Marquee Events Reviews

90 | Roswell, GA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Marquee Events

Recommended by 99%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Marquee Events 1
Marquee Events 2
Marquee Events 3
Marquee Events 4
Marquee Events 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie Rauckman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Joel!

    Joel is the best! He was super helpful when we needed help picking a song for our introductions. He helped make our wedding reception an unforgettable night! He was great at reading and engaging the crowd. His playlist was absolutely perfect! He kept our party going and even joined us on the dance floor several times. Joel is both personable and professional and I would not hesitate to use him again.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Matt with Marquee as the DJ for our wedding, and he was GREAT! We talked beforehand with a lot of DJs, and he was the only one who really listened to what we wanted for our reception. He listened to not only the type of flow we wanted for the reception, but also did the ceremony as well. We were able to build a list of must-plays, nice-to-play, and do-not-play songs which helped create a super fun party. He engaged the crowd and everyone loved the music. We had a great wedding because Matt with Marquee made the party!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Marquee Events! Matt was amazing at helping us find the right DJ for our wedding. DJ Kenton was great! He played great music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I didn't want the night to end. Thank you Matt and Kenton!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we’ve used Joel with Marquee Events and the event was a huge success! Joel went above and beyond to help make sure we had everything we needed. We unfortunately, had lots of technical difficulties with the hotel equipment (NOT Marquee’s fault!) and he was there to help us make sure everything went smoothly. We also had Three Men and a Tenor perform at our event that night and he was very helpful coordinating with the group to make sure we had all the necessary equipment and that everything was good to go for the show. After the show, we had open dance floor and Joel was super engaging with the crowd and getting people to dance and have fun! The dance floor was full the whole time and lots of people made comments about how much they enjoyed having him as our DJ! Joel with Marquee Events is professional, friendly, organized, helpful, and completely on top of everything. He will definitely be our go-to guy for our future events!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Marquee Events 7
    Marquee Events 8
    Marquee Events 9
    Marquee Events 10
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Joel was absolutely incredible! Since the wedding, so many people have mentioned to me how much fun he was. There were a lot of power issues at the venue and Joel did a great job of keeping things moving through that.

    Sent on 12/01/2017

    Marquee Events's reply:

    Hi Laurie! Thanks so much for the kind words, and thanks again for letting myself and Marquee be a part of yours and Andy's big day! All the best to you! :) Joel
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Marquee Events. Joel was extremely helpful and attentive during the planning stage, and our DJ (Joe) was fantastic for both the ceremony and the reception. Highly Recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2017

    Marquee Events's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Casey, and all the best to you both in your future together! :)
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt with MarqueeEvents was super easy to work with and made the whole process fun, exciting, and less of a burden than I thought it would be. All of the questions to iron out the details were well thought out and showed that they knew what they were doing. I was able to choose every song that was played, all with some helpful guidance and advice along the way. The whole thing was very professional and I would recommend these guys for any event.

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Ben, did the most fantastic job on our wedding day. He was awesome leading up to the big day, he killed it on the big day, and he's even followed up afterwards.

    He kept the entire night running smoothly and kept our guests dancing all night.

    I loved every bit of working with Ben!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to think too much about whether to book them or not. Just book them and I promise you'll be satisfied and have an amazing time! They're the best and my husband and I had a fantastic time at our wedding!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matt Frankel from Marquee Events for our wedding day and could not have been happier with our decision! Working with Matt was a wonderful experience from start to finish. He always communicated clearly and effectively leading up to the event - often offering to chat on the phone or over a video call to answer any of our questions. On the day of the wedding, not only was Matt on time, prepared, and professional, but he worked amazingly with our coordinator and us. He worked off the playlist we specified and knew all the right times to pepper in requests or something that suited well for the moment. To our surprise, he even helped coordinate with my sister (Maid of Honor) to set her up for an epic rap toast that ended up going viral!

    Working with Matt honestly felt like working with a long-time friend - on your wedding day, you don't want to have to worry about anything except having the time of your life, and Matt made sure we could do exactly that. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or event, look no further than Matt Frankel and Marquee Events - you won't be disappointed. Thanks Matt!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • Y

    Yekaterina · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are most definitely making a right decision choosing this company! We could not have been happier with our DJ's performance! Not only he put in a lot of effort into helping us organize the event but also he ran the show flawlessly! His positive vibes, interactive games and excellent music selection got everybody going all night! We enjoyed every minute of our special day and would most definitely recommend Marquee Events to anybody who is looking for high quality entertainment!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • User7909258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Matt Frankel as our DJ for our wedding and he was amazing! From start to finish he was very professional and really knew what he was doing. We cannot recommend him and Marquee Events enough.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • User7884962 · event on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Joel,
    I wanted to thank you and your staff for an awesome job for my wife’s 50th Birthday celebration. Everyone in attendance truly enjoyed themselves and spoke highly of the DJ, Saxophonist, Photographer, and Dealers. Your staff was amazing and working with you was great.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Matt for our DJ services and I am so glad we did. He was absolutely amazing. He walked us through the entire process and helped with song selection and even with the timeline for the reception. He was engaging during the reception but not too much and we felt like the music was absolutely perfect for the night. I am so beyond pleased with our DJ services for our wedding night!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • C

    Cindie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend them enough! The whole process was fun and easy. You get to organize your whole play list via an easy to use website, that you can visit and tweek up to a week before the big day! Also lots of one on one consulting with a professional. It was one of the easy parts of planning the most important day of our life! Scott made our important day perfect! The dance floor stayed packed. Everyone mentioned the music!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about the Marquee Events Team! Matt was the DJ for a wedding I coordinated and he was FANTASTIC! Extremely responsive to my clients, prompt in responding to pertinent emails and was diligent in collecting all important information regarding ceremony + reception songs. On the day-of, he was on time, volunteered to help with whatever was needed, had amazing crowd intuition and kept the party going like I've never seen before. EVERYONE was out on the dance floor and my clients could not have been more pleased. HIGHLY recommend! Thanks again for everything, Matt! You are awesome!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • User7177700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great and helped make the wedding so much fun.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • T

    TRENEVA · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his team did an excellent job!!! I'm so glad we decided to do this

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was well-prepared AND has a great intuitive sense of how to guide a wedding reception as DJ!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • K

    Kalle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Matt with Marquee Events as the DJ for our wedding, and couldn't be more pleased! Matt was flexible with meeting us for the initial consultation, which was a great sign to start. After we booked with him, his great communication and flexibility continued. We weren't sure of what songs we wanted for our reception, and Matt did a great job of helping us pick the perfect songs for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. He even gave us advice on our introduction songs and last dance songs. Matt did a great job of making sure our personalities came through with the music, and that our selections were personalized. We received several compliments during and after the wedding that the music and dancing were some of the best they'd seen at a wedding! Matt also helped us with coordinating our timeline throughout the night, and he worked very well with our day-of coordinator to ensure everything went smoothly. The dancing was by far one of our favorite parts of the wedding, and we are so glad that we had Matt to make the night go smooth! We would definitely recommend Matt and Marquee Events to anyone looking for a professional, fun, DJ!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was an absolutely incredible DJ for my husband and I's wedding. He has hosted several important events for our family in the past and has continued to do an exceptional job! His charisma and ability to get the crowd excited made him the best DJ we could have asked for. He knows exactly how to read the crowd and makes sure everyone is having a great time. If you have the chance to book with him. you will not regret it! He is AWESOME

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Frankel was my DJ for my ceremony and reception during my wedding. He is extremely professional and fun to work with. He did an amazing job keeping the party going and even covering for me when I slipped during introductions :)

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt with Marquee events was our DJ at our wedding and did a wonderful job. We booked Matt about 8 months before the wedding and he checked in with us every month or so to see how the planning process was going and if he could be of any help. He was fun to work with and gave us great song ideas to use through out the night. He responded very quickly to all questions and we would recommend him to anyone planning an event!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • P

    Phyl · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This service is GREAT! We had an amazing time and loved how Marquee events rocked our reception!

    Sent on 03/21/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review