Skip to main content
Weddings

Marius Photography and Videography Reviews

Marius Photography and Videography

Marius Photography and Videography

Seattle, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 201 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
201 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

201
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • K
    Kathy H. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marius Photography is Spectacular

    We hired Marius Photography to take Wedding photos of my daughter's wedding. I am so glad we did. There is no doubt in my mind that he is the best wedding photographer in Seattle. He is the best photographer money can buy. He created a beautiful wedding photo album for my daughter and her husband. And he is a delight to work with. I am so grateful for Marius Photography.
  • S
    Sydney J. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Marius

    One of the nicest people I have ever met- truly a wonderful person and a pleasure to work with. Gave me clear guidelines and expectations for my wedding day and did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Included were wonderful photo albums and customized usbs with out photos and pictures on the outside. Marius made everything look easy and has an easy going and positive attitude. I am so grateful for the memories he was able to capture of our special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dora Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyong Expectations

    My husband and I found Marius Photography on Wedding Wire in our early stages of wedding planning. At first it was a bit overwhelming because there were so many options to choose from. In total we talked to about ten wedding photographers in the area and after having an initial consultation with Marius we felt like he was a great fit to what we were looking for. I also work in the wedding industry so I was looking for two things: professionalism and creativity. Now that our wedding photos just came back we can assure you that Marius and his wife will give you much more than that. Looking back at our wedding day and the beautiful work they have created we can honestly say that hiring them to be our wedding photographers and videographers was hands down one of the best decisions we made. We highly recommend their services if you're looking for a top-notch photographer and videographer for your wedding day.

    Marius' energy and passion for excellence will definitely exceed your expectations.
  • C
    Cayla Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small wedding.

    I am so happy I used Marius Photography and Videography. He took the time to hear what we wanted on our special day and walked me
    through everything. He made the wedding less stressful and helped make the even more magical. The pictures are also beautiful. He captured moments that I didn’t know he was taking pictures of. Our dog was a major part of our wedding and he took the time to make sure she had great photos. I can keep going on and on how great he is.
  • Y
    Youssra E. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marius was amazing!!!

    We had an incredible experience with Marius. Everything was executed seamlessly, capturing the essence of our special day. The attention to detail, creativity, and professionalism exceeded our expectations. They beautifully documented every moment, providing us with memories that will last a lifetime. Highly recommend their services for anyone looking to capture their wedding day with skill and artistry. Thank you so much!!!
  • G
    Georgiana B. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    Excellent photographer & very responsive. Had great ideas and gave clear instructions for posing. The photos turned out beautifully. Highly recommend!
  • Allie
    Allie O. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING photographers!!!!

    Karina was the most amazing photographer! Marius and Karina came to our venue to scope out good spots the day before our wedding, and they even found a special courtyard for us to take our first look photos!! I do not feel photogenic or comfortable with photos of myself, but Karina was so kind and guided my husband and I during the photos. Even I feel beautiful in them!! She was very dedicated to getting a great shot and had a ton of fun ideas to get some really amazing photos. Marius and Karina were so sweet and so talented. I can't recommend them enough!!
  • V
    Victor Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent services

    We planned our wedding in just 6-7 weeks, so at first we weren’t sure whether it was even possible and short on timing . Marius was so responsive, patient to our necessities, attentive on details and communicative, we managed to get it done very smoothly with his helpful guidance. We’re amazed by his pristine work and enjoying now the quality of his work!
    Definitely recommend him!
  • A
    Alexa S. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience!

    Marius was able to catch each emotion and reflect it on the photos! He was flexible and accommodated to our scheduled event. He came with great ideas of how to pose and which view to capture. Great quality of photos as well! Recommend his services to all!
  • A
    Ankita G. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography

    Excellent photographer!! His pictures and edits came out beautifully and so naturally! Will be hiring again, for any and all future events! Will also refer to family and friends.
  • J
    Jhuma G. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marius the best.

    I would strongly recommend Marius , he is very professional, responsive , and goes out of his way to help. He is very energetic and friendly .
  • Veronica
    Veronica Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excelent service

    I will always be grateful and thankful for Marius services for our biggest event. He is simply the best. Kind, patient and very professional person. My pictures and videos from our wedding are perfect and I couldn’t have asked for more!
    I highly recommend him!
  • Cosmina
    Cosmina T. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    We will be forever grateful of the beautiful photos Marius captured of a special time in our lives.
    Marius is an amazing photographer and human being. He truly is one of the best and shows, through his work, attitude, and personality. He makes you feel comfortable and confident. And the photos are amazing! The session was fun and such a great experience. 10/10 would recommend every time 🙂
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    We are so happy that we chose Marius to help us capture our wedding ceremonies. He was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He made an effort to get to know us and spend time with our families so that we were comfortable in front of the camera. His kind and warm nature gave us a calming presence throughout the busy day. He was so flexible, responsive and he put so many thoughtful details when the time came for us to receive our photos.
    Thank you so much Marius! We hope to work with you in the future to capture more milestones. E+Y
  • A
    Adelina Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totul La Superlativ

    Marius and Crina went above and beyond at our wedding. We are grateful and would hire them again! Adelina and Simon K.
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Professional

    Marius knows what he is doing and will make you laugh along the way. Our wedding day was so much fun! Even when things went wrong Marius helped keep things moving a long and making sure that we, the couple, had fun and had every moment captured. He guided us through poses. I would definitely recommend Marius to anyone! Great person and great work.
  • C
    Celeste Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Occasion: 18th Birthday. Marius has been a joy to work with from day one! He’s patient, encouraging to his subject/s and very warm and sincere.

    Marius is very personable and very natural with people wether he’s shooting or chatting - it’s never contrite. He has quite the spritely character and has a knack for putting people at ease and for our daughter who’s a little bit self conscious, that was very helpful. He’s very generous with his time and even suggested going on locations. He’s prompt and reliable and knows how to capture a moment. The photos are so joyful - a treasure trove! Shot, after shot, after shot of smiling, laughing faces, of the fun and the funny and the warm and sentimental. Surely, we will be sharing them with friends and family and enjoying them ourselves for many many years to come. And while he has a vision of the output that he wants, is always open to listen and cater to ours. And his parter - wife Crina is the sweetest lady! Even played PA to my daughter in the location shoot which she didn’t need to do. What a pair! Couldn’t put a figure on the value of their contribution to the success of our event. Service far exceeded our expectations! Thank you very much Marius & Crina!!
  • E
    Elizabeth T. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    My husband and I got married on 7/7/23 and had a wonderful experience with Marius Photography as our photographer and videographer. He included an engagement session in his package, and he used the pictures from it to make the guest book for our wedding. He came to our rehearsal the day before our wedding to get to know the space and plan out his shots. All of our photos turned out wonderful, and the wedding video is fantastic, even including drone footage of both our ceremony and reception venues. Marius is very personable, funny, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking photos & experience

    Marius did everything he could to empower and coach us into really just feeling like our best selves. At no point did we feel self-conscious, which is a miracle for me. I never had a photographer make me feel so confident and comfortable before (which we all should feel on our wedding day) He made our big day truly special! So if you value photography and want someone who is a master of their craft and a true professional all-round, look no further you found him!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographer!

    Marius and his wife were a delightful team to work with. We really appreciated the ease of communication and quick responses to all of our questions. From the engagement photoshoot to the wedding day, everything was perfect! We really loved the guest book and wedding album. They genuinely captured the raw emotion of each moment and blessed us with physical memories to last a lifetime.
  • Mansha
    Mansha M. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding events video and photography

    Marius did a fantastic job in capturing my wedding events. He is very professional, Responsive and overall did a great job in capturing the event. The pictures turned out to be beautiful and he was very responsive during the whole process. Not only does he ensure to follow up in a timely manner and deliver the material but also is very patient and gives great suggestions for the pictures. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a skillful, punctual and patient photographer to capture any event. Also to add he is a very engaging person and just very easy to talk to which i think its a great plus in any professional.
  • A
    Abdi A. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Experience

    Marius Photography and Videography is really good wedding service. My spouse and I were glamorously glad to have Marius and his team capture our happiest moments :)
  • P
    Peony Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer you can ask for!

    Marius was not just a videographer, but he did a phenomenal job of hyping and cheering up all of us. Incredibly supportive and caring. Everyone loved him!
  • W
    Wafiullah Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Marius Photography!

    Thank you for being the best photographer!

    Marius and Crina you guys have captured our day so perfectly we could not have asked for more from you. You have been amazing, so professional and friendly! We will continue to recommend you to everyone!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours