Skip to main content
Weddings

Mark Diamond Music Reviews

Mark Diamond Music

Mark Diamond Music

Broomfield, CO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the Best Wedding Band!

    We highly recommend The Milestone Band for your wedding or event!

    They were an incredible additional to our wedding day. We booked the 3 piece jazz trio for cocktail hour and 6 piece band including one brass player (saxophone) for our reception. All of our wedding guests couldn’t stop raving about them and our dance floor was full the entire night! They were extremely talented, fun and exceeded all of our expectations.
    Mark was courteous, flexible and responsive to all of our requests and questions. He went above and beyond selecting music for our night, introducing us and introducing our special dances. We are hoping to book them again for our next party!
  • L
    Leland P. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO Much More Than A Wedding Band!

    Mark and his band were all around so great to work with and most of all put on a great show at our wedding! Our guests were literally chanting “one more song” at the end of the wedding! So many people have reached out to ask me where I found these guys and to tell me how impressed they were. I worked with Mark to curate a very particular list of songs that I felt would be a great fit for our wedding which had a wide range of ages and musical taste. Mark was super helpful in this process and was very flexible in the approach to choosing the music, which he offers more than 1000 songs to choose from! Can’t say enough about Mark and his band. 10/10!
  • Isaac
    Isaac Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band

    The music was awesome! We got the 5-peice band for our weeding and everyone was loving the bands energy and sound. Mark was very responsive and on top of things before the event with communication and on the day. They know what they are doing and they rocked the house!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! You guys, and your guests were a wonderfully high energy group to play for, and we had a great time being a part of your wedding celebration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Band. Ever.

    Hiring Mark & Milestone Band for our wedding was one of the best decisions we ever made. Not a single person was sitting down the entire time they were playing & our guests are still talking about how amazing the music was. They are truly such high-quality musicians and their breadth of music knowledge is incredible. Absolutely can not recommend them enough - I wish we could have a wedding all over again just to hear them play!!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Hi Emily and Ryan,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to write up this great review for the band and me! Your wedding was off the hook with a high energy crowd, great dancing, and so many music appreciators! We got tons of nice comments from your guests and it was a perfect night. You guys were wonderful to work with and to play for. All my best to you and hope to cross paths again sometime! Mark
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, couldn’t recommend more!

    We hired Mark’s band, Def Trio, for our wedding reception and our guests are still talking about it, almost a month later! It was an absolute blast. The entire band is extremely talented and read the crowd really well. We seriously can not thank Mark and his team enough for making our evening so special & memorable. Not to mention they were also very professional, prompt, and accommodating. Look no further if you want an amazing band to add to your day!!!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for having us and for your very kind words. We had such a great time playing for you and yours! All my best to you!
  • S
    Shirley M. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Stop now if you are searching for the perfect event music! Mark Diamond and his band performed a jazz set on the patio during hors dourves. Then, they led my wedding guests in a night of revelry and dancing. (As my son, a jazz musician, advised: get a jazz band that can also play rock!) Except for a few of my choices, I left the playlist up to his discretion. IT WAS PERFECT! In addition, working with Mark on preparations was seamless. We consulted via phone. He understood my intentions for both the hors dourves and the dance portions. All my guests commented that “it was the best band” they had experienced at an event. A fabulous time was had by all.

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Hi Shirley,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. You and your guests were wonderful to play for, and it was a pleasure to meet your son too! Best to you and hope to cross paths again!
  • Chuck
    Chuck S. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Musical Fuel for Your Wedding

    If you want a fun band for your wedding or any event for that matter, this is THE band. From the initial meeting, Mark made sure that he understood what we wanted to hear for our wedding in Telluride, Colorado. He has an extensive music list that encompasses many different genres. On top of that, he said he would learn some of our favorite songs. His three-piece band with a stand-up bass player, let me repeat, a stand-up bass player, cranked out some of our favorite jams. He played music we danced fast to as well slow. At one point I was jumping a glowing jump rope while we were all engulfed with bubbles from a plethora of bubble guns all fueled by the power of the Mark Diamond Trio (MDT). Bottom line is that you can’t go wrong with the MDT. From his communication to the final performance it was masterpiece.

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Hi Chuck,
    I so appreciate your words of gratitude for my services as a band leader, and for our music! It means a lot to me when the people we play for enjoy what we do so much! You, Ashlyn, and all of your family and friends were a fantastic group to play for, and the amazing setting in Telluride was an added bonus to the experience! I also thank Lynn for reaching out to me, and she was always great to speak with! On behalf of The DEF TRIO, I wish you guys the best and hope to someday cross paths again! Mark
  • Aaron
    Aaron E. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark and the Band - Best Experience

    Mark is a legend. We hired him and his Milestone band for our wedding and I really really really recommend Mark and the players he works with. The experience was a delight from our first conversation to sadly saying goodbyes at the end of a perfect night. The music was absolute fire and the band simply grooves and rocks, all the things. True professionals, experts in their craft. They played an electric 15-minute hora and 2 really versatile sets that covered so much musical ground. They were just really fun. You will really enjoy working with Mark and the band.

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Hi Aaron and Dana, You guys, and your group of family and friends were so great to play for! And, your theme for the wedding made it an extra unique and wonderful time! We may not see each other often, but I will consider us friends! Thanks for your kind words and hope to cross paths again with you sometime! All my best to you both!
  • R
    Rocco G. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I met Mark at a friend's wedding and got a chance to chat with him during cocktail hour. My wife and I had just started the wedding planning process and got his card. The music and band that night was incredible, we were immediately sold! We reached out to Mark a few weeks later and from the first steps Mark was professional and organized. We talked a few times before the wedding to get prepared/logistics. The night of the wedding went perfect and a lot of our guests mentioned how great the band was! We highly recommend Mark!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Thank you Rocco!! I remember that first meeting and so appreciate that you guys had us for your wedding too! All my best!!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further! Mark Diamond Music / The Milestone Band are the best!

    My husband and I hired Mark’s musicians and his band, the Milestone (5 piece band), for our wedding in Colorado this past August. Not only did Mark provide the band, The Milestone, for our amazing wedding reception but he also provided musicians for our Ceremony and Cocktail Hour and Mark himself played in all 3 events! Mark is a jack of all trades and I couldn’t imagine working with anyone else on our big day. Not only did we work with Mark to coordinate and manage all 3 events, but he also provided song recommendations, had several planning phone calls with us leading up to our wedding, coordinated a song with my sister as she sang while I walked down the aisle during the ceremony, played in all 3 events, helped MC when the bridal party entered the wedding reception room and passed off the mic in-between speeches during dinner! Mark is very professional, personable, organized, prompt, experienced, wonderful to work with, and is an amazing musician. He made us feel very comfortable from day 1 and instantly earned our trust to perform all music for our wedding. The Milestone were a huge hit at our wedding reception and guests were talking about the band for several days after! The dance floor was packed with friends and family dancing all night and our guests didn’t want the music to end! Mark’s band has over 1,000 songs to choose from, and they even learned 1 new song for our wedding reception which was a blast! In fact, my best friend loved Mark and the band so much that her and her husband booked The Milestone for their wedding in Colorado this April 2022. We are so excited for this wedding and can’t wait to see Mark and The Milestone again! We would highly recommend Mark Diamond Music / The Milestone for any events, especially weddings, as they are the best and Mark is great to work with, so look no further!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Melissa and Chase,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! It means a lot to me when the people we play for enjoy the music and are happy with how everything went. That's the goal for sure! On behalf of all of Milestone, much appreciation and take care till next time! Mark
  • D
    Daniel W. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for anything better

    I don't know how to express how perfect Mark Diamond was for us. The venue we chose was acoustic only, and honestly, I was pretty concerned about how the music would turn out. My wife is not big on dancing/party scene, but part of me was really bummed that we wouldn't have a packed and energetic dance floor. My groomsmen were equally bummed when I told them we would be having an acoustic band. I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG! Mark Diamond and his band absolutely rocked. The dance floor was rocking all night, everyone was signing and dancing as if there was a traditional dj and then some. My friends still won't shut up about the music and how amazing it was, and my best man will forever utter the phrase "I still can't believe how hard that dude on the bass rocked acoustic bohemian rhapsody." Beyond that though, Mark is clearly a very experienced professional. The little touches he added made the night so memorable. The calm and chill energy he brought to EVERY single conversation and interaction made us trust him from day one. He knew when to push on things that would make a real difference and when to go with the flow/our requests. We had a Jewish wedding as well, and Mark and the band can absolutely do an acoustic Horah justice! He cracked jokes, he felt the room and played the right songs at the right time, and he understood exactly what we wanted/always asked the important questions to make sure we were on the exact same page. He was worth every penny and then some. He's one cool cat, and I am beyond grateful that he was part of that magical night.

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Daniel! This is the coolest review I have ever gotten, and I appreciate you taking the time to write it! We had such a great time playing for you all and appreciated being a part of your most special day! All my best to you!
  • K
    Kaiti D. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of the Night

    Wow! What a class act. Mark Diamond and the Milestone Band single handedly made our wedding an unforgettable event. They are so versatile, playing Van Morrison during cocktail hour, Miles Davis during dinner and Led Zeppelin during the reception. All our guests commented that the band was the highlight of the night. I would recommend Mark time and time again. Thank you so much!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Kaiti and Matt, you guys were fantastic to work with, the wedding was in one of the most amazing places we’ve ever played, and your group of people were wonderful and had great energy! Thanks for having us as a part of your most special day, and I hope to cross paths with you again down the road!
  • Molly
    Molly M. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark Diamond for the WIN!

    Mark and his band absolutely crushed it at our wedding. There were some sound restrictions they had to comply with and it was absolutely flawless. The repertoire selection is just as impressive. Mark was nothing but professional and friendly through the headache of wedding planning during a pandemic. Thanks, Mark!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Thanks so much, Molly! It was an honor and a pleasure to be a part of your special day! You guys were great to work with and I hope we cross paths again down the road!!!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Takes your event to the next level!

    We hired Mark and the DEF Trio band to play at our wedding in July and they were FANTASTIC! Guests from my wedding are still talking about how great the music was! People were dancing before the dance floor even opened, and I don't think the band took a single break because they saw how much everyone was enjoying themselves!
    Mark was able to read the crowd, played excellent music, and kept the evening going to the schedule that he and I had crafted together! I didn't have a wedding coordinator and so he was able to talk me through everything -- offered great recommendations and listened to my vision! He is obviously very experienced in making special events incredibly special and we would 110% recommend for your next event! Thank you Mark!!

    Mark Diamond Music's reply:

    Hi Jenny,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this very nice review! You and your guests were a wonderfully high energy group and it was so great to be a part of your special day! All my best to you!!!!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Fire Ball was an event to celebrate and raise funds for our non-profit. We could not have found a better band. Everyone loved the music, danced, loved the evening and Mark Diamond was a dream to work with. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 11/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My guests remarked that the music was perfect for an afternoon celebration. Mark Diamond worked to create the perfect combination of the very best and talented musicians based on the atmosphere that I wanted to create. Mark listens and customizes the music based on the request of the client. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him and would highly recommend Mark for all types of events. He will make it happens and I promise you will be thrilled.
  • B
    Beverly Sent on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have worked with Mark Diamond on NUMEROUS occasions through my years at the Hotel Boulderado. Mark began the "Jazz Showcase" back in 1982 and he always brought in a great crowd. I was a cocktail waitress back then, and it was always so much fun to have his group perform on the nights that I worked.

    From 1995 - 2005, I was selling wedding receptions and other social functions for the Hotel Boulderado. My colleagues and I referred Mark to many of our clients based on our great working relationship, and our clients were always pleased with his services.

    From 2006 through 2011, I was responsible for hiring bands for special events that we hosted at The Boulderado. I frequently hired Mark, because he has the great capability of putting together ALL KINDS of bands in which he plays the upright bass. You can always count on Mark for good communication, a fair price, honesty, integrity, professionalism, and a fun time. He offers a wide variety in genres of music, and we have hired him for everything from Irish-Celtic for the St. Patrick's Day event to big band swing and Frank Sinatra style music for our New Year's Eve Gala Ball. His band members are always respectable and they dress appropriately for the occasion, which I presume is directed through Mark's communication with his colleagues.

    I highly recommend Mark and I have the utmost respect for him.

    Beverly Silva
    Director of Business Development, The Hotel Boulderado


  • D
    Dan Sent on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark Diamond is one of the busiest and best musicians in Colorado. He has hosted Jazz Jams and Blues Jams for our club for many years and has played here with many performers. We have over 250 nights of live music a year at our place, and when other musicians talk about the best bass players in the business, Mark's name is always at the
    top of the list!
  • L
    Lee Sent on 10/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved Mark Diamond and his band! The music was awesome, the songs played were so appropriate for the group and I hope we have occasions to hire this band many times in the future! You won't be disappointed!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark Diamond coordinates Milestone and a few other bands. He was very helpful in planning my husband's 50th birthday celebration. The band will learn up 2 new songs at your request which they performed wonderfully. The evening ran very smoothly and every guest commented on how great the band was. They were fantastic!!! I highly recommend them for any function, party or celebration!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 10/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our event was a community concert and not listed on the drop down box.
  • User1845827 Sent on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Mark, I wanted to take the time to tell you how perfect the band was on my daughter's special day. Your expertise and advice in planing many of the wedding details was invaluable, and really helped the ceremony and reception go perfectly. You have obviously done this a time or two : ) The music was incredible and everyone commented on how good you were. Your energy as an MC for the first dance and cake cutting really made everyone feel comfortable and my daughter said you and your band were one of the best parts of the wedding. The fact that you all learned their special song meant a lot. I would highly recommend you for any event. Thanks so much!
  • User1895829 Sent on 10/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to the band we had a fabulous party! People are still commenting on how great the band was.
    Many thanks.
  • P
    Pie Sent on 10/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark Diamond was very easy to work with in setting up our non profit event. during the outside event the wind came and blew away our music tent and Mark and his band were very flexible with finding new space!!!!!!!

    The guests loved dancing to his music. It was very special. I've hired his band in the past and would gladly do it again in the future
  • D
    David Sent on 10/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark helped us through the reception planning with great suggestions. the music was a pleasure to listen too. Many compliments from our guests!
    Mark was also great at directing the flow of the reception from dinner to dancing it all went smoothly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message