Mark Garber Photography Reviews

21 | Springboro, OH
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Mark Garber Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

21
Order by:
  • User5455579 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend had recommended Mark to us and we are so glad that she did! Our entire experience from start to finish was wonderful! Not only were the images gorgeous, but they helped us with so many other 'non-photography' things like helping us with our wedding day timeline and referrals to other great vendors. As we planned the wedding other people and vendors would ask who our photographer was, and everyone single person said nothing but glowing remarks about Mark and Jennifer which made us feel even that much better about our choice. Photos on the wedding day went so smoothly and effortlessly. They took so many great photographs that we didn't even know they were doing. Not one single detail was missed. We are so happy with our images and HIGHLY recommend Mark Garber Phtoography! We know where we will be going for family photos too!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better pair of photographers! Mark and Jennifer did an amazing job and were so attentive to every single little detail. We had a blast with them and they did a great job at making everyone feel comfortable, even those who were a little camera shy. I highly recommend Garber Photography!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Jennifer did an awesome job for my daughters wedding. They made sure that we got every picture that we hoped for and paid extremely close attention to every detail. They are a great couple and we couldn't be happier with the job they did. They were very professional and as a team gave us the best wedding memories ever!!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • K

    Kourtnei · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Jennifer were wonderful. The drove from Ohio to Michigan for my wedding. Working in an unfamiliar area isn't always easy, but they found all the best places in town to do our pictures. I wrote down all the must have pictures and they made sure we did them all, and made it seem easy in the time frame we gave them, making sure we were not late for the ceremony. The pictures look great, can't wait to get them back to see all the lasting memories again. :)

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • User3493957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Jennifer are awesome to work with. Mark puts everyone at ease with his sense of humor and genuine friendly manner. Jennifer helped us choose vendors, gave us some great ideas, and really caught our vision! I love how they think outside the box! The pictures that they took were so unique and artistic, they blew me away! Everyone who has seen our wedding pictures have raved about them! I could not be happier! My wedding album is priceless to me, and the pictures, magical!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User2751891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were overwhelmed from the images captured by Mark and Jennifer Gaber. We selected the duo based on their vibrant and colorful portfolio and they absolutely delivered! My husband and I will always look fondly to the beautiful summer colors and intimate emotions captured on our special day!

    As Mark Garber told us, the photographs are all you have left after the wedding. You eat the cake, the flowers wilt, the food is eaten and the decorations - well lets be honest, they are rentals! Thanks to Mark, our special day was documented like a storybook, allowing us to revisit the special day any time we view our album.

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • B

    Brad/Donna · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could'nt have been more thrilled choosing Mark Garber Photography for our wedding. When working with Mark and Jen not only is the photography outstanding, creative and unique, their level of professionalism from our first email to the delivery of our breath-taking album was outstanding. For all the worries that come along with a wedding, photgraphy was not one of the for us. On our wedding day Mark and Jen captured details that we did'nt even see. Our family and wedding party could'nt stop raving about how much fun it was having Mark and Jen part of our special day. We highly reccommend Mark Garber Photography, the are simply the BEST!!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • C

    Carol · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what can be said about Mark & Jennifer that hasn't been said already. They are simply the best wedding photographers here in Ohio, hands down. Just check out their website and blog. You will be blown away. Their photos will make you drool! Award winning masters who are always trying to be better at their craft.
    And on our actual wedding day, they work so well together. I thought I would get tired of being in front of the camera all day, but everything was so effortless. The time flew by and I never even felt like I was posing! The finished product is absolutely gorgeous! We both look so stunning! I am SO glad I have lasting memories of our beautiful day. If you invest money in anything at all, invest well in your photographer!

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Jennifer were absolutely wonderful! Not only were they the best photographers we could have ever wanted, they also filled in as our wedding coordinator when ours was nowhere to be found! We had a beach wedding and after it started raining (right before our ceremony was supposed to start), they were so helpful and kept us relaxed and having a good time. Everything went so smoothly and so much of that was due to Mark and Jennifer...if you choose them to do your photography, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/08/2013
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Garber Photography did a portrait sitting for my daughter and me in April 2011. It was outdoors at sunset and the photos came out great! They have an awesome sense of style (just look at their portfolio!) and really put us at ease which translated into relaxed, natural smiles. Overall an awesome experience! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the most AMAZING experience of my life!! The time they took with my husband and I was unforgettable! Mark and Jennifer really know how to make your day special! They made us feel so comfortable, we couldn't have asked for better photographers! We get to see pictures the following week! They were super fast!! We have had our family pictures taken with them since our wedding, they are the BEST!

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • R

    Pam · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express what a wonderful job Mark Garber Photography (Mark & Jennifer) did for my daughter' s wedding. Just go back and look at the photos- Ryan and Michael at Carillon Park and you could not get better pictures- absolutely beautiful! Mark and Jennifer are so easy to work with, didn't have to spend a lot of time to plan what we wanted they just seem to know! Extremely professional and easy to contact. Yes, pictures are expensive, but well worth what we received. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone. Also they are fast, you don't waste a lot of time doing the pictures on the day you want to spend with family and friends. Love, Love ,Love Mark and Jennifer!

    Sent on 09/16/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the BEST investment a couple can make. I am absolutely THRILLED with this photographer. Mark and Jennifer are fantastic and have an amazing eye. They are very creative and organized. Just one week after the wedding we had beautiful eye candy uploaded on their blog of our wedding. And within a month our album and images were available to order. They are very personable and have a load of gushing up their sleeve.

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • A

    Abby · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank them enough for all that they did to make our wedding day spectacular! The photos are amazing and everyone is talking about how great they were to work with. I'm so blessed to have found them!

    Sent on 02/09/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with Mark and Jennifer and I can't thank them enough for all the help they provided. They stayed in touch with me the entire year before the wedding and I never felt like I was bothering them when I called with miscellaneous wedding questions. We did an engagement session with them and loved the photos so much we used them as save-the-date cards. We got a ton of compliments on the cards. I can't say enough about the great service...and beautiful images.

    Sent on 12/31/2008
  • C

    Rebecca · Married on 08/12/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with everything. I had gotten their name from so many people that I knew we would be taken care of. We loved everything from our engagement session to our album. Mark and Jennifer made everything very easy and painless. They helped me lots of things aside from photos too like our timeline and referrals to other vendors.

    Sent on 08/06/2008
  • F

    Jenelle · Married on 07/21/2000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mark and Jennifer Garber was easy and a pleasure. They are fun, easy going and make smiling for pictures enjoyable and stress free. The pictures are AMAZING. Everyone who sees our pictures compliments them. They are the only thing that we have left to remember our special day. I am so thankful that I spent a little extra to get these beautiful works of art to adorn my home and remind us of our long ago wedding day. Thank you Mark and Jennifer. I highly, highly recommend Mark Garber Photography for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome time with Mark and his wife. They made us feel so relaxed and everyone had fun. They did my friends wedding two years ago and I knew that I wanted to book with them when I started planning my dream wedding. I knew I was in good hands with them and trusted their ideas, especially some of the crazier pose ideas that at the time I couldn't see how they could look good, yet they made us look like rock stars. I couldn't help but give them a ding for cost because if I had my way, I would have bought everything, but had show some control :)

    Sent on 08/06/2008
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/11/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and his assistant were on top of things, great artists, timely, responsive and overall wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 10/24/2007
  • User4571874 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mark and his wife were fantastic on our wedding day! They were very efficient and got some amazing shots. Our wedding party was huge and they were very appreciative of the speed we got through everything. They were also great interacting with our group and the wedding party loved them. We did expect to get our pictures back much faster than we did but we were glad to have the great pictures to we waiting on!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 03/31/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The day of Mark & his wife were wonderful!! They were the one thing that went completely as planned. However, I'm not crazy about my pictures, especially for the money I paid. I actually like the pictures my guest took on their personal cameras and phones over the professional ones.

    Sent on 04/19/2013