mark-brian photography Reviews

12 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for mark-brian photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    karen · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! Joi and Mark are super wonderful to work with. They are very friendly and professional. They will make sure all the details of the day are captured by their excellent skill. Pictures came out beautifully.
    My friends, family, and the rest of the vendors adore Joi and Mark. Trust me, you would not disappointed to include them on your big day. :)

    Sent on 05/02/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pennington Photography can be summed up very easily.
    They are AMAZING at capturing moments that you never knew existed. They have photographed our engagement shoot, engagement party, wedding, and pregnancy pictures. We are truly amazed each and every time we work with them. Their level of expertise, detail, and passion are what make Pennington Photography one of a kind.

    Sent on 03/16/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved the time we spent with Mark and Joi. They were the first photographers we met with after we got engaged, and we immediately booked them. They made the entire engagement shoot (all FOUR hours!) so much fun, and we loved all of the images. We were even more impressed with the quality of the images from our wedding day. They capture everything that happened that day and tell a beautiful story. Also, we could not believe that our slideshow was ready before we returned from our honeymoon one week later! We have already recommended Pennington Photography to a friend, who booked them for her upcoming wedding. We don't have any advice because we don't feel our experience could have been any better! Finally, our guestbook with images from our engagement shoot is something we will always cherish! Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 12/28/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how happy you two have made us! Pennington
    Photography was the best decision/part of our wedding (other than marrying
    each other!). Your talent, friendship and passion captured our life, our
    family and our love beyond our wildest dreams!
    The pictures are breathtaking and again beyond words. Looking at them
    makes us feel like we are living that day all over again, and that feeling
    is the best feeling in the world. We love them and will cherish these
    memories for the rest of our life. You two made this possible and we will
    be eternally grateful for your gifts.
    Every person at the wedding was so impressed with your attitudes,
    professionalism, and talent - they are still talking about you guys!
    We knew from the first day we meet we had found the perfect match for our
    wedding day, but never could we have imagined the final outcome could be
    this beautiful and documented so well.
    Thank you for being you two and making beautiful photos for us!!

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Joi are quite possibly the best and easiest decision we made for our wedding day. They were so much fun to work with and for a couple who is not at ease in front of the camera, this is not something that came naturally for us. They have the ability of helping everyone let down their guard and truly enjoy the experience.
    So many moments passed me by on the actual day and yet they were laid out in front of me to enjoy when we got our proofs. It was amazing to see everything from two perspectives. While it is true that anyone can pick up a camera and take pictures, not everyone has the absolutely amazing gift that they possess. Mark and Joi are true artists and I have never been as moved as the moments my husband and I spent looking at ourselves, our family, and our friends through the images they created.
    I can't say enough about these two wonderful people and I truly look forward to creating excuses for them to come spend time with us.

    Sent on 11/08/2008
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone looking for BEAUTIFUL wedding pictures, MUST use Pennington Photography. I received my proofs in a timely manner and shared them with friends and family and every single person has been in awe about how magnificent the pictures are. Mark and Joi are truely artists! They are also professional, fun and willing to work with you on just about anything.

    Sent on 10/19/2008
  • K

    Kay · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Joi are an amazing team. When I started looking for a wedding photographer I found myself quickly getting frustrated because I felt like all the pictures were so posed and after a few websites everything looked the same, that is, until I found Pennington Photography. I was blown away by their website and I felt like I had finally found what I had been hoping for. Mark and Joi aren't just another pair of wedding photographers, they are artists. When my mother-in-law saw their work she thought my fiance and I were being naive, and she couldn't believe that pictures like theirs could happen spontaneously. This caused her some worry when I told her that I was not going to have any posed photos taken at the wedding. I wanted it real. All fears our family may have had where assuaged when we shared the photos. Each shot had captured a moment, a real and organic piece of our day, that brings the love and emotion I felt that day back with the clarity of being taken back in time. Each time I look through our photographs they bring tears to my eyes. I could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how pleased I am with Pennington Photography. They capture an event like no other and Mark & Joi are AMAZING to work with. They tell a story with their photographs which is so important especially if you have people that will be unable to attend your event, they will not miss a beat. Their pictures range from creative and modern to classic and poised, they will work with you to create a well rounded wedding album that will blow people away. They are so easy to work with and they will pull even the shyest groom out of their shell. Your guests will love them and your wedding planner will want to refer them. I will use use Mark & Joi on all other future projects and refer them to everyone I know.

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Joi made our engagement session so fun and memorable. They were easy to work with and made us feel comfortable. They took the time to get to know us and our pictures turned out AMAZING! The photos are beautiful, creative, and really capture the love that my fiance and I share for each other. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/04/2008
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly wish I could give more stars! Their exceptional services created images that me, my husband and our families will forever cherish! And while truly beautiful photographs, perfectly assembled albums and a magical ability to bring my somewhat camera-shy husband out of his shell are certianly a large part of why I would recommend Pennington Photography to EVERYONE, it is not the only reason. They are truly wonderful people who are a joy to be around any day, no less on the happiest day of your life! Despite my best efforts, I cannot recommend them enough :o)

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 08/16/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This vendor really "made" the day. They are so good at what they do and instantly make you feel at ease. Their photojournalistic style really captures the moments as they occur and the way they photograph preserves the memories in a really beautiful way. They were one of the best decisions for our whole wedding.

    Sent on 09/04/2008
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful pair! They did an amazing job with our wedding photos! They were very flexible and easygoing. A pleasure to work with! We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/13/2008