21 Reviews for Markland Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (6)
Digital Files (6)
Multi. Locations (5)
Albums (5)
Additional Hours (4)
Engagement Shoot (4)
High-Res Images (4)
One Event/Day (3)
Prints (2)
Matted Prints (1)
21 Markland Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT KEVIN! He was an absolute joy to work with! We exceeded our expectations and really went above and beyond! Not only was he an amazing photographer and shot everything we wanted but he also acted as "bouncer" and I cannot thank him enough for it! Our venue let a few people in before they were supposed to and some of our guests saw my husband and I before the ceremony which really upset me. Kevin instantly jumped into action and made sure the way was clear of all guests so no one else caught a glimpse! I will never recommend anyone else. Kevin was just amazing!!!!! I can't wait to get our photos back!!

Profile Picture Sidney, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I absolutely loved working with Kevin and his second photographer, John, on our wedding day. From our first meeting with Kevin, you can truly feel his passion for his craft and that he cares about the couples he works with. He offered us an incredible package including a beautiful album, prints and a photo booth with two staff to work the booth at our wedding which was a HUGE hit! The day of the wedding, Kevin was more than a photographer, he was a wedding coordinator extraordinaire! Not to mention he's just a fun guy to hangout with all day! Our bridal party loved him and John. They were so excited and enthusiastic to shoot at or venue, The Foundry, in Long Island City. It's such a unique industrial venue with a lot of cool places to shoot. I know they took so many awesome shots that I am just dying to see! Do not hesitate to meet with Kevin!!!!!! Thank you Kevin! Love, Christina & Derek

Profile Picture Christina, 7/8/17, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
4.8

Kevin was nothing short of awesome. He was easy to work with, a great communicator, flexible, and most importantly, a talented photographer.

My finance and I wanted to photographer who wouldn’t be overly serious or overly staged. When we saw Kevin’s photos and spoke with him we knew right away that he would strike the perfect balance of professional, laid back and fun. This resulted in natural, fun, bright photos we will cherish forever.

Kevin was really collaborative with us throughout the entire process. We explained to him the look and feel we wanted in our photos and he delivered on that no questions asked. He was also open to hearing our ideas and sharing his ideas with us. This collaborative process made the photos feel uniquely us.

Kevin was also incredibly accommodating & flexible. A storm hit the day our engagement photos were scheduled so we had to cancel. Kevin promptly rescheduled at the earliest possible convenience to ensure we still had the photos in time to use one as our save the date. Additionally, he was an absolute champ the week of our wedding – accommodating a shifting schedule as we worked to get photos in between periods of bad weather.

Photos are one of the only things you after the cake has been severed and the band stops playing. We are thrilled with our choice to work with Kevin to capture these memories.

Profile Picture Patrick, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations
5.0

My husband and I knew from the moment we met with Kevin that we wanted to work with him. He is so passionate about what he does and that passion radiates from him instantly. His work is beautiful and we knew that he would be the one for us! Our engagement session was great -- I was extremely nervous and anxious, and Kevin was so kind and patient and did everything he could to help me relax. The planning process with him was smooth as well -- he is very responsive to emails and is thorough in them as well, which is helpful. On our wedding day, Kevin greeted me at the hotel with a huge smile! Throughout the day he checked in with me, which in my opinion, isn't in his job description, but he did it anyway. He genuinely cares about his clients and that meant more to Tom and me than anything. We felt that we gained a friend from this experience. My family and our bridal party loved Kevin as well -- they commenting on how kind, friendly, and funny he was. They are still talking about him a month later. Choosing Kevin was one of the best decisions we made and I will be forever grateful for him and his work!

Profile Picture Nicole, 1/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot
5.0

Kevin is so wonderful! We knew from the 1st time we met him that he needed to be our wedding photographer. Our engagement shoot pictures came out so amazing and we had such a fun time with him. Everyone at our wedding really loved him, even my mom and she is a difficult woman to please!! He is so down to earth, super helpful and extremely professional! He wasn't in anyone's way ever and made sure he was there for every magical moment. Both him and his assistant John were such a pleasure to have at our wedding! Thank you so much Kevin!!

Profile Picture Carla, 1/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Matted Prints, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

One of the best decisions my husband I made was choosing Kevin to be our wedding day photographer. From day one Kevin made us feel comfortable and put our minds at ease during the planning process. His work speaks for itself, I still cannot get over how incredibly beautiful my photos are. He has such an artistic eye and captures priceless moments. Thanks again Kevin, you're the best!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/14/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

My husband and I decided to go with Kevin Markland as a photographer for our wedding this past September. We are SO glad we did. From our initial phone call to us recieving our photos, Kevin was professional and friendly. My husband and I are very to ourselves, so we were nervous about finding a photographer that could capture us without cheesy poses. Kevin made us feel very comfortable and captured tons of candid photos!

We wanted to include our dog, Bear, in our engagement and wedding pictures and Kevin was more than happy to. I also requested some creative portraits that he nailed! I wish I could post some of the pictures he took on The Knot.

We also live out of state, and traveled to NY just for the wedding. Kevin was very easy to work with through emails, calls and texts. We didnt need to worry about anything during the wedding. He captured all the right moments. Ive been to many weddings where the photographers lack personality, and try to rush everyone during portraits and family photos, but i didnt feel that way with Kevin at all. Kevin added a personal touch to everything we recieved, which was really great. My husband and I are both police officers, and very much into guns and shooting, and Kevin found a way to incorporate that into our photos, which came out INCREDIBLE. We are very happy with our choice in photographer!

Profile Picture ashley, 9/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Loved with Kevin!! Almost my whole family used him, and friends as well!! I loved working with Kevin he was a blast and so easy going as well, he's amazing and so much fun to work with!

Profile Picture Nicole, 5/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Kevin was absolutely amazing. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about him. He is a true professional and extremely talented. He captured our wedding perfectly. It rained heavily on our wedding day, but the way Kevin captured the day and night you would have never known. He photographed us in the moment just being ourselves and was very in tune to what we wanted. He created a beautiful wooden box with our picture on it from our day. Truly an artist! He deserves the very highest rating allowed!

Profile Picture Cathleen, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Kevin was simply amazing! He was professional throughout the night, I didn't even notice he was there taking all the candid pictures at the reception. He was also great at answering all my questions beforehand and made sure to get all the pictures I requested. I'd highly recommend him!

Profile Picture User4391304, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so extremely happy with our experience! Kevin was great to work with and our photos are amazing. On our wedding day, it felt like we had known Kevin forever. He was really able to capture just how happy we were and how much fun we had on our day. Great experience overall and so happy with the final results. I love showing off how great our engagement and wedding photos turned out. I highly recommend Markland Photography!

Profile Picture Kris, 7/31/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you’re looking at Markland Photography’s work, you already know they do an incredible job! I loved their photos online the instant I saw them. Meeting with Kevin solidified that he was the photographer we wanted to work with for our wedding day. He is so easy-going and makes you feel comfortable. We received so many compliments from family and guests about how great he was. My husband and I are absolutely in love with how our photos came out. We could not be happier with our choice and highly recommend Markland Photography!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 7/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would Highly recommend Kevin. He really captured our day the way I wanted it. The photos came out Beautifully and they did not feel stuffy or posed. I loved how we did not know he was there most of the time which made the photos even more amazing. They were so realistic and I could feel the emotion and Joy of all our guests from that day.

Profile Picture Gwynn, 6/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hiring Kevin was the best decision we made for our wedding! A photographer becomes such a big part of your day because you are spending so much time together and Kevin and his team have great energy and are very talented. Everyone commented on how nice they were during the day. They are also so great at what they do that we didn’t notice them taking pictures because they were not intrusive.

Most importantly, you won’t be disappointed with the photos. Actually, you will be elated as you go through them because Kevin so *perfectly* captured your day.

We can’t recommend Kevin and his team enough! Book with them and you won’t have any regrets or worries :)

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/9/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Kevin has the best emotional and intellectual approach to wedding photography. We had quite some difficulty in choosing our a photographer for our different Indian wedding and pre-wedding functions since there are so many photographers in the NY/NYC/LI area. We were referred to Markland Photography due to many people referring us to his company. We are so glad we went with him. He captured the unique, transient and unforgettable moments of our event. We made the right choice! Kevin was very professional and a very pleasant photographer! He took 100's of photos from different perspectives during my session, and almost every single one tell their interesting stories! The light and composition are great! The post-processing is fantastic. All we have heard are compliments regarding the pics and the most Facebook Like's I've ever received from posting pics! :) He is well worth the premium price!

Profile Picture User4367440, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kevin Markland was a wonderful photographer! He met with me before hand to discuss what I was looking for and what my expectations of my photos were so that on my wedding day he would know exactly what he was doing and wouldn't have to disturb anything that was going on day-of. He was interactive only having to give light direction to get the shots he needed (which came out AMAZING) I was completely comfortable having him there. It was like having a friend photograph you. He gave us some sneak peek photos very soon after the wedding, too! He also shot Polaroids throughout the day and presented me with a book with all of them at the end of the event! It was so thoughtful and unexpected. He is a professionally with a personal touch who definitely knows what he's doing. I'd recommend him very highly to anyone looking for a photographer!! :)

Profile Picture Carmen, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kevin and his team were everything I could have asked for on my wedding day - my pictures came out beautifully! Like most brides, I was stressed about all of the details coming together on my big day. With Markland Photography, my pictures were the one thing I didn't have to worry about at all! I felt confident that Kevin would take the shots I always dreamed of - and he did! Everyone was extremely professional and my package was reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend Markland Photography!

Profile Picture User3799018, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kevin Markland is such a talented photographer! He did more than just take pictures of our wedding - he captured US! You can really see our personalities in the pictures and get a feeling for our day and our family and friends. Looking through the pictures I find myself smiling and remembering how I felt! We also had some crazy weather that day that was not great for pictures - and they came out AMAZING. Kevin captured so many great moments. And he is so easy to work with - very unobtrusive. Some of my favorite shots were ones that no one knew he was taking. Kevin is creative, artistic, and passionate about capturing your day exactly how you want it. I can not say enough great things about Markland Photography!!!!

Profile Picture Kate, 10/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kevin at Markland Photography did a great job with our photos! He is very skilled in his field and it was a great experience working with him. I would recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture Sandra, 7/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This review is long overdue, I'm sorry to say. Our wedding was July 1, 2013. We hired Kevin Markland as a second photographer only a month or so before our wedding day because we realized we were not thrilled with the photographer we had originally hired (and it was too late to cancel him). I cannot even explain how thankful I am that we found Kevin and that he was willing to work with us at the last minute like he did!

Kevin was kind and extremely flexible from the start. He was (and remains) very easy to work with. I've never been very comfortable with having my picture taken, so engagement photos from our original photographer were kind of a nightmare for me. I felt so awkward the whole time... But when Kevin did our second engagement session, I was at ease. It was almost like he wasn't even there. Even when we did a few "posed" photos, Kevin had a way of making them feel more natural and making me feel more comfortable.

The day of our wedding we had our original photographer doing the posed photos while Kevin did mostly candids. Kevin has an amazing way of capturing the emotion of the moment even in those posed sessions. It's incredible when we look through both sets of the pictures and find Kevin's to be so much more "real" even though he wasn't even posing us. The way he angled the camera or caught the background made these images beautiful, but they are not even my favorite pictures...

My FAVORITE pictures from our wedding day are the ones that Kevin took at the ceremony. He did a wonderful job at the reception too, but I love the emotion he was able to capture at the ceremony. Anyone looking at the pictures can see pure joy. He wasn't worried about us looking at the camera or having the perfect pose; he was more concerned about stealing a glimpse into our happiness. Sounds super cheesy, I know, but I don't know how else to explain it.

Bottom line: We LOVE Kevin and his photos!

Profile Picture Stacie, 7/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had booked Markland Photography for an engagement session, over 18 months before our wedding. We had not chosen all our wedding plans but soon as we met at our session, we were absolutely convinced to have our wedding shot by him as well. From the first contact he was pleasant to speak with, accommodating to our needs, personable and friendly. The photos truly capture every moment and emotion of our special day. There are not enough great things to say, you will NOT be disappointed.

Profile Picture Andrew, 8/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography