτε να εξελιχθεί σε partara! Ευχαριστώ για την εμπιστοσύνη και σας εύχομαι τα καλύτερα.
  • A
    Aspasia Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ο Γιώργος μας κέρδισε από τη πρώτη συνάντηση με τον επαγγελματισμό του και τις προτάσεις/παρατηρήσεις που μας έκανε για τη διεξαγωγή του γλεντιού. Στο διάστημα που μεσολάβησε μέχρι το γλέντι ήταν πάντα διαθέσιμος για επικοινωνία και πολύ συνεργάσιμος. Στο γλέντι ακολουθήθηκαν όσα έιχαμε συμφωνήσει και διαττήρησε το κέφι καθόλη τη διάρκεια! Μας έκανε πολύ θετική εντύπωση ότι ήταν σε συνεχή οπτική επαφή μαζί μας για να λαμβάνει feedback και σε σημεία που έκανε τη φυσιολογική κοιλιά το γύριζε με επιτυχία! Συστήίνεται ανεπιφύλακτα ώς ένας επαγγελματίας και γνώστης τέτοιων εκδηλώσεων!

    Θανάσης & Άσπα
    Χαϊδάρι
    22/10/2017

    marriageday's reply:

    Ασπα & Θανάση σας εύχομαι τα καλύτερα, πάντα χαρούμενοι και ευτυχισμένοι όπως την μέρα του γάμου σας! Σας ευχαριστώ πολύ για την εμπιστοσύνη και για τα καλά σας λόγια, μας δίνουν την δύναμη να συνεχίζουμε ποιοτικά!
  • Μ
    Μηνας Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Κτήμα forest Cavallari... Ο dj ήταν ΑΠΛΑ εξαιρετικός!! Επαγγελματίας!! Τέλειο πρόγραμμα!! Ο φωτισμός υπέροχος!! Ο ξηρός πάγος όλα τα λεφτά!! Απολαύσαμε κάθε στιγμή της βραδιάς!! Κύριε Γιώργο σας ευχαριστούμε για όλα!!!!!

    marriageday's reply:

    Σας ευχαριστώ πολύ για τα όμορφα σχόλια σας, πάντα ευτυχισμένοι παιδιά!
  • T
    Théo Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ was very nice and kind ! I could ask him whatever song I wanted ! We had guest from Greece but also Belgium and France ! Everybody was happy with the music and dance till the morning ! The party was lit !

    marriageday's reply:

    Thank you Theo, it was a pleasure! I wish you all the best.
  • V
    Vanessa` Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing time at our wedding party and we know that George was the key to success! We would definitely recommend him to everyone! Thank you for everything!! Karolos&Vanessa - Varnavas Attikis July 2017

    marriageday's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, i had a great time with you, wish you all the best!
  • K
    Konstantina Y. Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to George we will never forget the party that we had during our wedding day at Spetses island, Orloff restaurant!! Professional, responsive and with good mood, he made us dancind and singing til morning. Thank you George. Yiannis-Konstantina

    marriageday's reply:

    It was a pleasure to have such a great audience for a party, i had great time with you, thank you Konstantina & Yannis, i wish al the best!
  • P
    Panagiotis Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    it was a great experience with dj george stavropoulos, are wedding party was amazing, he understand what we liked and the spirit of our guest.. thanks george

    marriageday's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, great audience amazing party, we wish you all the best!
  • Μ
    Μαργαρίτα Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Γιάννης Μπούγαλης και Μαργαρίτα Μάντζου.... Ο γάμος μας έγινε στην Αγία Μαρίνα στο πόρτο ράφτη.... Είμαστε απόλυτα ευχαριστημένοι από τον Dj και τις υπηρεσίες που μας παρείχε στο πάρτυ-event μετά το γάμο.... Τον συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα... Είχαμε δει την δουλειά του και σε προηγούμενο γάμο και έμειναν όλοι ευχαριστημένοι!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best day of our life was even better with the sweet melodies of George!
    He was a Professional with all meaning of the word.
    Great communication, he helped us choose the right songs for the right moments,
    excellent choice of music and kept the party going all night long.
    The price was great too for all that he did for us.
    Thanks George for that amazing night and all that you did for us.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amasing time...the music was perfect and George is a right professional!
    Everything were great!Thank you!
    Joanna and Fragiskos, Parnitha
  • D
    Daphne Event on: 08/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were professional, helpful and able to make the entire experience easy and fun. They were extremely accessible and responsive to our questions that made the planning process so easy. DJ Stavropoulos was able to work with my playlist and also able to read the crowd and truly played music that everyone wanted to dance to. We would definitely recommend them for any event!
  • G
    Giannis Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was the greatest party of our life!! Marriageday, did what they had promised us.. Professionalism and great cooperation by George (our dj), with a great range of songs and different types of music!! The dance floor was full of people, from all ages dancing unstoppable until 6:30 a.m! ! George managed even the eldest to dance. We definetely reccomend him.
    Many thanks for the unforgettable marriage party...Cant wait for the next one..!!
    Giannis & Marianna
    Galaxidi Fokidas
  • G
    Giannis Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marriageday did what they had promised us when we agreed. Our guests had fun from the time they entered the venue, until 5 am. We are very satisfied from their service and professionalism. Their proposals regarding cake song, first dance, speakers and lights/special effects, as well as other tips were on the spot and very helpful. One of their positives is that they made us feel relaxed. Strongly recommended!!! Giannis & Dimitra