Mark Adrian Photography Reviews

137 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

137 Reviews for Mark Adrian Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

137

43 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Daniel Schulkey · Getting married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    What a perfect day! Mark and his team were one of the most positive aspects of our big day. Being the groom, Mark really made me feel important and a big part of this process; where other vendors fell short. Mark also laid out a perfect timeline for us and kept our whole wedding party on track; while treating everyone with the upmost respect. Highly recommend Mark Adrian Photography, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • C

    Carina Dagher · Getting married on 01/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is nothing short of AMAZING!

    Mark is an outstanding photographer! You can tell he loves his job and is very passionate about photography. He is professional, loving, has a wonderful personality, and makes you feel so special as a couple. His photos are just stunning and I would definitely recommend him to any family member/friend. He did my engagement photos and I can't wait to have him take pictures on my wedding day!

    Sent on 02/08/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Spath · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    My wife and I were absolutely overjoyed that we selected Mark as our wedding photographer for our special day. Planning our wedding during a pandemic presented plenty of challenges for us, but we never felt we needed to stress about photography. Mark was incredibly communicative and flexible with us as we navigated all the uncertainties and date/time changes prior to the wedding. During our engagement session he made us feel at ease, ensuring the entire session was incredibly enjoyable and fun. The photos also turned out amazingly! On the wedding day, Mark and Lindsay arrived very early to set up and discuss the photo plans, communicating with us throughout the day. All the members of our wedding were raving about both of them during and afterwards, complimenting their professionalism and overall fun demeanor. To top it all off, the photos looked absolutely gorgeous. We cannot say enough good things about Mark and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for their special day.

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa Jones · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing... Lit!

    My husband and I highly recommend Mark Adrian Photography. I had the pleasure of meeting Mark and his team (Sheela) in 2014, they were the photographers for my best friend's wedding. After observing their friendliness, level of engagement, and creativity during her wedding celebration I told my then boyfriend that I wanted Mark Adrian for our big day. Fast forward to 2019 my husband and I got engaged and the first photographer I contacted was Mark. I was unsure of how we would connect or if we could hire Mark since we had relocated to the west coast and having a destination wedding. Mark recommends face to face consultation which created a challenge for us due to our recent move. My fiance and I traveled to Detroit for my "Say Yes to the Dress" experience in February, and was unsure if Mark would be available during our travel dates. I informed Mark and he gladly made time for us to meet with him. Mark met with us within hours of he and his family returning from vacation, this accommodation meant a lot to us. Mark told us to feel free to bring our bridal party and that we did. This gesture also contributed to our decision because it enabled us to have uninterrupted time with the bridal party while still conducting business. It also provided Mark with a glimpse of our relationship. After seeing our engagement photos we knew we had made the best choice to have Mark shoot our special day. Mark and his team traveled to Jamaica along with us and our entire wedding entourage. Once he and his team arrived Mark found the most amazing spots for us to be photographed at the venue. Mark Adrian Photography is a well oiled machine they are creative, responsive, efficient and very personable. It amazes us how one interaction in 2014 created such impact that Mark Adrian photography will photograph all of our memories going forward.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • M

    Mercedes Jones · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible from beginning to end

    Mark was incredible from beginning to end! He did a fantastic job and took gorgeous photos in a short period of time. I cannot recommendation him enough! We just love our photographs! Mark truly captured the joy and emotions of the day. You can’t even tell that it was raining in our outdoor photos (although it was sprinkling quite a bit!)

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • Simone

    Simone Nunoo · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Adrian Photography!

    From the moment my husband and I decided to hire Mark Adrian Photography we have had nothing but a positive, professional, and unforgettable experience. I couldn’t imagine having any other photography team capture the day like he and his team. It was truly a blessing to have them there on our special day to capture all of our memorable moments. We received our proofs in record time and were able to review them over the last few weeks. Mark and his team were able to catch every angle so that we had plenty of options to choose from. We actually ended up with TOO MANY amazing pictures from the day that it has been hard to select which prints we want. I will be recommending Mark Adrian Photography to all my friends near and far, not just in the Detroit area. He and his team have such a positive and fun energy we were very comfortable including them in our special day. I could tell that they were enjoying the wedding as much as my husband and I and it made all the difference. THANK YOU SO MUCH MARK ADRIAN PHOTOGRAPHY. Can’t wait to hire you guys again for our family photos some day.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • A

    Akelah · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING work & an amazing team!

    Mark & his team are absolutely amazing!! After seeing our wedding photos I could not imagine going with any other photographer. His warm personality made the day less stressful and loosened the wedding party up to get some awesome shots. I would 100% recommend Mark Adrian Photography to anyone. I promise you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • G

    G.hutchinson · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #HappilyEverHutchinsons

    Mark Adrian Photography is awesome! They’re so fun to work with and they’re super creative! My husband and I love our photos and we loved the process even more.They really make you feel special on your big day :-)!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • C

    Cindy Smith · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Mark was an absolute delight to work with. He is warm, professional, and helped to make our special day “over the top” perfection! I highly, highly recommend. Thank you Mark for going above and beyond; and for capturing the day so beautifully.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect pictures that will last forever!

    Mark was amazing and we love the pictures! He was so creative and fun! Thank you to Mark for being such a big part of capturing the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Mark was truly wonderful! Mark and Sheila have such good energy and were amazing to work with. They kept our entire wedding party smiling and laughing throughout the day. Mark gives great direction and miraculously made my husband and I look and feel like models. Our pictures came out better than we could have hoped for and captured our personalities perfectly!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • B Fulkerson

    B Fulkerson · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the photographer you want!

    I immediately liked Mark the day I met him. There were so many people around that wanted to talk to him and yet I felt like I was the only one there. He listened to what I was saying and totally focused in and explained everything I needed to know. Mark is very kind, calm, clear. I think he can see the picture in his mind before he even takes it. Sheela is wonderful, as well. She is the same with her clarity but adds the perfect touch of sweetness. They work together beautifully. Priyanka, the 3rd photographer was also a gem to work with. All were very easy going and were so open to suggestions.Photographs are definitely an expense. But, this is what your special memories are going to be made from. These photos are going to let you relive your special day, over and over. These photos are going to tell a story, not just any story, YOUR story. Years ago, I skimped on my photographer for my wedding and I hated my pictures. They were such a disappointment. I was not going to let my daughter make the same mistake. We are both anxiously awaiting ALL the photos. The ones that Mark has shared with us are absolutely breathtaking. Creative, fun, romantic and just surprising in such a wonderful way. I have been scrolling Face Book a lot checking for any new pictures that Mark posts. I do know the wait will be worth it and the memories, well, we will have those forever because of Mark Adrian Photography.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have received better photographers💓

    Lindsay and Isaac were absolutely amazing! They were so professional and captured all of the wonderful moments.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • M

    Marsha Hicklin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eye for all of the details - even the balloons

    Mark and his team caught every little detail to capture the memories of a fantastic day.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • Kirby

    Kirby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and his team are AMAZING to work with

    JD Entertainment and everyone that we dealt with was amazing and over the top nice. Will was our DJ and I can't tell you how much everyone at the wedding loved him. he kept the dance floor moving and was fun. All my friends wished they would of had Will for their wedding. I can not tell you how amazing Will was to work with. He answered all my questions, he went over the top and helped make my day special by playing the songs my grandfather had sang for his grandchildren before he passed. He kept a secret from everyone from the wedding so I could have a special moment with my Bonus son (my stepson) he went over and above what we asked for. I have been married for a month now and my guest still talk about how great our DJ was. The photo booth was a hit as well. Thank you JD Entertainment for everything and making my Dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and his team were seriously the best! I found him at the bridal show at the Palace about 3 years ago and have known that he would photograph my wedding someday. Fast forward to September of this year and he was there to capture our big day! It was one of the easiest and best decisions I made regarding my wedding. Mark and his team were so personable and kind. He was even able to create time to have a special moment with my brother who has special needs, and for that I will be forever grateful. They were absolutely phenomenal and caught every moment that I could ever want and then some. He has such a kind spirit, made everyone feel comfortable, and kept everyone on our time schedule which is no easy task! I will absolutely be using Mark and his team for any future events I need photographed. The pictures from our wedding are absolutely breathtaking and I cannot thank him enough! Book Mark Adrian Photography, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO HAPPY we chose Mark Adrian Photography for our wedding day!! I was super nervous in general, bc I’m not a photogenic person while my husband is ( which is why I opted out of any type of engagement pics) but Mark made the entire day fun and didn’t seem like we were actually having photos taken. I gave Mark probably a little more than needed photo inspo shots bc of my nervousness :) and he also brought his own twist and inspo to the day. All of our photos came out fantastic! Our bridal party and family kept telling us how great Mark and Sheela were all day from their personalities to their talent and that we were going to have a hard time selecting our photos bc they knew they were going to be good ones! I couldn’t agree more & now looking at them, they were right. I can’t say enough positive things about spending our wedding day with the best photography team!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Adrian Photography

    Mark and his team were an ABSOLUTE DREAM to work with.
    Everything was seamless, having Mark and his team to count on was a huge weight off of our shoulders both day of and in the time leading up to the big day.
    Everyone involved in our photos ( bridal party, parents, close friends and family) were so impressed with him! Mark and team were so upbeat, all smiles, and relaxed that everyone else was able to just enjoy the day!
    It’s been 2 weeks and we are still talking about him.
    The turn around on getting the digital proofs was shockingly fast and lines of communication have always been open. At no point did I feel like I was waiting to hear back from Mark.

    You will not regent choosing Mark Adrian Photography!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • T

    Therese · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Mark’s pictures of our daughter’s wedding were completely awesome! All of our children are married but, if we had another one, there is NO ONE else I would hire to photograph the wedding other then Mark. From the moment my daughter and I met him, we knew we wanted Mark to do the wedding. Mark has an upbeat and engaging personality. Mark and his team exceeded our high expectations. Not only did the photos capture the day, Mark was great to be around. Several of our guest commented during the wedding how much they like our photographer. After seeing the pictures, several people have commented on how perfect they are! If you are looking for someone who will capture the special moments of your once-in-a-lifetime occasion, look no further. Mark will not disappoint!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Mark Adrian Photography!

    I would highly recommend Mark Adrian Photography. Mark really gets to know you as a couple, as well as the bridal party and family. He is very respectful and makes sure to capture the kinds of photos that you want. Mark made sure that during the cocktail hour and reception he went around and captured portraits for any couple or family that wanted one. My guests really appreciated that! Mark also made sure that the pictures, ceremony, and reception were all going according to schedule so that nothing gets missed. Mark was very attentive and willing to discuss what we wanted and answer any questions that we had. I got so many compliments about my wedding photos and how fun and friendly Mark was! Mark was the only photographer that I met with because after meeting with him I knew he was the photographer for us. I'm so glad that I went with Mark!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Cox · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is absolutely amazing!!

    I don’t even know where to begin. Mark was a great asset to our special day. From the very first time we met at a wedding event, he captured our trust and our respect. He is very professional on everything that he does and is there to help throughout your wedding day. I would refer him to anyone that needs a photographer, especially a wedding photographer. He and his partner Lindsay, were absolutely amazing and were willing to do anything to get the best shot. They were very particular on the back drop and even the reflection in the picture, which showed us right there that our pictures were going to be great. Mark is a character and made the day very interesting and fun. We absolutely love our pictures that he provided us and our family keeps telling us how beautiful and fantastic they are. Mark, we thank you for everything that you have done for us and we would never have had such a terrific day without your help!

    Thank you

    The Cox’s

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • D

    Daphne · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll start with this: my officiant (who marries hundreds of people a year) saw Mark before the wedding, sighed with relief, and said "Oh thank goodness, you got one of the good photographers."

    Mark was truly a savior at my wedding. First, imagine walking around in a Wedding Expo, knowing nothing about weddings, and talking to a few photographers, all of which are already booked, 8 months in advance, and beginning to panic. Then you stumble upon a friendly man who talks to you about the timeline of the services you need to register and how to start, without trying to sell you something. Then it turns out, he's also a great photographer!

    Then, your life gets crazy, and he patiently waits for the info you send him, accepts your last minute call for an engagement portrait session, and turns out to be a genuinely fun guy who makes you and your fiancee laugh when you feel awkward posing.

    Then, on your wedding day, he runs behind a horse carriage for an hour in 80 degree sunny weather, becomes an interface between you and the DJ delivering messages on timing, takes the most amazing photos in which he captures how truly happy you and your fiancee are, and even manages to help you escape guest tables that want to keep you talking forever by taking formal photos so you have an excuse to move on and see everyone else!

    I was honored, and so grateful, to have had Mark and his wife, Sheila, at my wedding. Sheila paid attention to the tiniest details (where my veil was blowing, how my dress was arranged) in every shot, and they both had amazing creative ideas for poses and places to photograph. They were patient and comprehensive and hilarious. They made everything fun. The luckiest thing that happened to me in 2017 is that I randomly started talking to him in the Novi Bridal Expo. Except I'd say, it probably wasn't luck-- he just is that friendly looking that I stopped to talk to him.

    If you go with Mark, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • Susie

    Susie Reaume · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer Ever!

    Mark and his wife were a delight to work with, and I looove my wedding photos!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW! From the first time we met Mark, we knew we wanted him to photograph our wedding. We were not disappointed. He was fun to work with, keeping the mood light, joyful and filled with laughter and it came through in the pictures. We wanted our wedding photos to be family heirlooms, something we could look at and be as happy as we were on the day and thanks to Mark we have that.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Mark and Lindsey at our daughters wedding. He has such a way with people! So easy and fun to work with, I had to get a picture with him before the day was over. The wedding pictures came back in a week and family that couldn't attend said the pictures made them feel like they were there. I can't thank him enough for capturing our daughters day!

    Sent on 10/25/2017