Marquis Entertainment Reviews

334 | Stockton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

334 Reviews for Marquis Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

334
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

51 User photos

Marquis Entertainment 1
Marquis Entertainment 2
Marquis Entertainment 3
Marquis Entertainment 4
Marquis Entertainment 5
Marquis Entertainment 6
Marquis Entertainment 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • M

    Mark Bravo · Getting married on 01/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trouble Free Wedding!!

    Marquees is AWESOME! He listens to every little detail and followed my wife's direction to the ending song of Maddonna. The wedding ended a little early and the the was getting cleaned by staff. I had forgot my jacket, went back to the hall and the music was still playing our last song. Great Job!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Jones · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! The best DJ out there!

    Marquis is absolutely the best in the business! Very professional, fun, and extremely friendly! He worked with us to make our daughter's 30th birthday party a great success! Everyone had such a good time and didn't want the party to end! You will never be disappointed with DJ Marquis....He is the BEST!!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • M

    Monaliza · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was phenomenal! The DJ was very interactive with our staff. Our staff enjoyed our party more because of the music and karaoke services provided by DJ Marquis Jr. We will definitely use Marquis Entertainment again!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • J

    Jacquelyn Jackson Plascencia · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in July 2019

    We had an amazing experience at our wedding using Marquis entertainment as our DJ. We actually had Will Smith as our DJ on our wedding day and he did a phenomenal job!!! All of our guests raved about how much fun the wedding was and how involved and entertaining the DJ was. We cannot speak highly enough about Marquis entertainment, there’s no other DJ we would have used!!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • D

    Despina Tsampis · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awsome job

    The officiant and the lady who did the music was great and very knowledgeable of what to do and what not to do!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
    Marquis Entertainment 8
  • D

    David Martin · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great person to work with.

    Marquis performed as our officiant, D.J. Photo booth, and our M.C. We had a great experience with Marquis, we couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with for helping to make our wedding a great success. Thank you Marquis

    Sent on 07/21/2019
    Marquis Entertainment 9
    Marquis Entertainment 10
    Marquis Entertainment 11
    Marquis Entertainment 12
    Marquis Entertainment 13
    Marquis Entertainment 14
    Marquis Entertainment 15
    Marquis Entertainment 16
    Marquis Entertainment 17
    Marquis Entertainment 18
    Marquis Entertainment 19
    Marquis Entertainment 20
    Marquis Entertainment 21
    Marquis Entertainment 22
  • T

    Tia Wilson · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Thankful for Marquis Entertainment

    Thanks Marquis for making our wedding one of the best days ever! From the very beginning, we knew everything would be alright because he made sure we kept a smile on our faces. Marquis was great at making our wedding like a movie and kept telling us that the two of us and him were a team. He helped us pick out our music and made sure it flowed right. His assistant DJ (sorry we didn't get his name) knew how to get the guests on the dancefloor. Our family and friends enjoyed his entertainment, personality, and jokes. He guided us throughout our wedding and kept everyone laughing, smiling, and dancing. The photobooth was also a hit; thank you Marquis for being patient with our guests and allowing them to take more pictures than agreed upon. We know our wedding wouldn't have been a success without him. A big thanks for listening to us and lifting our spirits when we were down, especially with the wind on our wedding day and when others weren't helpful. Marquis was the best DJ, officiant, and coordinator.

    Forever grateful,
    Tia & Joe

    Sent on 06/19/2019
    Marquis Entertainment 23
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We had Marquis as our day-of coordinator, officiant, and DJ. He also provided uplighting. He was easy to work with, organized, and very responsive. His experience and professionalism were apparent and much appreciated. My husband and I are both introverts and we so appreciated Marquis’ charisma and enthusiasm during the rehearsal and day-of. He followed our vision for the day and made it flow smoothly and stress-free. We are forever grateful for him!

    -Courtney & Matt

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Very helpful. Helped make our wedding like a movie. Helped with music selection. Was available with concerns. Reasonable priced. Was on time for meetings and wedding rehearsal. Everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • P

    Patrick Williams · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marquis made our wedding a night to remember.

    From the first time we met Marquis he had a vision and he made that vision come to light. Every detail was planned and executed and it was a amazing experience. A night to remember. It was like a movie! Very highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • M

    Melody · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day to remember forever

    Marquis was remarkable! Highly recommended. His attention to detail and expertise made our wedding a day to remember for us and our guests. Marquis memorized the names of all our guests!!! He is fantastic, kept everything moving smoothly. It was like a movie!! Thank you Marquis

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • K

    Karly Hammack · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best & Friendliest Vendor in the Area

    Marquis Entertainment could not have made our wedding more perfect! This team helps you plan and practice your ceremony and then they help plan your reception to the T. All of our guest were ranting and raving at how perfect the ceremony and reception were. My husband and I could not have asked for a smoother planning process. Thank you so much Marquis and Marquis Entertainment for making our wedding night a stress free magical experience!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • Annie

    Annie Lynn · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly awesome

    Marquis was awesome and made our day a truly memberable event. He listened, was easy to work with, hndled everything with ease. He was our officiant, MC, and DJ. But more than that he knew to incorporate things and people that meant so much to us in our wedding. We highly recommend him and his company to use in your wedding or event. We cant say enough about him

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Marquis Entertainment 24
    Marquis Entertainment 25
  • James

    James Lynn · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and recommended

    Marquis took wonderful care of us helping plan our wedding - he was our mc,officiant,Dj,and planner for the ceremony- he was awesome very response very insightful- he is awesome I recommed him to any needing his services.
    Thank you Marquis for making our day so special.
    Jim lynn

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • T

    Todd · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Marquis is forever part of our family. He was amazing. Very professional. He knows his craft. His experience is why you should hire him. On top of that he has a great personality and is the perfect host. Marquis you made our wedding.
    A+, 5 Stars, 10 outta 10.
    Todd & Nina

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! One of the best parts of our reception!

    My fiance and I were very choosy when it came to selecting our DJ. We initially were not even going to hire a DJ, planning to just play things off of an iPod and rent a sound system. I am SO GLAD we chose to hire Marquis!! To those considering just going the iPod route - the DJ/MC does so much more than just hitting the play button. Marquis was integral to organizing our reception, keeping people informed about what was happening, cuing everyone, keeping our events on time, and keeping the mood fun, elevated, and energized. He was a total lifesaver, and so professional while hilarious and personable! Like I said, we were choosy, and interviewed several other well-rated DJs before hiring Marquis. He was the only one who immediately set us at ease and reassured us that our wedding would be
    "like a movie" - and he did make sure that happened. We have no idea how he did it, but he memorized EVERY SINGLE GUEST'S NAME. It was amazing and made things so personal. He made everyone laugh and he got everyone to cheer, dance, and participate when the energy was getting low. My family and friends can't stop talking about how funny and delightful Marquis was. He played all the correct music and kept us on track - and even conspired with my family to make a special (and super hilarious) surprise for me.
    Marquis is worth every penny, no doubt about it. If you're looking into his services, don't wait. Just hire him! Thank you Marquis, we love you! - Tim & Lauren

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Kim Damiani · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photobooth experience!

    Guests raved about the friendly attendant and how much fun they had getting in the booth! Even people we never expected to take a photo felt comfortable. Also great that as the bride/groom, we got a hard and digital copy of each photo taken !! Great overall experience in preparing for the big day!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • Jordan

    Jordan Rine · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    My wife and I were not able to afford a wedding planner. She did most of it but the main reason we went with Marquis is his promise to keep things flowing smoothly and personably. He delivered beyond our belief. The music was great, the jokes were funny, and everyone was at their places when they needed to be.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    Marquis Entertainment 26
    Marquis Entertainment 27
  • J

    Julieta · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bolivian Guamanian Wedding

    Marquis was more than just a DJ. He really took the time to get to know my husband and I and give us exactly what we were looking for. He took the time to remind us of the importance and sentiment to the whole wedding planning process. He created a very smooth flow of events at the wedding and was a big hit!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • D

    David Aguilar · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Marquis helped with our planning, brought up things we didn't think about. Very professional, made our wedding flow like he said it would. We had so many comments from our guest what a wonderful job Marquis did, from the ceremony to the reception.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Marquis Entertainment 28
  • Benito

    Benito · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best in the business

    Everything was on Point Marquis is the best

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Debbie

    Debbie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 9/15/18

    We had Marquis as out DJ and he was really more of a day of event coordinator! He came to our rehearsal and ensured that enveryone knew what to do, and day of wedding he kept things flowing! He played all of our requested music and everyone had a fantastic time on the dance floor! We only wished it lasted longer!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • J

    Joshua Morganai · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Coordinator

    Takes great care of the bride and groom. Makes everything run smoothly and works closely with the bride and groom to make sure things go as they would like. Makes the wedding fun for everyone and goes the extra mile to ensure a successful day.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Marquis Entertainment 29
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first came across Marquis while looking at YouTube wedding videos at potential venues. I mentioned to my then fiance that the MC was pretty good and wished we knew how to contact him. 2 months later while searching for D.J.'s we came across Marquis' picture and business listing on Wedding Wire. I told my fiance, "I want this guy to D.J. our wedding!!" We scheduled a consultation with Marquis and instantly we knew he was the right guy for our wedding. His energy, personality and organization instantly drew us in. We not only hired Marquis to D.J. and MC our wedding but he was also our officiant. All around, Marquis and his staff did an amazing job. With all the stress of wedding planning, we appreciated that Marquis was more of an ally than the average vendor. Did I mention he practically coordinated our wedding?? Marquis' slogan is "your wedding day is like a movie." Let's just say he's an award winning director in our book. Our guest loved him and week later we still get comments about the fantastic job he did.

    Marquis - My wife and I just want to say THANK YOU for doing an amazing job, I can honestly say you added immensely to the magic of our wedding day and it wouldn't have been the same without you! We'll see you in 34 years for the vow renewal!

    Sent on 09/13/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review